WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paramount Pictures Must Make New "South Park" and "Friday the 13th" Movies Within Five Years

Posted: June 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paramount Pictures Must Make New "South Park" and "Friday the 13th" Movies Within Five YearsSubmit Comment
When it was first revealed that Christopher Nolan's next movie would be "Interstellar," it was mentioned that the project would be co-financed by Paramount Pictures and Warner Bros.

Now comes word that the project was initially set up at Paramount, and Warner Bros (The Dark Knight) wanted in on it so badly that it agreed to give up the rights to some of its properties to Paramount.

The first property is "Friday the 13th." Both studios owned a piece of the franchise, which created issues every time a new installment went into development. The other property is "South Park," which was created at Comedy Central, a company owned by Warner Bros and Paramount's parent company Viacom. Warner Bros eventually gave up its shares in Comedy Central, but held on to "South Park."

Paramount now has control of "Friday the 13th" and "South Park" for the next five years and will get another five years for each follow-up. In other words, we'll see a new "Friday the 13th" and "South Park" movies in the next five years.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 9:18:01 PM

Is it sad that I'd watch both of these?

Yes? Okay. Just making sure.
cress writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 9:25:16 PM

I'd love to see another SOUTH PARK flick.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 9:26:47 PM

Leatherface vs. Jason
Zeroguy writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 10:04:23 PM

As long as the F13 film/sequel has the same amount of hot girls with large tits, I'll see it.
But SP2? I'm not sure if Trey and Matt are on board.
cress writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 10:07:18 PM

Give me CARTMAN AND BUTTERS: THE MOVIE.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 10:07:47 PM

@zeroguy

Since South Park is ending soon I would assume another movie would be the swan song for the series.
Dreamcast writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 10:22:47 PM

Freddy vs. Jason vs. South Park vs. Family Guy.

I'd watch that.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 11:01:07 PM

Cress

The south park movie was f*cking brilliant lol.. I'd love to see another one. Even if it's not a musical, Trey Parker and Matt Sone don't Dissapoint.
cress writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 11:06:08 PM

@Tanman. Yeah, they are two funny dudes. When they did the episodes ripping Tom Cruise and Scientology, members of "Club Xenu" tried digging up dirt on them but found out that they are pretty normal guys.
RapeVanDamn writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 11:59:25 PM

It seems I'm way out of the loop. When did Friday The 13th go back to Paramount? I know Jason goes to Hell, Jason X, and Freddy VS Jason were at New Line. I guess I haven't a clue about the 09 reboot.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 12:38:50 AM

I once watched a doc*mentary on how they make the episodes, They legit finish the episodes like.. 24 Hours before its time to air.

Or at least the episode they were working on was lol It was funny
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 1:07:46 AM

The last few friday the 13th movies have been pretty unwatchable
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 2:24:25 AM

http://herocomplex.latimes.com/uncategorized/south-park-movi/
Whitta writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 4:19:22 AM

@Tanman

Yes, it is a little bit sad. But with that said, I WILL see and buy both of these movies when they come out.
Love Friday 13th and South Park.

I guess it's saying something when this article has made me more excited than anything on here in the past month.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 6:34:19 AM

Yea we're sad f*cks Ahaha
Champ1432 writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 7:44:44 PM

South Park, ok. Not exactly craving another one, but it will probably be funny, they usually know what they're doing.

Friday the 13th, absolutely not. Talk about jumped the shark, over the hill, past it's prime, whatever phrase you can come up with.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved