WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "The Lone Ranger" Arrives Online

Posted: May 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Johnny DeppSubmit Comment
Disney just unveiled a new trailer for its upcoming big-budget "The Lone Ranger" film, starring Johnny Depp, Armie Hammer, Helena Bonham Carter, William Fichtner, Tom Wilkinson and Barry Pepper. Check it out below.

Plot: Native American spirit warrior Tonto (Depp) recounts the untold tales that transformed John Reid (Hammer), a man of the law, into a legend of justice.

The new movie is directed by Gore Verbinski (Pirates of the Caribbean) and is set to hit theaters on July 3rd.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "The Lone Ranger."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:34:33 PM

Not even if you pay me.will i watch this sequel of john carter.

Armie hammer
boogiel writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:41:07 PM

This is gonna be another of disney's John Carter or at the same level with cowboys and aliens.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:52:05 PM

Oh look! It's two hours of fail!
KillerCOck writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:56:42 PM

Verbiniski is a better director than the ones of both those films. This is gonna be better than those at the very least.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:22:38 PM

@Killerc*ck
I don't know about that. POTC was a fun movie but had no pacing and made no sense half the time. They just threw stuff at the wall most of the time once the second movie came out. Dead again, assuming Bruckheimer did his usual thing and kicked the director out of the editing room, maybe I am wrong about the pacing.

@everyone
Why I like this movie I have no idea. I feel it could be good but, as I stated above, Verbanski could have a case made for or against him depending on the situation behind the scenes.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:35:27 PM

This just looks like a really dull movie and it doesn't matter how action-y they make the trailers look. Appaloosa was one of the better westerns I have seen in the last few years, this just looks silly.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:41:20 PM

Sooooo What I'm seeing between the lines is that you Think Both John Carter and Cowboys and Aliens are both better than POTC or at least on par? Am I reading that right?

As far as Directing goes, I would say Verbiniski is far more well rounded compared to the other two who make crap when they go outside their respective elements.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:59:52 PM

I actually enjoyed John Carter. Can't say the same for PoTC 2 and 3.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:22:41 AM

The Soundtrack to number 3 is Just so f*cking great! It's worth repeated viewings for that alone to me. I'm still f*cking baffled on how you Enjoyed John Carter doh. hahaha! Ah Well.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:34:43 AM

"I'm still f*cking baffled on how you Enjoyed John Carter doh"

I'm still baffled people think The Dark Knight is a great film and think the Star Trek reboot is worth nearly a 9 out of 18, or that people think 2001 is a "great" film.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:46:47 AM

I don't Disagree With you at All there.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 1:05:47 AM

9 out of 10. Not 18.
pornfly writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 3:34:22 AM

I wish one of these local theater houses would have a screening of the 1981 movie
Kurskij writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:08:39 AM

Armie Hammer, Barry Pepper sitting in a tree...
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 10:05:38 AM

so basically jonnhy deep is a disney whore now? and if you hired him you have to get elena bohan carter WTF!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved