WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Man of Steel" Reactions are Mostly Positive, Some Extremely Negative

Posted: June 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Man of Steel" Reactions are Mostly Positive, Some Extremely NegativeSubmit Comment
Warner Bros is getting ready to release its upcoming Superman film, "Man of Steel," in theaters on June 14th. But the studio has already held several screenings of the film for both critics and the general public.

While nobody is allowed to talk about the movie until immediately before its release, some people still decided to post their opinions on Twitter, while others had their friends do it. These mini-reviews are mostly positive, but there are some people who thought that "Man of Steel" was terrible.

Reviews:

* Looks amazing, action is awesome, Cavill and cast are excellent. Unlike any Superman film we've seen so far.

* "MOS" is awesome. Best Summer movie yet.

* "I loved "MOS." Completely disagree with people nitpicking "not enough personality." It's different: Bigger action, tight, VERY focused story.

* Do yourself a favor... go see "Man of Steel" when it comes out.

* I was expecting a 9, but it was seriously a 10.

* Very good. Massive in scale and action.

* I haven't seen "Man Of Steel" yet, but from those that have (and are under embargo) I've heard it's abysmal. 4 or 5 [people] said go in with way, way lowered expectations.

* There's a reason why they told us not to tweet about the movie we just saw: IT'S TERRIBLE!!!

* Feedback I've heard from numerous people is "[the movie is] very good but not great."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 7:27:35 AM

So 3 of those are from people who havent even seen it
j-man writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 7:27:50 AM

2*
alexgi writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 7:31:24 AM

They haven't seen it, but are posting on behalf of those who have. This is so Warner Bros doesn't go after the ones who actually attended the screening.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 7:31:59 AM

Part of me wants this to be great as I am Superman fan.

The other part of me wants this to fail as a f*ck you to the folks seeing this as a Nolan film when it's actually in Snyders hands.
boogiel writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 7:39:20 AM

Meh, I think I'll just wait until there's a REAL review.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 7:41:10 AM

Negative reviews will barely have an impact on the amount of people seeing this film any way as the general population are spastics.
Rambo writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 7:57:51 AM

saw it last night,it was amazing!

oh,wait that was 'tits of steel'
Gates writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 8:13:47 AM

Well, I know these are fake because nobody mentioned anything about the lens flares'.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 8:28:45 AM

Interesting. But then Star Trek Into Darkness had rave pre-release reviews, so perhaps his means Man of Steel is going to be a huge hit.

My thinking is it probably won't be a 90 on RT, but it'll do massive damage to the box office. It has to because there's really no other summer tent pole flicks with which to compare.
Avirex writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 8:33:20 AM

The new Wolverine movie will destroy this!! Critically and financially!























...said no one...
KillerCOck writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 8:49:26 AM

Russell Crowe probably ruined the film.
telur writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 8:59:45 AM

i had seen it

there are lex luthor and some one is dead
Fightclub1 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 9:02:26 AM

Funny, 2 of the negative reviews haven't seen it. Anyway, I'm just gonna wait for my own opinion
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 9:09:53 AM

I's not going to be a terrible movie; the people saying such are just Zack Snyder detractors trolling for attention.
HerrGeneral writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 9:16:16 AM

"[the movie is] very good but not great."

yeah so it's crap
Cannon writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 9:16:41 AM

I don't care if I saw Superman for real, or Elvis or a goddamn UFO. I would never "Tweet" about it. That's something a f*cking teenage girl does.

I seriously want to shove a bomb up the ass of our current social media frenzy and blow it the f*ck away.

BadChadB33 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 9:22:55 AM

Can't wait to see what DP says, The fag!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 9:22:55 AM

Can't wait to see what DP says, The fag!!!
Rambo writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 9:27:22 AM

the negative reviews could be simply some Marvel nerds
thelazybum writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 9:38:04 AM

Alex has gone smart.

This time he didn't mention who tweeted those mini-reviews.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 10:24:19 AM

Yeah I seriously doubt that it's a terrible movie like Green Lantern or the first Wolverine or Elektra. It's probably not a masterpiece, but I want to read some genuine reviews of it too.
Džeko writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 10:49:38 AM

I'm guessing it will be 7/10 overall.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 12:21:06 PM

http://hollywoodandswine.com/will-smith-furious-after-new-york-times-investigation-reveals-m-night-shyamalan-directed-after-earth/
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 12:33:09 PM

http://www.theonion.com/articles/perhaps-the-gimmick-of-my-father-and-i-starring-in,32649/
velocityknown writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 1:01:09 PM

"While nobody is allowed to talk about the movie until immediately before its release, some people still decided to post their opinions on Twitter..."

Not true. Review embargo is lifted June 10, 8pm PDT.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 2:10:12 PM

Isn't it a not-good indication of this film's quality if DC doesn't want people posting reviews? Sure, it could be because DC doesn't want film spoilers on the Internet but you can review and discuss what you've seen without spoiling the film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 2:50:44 PM

@RickyGabrielBird
I agree that, with Nolan having written part of the screenplay, I am hoping for a deeper, focused story on Superman but Snyder, regardless of some opinions, has been left untested. Most of his movies were based directly off comic books and he even said he used the comic book panels as storyboards which says to me "I am too lazy to try and make my own pace". So yeah the story is close to the comic book but, as a drawback, becomes drawn out and sometimes too long. "300" was an exception only because the book itself was really short and so he just added to it. "Sucker Punch" was just terribly plotted and the action was pathetic. In terms of original ideas Snyder sucks bad. He has no feel or style except slowing down moments to near froze in time and even that is more a rip-off of the Wachowskis and Bay. It's a sad day when I say Bay has some sort of film technique ripped off from him as he is really no better. I don't understand why people hate "Superman Returns". Cause the guy didn't throw a frikkin' punch! So because he didn't fight someone, which Singer even said he would have in the sequel but had to reintroduce him to audiences after 20 years off camera, you guys instead want an overblown story with pointless levels of action. Cause it is Snyder and that is what you will get. I really hope I'm wrong but my God people need to stop giving Returns such a hard time and look at what is happening. Nolan unofficially co-wrote "Terminator Salvation". What does that say?!
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 2:59:33 PM

@sleuth

Christopher Nolan has a story credit on Man of Steel along with David Goyer but Goyer wrote the screenplay.

Also, Nolan's brother Jonathan Nolan contributed some writing on-set while Terminator Salvation was shooting but the screenplay is credited to John Brancato and Michael Ferris. Chris Nolan had no involvement at all with the film.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 3:24:16 PM

You call those reviews! Lol I wrote better f*cking reviews on WP for f*cks sakes. Don't take the opinions of some Losers on twitter to heart.

I hate when people decide Wheather to see a film or not based on the reviews. Go see it and make up your own!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 3:35:48 PM

@Deaft0ne
Dude you are missing the point. Okay I was wrong on the story credit. Point is that Snyder is the head of the project, not Nolan. Snyder will easily choose visual over story any day or at least that is what he leans to.
Art writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 3:43:50 PM

Wow, when you got a guy like this with all the muscles there, you got to think he weighs a lot. I wonder if he runs on a treadmill every day. That's what my doctor says I should be doing.
Rambo writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 3:50:06 PM

@art

do you like redheads ?
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 3:56:36 PM

@sleuth

I know what you're saying dude and you WEREN'T wrong on Nolan having a story credit.

But saying that CHRISTOPHER Nolan "unofficially" co-wrote Terminator Salvation is entirely untrue. It was his brother that did ***some*** writing for some scenes while they were shooting but not a significant enough amount to be credited as a writer.

As for Snyder's direction of Man of Steel, if you read the set visit from Collider they mention that there are none of his signature slo-mo shots in the movie at all. Just that alone has me more encouraged about the movie over other things.

The slo-mo got really annoying in Sucker Punch especially.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 4:00:46 PM

Art is trolling in a most peculiar way by making all his comments related to the weight of someone.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 4:06:48 PM

@Deaft0ne
Got it. And yeah Snyder is not doing Slow-mo but that means nothing to me. It's a fundamental way of filmmaking I am worried he doesn't have. This will be a moment that decides what he is capable of when given a good screenwriter to work with.
Art writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 4:14:41 PM

Back in the day, Rambo, yes I liked redheads something fierce.
Rambo writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 4:38:57 PM

Hans Zimmer will score Christopher Nolan's 'Interstellar':

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni55081267/?ref_=hm_nw_tp_t5
Rambo writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 5:51:49 PM

40 min into 'pain and gain' - glad i didn't pay for it,no action and no laughs.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 6:21:32 PM

rambo pain and gain is a drama/comedy.only one huge explosion in the movie
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 6:22:17 PM

^ You suck lol I loved that movie
Rambo writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 6:24:22 PM

so it's a lot of pain with very little gain - at least IMDB says 'Bad Boys 3' should happen at some point - That's the only Michael Bay movie I'm looking forward to.
Art writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 6:30:42 PM

Yeah, the Rock in that movie weighs something like 265 pounds. He's a big fellow.
Rambo writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 6:32:31 PM

^Do you like big fellows?
Art writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 6:53:51 PM

Oh no, I'm a married man, have been married for 37 years now.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 6:57:42 PM

Good on yea^

And IMDB is full of sh*t.. If only it was true :(
Art writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 7:00:15 PM

Thank you Tan Man
Rambo writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 7:04:56 PM

How much does Tanman weigh?
Art writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 7:09:26 PM

Good question, I don't know, these profiles of us don't have our weights, only our ages. It's a big disappointment if you ask me, Rambo.

Rambo writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 7:15:52 PM

@Tanman

Help out Art here..
zxz writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 11:12:53 PM

I heard from some Hollywood friends that Man of Steel is f*cking awesome. I can't wait to see it. I haven't seen a film in the theater since Dark Knight Rises last summer. I am definitely going to see MOS.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 12:12:21 AM

140, Weighed today lol
catoc writes:
on June 5th, 2013 at 3:49:53 AM

Ok so out of 7 reviews (the 2 idiots who haven't seen it don't count), 6 are positive. That and the trailers I've seen is good enough for me.

It's going to be epic, bring it on!
seveltoto writes:
on October 22nd, 2017 at 8:36:12 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved