WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Responds to "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" Criticism, Discusses Being Replaced as Wolverine

Posted: June 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Responds to "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" Criticism, Discusses Being Replaced as WolverineSubmit Comment
While speaking to Entertainment Weekly, Hugh Jackman was asked about his feelings regarding how "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" turned out. The actor replied that he's worried that the film didn't achieve what was intended.

"We could have done better," he said. "Somehow the first 'Wolverine' movie ended up looking like the fourth 'X-Men' just with different characters. I left unsure if we'd achieved our goal, which was to make sure people understood my character."

Jackman stated many times that the Wolverine role gave him a career in Hollywood, which is why he keeps returning to play the characters. When asked if he plans to play Wolverine in any more movies after "The Wolverine" and "X-Men: Days of Future Past," the actor replied: "I wasn't even sure after ['X-Men Origins: Wolverine'] if I would do another. I won't say never, because I'm still loving it. But there would have to be a pretty compelling reason."

Unlikely Marvel, which will one day replace Robert Downey Jr as Iron Man, 20th Century Fox can't imagine how the "Wolverine" franchise would continue without Jackman. When asked about replacing the actor, producer Hutch Parker called the idea "blasphemous."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 7:36:48 AM

I won't say never, because I'm still loving it. But there would have to be a pretty compelling reason."


Pretty compelling reason = more moolah
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 7:38:24 AM

Old Man Logan should be his last film, in a perfect world.

Although the rights to the characters are all over the shop so no chance of that happening.
Kurskij writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 8:02:58 AM

I'm almost sure I read it a couple of days ago.

Oh, May 31st. Kewl.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 8:31:13 AM

"But there would have to be a pretty compelling reason."


$$$$$$$$$$$$!
KillerCOck writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 8:45:42 AM

f*ck Hugh!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 9:22:04 AM

Mo money!!!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 10:30:54 AM

I wonder how much weight the jacket and claws add to him.
Bunny X writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 11:31:31 AM

I sure as hell CAN imagine it without him.
Cannon writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 11:53:21 AM


I like the part where he said stuff.

sedibus writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 1:14:31 PM

Old Man Logan, they wont never do that, that just would be too much, and too good for them.

Althought the story of that particular series is just good as a final movie for Jackman.

But they are such a bunch of idiots that they need to do origin movies and present one by one before doing Avengers. I mean.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 1:27:38 PM

Even though I am a Jackman Wolverine fan, he hasn't done major things with the character. Singer did more in flashbacks for him than all these directors.

I could see maybe another actor getting the role that would attract other different filmmakers and hopefully take Wolverine in another direction, or...dare I dream...start from scratch.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 3:28:05 PM

I'm REALLY going to have to go back and watch the first 3 X-Men films and the The Other X-Men movie that came out last year (Forgot the name) again before this one comes out.

I've completely forgotten most of what happens
Champ1432 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 9:24:49 PM

I think Jackman does a good job as Wolverine, and much like RDJ with Stark/Iron Man, I have a hard time picturing someone else in the role.

Also, call me sentimental, but I think it's cool that he realizes what the role did for him and remains loyal to it for that reason. We certainly see enough of people forgetting where they came from.
Mudders writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 10:28:12 PM

"I won't say never, because I'm still loving it. But there would have to be a pretty compelling reason."

i think this refers more to him NOT playing wolverine again

i think he's done pretty well...its just the scripts and plots that have let it down

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved