WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

More Photos of Spider-Man vs The Rhino from "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Set

Posted: May 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
More Photos of Spider-Man vs The Rhino from "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" SetSubmit Comment
We recently got to see the first photos of Paul Giamatti in his pre-CGI The Rhino suit on the set of "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," which is filming in New York. Today, we have even more photos from the shoot, showing the battle between Spider-Man and The Rhino. Check out the photos below.

According to a person who witnessed the shoot, the scene takes place on Park Avenue and "involves the Rhino on a rampage and spidey jumps onto an NYPD squad car with a bullhorn and taunts the Rhino by calling him a mechanized hippopotamus." What the kid in a Spider-Man outfit is doing there is unclear.

"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is directed by Marc Webb and is set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Fan-Girl, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:07:46 PM

Absolutely fascinating as always.
Rambo writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:09:28 PM

I feel like I've seen this movie already 5 times with all those updates.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:20:26 PM

alex be trollin'
Clique17 writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:36:48 PM

Actually, I agree with what the Dark Vader guy said on the previous "Oh wow look there's THE RHINO on set, cool beanz!!!" thread: Giamatti is very entertaining when he's in "chewing the scenery" mode as a bad guy. He should be good in this.
Clique17 writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:46:23 PM

Darth, not Dark
Clique17 writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:49:17 PM

Actually, full disclosure: for many years (until Episode 3 came out, in fact), I thought his name actually was Dark Vader. Yeah, I was never much of a Star Wars fan. *shrugs*
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:52:46 PM

Actually, according to Lucas, Darth is a variation of dark, and the word vader he borrowed from the Dutch for their word vader/vater for "father".

So Darth Vader, according to Lucas, literally means Dark Father.

http://www.infoplease.com/askeds/meaning-darth-vader.html
Clique17 writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 12:03:58 AM

"The Dutch word for 'father' is 'vader,' but is pronounced differently; the German 'vater' has a closer pronunciation to the name."

As a (kinda) famous faux-German once said: very interesting.

Avirex writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 12:07:36 AM

This flick will reach never before seen levels of mediocrity.
boogiel writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 12:09:31 AM

Look like a f*cked up way of doing the cgi. Oh well, I guess I'll have to wait & see some actual footage before passing judgement.

pornfly writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 12:28:43 AM

All thats missing from the last pic is that backward roller skating George Carlin lookin guy from Superman2
sedibus writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 12:44:12 AM

I was going to feel bad about me watching bootleg or rip versions of recent movies, but after seeing that Iron Trash 3 sh*t, it isnīt what they are selling you in the posters.

Iīm not bitching how f*cked up that movie is, but I feel better that I didnīt pay to watch that sh*t.

Iīm one of those guys that if I saw, read or whatever for free, and if I like that sh*t, I usually go to buy it.

So, there you go, folks.

Thatīs what I have to offer. xD
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 12:52:34 AM

@sedibus

A bizarre unfounded hate for Iron Man 3 is not justified. If you can write a better 3rd movie then present your idea. I enjoyed it especially because Shane Black had mostly free reign. I see weird bullsh*t complaints but nothing specific.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 12:56:17 AM

Iron Man 3 was okay. Basic comic book movie. Nothing to write home about. Man of Steel is probably going to wipe its ass with Iron Man 3, though. Won't make as much money, perhaps, but it'll end up the superior comic book film this year.
Clique17 writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 1:19:02 AM

If DC had their act together and hadn't thoroughly mismanaged the Superman property up until this point (at least in any films after Superman 2), they never would've allowed what had been a second-tier Marvel comic book superhero (Iron Man) to become a bigger box-office attraction than what was supposed to be the ultimate superhero (hell, he actually has "super" in his f*cking name).
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 2:38:36 AM

These godawful Spiderman photos must be window shots.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 2:53:13 AM

These photos are really making this movie look like sh*t (not that it needed help in that department) plus it's overkill when you keep showing a bunch of these.

Also, I hope Giamatti is the main villain focus, since Foxx is seriously the worst.
sedibus writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 3:50:46 AM

@Deaft0ne: As for IronMan 3. I wouldnīt pay to watch it on screen. The script was so spare and uninteresting because what keeps you going as an audience was the expectation of how the CGI was going to be develop through out the film.

But besides that, nothing more to say.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 3:59:35 AM

Did anyone hear the news? FOX will include Jack Bauer in the next Die Hard. They're titling it "Jack Off or Die Hard".
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 4:26:18 AM

This films not released for another year, by that point we'll already be bored of it. Starting the buzz this early by revealing too much is never a good thing.
Rambo writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 4:49:13 AM

I am really disgusted by season 2 of 'Games of Thrones' so far (4 episodes in) - the excess of violence blood and gore is unneeded and repulsive. If it wasn't for the dwarf who steals the show in every minute he's in i would already stop watching it,which i might since season 2 sucks so far much more then season 1.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 5:01:10 AM

@rambo

Yer the violence and sex is gratuitous just to combat the amount of dialogue to keep up the ratings. However you cant say that a medieval setting wouldnt have violence like this if not much worse. The show is passable but pale in comparison to the books.
Rambo writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 5:06:31 AM

I agree regarding the medieval setting and yet great movies from the 60's etc. were doing just fine and even better without that ultra violence part.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 5:21:07 AM

The truly sad thing is people who watch Game of Thrones don't read well-researched historical material, so their entire view on medieval history is informed by a television show which is based on a bunch of books written almost specifically for the sex and blood crowd. Sure, the author of said books threw in a hodgepodge of historical influences, but the mix is a very poor rendition of life during that period, which if you could somehow view through, say a time machine, would bore you to death.

An entire generation or two educated by the one-eyed god. How tragic.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 5:22:16 AM

Rambo- I didn't think the sex and violence in season 2 was any worse than season 1. The second book has the same amount of sex and violence so they're staying faithful to the books. They wouldn't just chuck sex scenes in for the sake of it it's normally part of the plot.

If you wanted a show without sex or violence I think you're in the wrong place mate lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 5:24:58 AM

I like Sherlock. No sex and very little real violence. Just smart acting and riveting plots.
Rambo writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 5:27:01 AM

@cinema

I don't mind the sex but the violence is exaggerated and yes,'Sherlock' is 100 times better then that crap.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 5:41:24 AM

Sherlock is king.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 5:49:39 AM

I love Sherlock as well, can't wait for the final series.

I'd say Game of Thrones has a lot less violence than you'd expect, most episodes are mainly dialogue. Obviously people will die because that's part of the story but would you rather them just talk about the deaths and not show them on screen? That's why it's on HBO because it's an adult show with a lot of gore.

Did you not like The Sopranos Rambo? That had more sex and violence than Game of Thrones without a doubt because it was also part of the lifestyle.
Rambo writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 6:02:29 AM

I never watched 'The Sopranos' and probably never will - the premise is just not my kind of thing.
pornfly writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 6:13:04 AM

Premise?
If you like Goodfellas and to a lesser extent Casino
You'll giz for The Sopranos

But if thats not your taste then no worries
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 6:30:56 AM

I watched last night "Behind the Candelabra" and Man, M. Douglas & M. Damon really went for the über gay performance! Constant smooching and of course one hilarious scene where M. Damon is f*cking M. Douglas and you could see they were both having fun shooting that scene. I wonder what drove these 2 actors to go the full monty anyway?

Liberace's story is nothing special except his tendency to be the most polyvalent gay person; I mean he wanted to be the lover, the boyfriend, the friend, the father...
pornfly writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 6:45:43 AM

I'll stick to
Blue Is the Warmest Colour
:-)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 6:59:36 AM

Rambo- Fair play mate, like pornfly said if you like Goodfellas you'd love it. Definitely my favourite TV series I've seen although I'm currently watching The Wire which could overtake it at the rate it's going.
Stapes writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 8:40:53 AM

The kid in the costume is one of the wealthy producers' relatives im sure, getting spoiled rotten.
Kurskij writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 10:05:55 AM

Ford Crown Victoria.

Retarded hobo of the car world: shot, beaten, blown up and set on fire in every movie since 1993.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 10:15:34 AM

No wonder Maguire bulked up for the Spiderman films, he would've looked lame like this Garfield guy's fotos.

It does make a major difference. That's why I respect Jackman's Wolverine...he's hardcore committed to make himself looked ripped as a good representation of the character in the comics. Jackman has always said its a f*cking drag to keep the body built & sure as hell looks a pain in the ass, plus the f*cker ain't getting younger...

They should've at least patted his suit...lame ass dollar-store Halloween costume.
Stapes writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 8:30:25 PM

Why waste tens of thousands of dollars to make a sh*tty cardboard shoulder harness for giamatti when they could have easily just recorded him doing his pig vomit scream face and added it in post. Seriously, f*ck this movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved