WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Louis Leterrier Says His "Incredible Hulk" and "Clash of the Titans" Movies are Horrible

Posted: May 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Louis Leterrier Says His "Incredible Hulk" and "Clash of the Titans" Movies are HorribleSubmit Comment
While promoting "Now You See Me," director Louis Leterrier spoke about "The Incredible Hulk" and "Clash of the Titans," which he says aren't his movies, despite the fact that he directed both.

"The problem on both 'The Incredible Hulk' and 'Clash of the Titans' is a problem I've encountered since I came to Hollywood," he said. "['Incredible Hulk'] was my first Hollywood movie and I really wanted to work with Marvel. And they were like, 'Great news, Louis. We just got a release date. It's a year from now.' I'm like, 'Fantastic, we have to go. Where's the script?' They said, 'Actually, that's the problem, we don't have a script.'"

Leterrier continued: "I've started movies without screenplays both on 'Clash' and on 'Hulk' and that is tremendously stressful, because you have a tendency to overcompensate with effects. You haven't tested it in your head. You didn't run it over and over again and covered all of the plot holes and figure it out. It's a marathon that you sprint."

He also spoke about the decision to convert "Clash of the Titans" to 3D at the last second, something Leterrier begged Warner Bros not to do. "It was famously rushed and famously horrible. It was absolutely horrible, the 3D. Nothing was working, it was just a gimmick to steal money from the audience," he explained. "'Clash of the Titans' is not my movie. And ultimately that's why I didn't do the sequel."

Source: HuffingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 7:30:22 AM

Hulk wasnt that bad. 7/10.
boogiel writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 7:45:11 AM

So, he's thrasing his own movie? Well that's great (Sarc). Although, I have to say Hulk deserves more credit than Titans.
Rambo writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 7:52:17 AM

He did a great job with 'Transporter 2'
Kurskij writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 8:07:46 AM

Hulk wasn't as bad as Titans. But it still sucked.

No more job at WB for you, Letterier.

@rambo

Seriously?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 8:25:04 AM

Clash of Titans was also sh*tty bc Sam the c*nt Worthington.
Rambo writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 9:05:16 AM

@kurskij

yes,seriously.I guess you didn't like it? i know it was brainless but i loved it.non stop action with great villains.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 9:10:13 AM

CLash of the gaytans sucks, because SAM f*ckING c*nt WORTHINTON!!!! he Sucks in everything! thats why that movie suck
Taco writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 9:31:02 AM

Welcome back truman. We missed you.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 9:55:44 AM

Hell we've been telling him that since those movies came out, you telling me he just figured that out.

I didnt mind Hulk that much.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 10:05:46 AM

I also liked TIH. CotT not so much.
pornfly writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 11:12:49 AM

I get all his points
but i dont see how anyone could f*ck up a comic book movie script
Theyve been putting out comics for friggin decades
Thats a buttload of source material
Kurskij writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 11:17:25 AM

@rambo

Yeah, not really liked it. Both parts 2&3 were a little too out there for my taste.

Part one was mindless in a HongKong-action way, while sequels had inspector reduced to buffoon-type sidekick, heavy reliance on CGI etc.

Opening sequence of part 2 was very solid though.
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 11:21:15 AM

Actually the Incredible Hulk was really good
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 11:33:20 AM

And when your latest movies are sh*t will we hear how those scripts were rushed as well?
Morbius writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 12:30:34 PM

Transporter 1 and 2 were (before Hulk) pretty decent.

But from Hulk to now, he has 3 films - and is trashing 2 of them himself. Interesting tactic.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 1:11:11 PM

"Louis Leterrier Says His "Incredible Hulk" and "Clash of the Titans" Movies are Horrible"


Umm...no he didn't.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 1:55:07 PM

The awkward moment when i enjoyed both the Clash of the titan movies...
Kurskij writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 2:03:16 PM

^ we always count on ya, mate.

Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 2:07:06 PM

@Phoenix Fire

Yeah alex can't read.

He also spoke about the decision to convert "Clash of the Titans" to 3D at the last second, something Leterrier begged Warner Bros not to do. "It was famously rushed and famously horrible. It was absolutely horrible, the 3D.
afterkwiss writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 2:07:59 PM

His Hulk was good, better than Lee's one.
Rambo writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 2:35:49 PM

first 'after earth' review is negative:

http://movieink.net/2013/05/29/movie-review-after-earth/
Rambo writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 2:40:24 PM

'and Jaden is stiff, short on charisma, and overwrought to the degree that one is compelled to root for the carnivores.'

lol
Rambo writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 2:52:28 PM

another one: http://cwtampa.cbslocal.com/2013/05/29/movie-review-after-earth/

'If we are going to praise young performers like Anna Paquin, Jodie Foster and Haley Joel Osment, we should be able to criticize them as well. I know Jaden Smith is just a kid, but his performance in After Earth is down right bad. Will Smith wants to make his son a star and believe me he has the resources to do it. The problem is Jaden just doesnít have the charisma in front of the camera that made his father a leading man. Jadenís acting is stiff and his character comes across as a toddler with emotional issues. Jadenís lack of experience is clear when he is forced to put the weight of After Earth on his small shoulders while his dad takes on the supporting role. Jaden buckles underneath the pressure of carrying the film by himself. Father Smithís role as Cypher couldnít save After Earth either.'
GreenLensman writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 3:03:59 PM

Wrath of titans was pretty good, I usually turn to it when it's on. They did a good job with Kronos, but I didn't care for c*ntingtons performance even though he had some good moments.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 3:12:54 PM

@Greenlensman

Jonathan Liebesman directed WotT though, not Leterrier. I liked the Cyclops forest sequence but the rest of it was kinda meh. Edgar Ramirez was decent though.
GreenLensman writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 3:13:20 PM

i wanna see a movie with keanu reeves and will smith in it...it would be either something like bad boys, or a kung fu movie where keanu is his teacher and it's based 200 years ago and they just wander the earth looking for answers...to things..and such...yep I'm drinking.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 3:17:42 PM

@rambo

The CGI for After Earth looks like sh*t anyways, like it was unfinished. It'd be hilarious if Fast 6 is still #1 over this weekend and Now You See Me is #2 and After Earth has to settle for #3.

My guess is most people are excited about cars and magic instead of a bland exercise in catering to Will Smith's nepotism by a director that hasn't made a good film since siGns.
GreenLensman writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 3:35:08 PM

I hate seeing such potential squandered...If your gonna make a movie about 1000 years into the future and sh*t evolving in that span of time to kill humans, you better bring sh*t to the table besides mediocre cgi and sh*tty acting...I still really want to see it though, I'm pretty good at blocking out bullsh*t, and enjoying a fat half naked belly dancer with nice tits, i mean crappy writing.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 3:59:06 PM

He does bring up a good point though. Studios expect people to make gold out of nothing. They don't give them enough time and expect miracles to be made. It's ridiculous how stupid studio executives seem to be in planning this stuff.
supaflywill writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 4:06:26 PM

I really liked the hulk , and still think so , but clash and the rest or horrible
GreenLensman writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 4:29:57 PM

@supaflywill why did you like the hulk? Because no one is really specifying what exactly they liked about the hulk...Personally I liked it...but what I liked about it was Edward Norton, mainly due to the fact that his role in Fight Club was astoundingly similar to his role as Bruce Banner, if you break it down a bit...Tyler Durden might as well be the hulk, which translates well to people like me who correlate the two massive personality similarities. If you look at Edward Norton's career, he takes on roles that allow him to be two different people, which made him perfect to play Bruce Banner. What about the rest of the Hulk movie though? The only other thing that I enjoyed was the parts including Tim Blake Nelson, whom Norton later worked with in Leaves of Grass. The final battles in movies like these are so predictable it makes me sick. How can someone tolerate the same happy ending over and over again without being aware that you are spending money to watch the exact same story. You know, I have a feeling when Stan Lee dies, superhero movies will leap away from their prison, meaning they will suddenly become more true to the fans who know the variance between artificial entertainment, depraved in-differences, and the veracity of realism.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 5:20:22 PM

As sure as I am that his comments were taken out of context, I don't see why he'd thrash Incredible Hulk. It's easily the best adaption of the character that we've seen on screen.
GreenLensman writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 5:30:17 PM

They will bash anything that doesn't make enough money, and completely rebuild it with cheaper materials hoping to build the great wall of China, which will only be used as a prop for fast 7. catch my "drift"?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 5:47:11 PM

I also liked Incredible Hulk because it was also influenced by the tv series, it didn't play as a full reboot but more of a spiritual sequel to Ang Lee's film. Also it's always cool to see Tim Roth and William Hurt in a movie as well. 3 great actors and it was a fun movie.

I'm not saying the 3rd act wasn't muddled and this might be blamed on the script issues somewhat but since I didn't know about it when I saw it the movie did have a consistent story.

Iron Man 2 OTOH was being written by Justin Theroux AS THEY WERE FILMING because Jon Favreau had to meet a release date too and I could tell that something was very weak and underdeveloped with the story. It just felt really sloppy and lazy and is the worst MCU film because of this fact.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 6:02:38 PM

I knew After Earth was going to be sh*t. M. N. Shiamalalalamananan hap gone full retard.
GreenLensman writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 6:12:55 PM

As much as I enjoy Mickey Rourke, Iron Man 2 was a big let down. I first saw Mickey in Spun (2002) and I became a stalker of sorts, following most of his movies, but that is why Iron man 2 was such a let down for me...Yes I loved his knowledge of computer science, Yes I loved his thirst for revenge. But no, I did not like the script, and how he basically was portrayed to be a complete jackass...Like Iron man 3, where the main villain had no correlation toward the comic book Mandarin who possessed 10 alien rings from which he collected from a crashed alien space ship. YES, AIM was a nice addition, but way off from becoming a true to form, full on battle of the mastermind. That is why I'm sick of all this superhero bullsh*t. They aren't superheros until they prove themselves. And so far, the only proof I have is that sh*tty script, (pretending to be something it just isn't) considered to be sufficient thoughtless insanity, much like Putman's reviews.
Gates writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 6:18:16 PM

Why hasn't WP posted an article about Amanda Bynes' first appearance after being arrested?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 6:21:44 PM

lol i'm actually watching my DVD of The Incredible Hulk because jack and sh*t is on until MasterChef.
GreenLensman writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 6:23:18 PM

I finally subscribed to amanda bynes on twitter, Some new updates include, she wants to be a rapper, she wants us to believe everything she says on twitter and not what the police say, she adores plastic surgery, she re-tweets anything and everything positive about her. She is a egotistical nightmare, compared to the likes of no one else.
Nihilus writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 6:29:52 PM

DAFUQ?!?
Does this mean he's gonna talk trash about this new movie in two years?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 6:34:14 PM

Also regarding script issues with The Incredible Hulk, I could have sworn that Ed Norton wanted to do the film because he really liked the script by Zak Penn and Norton also loved the show as a kid.

It was allegedly only during filming that Norton wanted to alter some scenes as Banner so there were either more of them in the film or some more important character moments with Banner and Liv Tyler.

I think most of them were excised from the theatrical cut but some are on the DVD in the deleted scenes.

Louis's claim about going into production with no script is the first I ever heard about it.
GreenLensman writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 6:37:26 PM

Norton obviously didn't give a sh*t, he got paid more than a jew. Period.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 7:45:23 PM

Does anyone think that Tim Blake Nelson will be the main villain as The Leader in The Avengers 2? Because Joss Whedon has already said that it will not be Thanos until The Avengers 3.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 7:55:15 PM

His Hulk sucked. Nice soundtrack doh. Lee's Hulk was better in nearly every way.
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 8:00:40 PM

Funny thing is, Leterrier didn't say both aforementioned films are horrible, he said the 3D in Clash of the Titans is/was horrible.

Great job totally mischaracterizing what Leterrier actually said, Alex.
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 8:30:28 PM

Now here's a truly horrible film:



Asylum's Apocalypse Earth:

www.imdb.com/title/tt2756412/‎

www.youtube.com/watch?v=BDCnKOPYvd8

Adrian Paul and Richard Grieco finally get to eat!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 29th, 2013 at 8:43:54 PM

Lol mink it's funny you mention d*ck Grieco because I picture him waking up every morning after sleeping 12 hours and popping a vicodin and waiting on some z-grade movie producer to pay him 5K so he can stay afloat.

Axl Rose can sorta be imagined in a similar fashion.
DriveMemento writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 12:49:15 AM

notice how he doesnt really hate on the Incredible Hulk?

and that had alot to do with Edward Norton

Sadly before The Avengers and X-men first class, that was probably Marvels best movie.
jdl107 writes:
on May 30th, 2013 at 5:20:47 AM

Mmmkay, so he never actually said either of them were horrible. Just the 3D conversion on "Clash". Way to go, Alex, you thought you read between the lines again.

I'm pretty sure at this point you're just making these mistakes on purpose, just to rile us up. So whatever, I hope being one of the worst movie news reporters (Can I even call you THAT, given that you've never actually found anything, just recycled news?)
in the business (Perhaps in it's history as well?) is working out for you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved