WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "World War Z" Reviews are Surprisingly Very Positive

Posted: May 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "World War Z" Reviews are Surprisingly Very PositiveSubmit Comment
There many celebrities and movie critics at last night's surprise screening of "World War Z," for which Brad Pitt was in attendance. This gave people a chance to find out just how terrible the film turned out after all the arguments, re-shoots, and major script changes that took place during production.

The first Twitter reactions are now up and it appears that "World War Z" is not a terrible movie. In fact, it's a fantastic movie that may just be one of the most entertaining movies of 2013.

Check out some reviews below and watch the movie in theaters on June 21st.

* Jimmy Fallon: Just saw World War Z. So much better than World War A-Y.

* IGN: World War Z: a big, solid zombie movie. Makes up for in scope what it lacks in blood.

* ScreenCrush: So after all that fuss, 'World War Z' turned out to be a surprisingly effective zombie thriller.

* Kevin Bacon: Just got a chance to see World War Z. It's so cool. I love Zombies !!!!!!!!!

* Deborah Norville: Just saw World War Z. Kudos to Brad Pitt. Great movie and am NOT a zombie fan - totally enjoyed it and needed drink afterward!

* LatinoReview: World War Z will probably be the most intense movie you will see this summer... I was shocked it was that good.

* Charles Soule: Was World War Z exactly like the book? No, but I felt it captured much of the flavor, and man, does it have some intense sequences.

* Simon PS: Great movie. World War Z breathes new life into zombies!

* Katie Couric: With Morgan F at the World War Z screening. Love him and really liked the movie when my eyes weren't covered!

* Ivanka Trump: Saw World War Z tonight. Zombie movies definitely do not top of my list of preferred genres but it was awesome!

* Kurt Andersen: Saw World War Z. Not at all the disaster it's been made out to be. It's entertaining and will do fine.

* Emma Heming-Willis: World War Z is unreal. A great film. Was totally stressed out from start to finish.

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 81 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:33:17 AM

Ivanka Trump??

If that bimbo says it so than I really can't wait when it comes out.

Sigh!
pornfly writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:46:26 AM

You would think you could get at least the first word in a story correct
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:53:12 AM

I'll wait for Eberet's review.

oh wait...
boogiel writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:55:51 AM

Pfftt.... I don't buy it. It's Brad Pitt reaching out to some his celebrity friends to get this movie on the publics good side. I mean, katie couric? Ivanka Trump? come on.
pornfly writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:55:54 AM

What BULLET said
these shills hardly count as people i would count on to give me honest opinions on anything
Avirex writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:57:50 AM

Not sure any of that actually inspires confidence but okay.
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 8:02:24 AM

remember that?

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=28103

never listen to twitter reviews
Stapes writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 8:06:18 AM

Who knew Kevin Bacon was so eloquent.
pornfly writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 8:21:45 AM

So much better than A-Y
XD!
Oh lawd,someone give this guy his own show
Thats just gold,GOLD i tell ya
Shellshocck writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 8:23:45 AM

I LOVE MINK
WHERE IS MINK?
MINK IS THE BEST
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 8:28:37 AM

Definitely gonna wait for the real reviews to come in and f*ck DPs review ready.
pornfly writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 8:39:17 AM

Putmans' Fast and Furious review is in:
"thanks to all the females in the movie,i never got a chance to butter my popcorn to completion. I rate this film:
D+ for more dong,please"
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 8:46:24 AM

Rambo-

Too soon? Lmao

And I actually follow Kevin Bacon on twitter and I remember seeing him tweet that lmao
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 8:54:05 AM

"Who knew Kevin Bacon was so eloquent."

Lol. Indeed, who knew?
SACdaddy writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 9:29:01 AM

Don't hate on the Bacon man :-)
SACdaddy writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 9:33:15 AM

Lol you can hardly ever get a honest opinion from a celebrity at a screening. Where's Meagan Fox or Shia LeBitch when you need them?
Cannon writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 9:35:44 AM


Cannon: Just saw World War Z. Really can't remember it cuz I was too busy getting a handjob from Ivanka Trump.

Kurskij writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 9:39:20 AM

"Jimmy Fallon: Just saw World War Z. So much better than World War A-Y."

Hi-larious. Seriously, how, how... how does he do that?
Bunny X writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 10:39:56 AM

Lowered expectation FTW
j-man writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 12:02:11 PM

Just give us Man of Steel reviews or f*ck off
velocityknown writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 12:23:03 PM

Alex

These are not reviews. Roger Ebert wrote reviews. These are celebrity tweets.
Malcontent writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 1:21:24 PM

Mink is busy taping matchsticks to his c*ck and tubing sandpaper into his fleshlight because he wants to remember what it was like when he f*cked his dead grandmothers *sshole.
Verde writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 2:14:53 PM

Will probably see it, simply because it's around the same time the video game 'The LAst of Us' will be out (which looks epic), but will go with low expectations for this one.
The Dini writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 2:27:06 PM

They ruined it with Fast Zombies.. Even the author of the book stated how lame and stupid Fast Zombies are
pornfly writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 2:56:03 PM

INitially Max Brooks was excited about the films director and writer but then...
http://litreactor.com/news/max-brooks-publicly-disses-world-war-z-movie
sedibus writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 3:01:35 PM

I don´t know, the trailer that was release looks cool and nice, I mean, visual stricking flick, nothing else you can´t expect from a Hollywood film.

@Mink:
About the thread on the Don-Jon, talking about Time-Travel. I think that, beyond´s H.G. Wells concepts, those of René Barjavel were pretty awesome.

And as a matter of fact, I haven´t read serious stuff about this sort of things, but I can´t tell you that Dreams work in a way as time-travel devices but in a very poetic and incredible, way, I must admit.

Also, I have only been reading stuff from Nikola Tesla, things about spiritualism, hermetism, and material of that sorts. I think that´s the way to go.

Because whether or not, that stuff is also science. So, you know.

I might not give a dime about W-W-Z, but you know, who knows, and know that Brooks himself doesn´t care about this, but also I haven´t read the book. But I enjoyed, The Shinning, A Clockwork Orange and that kesey based movie.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 3:03:45 PM

Yeah, 'cus that's what I want to hear...celebrities giving their opinions at the premier of their friend Brad Pitt...

GTFOH...
Gates writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 3:16:57 PM

If Kevin Bacon says the movie is "cool" then this movie is going to be really good! /sarcasm

I'm not saying the movie won't be good, in fact I have high hopes for it. I just don't want to get excited for the movie after reading a celebrity's tweet.
benedict khan writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 3:17:53 PM



it won't be as amazing
as the ELYSIUM script i read last night
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 3:50:51 PM

@bane

DO NOT START POSTING SPOILERS FOR ELYSIUM YOU IRISH UNLUCKY CHARM!!
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 4:01:44 PM

Ivanka Trump? Katie Couric? IGN? lmao!

Let's wait for the real critics, people who aren't amazed by shiny things on twirling string.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 4:14:38 PM

"Also, I have only been reading stuff from Nikola Tesla, things about spiritualism, hermetism, and material of that sorts. I think that´s the way to go."


Well, I prefer topology, general relativity and the mathematics of manifolds, but to each his own, sedibus.

minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 4:22:37 PM

Of course that fat faggot Dustin didn't like Fast and the Furious 6! But he loved Star Trek, which is hardly any different.



@Sedibus: here's a free book for you, on time travel:

https://anonfiles.com/file/7cc2f25a97363e540f4a2e314f77f4f0

http://www.amazon.com/Time-Travel-Warp-Drives-Scientific/dp/0226224988

Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 4:25:57 PM

just saw 'fast and furious 6' - pretty solid action film.no 3D almost no CGI and no f*cking lens flares.just good old fashioned ass kicking good guys vs bad guys movie.
7.5/10
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 4:30:58 PM

@mink

DP is a useless pile of sh*t as a reviewer. His Fast 6 review is just contrarian for contrary's sake. If the majority of critics enjoy it for what it is, which is a dragon punch of an entertaining action movie with no pretense, then review it on those merits alone.

DP wants this to be The Great Gatsby which he of course j*zzed onto his cat over.

I'm seeing Fast 6 over the weekend and i'll give my thoughts on it after. I liked the last 2 because they do embrace being just a fun action flick without any bullsh*t. This one seems to do the same and i'm looking forward to seeing it.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 4:33:18 PM

I'm also seeing it over the weekend, I'm actually going to see Hangover 3 right now, In the theater. I'll have a review up by midnight lol
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 4:43:55 PM

Hey, look, I'm not saying Fast 6 is a great film. It has all kinds of issues, but, BUT, for an action flick, it does what it is supposed to do. It entertains.

Sure, it's totally brainless, and sure some if not much of the acting is a little goofy in the sense the entire film is fantastical action, but like Rambo said: no lens flares, no f*cking CGI, no men in tights, no spaceships. Just action, crashing, fighting and f*cking things up, more like what we used to see twenty years ago, and not that literal "blow-em in half" action Sly likes to do these days either.

I enjoyed it. Granted I watched a cam, but I've seen every other "blockbuster" this year via a cam, and Fast Five is the only film from that set that I truly enjoyed.

And f*ck you Dustin.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 4:46:40 PM

http://i.minus.com/iBzvb2JSpQNRM.gif

LOL
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 4:49:24 PM

gotta say some good things about Justin Lin - there are very few directors who would be able to take a group of non actors such as the ensemble of the last 2 movies and make a kick ass funny movie out of all that salad.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 4:50:19 PM

Ugh. Dustin rates The Hangover 3 higher than Fast Five.

f*ck you Dustin.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 4:54:01 PM

@Rambo: that's why Lin can write his own f*cking ticket. He took a race car franchise and reinvented it as an action series. It's like what Abrams did with Mission Impossible 3.
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 4:59:15 PM

and he's just 40 - hopefully this guy get some good scripts and make even more kick ass action movies.

minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 5:08:48 PM

@Rambo: I think he will. Just hope he doesn't do the James Wan thing. You know, make a hit and then make a couple of lame haunted house movies.


Anyway, interesting story. Apparently c*mberbatch had some kind of shower scene, and Kirk was checking him out. So I guess Abrams wants to make his version of Kirk into a bisexual.

http://www.eonline.com/news/422160/benedict-c*mberbatch-strips-down-in-deleted-star-trek-into-darkness-shower-scene-watch-and-ogle-now


Yeah, totally f*ck this franchise.


M. Bullitt writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 5:09:42 PM

I saw "Identity Thief" with that whale of McCarthy and it's was so boring that I started to consider to set my flat screen on fire just to purify the rotten atmosphere in my living room!

Coincidentally, Jason Batteman said yesterday in an interview in Cannes that he would more than happy to go back on the Arrested Development set. You don't say!

I also saw "Snitch" and that must be the only flick where The Rock didn't use one single muscle to fight one hell of a serious threat such as the Mexican Cartel! I can tell you that The Rock had his moment where he was supposed to show his emotion as a father and I think...he moved me deep, deep, deep down inside me.

Honest to God, I'd never thought he was capable to transmit his feminine side through a simple hug. I felt a tear running down my cheek after that I felt compelled to hug my dog too.

If he doesn't get an Oscar after that I don't what will.
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 5:11:49 PM

@mink

I'm sure DP will be very grateful for your link.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 5:13:48 PM

@Bullit: yeah, I greatly enjoyed Snitch too. The Rock's acting is still hammy, but at least he learned how to emote without using a sneer.

@Rambo: Yep, but his cat is going to hate me.
Skynet writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 5:17:28 PM

Mustardmayonaise, if you’re lurking around here at all, this message is a question for you specifically, because although there are a number of users like you on this site who seem quite intelligent, articulate, and knowledgeable when it comes to the film industry, you are the only one I’m aware of who’s actually directly and actively involved in the business. So you might, or might not, be able to provide me with some input and maybe advice regarding my situation… of course, I would greatly appreciate any words of wisdom, so to speak, that you could impart on me.

Okay, so here’s the deal: I’d like to eventually, if at all possible, break into acting in mainstream films and/or television series… live-action would be great, but I’d be perfectly willing to do voiceover work for animated productions as well. The problem is, for three years (2005-2008), I was a performer in the adult film/entertainment industry. During that time, I did one-on-one b/g scenes for several web sites (internet only material), and I never used my actual name, only several different one-word stage names. However, for what it’s worth, even though I’ve greatly changed my personal appearance since then (let my hair grow back in and got rid of my goatee), I imagine that if someone were to see one of my clips from back then and compare it to what I look like now, there’s a strong possibility they’d still make the connection.

So my question is, how much could something like this come back to haunt me in the mainstream movie industry if I were, for instance, already involved in a production and then someone suddenly discovered one of my old videos online? Or would you recommend that I should be upfront right from the start about my adult entertainment background? Some other basic information about me that may or may not influence your answer: I’m in my third year of acting classes (I haven’t told any of my teachers or classmates about my background), I have acted in one web series thus far that was written and directed by one of my teachers, and although I have a masters degree, it’s in biochemistry, not in film studies or theater or drama or anything like that.

Okay, that’s it, Mustard. Again, I’d be grateful for any input… thanks!
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 5:21:15 PM

@mink

thanks for spoiling my dinner :-)
sedibus writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 5:22:22 PM

@Minkowski: Thanks, for the material. By the way, thinking about stuff and trying to prove them, it´s not quite my cup of tea, at the very end, people tend to see things they way they want, so truth gets very diluted through that sh*t, but I do really appreciate the stuff your sending here, I might take a shot at some of it. So, there you go.

@Bane: How´s the script of Only God Forgives? I know you´ve posted it here before, but I have a little tiny bunch of books I´m about to put my hands on, so I would like to here your thoughts about it, I don´t care if you spoil it, I´m probably going to watch the film at some point anyway, and now more than ever when it has been very divisive at the Cannes festival.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 5:27:54 PM

Dancing With the Porn Stars!
sedibus writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 5:35:26 PM

Yeah, in Hollywood talent or the will to work hard, doesn´t give a sh*t, just prostitution and then you´ll have your face on a magazine.

Ok.

@Mink: you can take a read at this free ebook, it deals with religious and ancient stuff, is written by an studend of Jung named Robert Eisler. If you might be interested then, there it is. I was willing to put a link to the Baghabad Gita, but I can´t find that book in english.

http://es.scribd.com/doc/116855901/Eisler-Orpheus-the-Fisher
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 5:50:53 PM

@Mink

Yeah, I know he's trying genuinely hard and good on him for doing so for showing something else than his physical aptitudes but it will hard for him to do anything else but physical as he's quite unique.

Although I do wish him to follow a much serious path than Van Damme did, I tend to think he wants to show he's more than The Rock on screen and that's his biggest challenge in life. Hopefully he'll surprise us all.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 6:19:11 PM

@Bullitt: I think he's doing fine. He hasn't experienced the mass acclaim of Arnold, but he sure as f*ck is light years beyond the joke of van Damme's sad, sad action-actor career.

@Sedibus: Ummm, is that book supposed to have images? Illustrations? Looks like a Google Books book with the copyrighted images stripped away.

Anyway, thanks. Should be an interesting perusal.

And here's the 25th Anniversary Edition of the Bhagavad Gita in English.

https://anonfiles.com/file/f66bd185ec62fb4158f5631f13bd3ed7



Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 6:27:38 PM

my fav part was always the one in which krishna expose his divine nature and arjuna freaks out and asks him to stop.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 6:30:46 PM

lol, I think you were reading the Kama Sutra, Rambo.
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 6:36:11 PM

or the Game of Thrones special edition.
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 6:38:13 PM

so when does the action in 'snitch' starts ? 20 min in and nothing happened so far.
something better explode soon or i'll go outside and start shooting someone.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 6:40:54 PM

lol, it's not that kind of movie, Rambo. More like Felon, if you remember that film.
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 6:45:06 PM

Felon was solid - last good val kilmer movie.

and susan sarandon looks pretty damn good for a 66 year old woman.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 6:49:28 PM

Yes she does. lol.
ENFORCER writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 6:57:45 PM

Looking forward to this film,. I saw Star Trek, Evil Dead, Iron Man 3 and Oblivion. While I was in Hollywood (which was one of the dirtiest horrible places I have ever been in my life!)

I still think Iron Man 1 was easily the best.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 6:58:52 PM

"There many celebrities"

Really, Alex? No Edit Button, no delete post button, and apparently no double checking either on this site.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:05:41 PM

So Hangover was pretty good, Much better then the second but worse then the first. (As expected)

Mink-
You watch Cams? Lol I can't stand bootleg movies, I almost always avoid them. I'm very particular about m movie watching, It's gotta be perfect lol otherwise why bother..

Bullit-
Seen both those in theaters. Liked Both tbh but Thought Snitch was better.

@Skynet
That's an interesting question. Hope someone with knowledge ends up answering it. Cause I know a lot of actresses/Actors started in porn and I'm willing to bet a lot of them have yet to be pointed out.

Rambo-
Agreed he did a kick ass job in Fast Five. Can't wait to see how the 6th lives up to it all. Also interested in seeing how they take the series further with this apparent "New trilogy" of films they plan on doing (7,8 and 9). Setting a story that continues with these characters won't be easy.

Like what's next? Slap them all a badge and we watch them go around solving crimes?.. I just can't see what they'll do next. But they'll think of something.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:06:41 PM

Dynamite-
Are you new here... Lol
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:12:18 PM

"You watch Cams? Lol I can't stand bootleg movies, I almost always avoid them. I'm very particular about m movie watching, It's gotta be perfect lol otherwise why bother."


Hmmm, well, you apparently watch movies for the entertainment value, much like a ride on a roller coaster, whereas I watch a film for the information contained therein, and for me, that's the real rush, not the THX, or the size of the screen, aspects of a film which for the most part bore me to tears.

But to each his own, I suppose...
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:14:23 PM

that black gangster is so far the best actor in the movie.

@tanman

the new trilogy will explore the soft side of the characters , title will be 'the slow and the curious'
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:18:12 PM

Richard Linklater to possibly make spiritual sequel to Dazed an Confused

http://omg.yahoo.com/news/dazed-confused-pseudo-sequel-planned-201049936.html

Director Richard Linklater has been toying with a sequel to 1993's classic "Dazed and Confused" for a while - but will his planned follow-up include Matthew McConaughey, Ben Affleck and Parker Posey?

An announcement from the director on Wednesday had fans of the stoner movie momentarily putting down their bongs - but the planned movie is not an out-and-out sequel that follows the same characters, but something he's previously referred to as "spiritual sequel" to his high school coming of age story.

During a Reddit chat session this week, Linklater wrote that he was "hoping to make [the movie] this fall, actually" and described it as a "college comedy" that will have "a big ensemble."
velocityknown writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:30:27 PM

Meanwhile this pissing contest between Marvel and Fox should prove to be hilarious:

http://www.hitfix.com/motion-captured/why-are-fox-and-marvel-having-a-showdown-over-x-men-and-the-avengers-2
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:41:23 PM

^ You guys know that Alex is just going to copy paste your links for the next update,right?
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:44:20 PM

Well mink what I mean is I can't really concentrate with bootlegs, Naybe in the states yours are good quality, But here in Canada we get people passing by to use the washroom every 5 minutes and half the screen missing lmao Canadiens can't Hold a camera!

Rambo-
Ahah, you never know. Hope it's good tho
velocityknown writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:47:27 PM

@Rambo

And then delete our comments? Of course I know that.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 7:49:38 PM

If I was Kevin Feige, I'd do anything and everything to get Spiderman and X-Men back.

And to you folks out there, if you agree Marvel should have their own properties back, then refuse to watch Sony's and Fox's comic book movies, making them so unprofitable they let the rights lapse back to Marvel.


@Tanman: I was just f*cking with ya, but as I've said before, I grew up watching movies on a 19th Technocolor Zenith, so a decent cam is nothing to me.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 8:00:00 PM

19inch, not 19th. Damned auto-correct.

And down Dustin, down boy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 9:19:09 PM

Only God Forgives review from Cannes:

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/62550
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 9:30:50 PM

^^^f*cking Drive fanboy review.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 9:55:21 PM

We need new news!
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 10:04:28 PM

Other than big time *sshole Spike Lee's Oldboy remake getting pushed back and some comic book news there isn't any.

Anyone else notice there isn't a News from WorstPreviews on www.imdb.com/news? All the other movie news websites have a "news from..." except WP? Why? Redundancy?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 10:16:37 PM

m.joblo.com has a few new articles on there.

Also Lance Henriksen is guest starring on Hannibal tonight but I doubt as Frank Black.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 11:25:53 PM

I know Minkydoodle! :)
Man in Black writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 1:26:37 AM

Well now can we get a review on WWZ from some one that doesn't owe Pitt a favor ? Love the book , and this looks nothing like it .
Amanda writes:
on May 27th, 2013 at 9:52:16 AM

yes

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved