WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Thor: The Dark World" Photos Show Villainous Malekith, Official Website Launched

Posted: May 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Thor: The Dark World" Photos Show Villainous Malekith, Official Website LaunchedSubmit Comment
Thanks to Empire magazine, we now have several new photos from "Thor: The Dark World," giving us a good look at the villainous Malekith (Christopher Eccleston) and the other Dark Elves. Check out the photos below, and click here to see the newly launched website for the movie.

Plot: The sequel takes place in the aftermath of "Thor" and "The Avengers," following Thor (Chris Hemsworth) as he fights to restore order across the cosmos when an ancient race, led by the vengeful Malekith (Eccleston), returns to plunge the universe back into darkness. Faced with an enemy that even Odin (Hopkins) and Asgard cannot withstand, Thor must embark on his most perilous and personal journey yet, one that will reunite him with Jane Foster (Natalie Portman) and force him to sacrifice everything to save us all.

The new movie is directed by Alan Taylor ("Game of Thrones") and is set to hit theaters on November 8th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Empire, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 10:41:04 PM

I admit I wanna see this sequel because I liked the first one and my Grandma liked it a lot too. She passed on May 7th.
Clique17 writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 10:51:38 PM

Sorry to hear that, Deaftone. I also tend to remember the last film that I've watched with a loved one who has passed away, so I can relate with you on that.

On-topic: I like Eccleston. He played my favorite Heroes character Claude in the first season of the show (which was, to be fair, the only season of Heroes that I actually watched). He was also effective in playing a memorable antagonist in 28 Days Later.
Clique17 writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 10:53:22 PM

Oh, maybe I misread... was that the last film that you saw with her?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 10:54:12 PM

Thanks Clique.

SkyFall was the final film I saw with her in a theater but she loved Thor.
Rambo writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:10:34 PM

Thor depressed looking at the nothing.

game of thrones director alright.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:13:03 PM

@Deaft0ne: my grandmother died 19 years ago. She was in her seventies. Had Alzheimer's. Not that you give a sh*t but she was one of the very few decent people I've ever known. Shouldn't say that though or some psychotic monster on here like Blumpkin or that Swoooop stalker creep will use it against me.

Anyway, my point: I totally f*cking sympathize. Still miss her.

As for the news, the first Thor I found to be enjoyable but immediately forgotten. This plot, thin characters, unmemorable action and set pieces. Perhaps with no Avengers fill to set up, this time Thor can do more of what Thor does, whatever that is. Regardless, doubtful I'll see it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:16:57 PM

@mink

No it's cool to always remember your grandparents. My Grandma was 79 when she went&she was always a huge movie fan. I appreciate your condolences and you have mine too dude.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:19:39 PM

Oh & my Grandma digged Thor because she thought Chris Hemsworth was handsome and she loved Tony Hopkins and that Kenneth Branagh directed it. You know how Grandmas can be lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:38:04 PM

thin, not this.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:38:53 PM

@Deaft0ne: my grandmother thought Andy Griffith was handsome, so I understand.
Taco writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:57:09 PM

Deaftone
Condolences to you fellow movie enthusiasts.
pornfly writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 12:24:20 AM

Sorry to hear bout your grandmother
sounds like your having a rough year
Good to see you still have your sense of humor

My ol'man would go crazy for Tina Turner
Just throwin that out there
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 12:34:49 AM

Cool thanks pornfly. And what's crazy is I have to wait for the funeral which is tentatively set for June 30th @ Arlington Natl Cemetary. She has her plot set beside my Grandpa that passed in 04. He was an Air Force Colonel.
boogiel writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 12:58:12 AM

Thor 2 most likely will be at the same par with IM3. So I won;t be surprised if it reaches US$500 million mark.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 1:03:42 AM

lol, there's no way Thor 2 is going to break the 1 billion worldwide mark. No way. Maybe 800 mil, but not past 1 bil.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 1:14:49 AM

LOl I think 600 mil mink.
pornfly writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 1:53:24 AM

Hopefully your grandfather is getting a flag from a girl scout today YAY
But then it'll be taken off by a boy scout
aw
pornfly writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 2:12:29 AM

Heimdall stole Thors' helmet
Shellshocck writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 2:51:52 AM

I love my grandma and her mother and her mother before her mother
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 4:29:34 AM

All these dark elfs look the same! Not being racist or anything (my best friend is a dark elf).

It's good to see Eccleston getting some roles in Hollywood he's a pretty good actor. I wonder if you'll actually see any facial expressions because that face looks pretty plastic.
Shellshocck writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 5:22:19 AM

I love you Mink...come get somee
Lets meet
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 5:34:39 AM

^^Sorry buddy, I'm not gay, but if I was I'd like to think I could do better than you.
Shellshocck writes:
on May 28th, 2013 at 7:20:44 AM

Common Mink, dont be a girl

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved