WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Warner Bros Teams with Hospital to Re-Brand Chemotherapy as Superman's "Superformula"

Posted: June 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Warner Bros Teams with Hospital to Re-Brand Chemotherapy as SupermanSubmit Comment
It's always heart-breaking when a child is forced to deal with cancer, and things don't get easier when the chemotherapy treatment begins. Treatments not only cause hair to fall out, but they can give children nausea, headaches, lack of appetite and many other side-effects.

To ease the process, AC Camargo Cancer Center in Sao Paulo, Brazil has teamed with its client, Warner Bros, to re-brand the chemotherapy bags as "superformula," the same one that Superman, Batman, Green Lantern and Wonder Woman use.

Each case comes with logos of the superheroes and a comic book that tells the story of why the heroes need the superformula. In the Batman comic, the superhero runs into The Joker, who poisons him. Batman is then given the "superformula" to get back on his feet and defeat The Joker.

The bags meet all hospital hygiene standards and are just one part of the hospital's efforts to make children feel that they're receiving the same treatment as their favorite heroes. The entire cancer division of the hospital has been decorated in the same theme.

Video:


Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 74 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 10:41:57 PM

And when the kid dies, DC can euphemize the death as a "reboot" to the parents.

f*ck off corporatizing everything *ssholes.

Sickening, absolutely sickening.
cress writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 10:43:55 PM

Some 'superformula'--ingest a poison to kill a cancer. Chemo is a lie--it kills more of the good in people than actually doing helping. Reform is needed in the treatment of cancer. Three options is all the medical "establishment" still uses--surgery, radiation, and chemo. There are other options out there. People need to look at ALL the facts.
AngryAngel writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 10:44:43 PM

Geez mink, you ever try to explain why a kid has to have chemo? This is a good to do that. Because even in cases of imminent death, it's best to "sugarcoat" things, it helps the parents too.
cress writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 10:46:09 PM

Disregard that 'doing'
el-ray writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 10:56:43 PM

If it makes the kids a smile it's better, at least they'll feel more positive and have an overall better psychological effect on them. The kids are the real heroes having to live with these cancers.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 11:04:41 PM

Sure. Sugarcoat the fact they're going to get really, really sick and might die, with f*cking corporatization. DC makes money off seling a lie to kids.

How's that going to work out, huh? When the chemo makes them sick as f*ck as it's wont to do?

You people are stupid as f*ck as usual.




"There are other options out there. People need to look at ALL the facts."

Please do share, Cress. I'd love to hear your brilliant theories.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 11:10:37 PM

Also odd DC wants to do this sh*t NOW, as the comic book marketing wars heats up, as Man of Steel heads to theaters.

It's about greed. Corporatizing the sickness of children to sell a f*cking product, and you folks thinks it okay because it pushes the ridiculous lie chemotherapy, which makes more people sick than well, is some kind of "superformula" that makes Superman fly.

What a load of sh*t. Lies, lies, more lies, and the only people who make good...DC and WB.


And yeah, you can sugarcoat chemo without DC/WB wetting their beaks.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 11:33:12 PM

Just send in HellBoy to sit bedside.
Martin72 writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 11:50:22 PM

Not one to comment on stories but I feel I need to .
Minnowski how dare you cheapen this unless you've been though cancer or know children that have been though it then keep you opinion to yourself , if this helps these children get though this a bit easier then all the better, they are facing death in some cases so if this helps them then all the better that DC lets them use there products
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 12:23:12 AM

Maybe DC and Hasbro and Mattel can put logos on the kids like they do with NASCAR. You know, the kid wears some product/corporate placement and the corporations can pick up some of the kid's medical tab. I mean, it's "doing some good", right? Where's the moral or ethical issue? What's the f*cking problem?


"Not one to comment on stories but I feel I need to .
Minnowski how dare you cheapen this unless you've been though cancer or know children that have been though it"

Ever made a movie? Huh? Worked in the film business? No? Then keep your film/movie opinions to yourself *sshole.

How's my "logic" now?


"then keep you opinion to yourself"

No.
h4h_csmithcamp writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 12:42:57 AM

Murkowski, do you have a child with cancer or have a close family member with cancer? I do AND in the medical field so please stop making a complete ass out of yourself. You try and talk like it's corporations out to make money and chemo is poison. Chemo HELPS kill cancer. You are so ignorant it's amazing. If you'd like a complete medical breakdown (which you won't understand because you a complete f#cking moron) on how chemo helps and doesn't kill kids I'd be glad to enlighten you. I think this is a great things and helps gives kids a reason to fight and people like you down it, wait maybe you or your wife or kid will get cancer and when they do and die because you refuse chemo I'll be there to say I'm glad and to go f#ck yourself.
h4h_csmithcamp writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 12:47:54 AM

And as a warning to everybody else the only downside to reading worstpreviews is the minkowski douchebag is always on here and is always trying to sound intelligent with some form of what he apparently considers witty rhetoric on EVERY post and every article worstpreviews has and he comments more than once. He obviously has no life and this is his more than likely only form of contact to the outside world. Just a warning, just ignore him and maybe one day worstpreviews will be minkowski free!
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 12:54:07 AM

So I guess chemotherapy doesn't make kids sick and I guess DC's marketing didn't come up with this idea. I guess everything I've read on chemo's harsh side effects is a lie. I guess it doesn't make your hair fall out just like the superheroes. I guess the organ failure and extreme nausea is a lie too, and I guess DC isn't making either some money or some damned good marketing on this. I guess they're NOT capitalizing on the comic book craze, right?



http://www.npr.org/2013/02/04/171079148/the-unexpected-side-effects-of-chemotherapy


"Undergoing chemotherapy is an unpleasant and often disruptive experience that can radically transform a cancer patient's life. From nausea and hair loss, to so-called "chemo-brain" and "metal mouth," the side effects can vary drastically and many are unexpected."


But hey, Superman is on the chemo bottle and DC is smiling, so it's all good!

minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 12:58:30 AM

"just ignore him and maybe one day worstpreviews will be minkowski free!"


Never ever going to happen, buddy. The more I know you want me gone, the more I'm going to make your experience a pain. Because I can. because it's called freedom. Deal with it or die, I don't care.


"I think this is a great things and helps gives kids a reason to fight"


Because not croaking just isn't enough, right, they need DC in their marketing their characters, using dying children as just another revenue stream?

f*ck off idiot.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:08:36 AM

Just so everyone knows "h4h_csmithcamp" is a f*cking EMT. Bawhahahahahahaha! f*cker doesn't sh*t about cancer! But he knows about hunting cougars!

http://www.dateacougar.com/members/H4hcsmithcamp/

Hi Im a 5'10 210lb EMT nrown hair and eyes and I work out like crazy! Im also into MMA and a massage therapist! Im looking for just about any and everytging. Always loved dating and just having fun!

LMAO!
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:14:03 AM

there/know
h4h_csmithcamp writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:16:55 AM

Minkowski can do a web search from maybe 8 years ago lol. I'm a PA-C if you know what that is, I know it's a big title with big words. It's ok I'm comfortable with people attempting to I think make fun of me. Your and idiot and apparently hate corporations so much you'd rather have kids die of cancer. Grow up and get a life please. But it's nice to know I annoy you so much you searched me lol
h4h_csmithcamp writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:20:57 AM

Oh wow you googled the side effects of chemo. There SIDE EFFECTS do you know what the benefits of chemo are? You can also Google that one if it makes you feel better. And you were giving somebody carp asking if they have ever made movies and if they didn't then don't talk correct? I'm giving you the same advice about pediatric cancer and the benefits of proper courses of chemo and radiation. It's the only tools we have at this point in time to help kid millions of children alive and healthy every year so what harm is putting a superhero symbol on the bag and telling them it's superficial to make them feel better about themselves? Grow up and get a life and maybe when a girl actually dates you one day and you lose your virginity and maybe have kids you'll understand.
h4h_csmithcamp writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:26:29 AM

Just out of blind curiosity since your attempt ing to hand out medical advice and moviemaking advice and political views I'd assume your a doctor/director/congressman? Or just a run of the mill all American douchebag
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:29:19 AM

Well it's not exactly said that they're making money off the idea mink..

i think it's a neat little idea. i don't have that much of an argument on the issue. i just think it's neat.

@h4h
"Chemo HELPS kill cancer" Yes, True. But it also causes cancer.. If i ever got Cancer the LAST thing i'd do is go for Chemo Therapy and that's just me.

i strongly believe in Alternative natural medicine. Cancer has been cured hundreds of times over the years. But it'll never officially be cured because if it was all the jobs of those researchers would be gone and they'd have no need to have those "Donate to cure cancer" signs everywhere.

Its a f*cking conspiracy.
h4h_csmithcamp writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:36:19 AM

Just out of blind curiosity since your attempt ing to hand out medical advice and moviemaking advice and political views I'd assume your a doctor/director/congressman? Or just a run of the mill all American douchebag
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:36:57 AM

Yadda yadda yadda. I don't read sh*t from a f*cking EMT.
h4h_csmithcamp writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:42:56 AM

You are welcome all future worstpreviews readers as I have officially shut up minkowski. It was rather easy, you challenge him even slightly intellectually and he shuts down. Wow, didn't think he'd be that easy to shut up or that dumb to even hold semi-thoughtful conversation.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:44:00 AM

"Well it's not exactly said that they're making money off the idea mink.."

Maybe, maybe not, but it sure as f*ck is nice free advertising, isn't it?

Like the guys in marketing don't know how to spread an idea and make you think they did it out of the kindness of their hearts.

I wonder how much of Man of Steel's profits WB/DC will donate to cancer research... lol.
h4h_csmithcamp writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:44:51 AM

Tanman I get where your coming from I really do but I've also never prescribed or seen many prescribe holistic medicines to fight aggressive stage 2 or 3 cancers. While some might think it helps, I would error on the side of caution on that one
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:48:39 AM

i suppose, but the many times I've read of people with inoperable cancer turning to alternative medicine last minute and having the cancer disappear just for it to be deemed a "Miracle" Makes me wonder.. is it really a miracle? or just something the medical board and cancer researchers refuse to look into.
h4h_csmithcamp writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:54:23 AM

Trust me when I say cancer researchers look into every route and every possible avenue. Murkowski apparently thinks kids should die and apparently even stuff as simple as superman shield on a chemo bag is corrupt, I have know researchers who make almost nothing and work off of grants their entire lives looking for just a leg up in the fight for a Cure and get nowhere so trust me holistic or not if it was out there they would've found it and cancer would be gone for good!
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:56:09 AM

@Tanman: you're talking to an EMT has never prescribed anything in his life with the possible aspirin. Don't be so easily deceived.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:57:55 AM

"Just out of blind curiosity since your attempt ing to hand out medical advice and moviemaking advice and political views I'd assume your a doctor/director/congressman?"


No moron, but I do read. Do you, and if so, what was the last book you read?
h4h_csmithcamp writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:01:50 AM

Minkowski as you said but apparently can't stick to I'm done with you. I'm a PA-C actually you can Google that too and actually emts can't prescribe anything moron, because their emts (who when you have a heart attack will probably save your life) and the last book I really actually was the Massachusetts guide to Internal Medicine.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:01:58 AM

Regardless i still can't help but be puzzled as to how someone can complain that there chemo isn't working. Because if i said to someone on chemo:

"Listen, just take these natural pills along with some vitamins and eat healthy and your cancer will be cured" They'd go

"OMGZ NO WAYZ, THAT'S NOT WHAT MY DOCTOR SAYZERS! DERP" But like come on, Facts are facts man, if it works why wouldn't you do it regardless of how dumb and irrational it sounds.

if i told you rubbing an orange on your testicles would cure Testicular Cancer. Wouldn't you f*cking do it? lol
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:02:41 AM

It's a horrible thing chemo and just perhaps having these logos will change the childs mentality about taking it so who cares if dc is doing it to get free marketing/money at least they are helping people at the same time for once.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:03:20 AM

and I'm never Easily Deceived minky! My intellectual Brain is far to superior to be Deceived, Nothing can stop my reign of...

Hey look a blue car!
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:03:27 AM

"Murkowski apparently thinks kids should die"

Yep. That's exactly what I said. A very astute rendering of my words. No wonder you're an EMT instead of an actual doctor.


"I have know researchers who make almost nothing and work off of grants their entire lives looking for just a leg up in the fight for a Cure and get nowhere so trust me"

Well, I "have know" DC isn't into cancer research but instead comic book characters, so their motives are in question, you know?



Anyway. Taking cancer advice from a guy who tools around in an ambulance. Awesome. Just awesome.
h4h_csmithcamp writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:05:53 AM

Yes I too read a lot. Which is how one moves up in the world from say an emt with 3,500 clinical hours and three years of schooling enters a PA-C program for 2 years and then goes out into the world to treat people such as yourself. So stop googling so much and maybe do some real research on a topic before you open your mouth as Uneducated Uneducated you apparently are.
h4h_csmithcamp writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:08:53 AM

Well minkowski this has been quite a dumb-down night talking to you. And yes I misspelled things it's called autocomplete don't really need to spend time correcting my grammar for you. I was an emt and consider it a highly respectable profession if you don't have respect for that profession either, then I hope no one you know ever calls 911
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:09:37 AM

I'd like to believe that both parties here are correct. I concur that YES DC/Marvel Whatever is using this as free Advertising and could basically give a sh*t. Because if they really did, they'd make a donation along with there Advertising.

BUT i also a agree that its a good thing for the children. It's an easier way to show the children whats going on without having to tell them all the medical terms and crap. you could just say:

"Superman gets sick from kryptonight, You've got kryptonight inside of you and it's making you sick, we have to try to do all these procedures to make you better and get it out."

In a way, i find that easier to explain to Children. But who really cares. That's just me.
LearJet writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:10:07 AM

Good on them!
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:26:09 AM

"and the last book I really actually was the Massachusetts guide to Internal Medicine."

In other words, you read nothing but what you're told to read to do your job to make some more money, but you want to lecture people on intellectualism.


"I'm done with you"


...but then you go on to write eighty more unintelligible words.


"and actually emts can't prescribe anything moron, because their emts"

You mean they're, and yeah, that's what I said, moron. EMTs can't prescribe sh*t. But you're the one on the internet trolling for cougars telling them you're an EMT. Moron.


"I'm a PA-C actually"

In other words, you're a nurse for poor people.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:29:46 AM

"nd yes I misspelled things it's called autocomplete"

Yes, because computers are known for their incorrect spellings. But hey, blame it on the mindless computer. Whatever works for you, I just feel sorry for the people you claim to help. You know, having a f*cking moron helping them out in their time of need, a f*cking moron who blames inanimate objects for their personal failings.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:31:36 AM

"Yes I too read a lot."

Like what?

As Andrew Scott said in Universal Soldier, I'm all ears!
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:34:39 AM

"I was an emt and consider it a highly respectable profession if you don't have respect for that profession either, then I hope no one you know ever calls 911"

Of course you consider it a highly respectable profession. You were/are one, so how self-serving. But the real thing is you're on here talking about cancer like you know anything about the disease when your profession is operating a taxi for the f*cking wounded. You're not doctor, you're not a f*cking oncologist. You're not a biologist or a surgeon. You're not a chemist. You're a glorified gurney pushing, bed-pan swapping nurse.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:37:10 AM

"Well minkowski this has been quite a dumb-down night talking to you"

Yes, because we've all learned so much from your elucidating and highly influential ruminations on the nature of oncological research and practice.

By the way, are you black? Because you said "all-American", and that's a phrase black people use for white guys who seem to embody once-great American ideals.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:50:38 AM

"Superman gets sick from kryptonight, You've got kryptonight inside of you and it's making you sick, we have to try to do all these procedures to make you better and get it out."


I guess. I guess that's to what modern medicine has been reduced. Corporations selling sickly kids fantasies that don't do sh*t to make them better, beyond the placebo effect, which in this case would be likely near zero.

But hey, right after chemo they can take the kids to Petco Park and watch a ballgame at FedEX Stadium. Later they can all go shopping at AutoZone Mall.

Why not just be straight up with them? Kids aren't stupid. Just tell them they're sick and they're going to have to undergo a procedure that's going to make them potentially even sicker in order for them to get well?

Because if you sell them this insipid lie of some fantastical superhero cure and they get even sicker every time you hit them with Man of Steel chemo, they're going to start hating you pretty quick, not that DC/WB will care.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:53:12 AM

I'm sorry. A certified physician's assistant. Not a nurse. Whatever.
sedibus writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 3:10:31 AM

@Minkowski:

Right now I´m reading William James A Pluralistic Universe, I found about him and his work trhough the novel The Centaur by Algernon Blackwood.

Then I found some interesting bits about this sort of studies. I´m sure you might be all over into those fellows works.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 3:20:52 AM

^^You're probably one the smartest people on this wesbite, sedibus.

Frightening.

But I wouldn't waste my time here if I were you.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 3:22:25 AM

Yeah, I don't think I would read The Centaur, sed.



http://www.amazon.com/Centaur-Algernon-Blackwood/dp/1847020089

On a cruise through the Greek islands, a man encounters a handsome father and his son. He is strangely drawn to his his fellow travellers, and discovers with some elation that they will all share a cabin aboard ship.

Tricks of the light seem to join the pair into a single being when they walk ashore, and at times a third, much larger being appears to join them.

Is the protagonist hallucinating, or is he experiencing repressed homosexual desires? Or is something darker and more ancient at work? Blackwood weaves a poetic, erotically charged tale against the exotic backdrop of the Greek islands.
sedibus writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 3:23:38 AM

Likewise, Minkowski.
sedibus writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 3:25:59 AM

I actually haven´t read it yet, I was about to read it when I found the next quote:

"We may be in the Universe as dogs and cats are in our libraries, seeing the books and hearing the conversation, but having no inkling of the meaning of it all."

—WILLIAM JAMES, A Pluralistic Universe

And I´m reading that first.
el-ray writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 3:30:54 AM

Warner Bros. participates in philanthropy as an integral part of its corporate responsibility strategy. We support nonprofit organizations in the communities where we have a business presence and where our employees live and work. Apart from a monetary contribution, we enhance our relationships with these nonprofit organizations by connecting their programs and services to our employees and to our other community partners. Our employees are given opportunities to engage in the company’s philanthropic outreach and initiatives through company-provided matching grants, volunteer participation and nonprofit board leadership placement and support. Overall, we strive to focus our philanthropic efforts programmatically in the areas of youth enrichment, community engagement and environmental stewardship.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 3:37:18 AM

Well, according to Albert Einstein, the most incomprehensible thing about the universe is that it is comprehensible.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HboF86is9F0
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 3:41:53 AM

@Elray: Of course they do. Most, if not all, corporations do. It's called a Charitable Giving Tax Deduction.

http://taxes.about.com/od/deductionscredits/a/CharityDonation.htm


Donations to charity are tax deductible expenses. These donations can reduce your taxable income and lower your tax bill. Not everyone will be able to deduct their charitable contributions, however. You will need to itemize your tax deductions in order to claim any charity.





You don't think they do it out of LOVE do you?!
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 3:45:40 AM

http://www.smartmoney.com/taxes/income/the-tax-perks-of-charitable-giving-11097/

Donating cash or other goods to charity can save you a bundle on your taxes.



LMAO, you people are so naive!
el-ray writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 4:21:46 AM

It might not be everyones idea of a good gesture But if it makes the children feel good it's there choice to feel like there getting something special rather than just a some meds in a tube.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 4:38:31 AM

Yeah, they're called compassion, love, discussion and caring, which can't be replaced by some goofy-assed dude in underwear on your chemo.

And what if you don't like Superman and Batman? What if you're a Marvel person? What if you're a GIRL? Do you have to settle for Wonder Woman? What if you're a kid who doesn't give a sh*t about comic books? What if you're too damned smart/precocious to know comic book characters aren't real? Not every chemo patient is three years-old, white and male.

But hey, you're right. It's not about DC pushing their product.
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 4:56:48 AM

To make things worse, imagine a SheZow entering the room...
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 6:20:23 AM

Tales From The Crypt Tonight

nrown hair

im done with you all-american

SheZow!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 6:21:19 AM

Mink- Good old Einstein.. Lol Now a days when you mention someone like Einstein the kids don't know who he is, I swear the younger generation are idiots. They don't know who people like Edison, Hawking, Newton, Gates, Da Vinci etc are.

It's really sad..
Rambo writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 6:49:23 AM

'Oz the great and powerful' - surprisingly good and visually striking movie. 7/10
M. Bullitt writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 6:50:50 AM

@DeaftOne

Are you high by any chance?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 7:03:23 AM

I can't believe anyone would think that Warner Brothers gives a sh*t about any dying child. Think of the amount of money they earn from sh*tty movies and the amount of starving kids they could feed around the world, but instead they line their pockets? This is just a f*cked up publicity stunt and anyone who thinks they actually give a sh*t is foolish.



People get so upset on this website... "do you actually know anyone who has had cancer before?" I doubt theres a person in the world who doesn't know someone who has cancer. It's f*cked up. People get hit by cars and die every day, f*cked. dozens of people get raped by dolphins every year, f*ckeddddd!!! But none of this is as f*cked up as greedy corporations exploiting death to promote a new movie. Corporations are the new evil, watch them push every little business out, buying more and more until we're just left with a few companies that own everything in the world. Who can do whatever they want and get away with it.

f*ck WARNER BROTHERS!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 8:00:54 AM

@Sedibus I read quite a bit myself can you name some of your favourites Im looking for some new titles

That centaur description reminds me a little bit of a a book I really enjoyed The Magus by john fowles
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 8:02:15 AM

@Mink
care to name any books you regard highly?
jthm-1 writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 8:38:39 AM

As someone who went through Chemo for 6 months last year, I'm happy to answer any questions about the side-effects anyone has. Just keep in mind that the severity of the side-effects, often depends on the patient. I suffered some hair loss, and nausea from time-to-time, but still managed to work 25 hours or more per week.
Kurskij writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 10:42:30 AM

Long thread, short on time, so I read select comments.

It's a good thing that these branded kits will probably make it easier for kids to cope with the experience and, hopefully, get well again.

But, as sad as it is, it really is a marketing opportunity for DC/WB...

There is no way around it, so it has both upside and a downside.

Kids will have to go through chemo - I'm no doctor, I can't comment on the benefits and faults of the procedure. It'll be easier for them to do it with placebo effects of this campaign.

But corps will make money from it, and as much as I want to believe in it, I can't not notice the influence of the marketing branches on this decision.
el-ray writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 10:44:43 AM

It's funny how you say about Warner bros not giving a sh*t but here you are day in day out commenting on there upcoming movies and saying whether you'd go watch it or not, I bet you have good selection of movies or tv shows made by them and you wouldn't think twice before putting the disc into the player.
The point of the story is that it gives the children a morale boost to take there mind off this disease, I personally wouldn't give a sh*t about which company was doing it as long as my child was taken care of in the process.
And by the way if you visit any children's hospital in today's society you will see a lot of familiar icons around from Dora the explorer to spiderman and many more.
It's just about taking there mind off the real world so they can feel a little bit like there unique and just like a super hero or there favourite character on tv.
Like I said in my earlier post the children are the heroes.
Kurskij writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 10:45:27 AM

As much as I want to believe - @the possibility that its not another marketing ploy. That it wasn't meant or thought of as one.
Kurskij writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 10:51:08 AM

@el-Rey

Good post.

I doubt anyone here thinks its a bad thing that it happened - for kids.

As I've said, it's great and kids are the benefactors.

If it makes it easier for those kids - the better. The question, that probably doesn't need an answer, is that corporations are still profiting from this - most likely purposefully and knowingly.

That's not the main concern in this case, but the question still lingers.
el-ray writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 11:00:25 AM

@Kurskij
Fair comment
From my perspective I just focus on the kids more if it makes them feel even just for 5 min I think it's worth it no matter who the corporation is.
Kurskij writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 11:13:44 AM

On second thought, I'll side with @el-ray completely.

Corporations profit from everything they can put their hands on anyway.

In this case - it has a palatable positive side, and that's the only thing that matters.

Same as with star-studded charity rallies. It may very well be a vanity fair for some of the participants, but as long as it benefits someone, somewhere and makes his/hers/their lives a tad better - it's still a good thing in the end.
h4h_csmithcamp writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 2:46:04 PM

Wow mink I must have really annoy you to post about me 5 more times. No I'm white actually, not black but nice to know your a racist piece of sh!t too. And considering the entire medical field isn't respectable interpretation your very narrow view what is your career again? That's right you have to be unemployed to post on this website over 30,000 Times which is just frightening
Art writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 6:14:45 PM

That's not the Super Man's formula though buddy, that's cytotoxins in the kid's body and you better hope the cytotoxins destroy the kid's cancer before they destroy the kid's body because that's the best case scenario
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 11:44:12 PM

Wonder if they will pass out commemorative "Death of Superman" comic books to the kids in the cancer ward ?

* Black armband sold separately.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved