WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Terminator 5," "The Legend of Conan" and "Triplets" are Happening

Posted: May 30th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Terminator 5," "The Legend of Conan" and "Triplets" are HappeningSubmit Comment
Ever since Arnold Schwarzenegger returned to acting, he's been talking about returning to some of the franchises that made him famous. And even though we had a few updates, there hasn't been any solid news when we'll see these films.

In a new interview with Metro UK, Schwarzenegger was asked about the status of "Terminator 5." He said: "We're writing it now. There are three projects being written that involve me. One is 'Terminator 5,' the other is a 'Conan' movie that Universal is doing and there's the sequel to 'Twins,' which is called 'Triplets.' The third triplet is Eddie Murphy, so figure that one out."

It's likely that all three projects will eventually happen. The plan is to make two more "Terminator" films within the next few years, before Annapurna Pictures loses the rights. "The Legend of Conan" already made an official announcement. And the entire cast is ready to return for "Triplets."

Source: Metro UK


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 9:08:49 PM

You're on, Cannon.
Cannon writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 9:34:50 PM


I canít. I just donít have the energy. Well, except for:

"Look at da pikcha of me up deya as da Tuahmanatuah. Iíve got all those lazuz shooting owwt flom behind me! Itís fantaastic."


minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 9:39:34 PM

I can see another horribly rushed Terminator film, although I can't imagine Arnold returning in any capacity unless it's a remake and he cameos as perhaps one the cops killed in the police station shootout, which is a doubtful scenario give he wouldn't want such a pathetic role in one of his trademark and iconic properties....as for the other two, well I just don't see them completing. Eddie Murphy is a dead stick theatrically, and Devito hasn't seen real work in a decade.

As for Legend of Conan..whatever. The remake was a bomb. No demand for the property then, so it'll hinge on Arnie's involvement alone. Maybe make it a sequel to the original, Mamoa playing his son or something. If they go for a sequel to the originals, they had better go really low budget to widen that profit margin, because box office receipts will be scarce at best.

Not really sure why they're going through with these sad projects. Is Arnie bankrolling them? Don't they have any newer franchises they can exploit instead of sh*t made thirty years ago?

I predict either a lot of failure, or very minimal profits, and given such a likely outcome, one has to wonder who's in charge of choosing projects at the respective studios. Whoever he is, he's either not very bright or unconcerned with revenue.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 9:39:53 PM

Lol^

I will wait until there are genuine directors hired and actual filming start dates before believing Ahnuld's B.S.

At his age now he probably wakes up at 3AM yelling: "I ahm READY TO SHOOOT AS DA T-800 NOW! JUST CALL ME ARNOLD BROWNSCHWEIGER!!"
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 9:44:07 PM

@Mink

Danny Devito has consistent work as bonkers Patriarch Frank Reynolds year after year on It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia on FX. It is renewed through a season 10.

I can't see Ahnuld doing anything Conan with Mo-mo as the remake bombed and Ahnuld more or less said it was sh*t.
pornfly writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 9:51:19 PM

Keeping in time with said sequels
Triplets should have Grace Jones
and Lance Henriksen should be in Conan with Kelly Preston as Mrs.Conan The Nymphomaniac

And no more Terminator
Just True Lies
bandolero999 writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 9:56:41 PM

This would of been great 10 or 15 years ago
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 9:56:48 PM

I'd dig a True Lies 2 before Ahnuld needs a walker.

Get Jamie Lee Curtis to strip again and she can pour Activia on her tits.

Here's my invitation.

*SHARTS*
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 10:14:32 PM

"Danny Devito has consistent work as bonkers Patriarch Frank Reynolds year after year on It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia on FX. It is renewed through a season 10."



I know that, but I was referring to theatrical work.

Devito is a yesteryear comedian, and he was never that well-received even then. Besides, not that many people watch FX, and those who do don't all watch Sunny in Philadelphia, and few who watch Sunny do it for Devito. So he has a small role on a small show on a minority cable station. He's irrelevant.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 10:20:18 PM

Eddie Murphy is even worse though. At least Devito's lunacy on Sunny is hilarious and he never did sh*t like A Thousand Words for an easy paycheck.
Avirex writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 10:36:54 PM

^^He also never picked up a transvestite prostitute. As far as I know.
WV-Films writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 10:43:20 PM

I love Terminator movies. I look at them like my children. Yes I have my favorites and yes sometimes they disappoint me, but I love them all regardless.
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 10:44:02 PM

^^Probably because his little arms couldn't do the lifting.
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 10:46:21 PM

"I love Terminator movies. I look at them like my children"


So you have four kids then, two of which are geniuses, the other two of which eat from their own asses using a carving knife?
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 10:46:52 PM

Always been a huge fan of the Terminator Movies do I'd obviously watch the 5th with or without him. But no that he's in it I have faith that it'll be half decent.

f*ck the Conan movies, I've got no interest in them, And I never saw Twins.. But if triplets has a good plot and a good trailer why not.. Sounds like a "get drunk and watch" kinda film.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 10:52:08 PM

@Tanman

Only the first Conan film was any good. John Milius was trying the best he could to present the world of the Robert E. Howard stories with a budget of only about $25 million.

It's hedonistic, masochistic, sadistic, and just plain fun.

Destroyer, Red Sonja, the tv series and the remake were just plain sh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 10:53:42 PM

And I suppose that places Conan The Barbarian in the same camp as the first RoboCop and JAWS.
pornfly writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 11:28:30 PM

TAN
from now on you will never cease to amaze me

For the love of Elvis,make plans this weekend to watch Twins!
Its a silly cheesy corny movie

And from what i know of you
Youll gizz out your butthole
XD
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 11:31:18 PM

I'll see anything with old arnie
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 11:31:28 PM

lol
KillerCOck writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 2:31:18 AM

Conan is all I care to see and it needs to be f*cking Epic!
Rambo writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 3:09:52 AM

just give it a rest,Arnold. stick to side kicks performances like 'the expendables'
Shellshocck writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 3:12:15 AM

Oh yea MINK i looove you
minkowski writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 3:17:43 AM

Yeah I think it's over for him. He's trying far too hard, coming up with all these sh*tty projects like he's living in the 80s again. Reminds me of some old guy recollecting his days banging hot young things and flashing his cash. Dude's living in the past. Time to move on. And he shouldn't have sacrificed his career momentum to play dead-ended politics since he's not going to Congress.
pornfly writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 4:08:12 AM

Considering the action 'stars' i have to choose from lately
I'll take The Oak anyway i can get him

Tanman32123 writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 7:24:23 AM

Deaft - What's wrong with the first jaws!?
Porn- Lol I don't doubt this :P
Kurskij writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 8:47:41 AM

Now that I've seen The Last Stand, I'll have to wait for at least a trailer to "Ten" to say if i want to see more Arnie.

He was lethargic in that movie, it's like he had trouble walking, let alone fighting. The movie around him didn't help either.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 10:11:22 AM

Schwarzenegger is at the end of his career...if he isn't gonna be picky with his roles.

He reeks of desperation which is poison when choosing projects. Guess gone are his days of king of the blockbuster.

I guess maybe he'll get helped by his friends returning favors like Stallone.

Stallone has been known to kickstart actors careers like Mickey Roarke's and will probably help Schwarzeneggar when he can, since he's said Schwarzeneggar helped him with a lot of promotion for Expendables Prt 1...for free.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved