WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Prisoners" Thriller, with Hugh Jackman and Jake Gyllenhaal

Posted: May 30th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Prisoners" Thriller, with Hugh Jackman and Jake GyllenhaalSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the trailer for its upcoming "Prisoners" thriller, starring Hugh Jackman, Jake Gyllenhaal, Maria Bello, Terrance Howard, Viola Davis, Melissa Leo, and Paul Dano. It's directed by Denis Villeneuve (Incendies) and set to hit theaters on September 20th. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Keller Dover (Jackman) is facing every parent's worst nightmare. His 6-year-old daughter and her young friend are missing, and as minutes turn to hours, panic sets in. The only lead is a dilapidated RV that had been parked on their street. Heading the investigation, Detective Loki (Gyllenhaal) arrests its driver, but a lack of evidence forces the only suspect's release.

Knowing his child's life is at stake, the frantic Dover decides he has no choice but to take matters into his own hands. The desperate father will do whatever it takes to find the girls, but in doing so, may lose himself, begging the question: When do you cross the line between seeking justice and becoming a vigilante?

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 9:39:39 PM

Holy f*ck. Hugh Jackman in a movie that isn't Wolverine related, and he has his shirt on, much to Alex's chagrin.
cress writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 9:49:13 PM

Detective Loki is heading the investigation? LOKI? Cue the Thor..ahhh..f*ck it..that's too easy.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 10:01:38 PM

Looks good. Real situations but on the home front. I'm tired of all of the Taken wannabes- people that get of on their supposed 'righteous anger' and their desires to go shoot the crap out of these obviously evil men.

It's not your anger that's going to get your kids back- it's your tracking skills and the manpower behind your hunt. And perhaps a prayer.

In reality, wild righteous anger would just get people in trouble- like hopefully how this film will portray it. People hoping that their emotions alone will be their salvation just cracks me up. Haha

The film will probably bomb and actually glorify wild emotions. Alas.

Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 10:02:31 PM

*off
pornfly writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 10:08:37 PM

Prisoners
starring Jackman and Gillenhall

How pissed off must Putman&Friends must be that this has neither Jackman and/or Gillenhall in prison
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 10:11:32 PM

How come we get daily set pics for sh*t like spider man but never for movies like this? Are they filmed at area 51?

Should't be the other way around?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 10:12:20 PM

it^
Rambo writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 10:13:36 PM

aka 'Taken - The wolverine years'

hell,this could end up being better then 'Wolverine' which looks like a big disappointment from the trailers.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 10:25:13 PM

Hannibal renewed for Season 2:

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/62636
cress writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 10:52:38 PM

@DeaftOne. Thanks man! I checked GoogleNews earlier today for any renewal news, but nothing at that time. That show is f*cking awesome. It is a brilliant series.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 11:00:30 PM

Meh I'll use this movie ad a sleep aid.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 11:01:51 PM

@cress

Np man, i'm happy it's been renewed too as the cancellations from this last season were taking almost no prisoners.

All 3 leads are great too, especially Mads Mikkelsen.
pornfly writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 11:46:50 PM

THe special guest star serial killers are a bonus as well
Hope there are more to come
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 11:47:07 PM

Man of Steel spoilers:

http://collider.com/man-of-steel-set-visit/
pornfly writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 11:53:01 PM

^thanks anyway BANE2ElectricBoogaloo
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 11:59:14 PM

I'm surprised alex didn't post it earlier tonight because it was on Collider around 10AM.
angelus5621 writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 12:12:21 AM

Dover.... Jackman called Dover. This sounds eerily familiar, as if it's really hard to come up with a name, they just drop a letter.
cress writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 12:28:59 AM

@DeaftOne. Madds is excellent. I tell people not to expect a Anthony Hopkins-esque version of Hannibal. It's a different take-methodical and serious. I'm also digging the character of Will and Hugh Dancy's portrayal of him. He's damn good. And Fishburne finally has a good tv role. He seemed boxed in on CSI, what few episodes of his I watched.
minkowski writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 12:29:45 AM

"In addition, the gravity on Krypton is 4 to 10 times that of Earth and humans can’t breathe on the planet. This is all going to be used to explain why Superman can fly, how he gets his powers, and the science behind everything."



Bawahahahahah! More pretentious nonsense from Nolan who thinks he's a f*cking scientist because he saw an episode of Universe or two.

Hate to tell him but just because your physiology is adapted for a heavier gravity doesn't mean you can f*cking fly. Maybe you'd be able to jump much higher in the lower gravity but not f*cking FLY.

Nolan always does that. He always coats his films in a thin patina of very superficial science, a patina convincing only to the scientifically illiterate. Pisses me off because he thinks he's way smarter than he is, and the lie works, but only on the f*cking morons.

Cameron never did that kind of sh*t and Nolan is a far cry from old Jimmy.


By the way, to you Nolan: when a several ton machine like the Tumbler takes a leap off a building into the roof of a f*cking church, the several ton machine won't just roll over the shingles like they're made of pig iron reinforced with adamantium re-bar. But you want to lecture others on the "realistic" use of gravity. f*ck you, pretentious *sshole.
Kurskij writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 12:30:40 AM

Finally something different.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 12:48:15 AM

@cress

Yeah Mads is awesome as Hanny-Boo-Boo. I read all the Hannibal novels and Mads is definitely portraying him more like how he is described by Thomas Harris. Tony Hopkins was good but his take is a bit more vaudevillian and always made me think of Bela Lugosi as Dracula.
pornfly writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 1:22:01 AM

...the science behind everything.

Seems to me Nolan is reaching or guilding the lily to suit his own ego.

Too bad you'll never be able to connect with him,MINK
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 1:22:24 AM

@Volume

I think lunabell also made the betamax and sh*tz accounts to make it appear as if more than one dumbass was defending it. Because they all registered on May 30th and only posted on that article. Classic studio shillery.
GreenLensman writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 1:29:20 AM

This movie looks pretty good. I like the cast. An angry Hugh Jackman is enough reason to watch it. I'm not too familiar with Paul Dano, but I do remember him from Knight and Day, and vaguely from Looper. He fits the role of a kidnapping psychopath perfectly. I hope Hugh does what's necessary to get the information he needs, if he has to torture him so be it. It's one of those movies where I can't fully predict a happy ending. Looking forward to some movies with people who do nothing but play superheroes to come back down to earth and do some real sh*t like solve a f*cking mystery for once. There's an abundance of sci-fi movies coming out in the next year, which is great and all, but I'm already getting tired of expecting one of them to actually be worth a damn.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 1:33:57 AM

@GL

Paul Dano was great opposite Daniel Day-Lewis in There Will Be Blood as Eli Sunday.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 1:46:26 AM

Wow! why the hell is Jackman in this movie?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 1:46:55 AM

@Volume

Even though worstpreviews is a bargain basement movie news website, any negative publicity or comments about gay propaganda sh*t like shezow terrifies the morons at the hub because believe it or not, our comments are out there and seen from alex's twitter, the wp fb page, google searches, and google news to name a few.

So the hub hires a dipsh*t like lunabell to post in the article in a laughable attempt to stem the tide of most rational people's revulsion to such an ill-conceived idea like shezow.

She should have known what she was getting into on here and once she did she f*cked right off like a tranny with their c*ck tucked between their legs.
youraveragetroll writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 1:47:08 AM

hey look! i found a pic of Minkowski!!!

http://images.dangerousminds.net/uploads/afiles/trollsdfsdfsdfsdfdsf.jpg
GreenLensman writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 2:00:37 AM

Don't think I've seen "There Will Be Blood". If I have, I don't remember it at all. I think I've been avoiding it for some reason. I just simply haven't gotten around to it yet. I know it's highly respected and all, but that's probably why I haven't seen it yet, with such great praise toward a movie come high expectations, so I don't want to be let down.. I must not know what I'm missing. There's something about it that makes me not want to see it, I just don't know what it is.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 2:07:41 AM

@GL

There Will Be Blood is one of the best films of the last 40 years. It should have won best picture, adapted screenplay,and director instead of No Country For Old Men.

DDL won his 2nd best actor for his iconic performance as Daniel Plainview.

Deaft0ne writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 2:19:16 AM

Yeah TWBB & The Master are more influenced by Stanley Kubrick's style whereas Hard Eight, Boogie Nights, and Magnolia were influenced by Robert Altman and Martin Scorsese's styles.
pornfly writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 2:38:11 AM

TWBB is an engulfing movie that holds your attention with both hands

I only wish DDL was still a late 20something so i wouldnt have to put up with the metro-sexual wiggers and models contaminating hollywood

But what i wanna know is
What was the ending inspired by?
The running out of film?
pornfly writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 2:47:04 AM

I liked the black ladies sitting behind me reactions to the ending of No Country

The ending was a rip-off as well
But their reaction was like white peoples reaction to the O.J. verdict
Shellshocck writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 3:23:00 AM

I love you Mink...pleasee call mee
minkowski writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 3:26:38 AM

"hey look! i found a pic of Minkowski!!!"


Pfffft. I know you'd love for that image to ring true. I know you'd love to think I'm some obese bed-ridden Hot-Pocket eating stinky lard-ass sitting around playing WOW, but you couldn't be more wrong.

But hey, whatever you need to do to diminish me in your mind so you can feel better about yourself.
Džeko writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 3:47:49 AM

This actually decent.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 3:52:41 AM

Like Marsellus Wallace said, I'd go medieval
on that kidnapper!!!
pornfly writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 3:58:09 AM

Good thing Jackman is in this
now the other girls dad can just rest easy that Hugh is on the case
pornfly writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 5:19:35 AM




*c*ck*
minkowski writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 5:47:32 AM

Zzzzzzzzzzz....
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 6:08:39 AM

Here's a very little update:


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2333623/George-Clooney-Matt-Damon-brings-English-country-village-standstill-shoot-new-film.html
Rambo writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 6:13:09 AM

f*ck Jaden Smith - the worst and ugliest child actor ever.

Will - get your ass moving and make 'bad boys 3' before you reach 50
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 31st, 2013 at 9:29:29 AM

Correct me if I'm wrong, but eh...so this is like Death Sentence but with kidnapping?!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved