WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Nymphomaniac" Producer Discusses Shia LaBeouf's Hardcore Sex Scenes

Posted: May 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Nymphomaniac" Producer Discusses Shia LaBeoufSubmit Comment
Lars Von Trier (Melancholia) has been keeping the details of his "Nymphomaniac" film a secret. Now, producer Louise Vesth has confirmed that the film will contain graphic sex scenes between members of the cast, including Shia LaBeouf, Stellan Skarsgard, Uma Thurman and Charlotte Gainsbourg.

And even though LaBeouf previously said that he'll participate in full hardcore sex scenes, Vesth said that the truly hardcore elements will be made with body-doubles. Von Trier will then use digital technology to combine the actors' non-explicit performances with the pornographic ones of the doubles.

"We shot the actors pretending to have sex and then had the body doubles, who really did have sex, and in post[-production] we will digital-impose the two," Vesth explained. "So above the waist it will be the star and below the waist it will be the doubles."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
stout writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:37:41 PM

So in other words, we get to see porn star vagina that we've all already seen before? f*ck this movie!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:39:58 PM

Shia is the only cast member excluded from this technology, as he insisted on full-on gay sex with the male porn actors.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:43:57 PM

Ah, cutting edge CGI. It is inally being put to good use: depicting what Shia f*cking his mother looks like.
cress writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:51:29 PM

"So above the waist it will be the star and below the waist it will be the doubles."

The director decided to do it this way after he noticed the giant vagina between Shia LeBouf's legs in rehearsal.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:52:55 PM

f
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:58:32 PM

a
cress writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:00:52 PM

g
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:01:42 PM

Wtf? f*ck this!!
Stapes writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:17:18 PM

Lol, I wasnt ever going to see this sh*t anyway.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:26:54 PM

Lars Von Trier. I haven't gotten to see his films but he really pisses me off. He comes off like some arthouse director and then I read sh*t like this and lose it. Someone tell me, are any of his movies actually good or is he super overrated?
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:37:12 PM

The only person to over-rate von Trier is von Trier.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:37:52 PM

@mink
Yeah didn't he declare himself the greatest director ever or something. I know someone did that.
sedibus writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:53:03 PM

@Sleuth:

Yes, indeed he said he was the best director in the world at some point. And I can only recommend you to watch Antichrist, I also have Dogville, Dancer in the Dark and Breaking the Waves, and till this day I have no interest in see those flicks again, but maybe Iīll buy the Criterion Collection copy of Antichrist.

Other flicks I wanted to see from him was The Element of Crime, didnīt finished it, and also Epidemic and didnīt finished as well.

I also saw Melancholia, but it is a boring flick, but you can take a shot at it, anyway.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:53:45 PM

Yeah, that's what he said, sleuth. Greatest director in the world.

http://www.indiewire.com/article/von_trier_i_am_the_best_film_director_in_the_world

And then he disparaged other directors such as Scorsese.

f*ck this *sshole.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:01:28 AM

I liked Breaking the Waves and when I saw it I didn't really know who Von Trier was. Dogville is just painful to try and watch. Kidman on a crate whining about random sh*t and a smoke machine is out of frame. WTF.

Saw some of Dancer in the Dark. Seemed kinda meh.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:04:32 AM

I don't ever want to see "hardcore sex" and "Uma Thurman" in the same paragraph ever again in my life.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:09:10 AM

I'd rather watch Moulin Rouge.
Cannon writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 3:05:33 AM


Wow. Talk about corking your bat. What's the point of even showing real penetration if the actors aren't actually involved?

Seriously, I ask this as a legitimate question. Showing a real act of sexual intercourse by itself means nothing. Itís just plumbing. Audiences donít really need to see it, unless... unless it is the actors themselves who are expressing the content -- their characters -- in the process. I know this all sounds hokey, but Iím only going logically off the envelope-pushing artistic integrity that Von Trier seems to be parading here.

In truth, heís just a big phony, throwing d*ck and p*ssy action up on the screen for mere shock value. Nothing is lamer than fake artistic boldness.

f*ck this movie

Kurskij writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:02:34 AM

^yep.

You want to shoot porn - shoot porn (not pornfly, mind you).

Don't pretend you're making some profound artistic statement by CGI-ing a d*ck on Shia Labeouf. No one will believe you anyway.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:28:45 AM

Antichrist is a good watch for atmosphere such a ominous presence the entire time melancholia has a good ending scene thats about it (if your on shrooms anyway) Europa is interesting didnt mind it.The rest are kind of just emotive shocks for the sake of trying to depress you
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 7:38:50 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jCJ1_lP1E8Q

STUNT c*ck!
Brody writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 9:11:13 AM

I know there is a lot of hate towards Lars Von Trier, but I'm a huge fan. In the 90s there was an edgy and experimental feel to his films I felt was refreshing, I think he uses cinema to shock, a professional agitator of sorts. I can understand how some people can't be sucked into his world and where that resistance comes from.

He walks very close to the line of pretentious filmmaking and as such there are blemishes on even his best work. But when he was alive the great Stanley Kubrick was also accused of the same and in retrospect his films became important.

I don't know how he will be regarded in years to come, but he is an interesting creative filmmaker of this time.

For those uninitiated, Breaking The Waves and Dancer In The Dark are a good place to start, but you get from these films what you bring to them, so if you're not a fan of European cinema then you may have a hard time watching.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 10:05:07 AM

If it didnt suck before it sure does now
Dre-EL writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 10:05:15 AM

If it didnt suck before it sure does now
Dre-EL writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 10:05:31 AM

If it didnt suck before it sure does now
Dre-EL writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 10:05:32 AM

If it didnt suck before it sure does now
benedict khan writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:42:10 PM

Nymphomaniac would have been shown at cannes except von trier said he understood Hitler

ha ha ha
Man in Black writes:
on May 24th, 2013 at 1:42:12 AM

And this movie ( this is not Cinema ) just goes to prove that just because you can do something doesn't mean you " should " . Ya I cast my vote for the f*ck this movie .

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved