WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hobbit 2" Trailer Coming Next Week

Posted: June 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hobbit 2" Trailer Coming Next WeekSubmit Comment
There's been a lot of speculation that Warner Bros will unveil the trailer for "The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug," the second installment in the prequel trilogy, in front of theatrical showings of the studio's "Man of Steel."

We now have a confirmation that "The Hobbit 2" trailer (2:30 minutes long) will begin showing up in theater on June 14th, in front of "Man of Steel." But fans don't need to wait until June 14th, because the trailer will be released online on June 12th at 1pm EST.

"The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug" continues the adventure of Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman) as he journeys with the Wizard Gandalf (Ian McKellen) and thirteen Dwarves, led by Thorin Oakenshield (Richard Armitage) on a quest to reclaim the lost Dwarf Kingdom of Erebor. It's set to hit theaters on December 13th.

Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug."

Source: Emileeid


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 10:28:24 PM

I hated the first 90 minutes of THE HOBBIT. It was slow, whimsical, unfocused. But the last 90 minutes it got much better, and redeemed itself. It gave me hope that Peter Jackson has hit his stride and the sequels will be better. He does have a problem with editing needless sh*t out of his films.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 10:40:51 PM

You know you loved all those whimsical Dwarf songs cress!
cress writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 10:42:36 PM

I constantly hum them.
cress writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 10:47:07 PM

I can't remember who said it, but they said watching THE HOBBIT after experiencing THE LORD OF THE RINGS films is like eating a bag of potato chips after dining on a steak. I agree with that.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 10:57:30 PM

Yeah and The Two Towers is really the high point of all the films, it's almost perfect.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 11:04:59 PM

wow im so excited
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 11:25:10 PM

Cress- Agreed.
LearJet writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 11:51:43 PM

About time!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 12:06:41 AM

Lol I loved the Hobbit. Great flick, Better then I had expected
Nihilus writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 1:46:18 AM

Yawnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
pornfly writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 2:56:22 AM

The Hobbit Z
Morbius writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 3:11:39 AM

If you compare the first 90 minutes of Hobbit, to the first 90 of LOTR - Fellowship... It's exactly the same pace.

The last half of Hobbit redeemed it massively; and set up Hobbit 2 and 3 to surpass even Return of the King.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 3:28:56 AM

lol Surpass ROTK? You kidding me?!!
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 5:17:51 AM

Yeah, I'm so excited too.
swoooop writes:
on June 7th, 2013 at 10:00:09 AM

I actually liked the slow beginning of the Hobbit. It gave the us time to get to know all the dwarf, and it gave the movie more debt. But Im wearing the ring around my neck. I meet the mother of my kid for the first time when I stood inn line for tickets for the Fellowship, so I can thank LOTR for having a child, so I'm a nerdy fan to say the least.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved