WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at New "Beauty and the Beast" Film, with Vincent Cassel

Posted: May 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at New "Beauty and the Beast" Film, with Vincent CasselSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photo of Vincent Cassel (Black Swan) and Lea Seydoux (Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol) in a new live-action adaptation of "Beauty and the Beast," which is directed by Christophe Gans (Silent Hill) and is currently in post-production.

The French-language movie is an adaptation of a story by Madame de Villeneuve. Published anonymously in 1740, it tells the story of Belle, a joyful young girl who falls in love with the Beast, a cursed creature in search of love and redemption. In 1760, a condensed children’s version was published. It was from this version that Disney created its famous animated version. This is the first time the original version is being turned into a movie.

"Beauty and the Beast" is currently set to hit theaters in France on February 12th, 2014. It has yet to be acquired for distribution in US.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 7:52:14 AM

As the beast he's properly fitting the role.

How an ugly bloke like him got married to Monica Bellucci is real mystery to me.
Rambo writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 7:53:33 AM

never liked Vincent Cassel - looks like a sleaze bag in real life as well
Shellshocck writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 7:55:01 AM

I love you Mink...Give me a call pllzz !!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 10:41:09 AM

Vincent Cassell is an awesome actor.
he was a great villian in brotherhood of the wolf
pornfly writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 11:00:05 AM

They should just release his wedding video followed by that Oceans 12 dancing bit
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 11:08:27 AM

Vincent Cassel was also great in Mesrine, Black Swan, Eastern Promises, and Derailed with Clive Owen
LearJet writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 11:56:50 AM

Damn - look at those costumes! I'd watch just for them :p
hellsingfan writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 12:20:25 PM

fair play to them for sticking to the original book
pornfly writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 5:57:44 PM

I still refuse to believe there are actually people watchin the CWs version

Its just some Ambercrombie hitchhiker lookin dude with contacts
A Kristin Kreuk show about me living under her Port-O-Potty makes more sense
KillerCOck writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 8:04:09 PM

hahahaha! they film some of that by my school. I'll go to the show to see I recognize some places.
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 8:22:01 PM

I'll wait to not watch the inevitable Hollywood remake with Kristen Stewart and Clint Howard.
Jade Stone writes:
on May 19th, 2017 at 10:16:53 AM

It was great reading about the "Beauty and the Beast" Film, with Vincent Cassel also at the best essay site. This French movie was great it was really fun watching it, waiting for other movies.
alexkhan writes:
on May 28th, 2017 at 4:14:56 AM

I read that Post and got it fine and informative. see it here
alexkhan writes:
on May 31st, 2017 at 12:28:09 PM

What a fantabulous post this has been. Never seen this kind of useful post. I am grateful to you and expect more number of posts like these. Thank you very much. SEO is WAR
alexkhan writes:
on June 4th, 2017 at 6:28:22 AM

Impressive web site, Distinguished feedback that I can tackle. Im moving forward and may apply to my current job as a pet sitter, which is very enjoyable, but I need to additional expand. Regards. hcg drops at walmart
brandonz writes:
on August 2nd, 2017 at 8:50:26 AM

This first Look at New "Beauty and the Beast" Film, with Vincent Cassel at www.apexlipplumper.com/buy-lip-enhancer was the best. It is hitting the theater really good to see that. Nice post share.
Sorry writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 5:32:26 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the significant data and experiences you have so given here... high PA backlinks service

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved