WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Man of Steel" Trailer is Here!

Posted: May 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Man of Steel" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Warner Bros just unveiled a new full trailer for the upcoming Superman movie, "Man of Steel," starring Henry Cavil, Michael Shannon, Russell Crowe, Amy Adams, Kevin Costner, Diane Lane, and Laurence Fishburne. Check it out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 107 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:44:30 AM

Jason Statham kill Han in the ending of Fast Furious 6 (took a scene from Fast Furious 3)

and Gina is a Luke Evans team, he betrayal Dwayne Johnson

you're f*cking genius Justin Lin
The Sage writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:47:41 AM

Say what, now?
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:51:11 AM

I'm going to laugh my ass off if Man of Steel, with all of those riveting visuals, fails to break one billion worldwide.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:14:47 AM

General Zod kill Diane Lane in Man of Steel

Superman kill Zod

Lex Luthor show up in the the last 15 minutes

You're not f*cking genius Zack Snyder
boogiel writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:25:52 AM

It feels more like transformers trailer to me than superman trailer. And wtf with him sinking into the pile of skulls?
The Sage writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:25:57 AM

If he was a genius he'd do something original that makes more than a few paltry million at the box office. I like his stuff on some level, but I'm not going to sh*t my pants over Man of Steel any more than I did for Star Trek and Iron Man. It's going to be a long summer, followed by the realization at the studios that moviegoers are not that turned on by superheroes any more.

As the recession deepens tastes will trend toward more cynical fare. Fortunately there are comic books that cater to that just fine, however they don't feature grown men in tights.
The_Architect writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:28:45 AM

I'm going to laugh my ass off if Man of Steel, with all of those riveting visuals, fails to break one billion worldwide

I have a feeling you'll be laughing soon - because Cavill has the charisma of a c*ckroach and a lot of viewers already got there super hero movie fix with Iron man 3 for this summer.
boogiel writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:28:53 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=IJ5DwzVdbWE
The_Architect writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:29:59 AM

regarding trailer - way too much CGI and clearly most of it will take place in the last 30 min or so. the first half of the movie is going to be a boring intro for the millionth time about jor el and his gang.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:30:39 AM

"It's going to be a long summer, followed by the realization at the studios that moviegoers are not that turned on by superheroes any more"

Right. Which is why Iron Man 3 made over a billion dollars and is still drawing box-office receipts.


"As the recession deepens tastes will trend toward more cynical fare."

What the f*ck are you talking about? The recession ended in 2010 and we've been in a slow recovery ever since.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:36:37 AM

"because Cavill has the charisma of a c*ckroach and a lot of viewers already got there super hero movie fix with Iron man 3 for this summer."


Dunno about that one...Man of Steel's visuals make Iron Man 3's look like an old Hanna-Barbera cartoon, and there's nothing else out there positioned to be this summer's tentpole, which leads me to conclude Man of Steel could he a HUGE hit.

Hell, it has to do better than 300, which made a mere 450 mil worldwide, and that was an "original" film with no Nolan attached.

Nah. Big win here.
The Sage writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:36:57 AM

I couldn't argue with box office numbers, but they are high because of the lack of actual content. The studios are producing fewer features each year and will continue to do so, this fluffing their numbers for lack of competition.

As far as the recession goes: the recovery is utter bullsh*t. Hundreds of thousands of jobless people have stopped reporting to state employment agencies because they have been unemployed so long they don't qualify for sh*t. And pretty much every domestic industry is barely squeeking by. The latest tactic on Wall Street is to buy and sit on real estate like the Dutch sit on diamonds to artificially increase value and fake out the markets into reporting better numbers.

Mink, you are a big fish in a small pond indeed.
The_Architect writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:38:30 AM

'Flight' - Hans Zimmer's track from 'Man of steel':

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hfEz_9NEkEk
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:57:08 AM

"but they are high because of the lack of actual content. The studios are producing fewer features each year and will continue to do so"

So you're saying studios are producing less films with each passing year, even considering VOD and DVD? Have any evidence?


"this fluffing their numbers for lack of competition."

Again, do you have any evidence?


"As far as the recession goes: the recovery is utter bullsh*t."


That's all fine and dandy, but the The National Bureau of Economic Research clearly has stated the recession ended in 2010, and I think I'll take their word over yours since they're staffed by academic economists and not just some 37 year-old cynic sitting on the internet talking about comic book movies.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 8:09:03 AM

Yeah, from what I can tell, the number of movies released per year fluctuates between 150 and 200.

In 2010, 174 films hit theaters. In 2011, 192. In 2012, 178. Not exactly a downward trend.

http://www.the-numbers.com/market/
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 8:14:31 AM

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/10/10/us/recession-officially-over-us-incomes-kept-falling.html?_r=0

http://www.nytimes.com/2013/04/27/business/economy/us-economy-grew-at-2-5-rate-in-first-quarter.html?pagewanted=all


That's right folks: when an economy grows, you're no longer in a recession, no matter how much you cynically feel otherwise.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 8:27:48 AM

"The latest tactic on Wall Street is to buy and sit on real estate like the Dutch sit on diamonds to artificially increase value and fake out the markets into reporting better numbers."

Really? Wall Street huh? They buy residential housing, do they? Thought most of them were blue-chip investors, but you're saying a conspiracy is afoot to artificially sequester real estate. That's odd, seeing as how there's a glut of unsold homes in the US, but hey, if you say "Wall Street" is sitting on millions of homes, for whatever bizarre reason, I guess I'll believe you, even if home prices have been in the toilet for years now.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 8:32:40 AM

^ ^ Well thanks to those gready bastards from Wall Street, we in Europe are still in recession:

http://www.economist.com/news/finance-and-economics/21578074-shrinking-output-may-prompt-european-central-bank-ease-further-recession
tolgaboy writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 8:42:50 AM

Superman is the best ? Singerman try the f*ck him? But we wont let superman get down .
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 8:50:05 AM

*greedy*
pornfly writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 9:17:13 AM

More lense flare
http://www.pantylinepress.com/plpblog/plpblogimages/amy-adams-bbq-bikini.jpg
SACdaddy writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 9:28:40 AM

Now that's the dark trailer I bet Nolan's been drooling over for weeks down in his Bat cave.

This movie better be as awesome as this trailer looks.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 9:58:54 AM

May we finally have a decent Superman movie?? We shall soon see.
rusty writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 9:59:57 AM

@ telur you just spoiled the movie for me thanks next time give a warning
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 10:19:00 AM

I'm just glad a Superman movie is finally coming out that actually features a villain other than Lex Luther. As someone who just loves going to the movies, eating 1000 calories of butter, soda, and candy - I'm excited for this.

Btw, My wife and I just saw Mud. What a great breath of fresh air. Soooo worth your money and time. Not knowing anything about the movie going in, I could not have more pleasantly surprised. Get this, a move that is actually driven by it's characters and plot! You will enjoy Mud. I guarantee it.
rusty writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 10:22:19 AM

thor cant f*ck with superman awsome trailer
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 10:26:42 AM

Actually that looks like a good action packed movie. Taking from both trailers I get a feel that it will be a solid movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 10:28:30 AM

TheMensWarehouse writes:

You're gonna like the way you look, I guarantee it.
velocityknown writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 10:29:56 AM

Man of Steel will do very well. It's got the Nolan fanboys behind it plus those who are just aching for a good Superman movie.

Also, looking at what's coming out in the following weeks, it seems like it'll have good legs (if word of mouth is strong). I predict a flop for World War Z and the only thing that will take a bite out of its box office are Monsters University and possibly The Heat if Melissa McCarthy is the box office draw they say she is.

But Monsters University is a different audience entirely (families) and The Heat will be limited to who it can reach with its R rating.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 10:32:32 AM

i smell crap when i see it, i think this is going to suck at the scale of GL Starring Ryan GAYNOLDS
witwicky-potter writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 10:57:04 AM

My God that music score is insane.I think Iron Man will be challenged at the box office.No doubt
Malcontent writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 11:22:25 AM

Anyone else here wish Minkowski's mother was never raped? Or at the very least more successul when she tried to abort him by shoving a cactus up her cootch? I mean, seriously you toolbox. Your assements are so innane and contradictory it makes my eyes bleed. In some forums, you blast superhero films, in others defend them. The recession is not over. We are not in a slow recovery. Even if you were capable of independent thought, I doubt you would be able to get past the attention grabbing, Obama loving headlines of the liberal media who are still trying to blame Bush for the economy. Take a look at the Carter and Cliton installed Community Reinvestment Act, it's affects on the housing and mortgage industry and subsequent affect on the world economy.

Oh. And go get a f*cking job and stop trolling on websites. Faggot tool.
The Dini writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 11:42:18 AM

Why are the Mass Effect Reapers invading???
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:00:02 PM

This will break the Domestic box office record. I don't know how the film will do overseas, or how it's being marketed overseas.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:00:41 PM

This will break the Domestic box office record. I don't know how the film will do overseas, or how it's being marketed overseas.
Cannon writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:10:35 PM


Eh, it just looks like it's too much.

benedict khan writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:51:08 PM

@ TRUEMAN

if you ''like'' gemma arkerton

and want to ''see'' her in a better movie

i think you should watch
THE DISAPPEARANCE OF ALICE CREED

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_ly3q9dCrzY1r7224do1_500.jpg

BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:55:18 PM

This will definately challenge Avengers - Dark Knight etc.
Think i just messed up my pants !!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 2:23:34 PM

Hopefully DC gets their stuff together with this new push.

The freakin' trailer for the "Batman: Arkham Origins" video game is almost better than "The Dark Knight Rises" movie:

http://youtu.be/9pnK8akbd2M
velocityknown writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 4:40:47 PM

@Phoenix

The only possible way this would ever break the domestic box office record is if it's the best Superman film ever. If word of mouth is only okay to good, it'll do just fine, but it has to great to keep it going strong throughout the rest of the summer.
velocityknown writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 4:41:15 PM

Henry Cavill or Michael Shannon could also tragically die. That would help its box office.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 4:50:58 PM

@Bane: Only God Forgives booed at Cannes



http://omg.yahoo.com/news/ryan-goslings-film-only-god-forgives-booed-cannes-200000517-us-weekly.html

Gosling, 32, stars in the Nicolas Winding Refn-directed thriller as Julian, a drug-smuggler in Bangkok who is pressured by his mother (Kristin Scott Thomas) to avenge his brother's death. According to a review by Vulture, the press screening of the very violent film at Cannes ended with boos from the audience.




After Drive, one has to wonder about Refn's sadistic streak and just what the f*ck is wrong with that man.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 4:56:21 PM

"The recession is not over. We are not in a slow recovery."


Yes, moron, we are. The fact the economy is GROWING at all proves we are out of the *recession* and into a slow recovery. That's what the word "recession" means. An act of receding. It's when the economy stops GROWING and starts RECEDING. If the economy is no longer RECEDING than it is either STAGNATING or GROWING.

I had to capitalize those words because obviously you know absolutely NOTHING about economics. Nothing.

Here, try reading this, my imbecilic friend

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/United_States_recession_of_2007-2009


Deal with the FACTS, fool, not the little voices inside your bird brain.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:04:07 PM

Only Zod Forgives
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:13:41 PM

From Forbes:

http://www.forbes.com/sites/merrillmatthews/2013/04/17/seven-reasons-the-economy-could-be-headed-into-recession/

"Since the end of the recession in June 2009: the economy grew 2.4 percent in 2010, 1.8 percent in 2011, and 2.2 percent in 2012, with the fourth quarter sinking to a mere 0.4 percent."


Translation: we're in a recession, god help us, when and only when the educated people paid to tell us we're in a recession SAY were in a recession, when the economic indicators meet the definition of a recession.


And I like how this fool tells me to "go get a job" at the same time he's screaming we're still in a recession. LOL! Goddamn it, some people are just far too stupid to live.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:17:07 PM

Back on topic and way from the ramblings of the various idiots on here talking about sh*t they can't possibly understand, new news.

‘Man of Steel’ Sequel Already Being Planned

http://screenrant.com/superman-man-of-steel-2-sequel-rumor/
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:22:26 PM

According to Boxoffice.com, Man of Steel has a projected opening of 108mil and a predicted 325mil domestic haul. International sales could easily push this into the 800 mil ++ territory.

Hell, Man of Steel could knock Iron Man out the top for 2013 box office receipts. Compare

http://www.boxofficemojo.com/movies/?id=ironman3.htm

Domestic: $343,620,220 31.8%
+ Foreign: $736,200,000 68.2%
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:31:08 PM

If it's being released in 3D - I'm sure it will make a lot of money but I doubt it will come close to 'Iron man 3'
Clique17 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:33:59 PM

@Mink: I don't know, Mojo was way off with their prediction for the 4-day weekend take for Star Trek Into Darkness... they predicted something like $110 million for Thursday to Sunday for STID and then STID only ended up doing $83 million for those 4 days. So these days, maybe take Mojo with a grain of salt.
Clique17 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:37:46 PM

@Rambo: Yeah I agree with you pretty much. It's a superhero movie and it's an A-list superhero so it'll make a lotta moolah. But on the other hand, it's not a sequel that's also the next film in the same universe as the biggest superhero movie so far (The Avengers).
Clique17 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:38:45 PM

@Rambo: hey, what are you doing back?!!
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:42:14 PM

@Rambo: If it wasn't for Nolan's anemic sense of heroic and Snyder's total lack of ability to craft a story, I'd support Man of Steel fully. Having said that, I think this one is going to be big. Could be wrong, but...that last trailer, dunno. It's going to be hard for anything else to steal Man of Steel's summer thunder.

@Clique: I agree with you on Boxofficemojo, but the numbers I cited originate from Boxffice.com, not boxofficemojo.com. The former is out of Scottsdale, Arizone, the latter out of Seattle.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:42:41 PM

"@Rambo: hey, what are you doing back?!!"

lol, he never left!
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:43:34 PM

I'm always here - just switching avatars from time to time because it's fun.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:44:46 PM

@Clique: I see why you thought I was citing Mojo. Here's the omitted link:

http://www.boxoffice.com/statistics/movies/superman-man-of-steel-2012
Clique17 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:46:02 PM

@Mink: Yeah, Mink, my bad. Looks like BoxOffice was predicting pretty much the same thing though.

"The BoxOffice.com team is currently predicting a $125 million domestic opening weekend and $335 million domestic total for Star Trek Into Darkness."
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:46:55 PM

@Rambo: Switching avatars, huh? d*ckhead.
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:49:21 PM

@Clique: Fair enough, but to be even more fair EVERYONE was predicting a higher haul for Into Darkness, and with Abrams leaving, and with Paramount now forced to move on and away from the original series and its cannibalization, the third Star Trek film will either go much bigger or will border on flop.
Clique17 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:49:56 PM

No, wait, they adjusted it but were still off.

Forecast (May 17-19)
1. Star Trek Into Darkness - $89 million ($117 million 4-day)
2. Iron Man 3 - $33.2 million (-54%)
3. The Great Gatsby - $27.6 million (-45%)


http://www.boxoffice.com/articles/2013-04-social-network-futures-star-trek-into-darkness-for-424
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:54:05 PM

I think Boxoffice.com left out the "JayZ coefficient" in their Great Gatsby equation.
Clique17 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:54:15 PM

@Mink: Yeah, I saw it, I can't say I disliked as much as many of the people on this site but I will say that it didn't feel at all like a true Star Trek film. Even with Khan and the Tribble cameo and Dr. Marcus and the cute little "tribute" to Spock's death in Star Trek 2 and all that.
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:58:05 PM

the problem with 'Man of steel' is that it's the beginning of a new franchise - Batman begins didn't make a lot of movie , Iron man 1 - didn't make a lot of money compared to the third one...people don't know what to expect and therefore they will hesitate whether to go or not - this is where the positive reviews and word to mouth will make the difference.
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:59:13 PM

* movie - money
Clique17 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:04:03 PM

@Rambo: Actually, just like Batman Begins, it's the reboot of a damaged franchise, seeing as how Superman Returns was such a critical and box office disappointment.
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:06:36 PM

@Clique: I didn't hate Into Darkeness. Like someone else said, if they had renamed the movie and the characters, it would have been a fun, disposable science-fiction-y flick, a Fast and the Furious in space. But the fact they jettisoned all that made the original Trek really worth watching, and blatantly and unimaginatively ripped of Wrath for a number of prominent plot elements, soured me on the Into Darkness and the entire Trek reboot.



@Rambo: good points, but Nolan wasn't Nolan with Batman Begins. Most people didn't even know him. And Snyder is still carrying cachet for 300, for some odd reason, and with the epic trailers, well, I do believe MOS will do better than a first film. In addition, Iron Man 1 debuted at the beginning of Marvel's run, RDJ was a nobody and the comic book thing hadn't yet hit its stride.
Clique17 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:07:41 PM

Hey Mink by the way, the other day you were talking about the spammers that have been on this site. I remember that Roy guy with the book and of course Bane, but who were the New York and Squidoo guys? What did they do?

And I hope that BigRedCat guy really does take that copyrighted footage out of his trailer.
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:11:25 PM

" Actually, just like Batman Begins, it's the reboot of a damaged franchise, seeing as how Superman Returns was such a critical and box office disappointment."

This too is true, but Batman Begins was a reboot some years after Schumacher's two vivid abominations, while Singer's film was a sequel to movies made decades before, which is one reason why SR failed: a total lack of audience and the fact Warner Brothers didn't even bother to inform people SR was a sequel to Lester's Superman 2, which even if they had told people, no one would have cared because that was more than two decades earlier and many potential SR audience members weren't alive then.

Superman Returns, a movie twenty years too late and thus with virtually no audience, starring a bunch of nobodies, save Spacey, who isn't exactly a teen heartthrob.
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:11:44 PM

Henry Cavill is a bigger nobody then RDJ in Iron man 1 ,Russel Crowe and Costner made lots of flops in recent years.the question is why would women go watch this ? we know all men will wait in line...but women ? they dig RDJ and Paltrow - but Cavill ? sure he looked nice in immortals being shirtless but most women skipped this movie (lucky bastards).
anyway I predict somewhere between 100-120 mil opening weekend and somewhere around 800 mil total world wide.
Clique17 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:11:56 PM

@Mink: I think the worst part of these new Star Trek movies is the casting. Chris Pine looks like he's barely 20 and doesn't project any toughness. Urban and Pegg are just doing mediocre impressions of McCoy and Scotty like a bad SNL skit. I liked c*mberbatch as Khan, though, and at least he's still alive at the end.
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:16:36 PM

"but who were the New York and Squidoo guys? What did they do?"

The squidoo guy was the *sshole who posted links to chairs on squidoo.com and the New York guy, don't recall his name, kept spamming the site with news of his indie short film. I told him to beat it, and he got angry. I then told him if he wanted us to give a sh*t about his film, maybe come in, introduce himself, make a few acquaintances and THEN foist his sh*t on us. He agreed to do so, stuck around for a day or two, and then disappeared forever.
Clique17 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:18:35 PM

@Mink: Yeah good point, at least Man of Steel is very clearly a reboot, not a loose sequel that retcons two previous sequels.

Not sure about the Man of Steel cast having all that much drawing power either, though. Cavill's a virtual unknown, Shannon is critically acclaimed but not particularly famous, Crowe and Costner are both has-beens in terms of box office power... hmmmmm, who else, maybe Amy Adams has some drawing power?
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:19:40 PM

@Rambo:

"anyway I predict somewhere between 100-120 mil opening weekend and somewhere around 800 mil total world wide."

Pretty much what I said, although I don't discount the possibility of a summer rally driving receipts up and slightly over one billion.

And don't forget...Iron Man was a sequel to the great Iron Man 1, and yet still didn't do all that well.

Methinks it's story continuation. I think people just had to see what became of Stark after The Avengers just like people just had to see the next weekend short back when serial cliffhangers were all the rage.
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:22:05 PM

@Clique: you forgot Anton Yelchin doing his horrid Chekov impression during his five second screen time.

Bet he gets a bigger piece of the action next flick. I would. I'd tell them I'm waking unless I get a bigger role. Then again, Yelchin's agent is obviously a total dumb ass.
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:24:04 PM

best chekov moment:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MdSJFrhb-HM
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:24:54 PM

Walking. And same thing for the Asian guy playing Sulu. What's his name? Ah, who the hell cares?

And:

http://www.wired.com/underwire/2013/05/star-trek-into-darkness-carol-marcus/

The Braver, Better Movie That Star Trek Into Darkness Could Have Been

By all rights, Star Trek Into Darkness should be a really good movie. The acting is superb. The core cast established themselves as a force to be reckoned with in 2009, and they’ve only gotten better. The racial politics of casting a British guy as an Indian man originally played by a Mexican actor are dubious as hell, but there’s no question that Benedict c*mberbatch’s performance is spectacular.

If only he’d had room to work.





Translation: Into Darkness is a mediocre film, but didn't have to be if the one guy with any real action capabilities had been allowed to own the movie like god intended.
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:25:28 PM

acting.
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:27:05 PM

@Clique:

"hmmmmm, who else, maybe Amy Adams has some drawing power?"

The real stars of the film are the CGI, clearly, the lens flares and maybe a fat Fishburne.
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:28:33 PM

Man of Steel's marquee:


Lens "Effin" Flare
C.G.I.
Laurence "Fatty" Fishburne
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Henry Cavill
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:30:00 PM

@Rambo:

"This video contains content from MOVIECLIPS, who has blocked it in your country on copyright grounds."

Touche.
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:33:35 PM

blocked,eh ? motherf*ckers don't want you to see original star trek only lens flares p*ssy trek from now on.
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:34:18 PM

anyway it was the nuclear wessles clip.
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:36:31 PM

btw,finished season 1 of 'Game of Thrones' - quite watchable mainly because it's based on books and not written by some idiot like lindelof . but way way overhyped and overrated - without the porn like scenes every 20 min this show would have been cancelled already.
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:38:41 PM

@Rambo: that's EXACTLY what I was thinking. Like they knew they had to throw in tits and mock f*cking to keep people watching. Hell, I was bored five minutes in...
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:39:33 PM

Nuclear wessels....that could only be The Voyage Home.
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:42:15 PM

affirmative :-)

speaking of lindelof :

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2328966/Star-Trek-Into-Darkness-writer-Damon-Lindelof-apologises-including-misogynistic-Alice-Eve-underwear-scene.html
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:50:31 PM

@Rambo: Lindelhof is, imo, a total f*cking p*ssy in addition to being a f*cking idiot screenwriter. How this guy got work in the industry I have no damned clue. Must have been his luck with Lost.

As for the Alice Eve scene, well, I agree it didn't have much to do with the plot, but it is Kirk we're discussing, and what would a young Kirk film be without at least one scantily clad woman, plus, like the kind of people going to see this film really care. Hell, Alice Eve, while not the most beautiful alive, certainly didn't hurt Into Darkness by shedding her clothes.

Bet no one would have bitched if Quinto had stripped to his skivvies for Uhura.
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:52:17 PM

Bet ya though if Lindelhof had thrown in a gay "love-making" scene (vomit) people would have CHEERED Damon instead, but a woman in lingerie? The horror! Like Alice Eve gives a sh*t anyway.

f*cking liberal candy-ass whiners.
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:56:04 PM

lindelof did a good job with the first 3-4 seasons of 'Lost' but then totally f*cked it all up and pissed on the show's fans with brainless last season.

everything else he did since then sucked.

Alice Eve Naked ? well ,that was one of the finest moments of STD - should have lasted longer 'Game of Thrones' style.

Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:56:40 PM

http://gay-or-straight.com/Damon%20Lindelof
velocityknown writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:02:27 PM

@Rambo

But Man of Steel isn't a reboot in the same way that Batman Begins was a reboot because very little people knew who Christopher Nolan was at that point. Christopher Nolan's name on this on the heels of TDK trilogy ending gives it way more box office potential than Batman Begins ever had.
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:09:56 PM

@veolcity

you are probably right but my main issue remain with women and their urge to see 'man of steel' - i don't think most of them give a f*ck about Nolan - they want to see nice colors and pretty boys like 'The Avengers' or 'Avatar' and that's why I don't see how this movie will reach to 'Iron man 3' box office success level.
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:20:26 PM

Looks awesome!!
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 8:31:03 PM

He just kept talking in one long incredibly unbroken sentence moving from topic to topic so that no-one had a chance to interrupt; it was really quite hypnotic
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 8:57:39 PM

Can someone clear this up for me real quick so I do t have to ask Again in the future? -

Q1- If Rambo never left (Welcome back btw) then what other accounts are yours?

Q2- If clique Only joined the site to bash me, Then how'd he know Rambo left, What other account do you have? Presuming you have one.

Q3- Whose Mink 2.0? Is that mink? or another Troll?

I'm beginning to think I'm the ONLY one on WP who only has One Account on this site lol
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 9:14:27 PM

@tanman

Q1 - Ip_man , kate and The_Architect

Q3 - it's mink.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 9:16:23 PM

@Tanman

Rambo is also Ip_man

Minkowski 2.0 SP3 is minkowski

I also only have just this account on here.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 9:18:49 PM

Lol yeah rambo is kate too, didn't know u were the matrix col. sanders too.
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 9:21:04 PM

I did it as well to keep 1 hater away.
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 9:28:34 PM

Now we must now: who was the hater?
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 9:28:50 PM

KNOW
ikswoknim writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 9:31:51 PM

Yes, do tell!
sedibus writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 9:43:37 PM

This trailer looks very great! But as always I´m not quite confidant about Hollywoods approach to characterization and stuff like that, I hate the balance, as I did with, Star Treak, Indiana Jones, The Matrix more recently and Star Wars, specifically those crap-prequels. I won´t even dare to mention the HP Franchise. Anyway.

The Hans Zimmer score, that flight song, is just fine, a great piece of soundtrack, for a very good-looking movie.

I mean, as for the original Star Wars, and I´m a huge fan, I have to admit that they could have created a 3 hour flick combining the best elements of the 3 first film, f*ck the prequels, IMO.

For the Dark Knight trilogy, well, let down, didn´t want that to happen. Then Prometheus, what a f*cking waste.

And as for Blade Runner, is great, beyond the great atmosphere and wonderful soundtrack, it is because there is some DNA, some of it, from Phil d*cks´s Novel, IMO.

I don´t know if this could be inside the category of ironic stuff involving this kind of sh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 10:13:12 PM

Timecop remake in the works:

http://m.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/universal-plans-timecop-reboot-533478
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 2:28:36 AM

Thanks for the answers guys!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 2:32:06 AM

And whatever happened to that fruitcake JB !? Has he finally given up? Lol
Shellshocck writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 3:50:32 AM

I love you mink.
Mink is the best
Because is the best
Nothing like the rest
Malcontent writes:
on May 23rd, 2013 at 1:19:47 PM

@ Minkowski

I am well aware of what recession and slow growth means. If you read what I wrote, I said you are being duped by the liberal media and current political party. But you do much like they do when they do " the old DC Dip and Twirl," and not answer the questions, or address the truth. Jobless rates are still highest they have ever been, the Federal Government is still intervening in the private sector to attempt and stabilize the economy, and the US dollar is continuin to weaken. I know nothing but you are looking for your facts on Wikipedia. I have degrees in Macroeconomics, Psychology, Sociology, Gerontology, Political Science, and have worked in the financial field specializing in consumer finance and commerical loans for 15 years. What you don't know could fill a warehouse and is clearly evident in every moronic post you make. You know nothing c*mguzzling f*ckbag tool.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved