WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Pacific Rim" Banner Shows Giant Robot Battling Giant Monster

Posted: May 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Pacific Rim" Banner Shows Giant Robot Battling Giant MonsterSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has just unveiled a new banner for Guillermo Del Toro upcoming "Pacific Rim" sci-fi film, giving us a look at a giant robot battling a giant monster on the streets of a city. Check out the banner below.

Plot: When an alien attack, in the form of giant monsters, threatens the Earth's existence, giant robots piloted by humans are deployed to fight off the menace.

"Pacific Rim" Charlie Hunnam, Idris Elba, Rinko Kikuchi, Charlie Day, and Ron Perlman. It's scheduled to hit theaters on July 12th.

Banner: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Pacific Rim."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 8:06:20 AM

Sedibus thinks the tagline is an attempt at mind control.
pornfly writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 8:18:13 AM

Fed up with the deluge of posters/banners/tweeted pics and new trailer after new trailer of these blockbusters

Unless its Jessica Biels' audition tape for BlackWidow,
leave somethin to the imagination will ya?

Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 8:25:47 AM

Back when I was a kid in the 80s, we got 2 posters, 1 teaser trailer with the title only, 1 theatrical trailer and both could only be seen IN A THEATER, and 1 tv spot. If we were lucky we maybe got a few spoilers on movies in either Cinemafantastique, Fangoria, or Starlog.

We also rented VHS tapes from Blockbuster or Hollywood Video AND WE LIKED IT!
pornfly writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 8:35:11 AM

^lol
Dana Carvey
Rambo writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 8:47:02 AM

this movie should be fun.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 9:44:58 AM

Shut the f*ck up deaftwat/swai/darksider, no one gives a flying f*ck about your 80s memories and when daddy and his bowling team took turns bending you over to stretch out your c*nthole.

sh*t has changed and theres no avoiding it.so either dont read the spoilers or watch the movie clips.so your p*ssy wont get sore the next morning.

As for pacific rimjob.might be great
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 10:27:12 AM

@band0

For someone that is so enamored with 80s action movies and actors while being unable to truly enjoy hardly any modern action movies and stars aside from ong-bak and ip man derivative sh*t, I find your statement very hypocritical.

Also, I most certainly am not darksider, and I have no f*cking idea who 'swai' is. I have never seen that name ever post on here. Are they imaginary? Deaft0ne is my one and only account on here so I don't understand why you think i'm darksider, it doesn't make any sense.

Also, if you think that the saturated litany of teasers for teasers, teaser trailers for trailers, followed by 3-5 full length trailers, 5-12 tv spots, 3-15 posters, 5-10 banners, endless set pics, and set videos is a good and necessary thing for the marketing of ANY movie, then please justify it because anyone else would disagree. Less is usually more but maybe before you go on a date band0 you insist on seeing 10 c*ck pics beforehand.

Also your vile gay pedophilic fantasies about me are really getting tired band0. Try to be more original.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 10:53:10 AM

What modern action movies you twat??you mean the ones with the rock?
All horrible vile sh*te

Theres no obsession on you.youre just an anoying tick that suddenly showed up here.

I dont watch all the trailers,pics of upcoming movies so that I dont find out about it.or have someone spoil it for me.

Keep it simple stoopid
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 11:59:48 AM

@band0

I made an observational joke about how it was in the 80s in contrast to how excessively movies are over-promoted nowadays.

You are the one that tries to start sh*t with zero provocation. This is why clique says you are a negative creep and rambo doesn't like you.

If anyone is obsessed it would be you.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 12:19:23 PM

And lol@ 'you just suddenly showed up here.' I have been posting for almost a year now and have been reading the site since about 2010. I initially didn't register because judging from the first few comments would be people saying single-line bulsh*t like 'looks gay as f*ck', 'looks sh*tty', 'f*ck this movie'. It was so stupid that I thought it was just bots posting on here.

After a while I saw people like minkowski and triggax and others that did have actual conversations.

Then when I DID try to register, for whatever reason I would get either an 'invalid cookie/unable to set cookie' error from my browser, a page that said it was unable to verify my email address which I have had since 1999 so it's definitely valid. Or when I tried to register it would say WARNING! THIS SITE MAY HARM YOUR COMPUTER!

So alex's site was definitely weird and f*cked up a few years ago and it's still f*cked up now. On a whim last July I tried one more time to register on my android phone and lo and behold it actually f*cking worked!

Anyways band0 I don't know why I am bothering to explain all of this to you but try to be less of an *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 5:24:30 PM

For a minute I thought it said balling, not battling and I thought, what the f*ck, Dustin's finally getting that science fiction porno movie he's always wanted?

Anyway.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 10:37:26 PM

band0l0ser cant say sh*t lol
james236 writes:
on May 25th, 2013 at 3:59:20 AM

I saw fast six today, and the new Pacific rim was attached. It really got me excited..
bandolero999 writes:
on May 25th, 2013 at 7:12:25 AM

Hush boy
Wallace writes:
on May 25th, 2013 at 8:11:58 AM

Looks like Optimus in the third Transformers with his sword and all...
seveltoto writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 6:07:02 AM

aleale writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 10:41:08 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 11:39:33 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 1:56:15 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved