WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Henry Cavill Says It's Too Early to Make "Justice League of America"

Posted: June 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Henry Cavill Says ItSubmit Comment
Everyone involved with "Man of Steel" seems to be giving similar responses regarding the future of Superman. Yet, they all claim that they don't know what Warner Bros is planning.

Director Zack Snyder recently said that there needs to be a "Man of Steel 2," before "Justice League of America," in order to further explore Superman and have an opportunity to introduce other superheroes. And now, "Man of Steel" star Henry Cavill has shared his own thoughts on the franchise.

"I think ultimately a 'Justice League' movie may be fun. But to get to that stage, you have to do other movies in between. You can't suddenly have a world full of gods, when one god has just arrived and the world is trying to get used to that idea," he explained. "So, how do you get to that stage? I think a Batman/Superman movie would be great, because it brings that world together. Whether [Warner Bros is] going to let that happen, I don't know. But a ['Man of Steel'] sequel to continue the story would be amazing, and maybe start introducing some other things."

In other words, Warner Bros is following Marvel's plan.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 7:03:01 AM

Who the f*ck is Henry Cavill and why is there three articles on what he has to say instead of one?

But I do love how he's telling us what Marvel knew back in 2005, like DC is the only company making comic book movies.
tolgaboy writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 7:06:58 AM

How can you team up superman and batman the one is a god and the other one is a human??????? And no no no to lex luthor he is an ant
Rambo writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 7:41:18 AM

in other words let's wait for MOS reviews.
boogiel writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 7:55:02 AM

Smart answer by cavill. He needs to keep his options open
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 8:16:44 AM

It's National Henry Cavill day on WP.
Avirex writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 8:19:22 AM

Henry Cavill Says Alex Has Gay Crush
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 8:22:48 AM

Hugh Jackman says Alex needs to stop emailing him nude pics.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 8:27:01 AM

DP says he'll take the nudes then.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 8:31:53 AM

One day we're all going to have to eat our words when Dustin Putman marries a fat black man and becomes the next Roger Ebert.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 8:35:04 AM

Well we know DP will be the bitch of that marriage.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 8:37:40 AM

Dustin says, regarding After Earth:

"This is not the same M. Night Shymalan who gave audiences a reason to shriek in fright one minute and uncontrollably weep the next during "The Sixth Sense" and "Signs.""


Shriek in fright? Weep uncontrollably? Really? During the Sixth Sense and Signs? Granted, I screamed at the screen during Lady in the Water, and I'll admit some sobbing during The Happening, but that was all in frustration, not fear.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 8:43:52 AM

@BC: no argument here.
Art writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 10:22:34 AM

What all these creative types got to do before they make this movie with all these superheroes is they got to come to some consensus on what the combined weight of all the superheroes would be and then proceed from there. After all, you got to make sure you got all your eggs in the basket and count them before they hatch or something like that, I'm no good with these egg sayings, but give me some eggs, along with some onions and green peppers, some cheddar cheese and maybe some diced ham, and I can make you a heck of an omelette!
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 10:31:13 AM

Art=Deaft0ne
Art writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 11:32:43 AM

I'm not really up on the whole hip hop language thing, chief, but if that's supposed to be a compliment, then thank you.

Having said that, if I was saying that kind of silly stuff when I was a kid, my father and mother would've slapped me right upside my head, and with good cause.
Art writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 11:35:13 AM

I guess I should be more sensitive though, because kids these days don't get their education from proper books, they get it from the rap albums and such. It's a different time, or so they tell me, I don't know.

Sorry if I offended you.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 11:47:35 AM

lol^
Art writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 11:54:38 AM

What's happening now, you guys having a laugh at old Art's expense? That's okay.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 12:30:38 PM

I still love you art <3

Cheers to Queers! -Lifts Glass-
GreenLensman writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 12:35:11 PM

Art's an old fart who plays the part of a shart after bart simpson scarfs down a box of pop tarts, he limps around like a retard who got hit by a parked car and starts to wonder why we have no heart and laugh in his face like he's a wannabe Descarte.
hellsingfan writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 12:56:09 PM

i completely agree i think dc should take the marvel route and have a few separate films for the key members of the justice league and then maybe in 2020 do a justice league movie
Han0 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 1:04:34 PM

Well.. ya'll were sick of Spiderman news so I'll take 3 articles of Henry Cavil.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 1:23:18 PM

Henry Cavill says it was difficult to piss with the super suit

Michael Shannon discusses workout regimen for General Zod

Kevin Costner just happy to get some work in 'Man of Steel'

Deaft0ne writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 1:27:30 PM

Paris Jackson rushed to hospital for suicide attempt:

http://m.usatoday.com/article/news/2392477
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 2:22:41 PM

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/film/film-news/10101013/Keira-Knightley-may-join-to-Benedict-c*mberbatch-in-Turing-biopic.html
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 3:39:14 PM

Only the vane Brits would want to make a movie about Alan Turing and his country's "heroic" struggle to crack the German's codes, going so far to hire two Brits for the romantic leads, but with respect to the rest of the world, no one gives a damn.
Champ1432 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 3:54:10 PM

Even though this is the right way to go, DC should have come to this realization a while ago.

They're still way way behind, but it's not too late for them to make up ground.

Assuming MoS is well received, what DC does immediately following it is critical. They need to develop a coherent plan like Marvel did with the "Phases". Figure out what you need to do before Justice League to give it the best chance possible. What heroes are you going to introduce (or re-introduce)? Who is going to play them? And make sure the movies don't suck.

This is probably DC's last chance to mount any kind of effort to get close to Marvel, they need to take advantage of it.
cress writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 4:29:08 PM

Peter Jackson attempted suicide? Granted, the first 90 minutes of THE HOBBIT did suck, but that's no reason to kill yourself...
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 4:29:22 PM

Currect me if I'm wrong, But Henry Cavill is the guy who was deemed "Most unluckiest man in Hollywood" ?
Art writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 4:43:33 PM

No, fellow, not Peter Jackson, PARIS Jackson. She's the daughter of the deceased pop star, Michael Jackson, with the Thriller and the Billie Jean Is Not My Lover and all that.

Peter Jackson is probably doing fine, in terms of his health there. He lost a lot of weight.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 5:24:33 PM

Thanks Alex, I am now officially sick of this guy now and haven't even see him "act" on anything.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 5:27:12 PM

And deaftone, before you tell me to go watch anything starring him I gotta say, no thanks. Haha, kidding, kind of.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 7:09:57 PM

Way to go, SuperObvious ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 7:10:56 PM

Tanman32123 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 4:29:22 PM
Currect me if I'm wrong, But Henry Cavill is the guy who was deemed "Most unluckiest man in Hollywood" ?


Nope. That was Ryan Dunn.
cress writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 8:20:28 PM

@Art. I tend to crack a lot of jokes here. Obviously, that was one that was lost in translation.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 9:20:13 PM

That made no sense you dunce
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 6th, 2013 at 5:51:14 PM

Surprised even Henry Cavill has the intelligence to acknowledge that a World's Finest (batman+superman) movie should come before Justice League.

I just hope DC can grasp that concept, especially since it would probably rake in oodles of money.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved