WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Paul Giamatti in The Rhino Suit on "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Set

Posted: May 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Paul Giamatti in The Rhino Suit on "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" SetSubmit Comment
Earlier today, "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" was shooting on Park Avenue in New York. But unlike previous scenes between Spider-Man (Andrew Garfield) and The Rhino (Paul Giamatti), today's scenes featured Giamatti wearing his pre-CGI Rhino suit.

According to the photos, it looks like The Rhino will be the version from the Ultimate Marvel universe in which he wears a suit of armor that was stolen from the US military. According to a person who witnessed the shoot, the scene "involves the Rhino on a rampage and spidey jumps onto an NYPD squad car with a bullhorn and taunts the Rhino by calling him a mechanized hippopotamus."

"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is directed by Marc Webb and is set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Fan-Girl


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
James Blond writes:
on May 26th, 2013 at 11:14:46 PM

definitely the wrong cast for rhino!

better one of these as rhino:
Oleg Taktarov
Dave Bautista
Dominic Purcell
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 26th, 2013 at 11:22:12 PM

@James Blond
I was really close to saying Vinnie Jones but then all we would see is Juggernaut. LOL
markoz writes:
on May 26th, 2013 at 11:26:46 PM

Well, if it's Ultimate Rhino, then it's a perfect cast
James Blond writes:
on May 26th, 2013 at 11:29:44 PM

@sleuth

right! i can count more actors but paul is definitely a miscast!

i wish for spiderman3 vulture = malkovich!
Stapes writes:
on May 26th, 2013 at 11:33:48 PM

Looks like he's trapped in a sh*tty cosplay outfit at comiccon.

Let me guess, the witness at the shoot is the 7 year old in the spiderman getup.
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2013 at 11:34:33 PM

God, I hope they clean that prop up in post because it looks like grey-painted Styrofoam embellished with acrylic-painted cardboard emblems. And the design reminds me of something I saw in an old Go-Bots episode. Just terrible.
Freshman writes:
on May 26th, 2013 at 11:52:55 PM

So, judging from the stills, they basically took the simplest, most one-dimensional character and f*cked it up.

This movie will be an abomination.
Freshman writes:
on May 26th, 2013 at 11:58:29 PM

Well, looks like in his first appearance the Rhino was a fat-f*ck too:

http://cdn.pastemagazine.com/www/articles/spiderman300.jpg?1359389108
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 12:13:10 AM

Anyone seen the work of Donald Trumbull? If so, do you wonder if he'd be green with envy after looking at TASM's prop work?
Janus writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 12:17:36 AM

Before CGI it actually never looks right. :)
Stapes writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 12:20:46 AM

Nice name drop, mink, but this site didnt eveen acknowlede the death of ole Ray.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 12:35:13 AM

@Stapes: Of course not. One of the greats of special effects dies but there's no story here. Charlie Sheen stubs his two and Alex writes about it for two weeks.

Anyway, Trumbull. Dude did amazing work.

www.douglastrumbull.com

minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 12:36:36 AM

toe.
GreenLensman writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 1:48:50 AM

This is what I think of when I hear about the rhino

http://media.aintitcool.com/media/uploads/2013/rhinospiderman.jpg

Giamatti won't disappoint... I can’t say the same for Andrew Garfield, Jamie fox, and the script.
telur writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 1:56:35 AM

that's not andrew garfield wearing a spiderman suit

ENFORCER writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 2:16:12 AM

The rhino needs to look like a rhino, I know cgi needs to be added but thats really f*cked!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 2:18:39 AM

yer that looks really piss poor but its not like anyone has high hopes for this movie
rwebb1108 writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 3:00:26 AM

Looks like Giamatti is in full over-the-top villain mode, a la Shoot 'Em Up, for this role, which means he'll probably end up stealing the whole film. Also looks like they're moving the Spider-Man character much more toward the wisecracking smart-ass he was/is in the comic books (e.g. his reportedly taunting the Rhino in this scene), which should make the fanboys happy.



Rambo writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 3:15:32 AM

this movie is a comedy,right?
sedibus writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 5:36:10 AM

When this f*cking wankers try to do things like modern and smooth and "cool" they totally f*ck it up, always.

I guess the classic designs of the Rhino are way cooler than this sh*t and then this guy´s screaming face, what the f*ck!

Recently saw Iron Man 3, Holy sh*t. Really, I don´t know how is breaking at the box office, there is not one good bit in it, I mean, of course but CGI, Masterpiece CGI.

I won´t even try to watch Fast 6, and I´m not saying only stupid geeks go to see those sh*t flicks. Cause a couple I know are intelligent people, actually. But, well.

I´m still waiting for people that could go and sh*t and piss on todays cinema.

I don´t give a sh*t if it goes from comedy to high drama to full CGI flicks.

I´m just asking for real movies.
sedibus writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 5:39:27 AM

@Mink:

I know Trumbull is supposedly working on a new picture that´s going to be filmed at 133 frames per second. (joking).

Anyway, I wanted to see that Jodorowsky´s Dune so bad. I know this guy went on to put those ideas into the metabarones, the incal and technopriest, but well, I like how that guy handle comedy on his movies, and that presumably B movie feel to them.
sedibus writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 5:42:24 AM

I mean, why don´t they just adapt Maximum Carnage, I mean, that f*cking villain is way over the top, but is a f*cking nightmare overall.

And a great character for what it is.
sedibus writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 5:45:11 AM

I was so dissapointed when I saw Raimi´s third entry to the Spidey´s cannon.

I even remember paying my ticket to a midnight premiere and ending up falling asleep just about the time when Emo-McGuire was about to dance at the Jazz Club, then I only remembered bits and pieces.

The same happened to me with Revenge of the Sith.

Way to much f*cked up drugs, man, and by drugs I mean, what those f*cking movies made me feel.
Thank god, I didn´t have a f*cking nightmare on the theatre while watching that sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 6:02:51 AM

"I know Trumbull is supposedly working on a new picture that´s going to be filmed at 133 frames per second. (joking)."

Joking or not, he tried to film Brainstorm in 70mm but the studio said no, so he had to go with 35 and 60 IIRC, and after that he said goodbye to Hollywood movie production. Said the experience was terrible. Last I heard he did some FX consulting on Tree of Life, probably because that film featured some old school practical effects and wasn't a CGI sh*tfest like most currently.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 6:42:19 AM

@Mink

Trumbull is clearly a genius. Too bad his invention from the early 90's, the Showscan wasn't adopted in movie theaters because I had the tremendous chance to watch his samples through scenes such as being completely part of a roller-coaster, a train at full speed, a fast car; it was the most vivid, spectacular effects I've ever encountered in my life. A real shame it wasn't approved.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 6:43:38 AM

Oh and it was shot at 60 frames per sec. Really spectacular.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 6:47:17 AM

^^^It uses 70mm film but projects at 60 FPS.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Showscan
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 6:47:55 AM

I meant experienced, not encountered.

Doing 3 things at the same time.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 6:52:14 AM

From the Wiki article: "...so did the viewer's emotional reaction."


Everybody in the theater, including me, were quite emotional to say the least.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 6:55:44 AM

I'm sure it was almost as thrilling as Jackson's 48 fps 'The Hobbit'.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 7:58:11 AM

Mink- been on this site since 09 and man has it fallen. I get better news going back to movie hole, darkhorizons or total film. I used to love this place.
ENFORCER writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 7:58:40 AM

LOL :)
nawtnt writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 11:30:35 AM

Paul Giamatti as Rhino?

Worst casting since? Guys, what's your opinion?

TAS was the worst reboot ever.
Avirex writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 12:53:30 PM

By the time this franchise ends people will start looking back at Spider-Man 3 as one of the good ones...
GORDON GEKKO writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 5:34:59 PM

jason bourne f*cks gordon gekko
lol lol

http://www.vidbux.com/j72nhcj4odcs

http://www.putlocker.com/file/266F391012ECC005


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved