WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Joaquin Phoenix in Paul Thomas Anderson's "Inherent Vice"

Posted: June 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Joaquin Phoenix in Paul Thomas AndersonSubmit Comment
Paul Thomas Anderson (The Master, There Will Be Blood) is currently filming his new movie, called "Inherent Vice." And today, we have the first set photos, giving us a look at Joaquin Phoenix and Maya Rudolph. Check them out below.

In Los Angeles at the turn of the 1970s, drug-fueled detective Larry "Doc" Sportello (Phoenix) investigates the disappearance of an ex-girlfriend. The rest of the cast includes Sean Penn, Josh Brolin, Benicio Del Toro, Owen Wilson, Reese Witherspoon, Martin Short and Jena Malone.

Warner Bros is developing the film. While a release date has yet to be set, "Inherent Vice" is expected to hit theaters next year.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 10:30:22 PM

Hey is Maya Rudolph pregnant again in these pictures or is that a fake pregnant belly? I wonder how much they weigh.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 10:31:32 PM

Jena Malone or Lindsay Lohan?

You decide.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 10:33:01 PM

Damn. Maya Rudolph.

I just got back from a 13 mile hike. Can you tell?
bandolero999 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 10:42:16 PM

martin short is still alive??
boogiel writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 10:43:10 PM

Mel Gibson!
telur writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 11:12:02 PM

when he said quit acting... nobody care hahaha....
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 12:28:06 AM

Is this a comedy? Maya Rudolph in a serious role will be interesting if it isn't but it looks somewhat comedic their looks.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 12:36:29 AM

PTA needs to do horror or science fiction, because all these period piece films he's done and doing are starting to ring like a cliche.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 12:44:24 AM

The director with this cast doing that plot?! sh*t just got interesting...
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 1:04:36 AM

Maybe i'll read the book before this comes out because it sounds like an Elmore Leonard novel and iv'e read a lot of his books.

The only Thomas Pynchon novel I have read is Gravity's Rainbow.
sedibus writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 1:15:20 AM

Right now I´m all over Fredric Brown. f*ck if this idiots make any attempt at adapting his work. I mean, I very much appreciate Asimov and all those "hard-cerebral sci-fi" stuff right there.

And PTA visuals might be a compelling adherence, if I´m hopefully right.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 1:24:41 AM

A long while back Brad Pitt was trying to produce and act in a film version of Don Delillo's Americana. I wonder what happened with that. Also Ridley Scott was going to make a film of A Man In Full by Tom Wolfe. Clint Eastwood, Scott, the Coen Bros., Spielberg, and Mel Gibson were all attached at one time or another to make Cormac McCarthy's Blood Meridian.

Still, none have been made yet and it'd be nice to see them as films because they are all great novels.
sedibus writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 2:52:19 AM

And Brando, Nicholson, McGuire and DiCaprio tried to adapt Salinger´s Catcher in the Rye, and I wonder who will be Antolini.

Also, I don´t think they will make another attempt at adapting Dune for the Big Screen, Lynch made a decent flick, but is a flat piece of filmmaking.

I still believe that Jodorowky´s Dune could have been better. Of Course his ideas translated as 2 little things.

The Incal and The Metabarons, minor comic book pieces. I must say.

Yeah, f*cking right!
Cannon writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 3:14:36 AM


This sounds more like a Coens brothers films. Then again, so does the synopsis for Boogie Nights.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 3:40:57 AM

Pynchon is one of my favourite writers and Anderson one of my favourite directors so high hopes for this
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 5:09:00 AM

"Pynchon is one of my favourite writers"

That doesn't surprise me, given that he loves to pepper his books with wonderful artistry, such as incest.

Why the f*ck is everyone so in love with depravity? Whatever happened to a love of beauty?
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 5:39:26 AM

Just becasue a subject matter is depraved and distasteful doesnt mean it doesnt exist in the world and should not be written about. Pynchon writes on a broad range of issues albeit many unusual and in even stanger contexts but it does not detract from the quality of the prose. Just out of interest have you read any of his books or just a few snyopsises. Beauty can be found in many forms just not the convential.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 3:32:06 PM

I doubt someone who names himself after a serial killer from Bret Easton Ellis' trash novel American Psycho would know or appreciate true beauty.

And yeah, I've read some of his work, but let's not kid ourselves here: you don't read Pynchon for the words, you read his novels for the titillating trash therein, just like people read Stephen King not for his writing skills but for the myriad and horrific ways he painstakingly dispatches his characters.

Next thing I know you'll tell me people watch Eli Roth films for their beauty, too. Or that Game of Thrones is so popular because of its fascinating historical content, and not for the tits, sex and violence.

Human beings are such depraved little creatures.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 3:34:54 PM

Is that a Hemingway avatar? The Old Man and the Sea? lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved