WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: Do You Want Spider-Man and Wolverine to Return to Marvel?

Posted: May 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: Do You Want Spider-Man and Wolverine to Return to Marvel?Submit Comment
It was recently reported that in order to raise money for its other divisions, Sony was considering selling the film rights to Spider-Man, something that Marvel would no doubt pay a lot of money for.

This created a lot of buzz on the internet, with fans hoping that Spider-Man would return to Marvel and finally become part of "The Avengers." Unfortunately, the original report was completely wrong and was based on an incorrect interpretation of something a Sony investor said, which was that Sony should sell some of its shares. Not some of its properties.

During the economic collapse back in 2008, Sony began struggling to make money. In fact, it started losing quite a bit. But it was able to stay afloat thanks to its entertainment division, which was being carried by the "Spider-Man" franchise. In other words, Sony would never consider giving up the character.

But this brought up an interesting question. Would it be better if Spider-Man returned to Marvel or stayed with Sony?

On one hand, fans would love to see Spider-Man join forces with other Marvel superheroes. On the other hand, Marvel is limited in how many movies it can finance each year. This means that if Spider-Man, X-Men, and Wolverine never left Marvel, the properties would likely be major priorities for the studio. And if that actually happened, we would have never gotten any "Iron Man" films, and characters like Ant-Man and Doctor Strange would have zero chance of appearing on the big screen.

Question: Is it better to have several studios developing Marvel films or would you rather see all Marvel superheroes return to Marvel?

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 81 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Nimz writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 8:22:29 AM

I don't really care about Spider-man, but I would really like X-Men to be done by somebody who cares about getting it right. I'd say Fox is "damaging the brand".
pornfly writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 8:26:18 AM

SONY
Spiderman
Our company
Needs
You

With everything sony has its hands in,its sad that the well being of the company is riding on Spiderman
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 8:28:17 AM

Lol alex you're welcome. Now I will keep quite!
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 8:46:21 AM

f*ck marvel.

next.
Wallace writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 9:33:28 AM

After seeing the latest Iron Man I'd say it doesnt really matter. Apparently Marvel doesnt care about the characters as well.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 9:41:46 AM

f*ck comic book movies in general. I'm sick of this sh*t.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 9:46:42 AM

Theyll be owned by disney and will turn out to be even gayer.

30YoVirgin writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 9:50:12 AM

what Rambo said
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 9:52:05 AM

@BadChad

Me too mate, me too.

Of all the movies we can discuss it had to be a f*cking comic book thread! I'm so sick of it!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 10:33:21 AM

Discuss: Does anybody really care?
velocityknown writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 10:35:22 AM

Mostly I want Spider-Man to return to Sam Raimi.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 11:01:13 AM

@velocityknown
Damn right! Raimi actually tried to keep the character pure and not turn him into ANOTHER boring emo *sshole teenager. Greatest thing ever when Raimi decided to take Peter Parker out of high school right away in the first one.

@everyone
I think Wolverine has been done right for the most part. In fact he really is what fuels everything related to X-Men in film.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 11:20:49 AM

"Marvel would no doubt pay a lot of money for."

Wrong idiot. Marvel is having too much success. that is just wishful thinking. No need to buy that back.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 11:23:58 AM

Wolverine has been done right!?! Not even close *sshole...
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 11:42:40 AM

First of all, Ant Man sucks. Second, they have already hinted to the possibility of collaborating. Common sense says that putting Spiderman in Avengers would bring a bigger audience, more money, to another solo Spiderman film like it did with Iron Man III. All Sony would have to do is agree to not release a Spiderman film at the same time a Marvel Studio film is released. Sony might also have to agree to place Marvel Studio characters into the Spiderman films for which Marvel Studios would get a percentage of the film profits.

Marvel Studios has thought about this for a long time and you better believe they discussed it with Sony. They might not mention it in public, but the skyline in the Avengers New York at one point was going to have Oscorp. Yes, they were going to put the Oscorp building in Avengers:

"That design overlap, and the stunning look of the Oscorp Tower (seriously stunning) was enough for Marvel Studios and Sony to have the discussion about inserting Oscorp into The Avengers skyline. The Unified Marvel Manhattan Skyline almost existed.
By the time the Oscorp building was fully designed, The Avengers digital Manhattan was already basically rendered and there was some up-conversion that needed to go down, so—for timing—it was scrapped.

BUT—Sony and Disney were going to let this happen. THAT's the key thing here. Timing just didn't work out."
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 11:46:44 AM

Wolverine isn't close to being right. Wolverine is an animal and they turned him into a gentleman. Still waiting for Hugh Jackman to get angry. But I'm scared he might start ballet dancing.
velocityknown writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 12:24:45 PM

@Sleuth

Not to mention Raimi films actually had a personality. One that I'm aware people found alienating in Spider-Man 3 (I think it's hilarious and fun in its own Raimi way), but a personality nonetheless.

The Amazing Spider-Man is a hollow, soulless film manufactured by Sony so that they could retain the rights and make money. I understand the business decision, but jesus, at least make a film that has some damn character.
struck21 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 12:48:25 PM

My only issue with Marvel/Disney, is the rate at which they want to pump these movies out. They are about to flood us with Star Wars and doing so with Marvel movies as well. Give them Spiderman back and in 2 years we will have 3 movies and Disney series going.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 1:07:34 PM

For a film version of Wolverine, Hugh Jackman's interpretation is fine. There won't ever be an R-Rated Wolverine movie because it just wouldn't be profitable.

Comic nerds that wanna bitch and moan about how Jackman sucks as Wolverine can shut the f*ck up and keep reading the comics if it bothers you so much.

The rest of us don't give a f*ck.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 3:29:51 PM

Jackman sucks! More so then Singer, figuratively speaking of course. Wolverine and the Entire X-men Franchise needs to be re done but I don't think Wolverine (specifically) going back to Marvel would help much.

I think Spider-man would do really well if Marvel bought the property back but I think it's fine where it is now so I really don't care about that.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 4:55:51 PM

Spider-Man is doing fine I guess. Other than 'First Class' FOX didn't really do a good job with X-Men, might as well hand it to Marvel, but who knows, they might f*ck it up even more.
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 5:12:37 PM

IMDB user review of 'After Earth' :

'The movie is meh, not enough Will Smith. Also Jaden's acting is still pretty bad, his face always remains the same. He is like Kristen Stewart, they both show no emotion. Jaden kept squinting his eyebrows...so annoying. Storyline blows, graphics are not bad. For some reason, even Will Smith's acting was nothing special and I am a huge fan of his movies. This is one of those movies people will forget by July.'
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 5:14:17 PM

and another one:

'I too saw it. Completely disagree. The film is the single greatest sci-fi achievement since 2001: A Space Odyssey. Scratch that, this ECLIPSES 2001. The film has the most mindblowing special effects I've ever seen. The story is so intense and full of so many brilliant mindf--- twists that I was breathless by the end. Prepare to see this sweep the Oscars: best actor, best supporting actor, best screenplay, best director (yes!) and best pic. Also best effects, editing, and music.

This film will easily make 5 billion dollars. People are gonna be like Avatar-wha??? You will all bow down to the authority of this film. The world will literally be divided into two halves, before After Earth and after After Earth. World peace will soon follow. Folks, the second coming is upon us!'
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 5:20:41 PM

Yes, return X-Men and Spiderman back to Marvel. And the Fantastic Four. Return them so Marvel can make a much enlarged universe. Besides, Sony and Fox have produced largely trash films with a handful of exceptions.

As for the people here who say Marvel sucks, well, I guess they prefer Michael Chiklis in a rubber suit or Andrew Gayfield to what Marvel has done.
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 5:29:55 PM

I don't care who makes those super hero movies but as long as they are cartoonish with overuse of cgi and have gay characters like chris evans captain america - me no like it.

velocityknown writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 5:33:18 PM

@Rambo

That second review is the most epic troll I've ever seen.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 5:41:02 PM

lol. Don't be fooled, Velocity, that review came from M. Night.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 5:46:40 PM

anyone with common sense knows that After Earth with Jaden is gonna be a sh*t sandwich.
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 5:52:28 PM

2nd review was obviously sarcastic.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:04:10 PM

People who have seen After Earth posting sarcastic reviews...pointless. Tell us what you think about the movie. That's the entire reason for being a critic, not using your position to sarcastically snipe a director you don't like.
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:04:55 PM

hangover part 3 is 21% at RT - that's 13% lower then part 2...

didn't know anything could come lower then part 2...
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:11:15 PM

I wish Marvel would buy up Image. Love to see a Supreme movie.
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:14:40 PM

snitch - meh. 5/10 the rock gave his best effort in acting but the movie was just weak and badly directed.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:28:18 PM

The folks at CinemaBlend really ARE morons.



Hear Me Out: Is Fast & Furious 6 Hinting At The Rock Joining The Avengers?

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Hear-Me-Out-Fast-Furious-6-Hinting-Rock-Joining-Avengers-37598.html
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:37:01 PM

'adding The Rock to any action flick is guaranteed magic'

huh?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:38:11 PM

I know i'm a bit late but I just saw STID. It was okay, nothing truly great but it did feel to me more like a classic Trek episode in tone than the first movie did. 6 out of 10 I guess.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:39:05 PM

I think they meant

adding The Rock to any garbage action flick is guaranteed improvement


minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:41:40 PM

"I don't care who makes those super hero movies but as long as they are cartoonish with overuse of cgi and have gay characters like chris evans captain america - me no like it."


Comic book movies should be hard R. They shouldn't be sh*t like Fantastic Four and TASM, or nonsensical "realism" like TDK and TDKR.

Give me a really good Spawn remake any day.
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:41:47 PM

didn't improve anything in GI JOE 2 or The Mummy 2 or any other f*cking movie except Fast five and six
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:43:43 PM

I'm all in for R rated super hero movies - just keep away dr.manhattan and his blue penis away please !
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:44:34 PM

"but it did feel to me more like a classic Trek episode in tone than the first movie"

Sure it did. It felt just like Space Seed and Wrath of Khan, but far more gay and blinding.

Anyway, 24 is calling.
velocityknown writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:44:54 PM

@Rambo

I saw the 3rd one the other night and I am honestly confused at where this hate for Pt. III is coming from.

I can see where you wouldn't like it, but I think the absolute worst thing you could say about it is that it's dull. People seem to be hating to a point that implies they were offended by its horribleness and in no universe was it worse than the 2nd one.

At worst, like I said, it has no personality. And I'm not sure if that's worth hating.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:47:13 PM

GI Joe 2 succkkeedddd! Lol That was really bad.. The only reason I even went to see that was because Bruce and The rock were in it. I literally fell asleep in the theater. The only really good part was the fight scene I've the mountain with those ninja like dudes.. Lol

Mink- No.. Way.. That'd be hilarious! The Rock in Avengers.. Oh my god that's a terrible idea lol
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:51:52 PM

"didn't improve anything in GI JOE 2"

sh*t, did for me. I despise the first film, but at least with GI JOE 2 I get to see The Rock be The Rock, and that's faaaaaaar better than Taters and Wayans being Taters and Wayans.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:52:52 PM

Pain and Gain was surprisingly great.The best actor was Mark Wahlberg.The Rock was playing a retard cokehead in that movie.Only one explosion in that movie
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:54:51 PM

only one explosion in michael bay movie???

damn !
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 6:58:43 PM

For once in eons I agree with band0, Pain&Gain was very entertaining and I usually hate whatever Bay defecates out.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 7:01:13 PM

@mink

No I mean with how some of the characters behaved, Pine reminded me a lot more of Shatner's Kirk this time, a few deliberate nods to some classic Trek tropes. I didn't love the movie but didn't hate some of those touches.
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 7:06:09 PM

@deaftone

movie would have been a lot better with a more original plot - benedict c*mberbatch deserved more screen time and some bacground story,simon pegg's scotty was a disgrace.
Both Pine and gay spock are lacking the charisma of shatner and nimoy.
but really even with all the flaws - just a bit more effort in the script department and this movie could easily been a 8/10 instead of 6/10
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 7:07:43 PM

I don't find the "humorous" glorification of murder entertaining. With Pain and Gain, Bay just proved to me and millions of other people he's a soulless piece of American sh*t, and it seems quite a few critics agree.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 7:12:34 PM

Yeah using Khan was lazy but Benny did chew his screen time well.

@mink

Pain&Gain is entertaining in a homicidal 3 Stooges way. I'm once again not justifying the actions of the real brutes in any way whatsoever.
Champ1432 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 7:17:33 PM

Although I wouldn't mind if Spiderman went back to Marvel, I'm also not in the mood for another reboot of the character again. Maybe down the road. I'm not a fan of this version, liked Raimi's trilogy much better. Yes, the third one wasn't great. We're all aware of that. Just don't like the feel of the new Spiderman. Maybe the next one will be better. But again, not in the mood for another reboot of the character and another telling of the origin, which is surely what we would get if Spidey went back to Marvel. Although it would be cool to see him with the Avengers.

As far as Wolverine, count me among those who think Jackman does a good job. Don't hold his other talents or the fact that he does stage acting and dancing against him. I think he does a pretty good job, as mich as he's allowed to do. Should Wolverine be more of an animal? Sure. But as has already been stated, mainstream popular comic book characters will never be in hard R movies, becuase the studios won't want to risk losing revenue by eliminating some of their audience. I'm sure Jackman could play a more animalistic Wolverine if asked, but that's not what any studio is going to want, whether it be Sony or Marvel. I truly think this is the best live-action version of Wolverine we could get. The rest of the X-Men have had their ups and downs, but I'm looking forward to see what the next outing is going to bring.

Either way, as it says in the article, I'm sure Sony will hang on to these like grim death, since every studio has a hard on for any franchise that's even semi-successful these days.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 7:20:00 PM

"Yeah using Khan was lazy but Benny did chew his screen time well."


Pffft. c*mberbatch was totally wasted in the fifteen minutes of screen time they gave him. A f*cking farce. The should have offered him a permanent Star Trek role. Hell, if not for the accent, he could play a better Spock that c*nto. What a waste. What a total farcical waste.

And as much as I love Weller he too was wasted as the villain. Far too much focus on gay Spock and Kirk struggling to find his balls. Way too much time trying to finish the reboot they started in 2009. Way too much Uhura pining, no pun intended, for Spock d*ck.

The entire movie made me physically ill, and once you get past the effects and mediocre acting, Star Trek into Darkness is nothing but hollow comic book cartoon spectacle.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 7:21:08 PM

"cartoonish with overuse of cgi and have gay characters like chris evans captain america - me no like it."

And yet that's a perfectly apt description of STID.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 7:28:20 PM

Also even though the stupid looking posters for The Wolverine are an odd marketing decision, I am at least willing to give The Wolverine a chance. It's based on one of the more well-received and popular Wolverine stories and Jackman saw it through for it to get made in spite of Aronofsky dropping out as the director and Jackman understands that the fans despised Origins.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 7:30:19 PM

" mainstream popular comic book characters will never be in hard R movies, becuase the studios won't want to risk losing revenue by eliminating some of their audience."

It's not entirely about losing revenue, not the way it seems anyway. It's about the fact comic book movies are very expensive to produce, so if a movie costs 200 mil, you're not going to make it R-rated so it can generate maybe 300 mil in revenue. You want a PG=13 so it can make 600 mil instead.

If CGI and whatnot wasn't so damned expensive and if the MPAA was a little more lax on their ratings, we'd have more R rated films even in the face of obvious studio greed.
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 7:34:19 PM

'The Wolverine' trailers feel like an expensive TV movie made in Japan - hopefully I'm wrong.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 7:36:57 PM

Lol mink I know you abhor STID quite a bit more than others but I know that it did not literally make you physically ill.

Queerto is serviceable as Spock and Nimoy was never a great actor to begin with. No one else can name any other acting he's done aside from Star Trek and only some people would also be able to say Mission:Impossible and Fringe.

I did feel like showing the Klingons was just window dressing and it's epically retarded that random black dad guy has a plastic-flap digits alarm clock circa 1960s. JJ is just an *sshole for showing that.

Also anyone complaining about the 2 second shot of Alice Eve in her skivvies either has:

A: No functioning d*ck

B: A j*zzlobbing faggot like Zachary Quinto

C: A fat jealous cow of a useless c*nt.

minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 8:38:01 PM

STID was chock full of anachronisms, and not the homage type of anachronisms either, but the kind you find floating around in the minds of pedestrian hacks like Orci and Kurtzman, who if you remember correctly, brought the world such thoughtful cinematic moments like Bumblebee pissing on Agent Simmons in Transformers and masturbation jokes popping off the sips of a fifty year-old woman.
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 8:52:43 PM

and don't forget this one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MzJbizELHYQ
Champ1432 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 9:02:10 PM

@ Turn up

True, the personalities of Parker and Stark are similar, and I'm not saying I'm not going to see Avengers 2 without Spiderman, I just think it would be neat to see him in the movie. It might not even make it a better movie, just thought it would be cool.

Not happening either way, so pointless to even consider I guess.
Champ1432 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 9:06:01 PM

@Mink

You're right, more affordable CGI would help in that area I'm sure. But I don't think we're going to see the ratings system changing majorly anytime soon, and regardless of any slight changes they may make, studios are always going to gear any film they want to be a blockbuster or a tentpole movie towards the largest possible audience.
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 9:06:42 PM

anyone seen 'bullet to the head' ?

bandolero999 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 9:35:17 PM

i've been trying to find bullet to the head bootleg but haven't been lucky.

just saw Hansel and Gretel with jeremy renner.pretty fun movie with witches being slain with guns.kinda like Abraham lincoln vampire hunter and they were better than that horrible Snow white and huntsman.
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 10:25:48 PM

SPIDER-MAN must always stay @ Sony, period!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 10:39:51 PM

Bullet To The Head was utter repugnant vile sh*te. But band0l0ser will have rose-colored beer-goggles for it and shoot sperm on his mom over it i'm sure!
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 10:51:00 PM

bando - it's out in good quality download.
sedibus writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 10:53:17 PM

Oh, man, believe me when I say that Superheroes in Movies are going to stay a very long time. Of Course Hollywood wont stop making other types of movies, but soon there might be a new category.

"Forget about, character actors or methodic actors, f*ck that sh*t, the actors of the future are going to be COMIC-BOOK ACTORS"

Oh, yeah, friend!
sedibus writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 10:56:35 PM

@Sleuth:

In fact, Raimi made Spider-Man a f*cking emo adult, not teenager, by the way, on Spider-Man 3.

If you think he didn´t then I think we saw a pretty different f*cking movie and I must assume that you saw a Masterpiece in every sense.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 10:58:48 PM

"i've been trying to find bullet to the head bootleg but haven't been lucky."

Where the heck are you trying to download it? TPB has the Blu-Ray rip, so...
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 11:06:55 PM

Takei says Cho makes a good Sulu

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/takei-says-cho-good-choice-latest-star-trek-113414119.html


...Takei also says he wants to lick his own sh*t off Cho's d*ck.
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 11:12:51 PM

Cho wasn't bad compared to Simon Pegg - not a classic sulu but his version is acceptable.barely had any screen time in STD
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 11:45:45 PM

I said it with the 2009 movie, Simon Pegg is a terrible Scotty, but the cast was deliberately chosen to hit specific target areas.
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2013 at 12:09:40 AM

@Phoenix Fire: not that you care, (you shouldn't) but I left you a reply on the Quicksilver article.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 25th, 2013 at 12:22:23 AM

No new updates? This site has hit rock bottom!!
sedibus writes:
on May 25th, 2013 at 12:27:20 AM

Franchises are great, I mean. I´ll try to remember as many as possible.

Star Wars
Dune
Doctor Who
Aliens
Predators
Macross
Gundam
Guin Saga (An all time ongoing series)
Elric of Melniboné
Star Trek
The X-Files
Justice League
The Avengers
Should I mention Balzac´s Human Comedy also?
What about Ray Bradbury´s Martian Chronicles?

I mean, you know.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 25th, 2013 at 2:44:57 PM

Did somebody say X-Files?
seveltoto writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 6:07:06 AM

aleale writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 10:39:22 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 11:39:22 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 1:55:51 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved