WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith NOT Interested in "Men in Black 4," Won't Let Son Join Franchise

Posted: June 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith NOT Interested in "Men in Black 4," WonSubmit Comment
Will Smith is promoting his "After Earth" movie, which is not performing all that well at the box office, and is answering questions about whether he'll return for "Men in Black 4," which is already in early development.

"I think three is enough for me. Three of anything is enough for me," he said. "We'll look at it and we'll consider it, but it feels like it might be time to let someone else do that."

That someone else won't be his son Jaden, who revealed that Will won't let him be part of the franchise. When asked if he's spoken to his father about joining the cast of "Men in Black 4," Jaden replied: "I have indeed, and he says, 'No.' He handled it pretty quickly. He didn't want to give me any false hopes. I keep telling him that I have something to bring to the Men In Black Academy. I keep telling him I'm ready, whenever he's ready and whenever he thinks I'm ready. He says I'm not ready."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 8:05:55 AM

In other words, mo money mo money money!

As for his Fraggle Rock kid, thank god. All Will needs to do is wrap his head and plastic and county to five hundred.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 8:18:00 AM

mo.
Mudders writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 8:21:19 AM

plus 3 is enough for that franchise to start with...probably 2 was enough to be honest

why does this little c*nt remind me of the jim carrey scene in ace ventura dressed in a tutu asking the coach for a chance?
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 8:24:56 AM

count, in.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 8:27:08 AM

Lol mudders

MIB IV - Starring Will Smith and Jaden Smith

Special appearance by grumpy as f*ck TOMMY LEE JONES
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 8:56:57 AM

I'd watch a fourth lol Bu not without will, Wiput will the series is f*cking pointless.. And for the love of god don't make some gay ass prequel..
cress writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 8:58:04 AM

AFTER EARTH, 3rd place: $26.5 million

Go run to your sister for support, Jaden, and keep her from whipping her goddamn head back and forth. Thanks in advance, you talentless little sh*t!
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 9:42:33 AM

Will Smith will do Bad Boys 3, Independence Day 2, and Men In Black 4 as his next movies. Mark my f*cking words.

After Earth is a turkey. His son is a bitch.
Rambo writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM

everything that was said in the last 2 posts - agreed.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 10:11:02 AM

When this crapfest was announced a year ago, I saw a post on ain't it cool and m nites was quoted as saying: "It's always been my dream to work with Will Smith and his son Jaded, I can't wait."

I thought:"f*ck right off you liar."

I think everyone else has too.
j-man writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 11:09:39 AM

OT

How come when it comes to fast 6, its hailed as a big dumb popcorn flick, but when it comes to the likes of transformers its hated coz its a big dumb popcorn flick
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 11:25:57 AM

Because Fast Six is dumb, but Transformers is **DUMB**.
Rambo writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 12:16:38 PM

a.the humor in 'fast 6' is actually funny unlike transformers 2 and 3

b.almost no cgi

c.you don't get a headache from the bloody 3D
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 12:24:11 PM

When bandoloser sees Fast 6 he will say that The Rock ruined the movie every time he appeared on camera.

I seriously think that The Rock sh*t on bandolosers face one time when he asked for an autograph at a WWF event when he was 12.

No other rational explanation exists for why he hates him so much while lamenting that Jeff Speakman is not in The Expendables 3.
james236 writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 1:25:26 PM

Also, the characters are very likeable in F&F, unlike transformers. Only Malkovich's character was any good, and Meagan Fox's mouth. The action sequences are better in F&F. The humor is better. I actually really enjoyed"Pain & Gain", but Fast Six is a better film. I have yet to see "Stoker, The place beyond the pines, and star trek" ,

My favorite films of the year so far are "spring breakers", and "fast six"
Rambo writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 1:55:18 PM

spring breakers should come out soon on downloads,I will check it out.
Avirex writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 1:56:11 PM

The FF flicks and Transformers movies are all equally devoid imo. None of them compel me to see them more than once. Good enough to see when I'm desperately bored at work but that's about it.
Rambo writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 1:57:50 PM

weekend box office results:

http://boxofficemojo.com/weekend/chart/
GreenLensman writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 2:01:55 PM

Can't trust anyone who liked spring breakers. Something is wrong with their brains.
Rambo writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 3:03:06 PM

tried to watch 'Elementary' - crap compared to 'sherlock' poor acting and lacks the intensity of the british version.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 3:07:33 PM

Oh Will Smith...what happened to you. You actually were a decent actor and made some good movies. Then you did what many actors try not to do...you spoiled your kids and put them in big parts in your movies. You actually have your daughter thinking she is a pop star and your son a decent actor. See that will never happen though as her only musical inspiration was a RAPPER!!!!! And your son, well no doubt in my mind he is an arrogant little twit already. But no Senior Smith...keep ruining things. Please keep destroying all the good movies you made. "Men in Black 3" was good so I am fine with that ending if it actually does although doubt it as many here have said already. For God's sake though...if your son is in "Independence Day 2" or "Bad Boys III"...run Will Smith. Run your ass off!!!
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 3:19:27 PM

It’s a shame that After Earth is tanking, yo. Haters be hatin’!

Will Smith had made a sci-fi film with an original premise that just happens to have his son Jaden in it. People need to shut up and give the movie a chance by actually seeing it before they sh*t on it.

P to the H to the U-N-K
For film fans, this a very sad day.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 3:23:36 PM

@phunky butts

Critics and moviegoers are universally agreeing that AFTA URF is a pile of wet sh*t.

Just because you are black does not mean you have to defend everything containing black people in it.

f*ck off.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 3:27:25 PM

@rambo

Elementary is one of my favorite new shows now and it gets better with each episode. Jonny Lee Miller is a great Holmes IMO.

Also since the BBC Sherlock only has 3 f*cking telefilms per season which is a cruel joke, I like getting 24 episodes of Elementary in this first season.

Give it more of a chance dude, it grows on you.
rwebb1108 writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 3:32:42 PM

“Will Smith had made a sci-fi film with an original premise that just happens to have his son Jaden in it.”


AFTER EARTH is nothing more than a vanity movie project that Will Smith purchased for his talent-challenged son, with Jaden being the film equivalent of the trophy wife whose CEO husband sets her up in business on the tony side of town selling designer wind chimes.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 3:42:12 PM

Exactly rwebb^

Hopefully the epic failure of this atrocity of a movie is a kick in the balls to the inflated egos of Will Smith and his hellspawn and M. Night too.

No more ass-kissing for these f*cks.
sedibus writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 4:09:38 PM

Last great movie was I am Legend, but the mood and atmosphere at the begining and part of the middle.

Hanc*ck is crap, MIB 2 is like a Z-Movie with hundreds of millions inside the budget. It reminded my of Ninja Robot but worse and less interesting if you know what I mean.

sh*t
bandolero999 writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 4:37:19 PM

i saw parts of fast six of a bootleg and im glad i didnt pay to see it.worse than 5 and bringing back recycled characters was lame.
ill wait for a hd copy.the action very unrealistic and ludacris needs to stay away from movies and just be a rapper.

the rocks best movie in his whole career is fast five .everything else he sh*ts on.(scorpion king is an example)

so far one bomb for the summer of after earth and three more to go:
world war z
lone ranger
white house down
Rambo writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 4:52:59 PM

not sure world war z will bomb - the ladies love bard pitt and guys are suckers for brainless action.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 5:13:22 PM

Even your 2 dads don't give a f*ck what you think bandoloser.

Why would anyone else on here care?

Stupid f*ck.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 5:30:02 PM

brad pitt hasn had a succesful movie in a while.hes beem replaced by channing tatum and chris hemsworth.

pitt is already aging

ahh deaftroll commenting like he owns the place.hahaha
how do i have two dads idiot???
seriously all your title is minks farts or his sh*t from when he eats.
if you seriously are 35 yrs old.i feel bad for you.you write like youre a raped teenaged rebellious girl that shows off her period tantrums and whines like a c*nt.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 5:32:48 PM

i picture you as some pale ginger thats failed as an english teacher.so you make fun of people when they mispell words.

deeeeeaftrolllll
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 5:41:21 PM

bandoloser your broken english attempts at insults are like watching a mouse die in a mousetrap.

Pathetic and inevitable.
BillyBunter writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 5:41:55 PM

I think Will Smith should stick to acting and keep his noise out of producing.

As for word war z i am looking forward to seeing how they adapted the book. I think if walking dead had not come along this could have been a great adaptation for a HBO Mini series like band of brothers or the pacific, following each county and how it handled the zombie invasion.

My summer movie picks are going to be Man of steel and pacific rim, these seem like they have the most promise. But once the reviews start rolling in we will see.

I also went to watch a showing of the movie The Room last night, possibly one of the funniest things i have seen in a long time, its that bad its good.
BillyBunter writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 5:42:17 PM

sorry *nose
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 5:45:49 PM

I wrote your biography on the Expendables 3 thread, bandoloser. If it was too much for you that's not my problem. I know you can't comprehend very much outside of Van Damme's crotch and Steven Seagal's ponytail,but try a little bit you mental giant.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 6:07:21 PM

im sorry this is a movie news site not an online english college class prof deaftroll.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 6:14:15 PM

obviously you understood my so called broken english because you spent part of your day trolling me,instead of talking about movies dumbsh*t.

i have never seen so much desperation in my life.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 6:18:43 PM

back on topic.im glad the world is not as f*cked up in the head that they avoided to see after earth.what the f*ck were the producers thinking.

guess will smith will have to start taking his movie roles more serious.unless he wants to be another has been like cuba gooding jr.
Stapes writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 6:29:33 PM

Seriously, deaftone, if youre gonna be a troll at least do it with some flare or pinach.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 6:50:38 PM

@stapes

It's pinache`

bandoloser is a useless waterbug.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 7:08:37 PM

Rambo

You're going to hate Sprinbreakers. Calling it now.
Rambo writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 8:02:25 PM

maybe - after all DP gave it 10/10 but let's see...
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 8:06:08 PM

pretty sure i gave it like.. a 6/10? or something.. can't remember. The ending is just stupid lol
Rambo writes:
on June 2nd, 2013 at 8:30:21 PM

what movies get 10/10 on your list,Tan?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 1:39:46 AM

lol click on my profile and go check my reviews! if i've got any 10/10's, That's where they'll be. Unless you mean OLDER movies. Then i'd give die Hard a 10/10, Pulp Fiction lol iunno, to late to think of a list
swoooop writes:
on June 3rd, 2013 at 4:33:29 PM

When Will sees his other movies bomb, he will return. But I'm more concerned about Tommy Lee Jones. He looked so tired and worn out the brief moment he appeared inn the third one.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2013 at 11:41:12 PM

Will Smith NOT InterestIng ...

Will Smith's son goes into gay porn.

These are probably more accurate than that headline.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved