WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Evangeline Lilly is Elf Warrior Tauriel in "The Hobbit 2"

Posted: June 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Evangeline Lilly is Elf Warrior Tauriel in "The Hobbit 2"Submit Comment
Entertainment Weekly has unveiled a photo of Evangeline Lilly (Real Steel, "Lost") as the elf warrior Tauriel from the second "The Hobbit" installment, called "The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug." Check it out below.

The character doesn't appear in any JRR Tolkien book and is described as "slightly reckless, totally ruthless, and doesn't hesitate to kill." Lilly spoke about her character, stating:

"Tauriel's relationship with Legolas is significant. They've known each other since they were children, and Legolas' dad, [Elven king] Thrandruil, has a soft spot for Tauriel and sees something very special in her. That's probably as much as I can say."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 9:28:57 PM

Okay then. Looks like something from Xena: Princess Warrior, but that's just a publicity photo. Will probably look better in the movie.
cress writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 9:44:15 PM

I guess blowing Dominic Monaghan does get you a better shot at good roles.
sedibus writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 9:52:23 PM

I mean just look at the picture on display, not that hobbit pic.

Tolkien must bee sh*tting over this adaptations, good his family is receiving a decent sume of cash, thatīs a good thing.

But I will prefer to take another look at that display picture. Damn!
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 9:59:22 PM

Actually cress Evangeline Lilly had said that she was going to do very few acting roles after being ridiculously overpaid on L O S T and she wants to raise her kid she had in 2011 with this Hawaiian dude.

cress writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 10:20:26 PM

But choking back Monaghan's baby batter back in the day probably helped her more than it hurt her.

And she had a kid with a Hawaiian dude? No sh*t. I bet it's going to grow up eating the sh*t out of some f*cking Spam.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 10:32:48 PM

@Cannon
I got to see some early footage of a seen with her. She goes Dirty Harry on some guy and then rips him to shreds.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 10:50:25 PM

Why the hate for Dominic Monaghan? Dude seems cool...u just jealous he scored Lilly at one point?

Check out his BBC America series, Wild Things...It's pretty awesome.
cress writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 11:00:00 PM

@Saul. I don't hate Monaghan. I thought he was great as Charlie on LOST.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 11:20:56 PM

Yet another example of how NOT to shoot a bow and arrow. Movies these days...
Avirex writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 12:26:59 AM

"But choking back Monaghan's baby batter back in the day probably helped her more than it hurt her."

I remember some years ago on TV her having a date with the prince of some place. Bitches always be tryin' to climb on top, to climb to the top.

Btw 'baby batter' should be the technical term for that from now on.
Rambo writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 4:18:01 AM

We have to go back,Kate !

WE HAVE TO GO BACK!!!
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 6:54:47 AM

You are very brave focuses in this article. I would have never thought to be any of these on the off chance that I didn't go over this. Much appreciated!. 55printing .com Discount Code
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 3:40:18 AM

I simply discovered this web journal and have high trusts in it to proceed. Keep up the considerable work, its elusive great ones. I have added to my top choices. Much obliged to You. Cheap fiftyfiveprint Special Offer
Robinjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 8:02:06 AM

You know your undertakings emerge of the group. There is something uncommon about them. It appears to me every one of them are truly splendid! learn this here now
Robinjack writes:
on May 22nd, 2017 at 6:05:57 AM

I as of late went over your site and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't recognize what to say with the exception of that I have delighted in perusing. Decent blog, I will continue going by this online journal all the time. Hot Deals for Any Type of Printed Products
Robinjack writes:
on May 25th, 2017 at 2:44:48 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for setting aside an ideal opportunity to talk about this, I feel unequivocally about it and affection adapting more on this point. In the event that conceivable, as you pick up mastery, would you psyche redesigning your online journal with more data? It is greatly useful for me. miami to key west tours
Robinjack writes:
on May 28th, 2017 at 6:50:12 AM

Best work you have done, this online site is truly cool with incredible certainties. court stenography
Robinjack writes:
on May 30th, 2017 at 4:06:06 AM

I truly welcome this magnificent post that you have accommodated us. I guarantee this would be helpful for the majority of the general population. Eyelashes
Robinjack writes:
on July 15th, 2017 at 8:21:02 AM

I am all that much satisfied with the substance you have said. I needed to thank you for this extraordinary article. live subscriber count
Robinjack writes:
on August 9th, 2017 at 2:43:56 AM

This is truly a decent and enlightening, containing all data furthermore greatly affects the new innovation. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing it, tour gratis estocolmo
Robinjack writes:
on August 31st, 2017 at 7:59:25 AM

Thanks for posting this info. I just want to let you know that I just check out your site and I find it very interesting and informative. I can't wait to read lots of your posts. http://creo.aedsoftware.info/proe-wildfire.html
Robinjack writes:
on September 10th, 2017 at 9:14:29 AM

I valued your work extremely thanks social media analytics
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 11:02:29 AM

Howdy. I discovered your web journal utilizing msn. This is an extremely elegantly composed article. I"ll make certain to bookmark it and return to peruse a greater amount of your helpful information. A debt of gratitude is in order for the post. I"ll certainly return. Tax Accountant
Robinjack writes:
on September 25th, 2017 at 6:36:11 AM

Much obliged to you for peopling get the data they require. Incredible stuff of course. Keep up the considerable work!!! internet marketing service
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 11:57:19 AM

I read your website as often as possible and I just thought I'd say keep up the astonishing work! Company Accountants
Robinjack writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 7:14:13 AM

Wow what a Great Information about World Day its exceptionally pleasant educational post. a debt of gratitude is in order for the post. article source
Robinjack writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 4:36:22 AM

I was surfing net and luckily ran over this site and discovered extremely fascinating stuff here. Its truly amusing to peruse. I delighted in a ton. Much obliged for sharing this great data. goedkoop mobiel webdesign
Robinjack writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 2:16:26 PM

Affection to peruse it,Waiting For More new Update and I Already Read your Recent Post its Great Thanks. Forest Row Accountants
Robinjack writes:
on October 8th, 2017 at 7:47:35 AM

I gotta most loved this site it appears to be extremely useful . correx
Sorry writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 5:32:45 PM

I read that Post and got it fine and educational. trust flow backlinks
Robinjack writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 7:32:02 AM

Your music is stunning. You have some exceptionally skilled craftsmen. I wish you the best of progress. visit website

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved