WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Sympathy for Mr. Vengeance" Remake is Moving Forward

Posted: May 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Sympathy for Mr. Vengeance" Remake is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Big-time *sshole Spike Lee is currently working on "Oldboy," a remake of Park Chan-wook's movie, which is part of a "Vengeance Trilogy" that also includes "Sympathy for Mr Vengeance" and "Sympathy for Lady Vengeance."

Three years ago, Warner Bros acquired rights to "Mr. Vengeance" and hired Brian Tucker (Broken City) to write the script. Since then, progress has been slow. But now comes word that producer Lorenzo di Bonaventura has boarded the project with plans of making it a priority.

In "Mr. Vengeance," the women two different men love most are murdered, and the men set out on violent quests to punish those responsible. Trouble is, they themselves are the ones responsible and only one of them will have vengeance.

Meanwhile, seven months ago, Charlize Theron signed on to produce and star in a remake of "Lady Vengeance." William Monahan (The Departed) is writing the script and will possibly direct.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Sage writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:41:03 AM

I wouldn't mind seeing Charlize in 'Lady Vengeance' but the first film in the series, 'Mr. Vengeance,' was boring and features a difficult to like protagonist.

Furthermore I don't hate Spike Lee nearly as much as many of the people on this site do. Judging a film based on whether or not you could be good buddies with the director is poor criteria. I've loved most of his films, and though he might never break bread with me I am ready to see what's next.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:04:47 AM

@The Sage

The reason why alex prefaces every spike lee post with 'big-time *sshole spike lee' is because after trayvon martin was shot and killed by Robert Zimmerman, spike lee tried to give out Zimmerman's home address to his Twitter followers and was egging them on to murder him when they got there.

But spike lee is so f*cking stupid that he gave out the wrong address and some people actually went to that address looking for Zimmerman

Not only is it a crime for spike lee to do this to begin with by inciting murder to a bunch of deluded and biased idiots that follow spike lee on twitter to begim with, but he was endangering someone else in the process.

Spike lee was never charged with a crime for doing something very clearly wrong and stupid.

He is a big-time *sshole indeed.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:05:36 AM

.,begin^
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:11:54 AM

Spike Lee is an angry black man. The rules clearly don't apply to him, which is why OJ was set free by a majority black jury after he murdered two white people.

Anyway, enough stirring the sh*t.

With respect to this film...I don't give a f*ck about Spoke Lee, I don't give a f*ck about Oldboy, I don't give a f*ck about Lady Vengeance and I don't give a f*ck about some guy named after a variety of soy sauce.

But I will say this: getting the guy who wrote The Departed is a smarter decision than hiring the union zombie who wrote Broken City.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:12:44 AM

I'm sorry. I typed Spoke Lee when I clearly meant Spook Lee.
The Sage writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:16:35 AM

I missed the news about Lee, and agree with the folly of his Tweet, but while it's asinine it's not illegal. If he wants to groom biased fans that's up to him. The difference between hateful Lee fans and, say, hateful Tea Baggers is that they are less likely to start sh*t over anything, even racism. After all, I'm a Lee fan- though I don't follow him on Twitter (or anybody else)- and I'm also a weak-ass pacifist.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:18:09 AM

@Deaft0ne: George Zimmerman, not Robert.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:23:03 AM

I think The Sage was educated by MSNBC.


"The difference between hateful Lee fans and, say, hateful Tea Baggers is that they are less likely to start sh*t over anything, even racism."

Yep, those hateful Tea Baggers, they're always trying to get someone lynched, aren't they, unlike Spook Lee. And there's nothing hateful, or woefully unimaginative even, in calling folks "Tea Baggers".

Man, what it must be like to live on welfare and have the education of an eighth grade drop-out.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:36:53 AM

@mink

Yeah it's George, I just woke up and my subconscious made me think of Bob Dylan's real name, lol

@The Sage

Sorry, but what spike lee did WAS illegal. If one of his stupid followers had killed Zimmerman or the poor sap at the wrong address, that makes spikey boy an accessory to murder. Even though no one was killed, it's then attempted accessory to murder. Spike lee should have been charged for that sh*t.

It's fine if you are a fan of his movies, but the man is an irresponsible and repugnant douchebag and it's sad that you have become so brainwashed by our p*ssy-ass liberal news media that you are virtually condoning his actions.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:40:48 AM

Well hell, at least Spook Lee isn't a "tea bagger", you know, one of those evil, evil white people who pay taxes, obey the law and in general support upholding the letter of the Constitution.

But a little ugly four-eyed racist who tries to get people murdered is just as good, right?
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:41:41 AM

+s x3.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:47:12 AM

And for the record, I'm an atheist who hates both Democrats and Republicans alike.
The_Architect writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 8:46:04 AM

How does Spike Lee find the time to make movies if he's busy all day sucking knicks players d*cks?
markhartypants writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:34:02 PM

What's up with all the Whiteys getting mad? Just because a black man is making a film that an asian man made with great success doesn't mean that whitey isn't involved in the process. At least you own the theaters that will show the movie.

Seriously, Spike Lee is not that bad of a filmmaker and I don't think what he did was the worst thing a person could do. Just because he told a whole bunch of black people to kill a whitey doesn't mean he doesn't like the whitey.

Go Whitey and Black People!!!!!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:52:03 PM

^^^obvious troll is obvious^^^
benedict khan writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:55:48 PM

@ TRUEMAN

if you ''like'' gemma arkerton

and want to ''see'' her in a better movie

i think you should watch
THE DISAPPEARANCE OF ALICE CREED

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_ly3q9dCrzY1r7224do1_500.jpg


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved