WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "The Wolverine" Trailer is Here!

Posted: May 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "The Wolverine" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
20th Century Fox just released a new trailer for its upcoming "The Wolverine" movie, starring Hugh Jackman, Famke Janssen, Will Yun Lee, Svetlana Khodchenkova and Rila Fukushima. Check it out below.

Plot: The story, which takes place after "X-Men: The Last Stand," finds Logan (Jackman) in Japan. There, samurai steel will clash with adamantium claw as Logan confronts a mysterious figure from his past in an epic battle that will leave him forever changed.

The new movie is directed by James Mangold and is set to hit theaters on July 26th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "The Wolverine."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:16:10 AM

Looks good to me. I have the feeling that Fox will use the Xmen like marvel is doing with the avengers. Creating a vaste universe through different films. However, I feel like there is always something missing since all the characters exist in one universe in the comics.

I will say though that it does make sense to seperate Xmen from all the other superheroes in films to a a degree.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:24:19 AM

I didn't know Ken Watanabe was in this
BigRedCat writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:25:50 AM

http://igg.me/at/lailah

Please support my short film :) I've been a fan of Worst Previews and the colorful users on it for years! Raising Funds for a short on Indiegogo. Help me spread the word.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:54:48 AM

I bet you the final scene will be with the samurai robot!

That's what you get when you show too many different trailers.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:13:59 AM

Looks so much better than that 2009 atrocity.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:54:49 AM

Looks better than Origins but so did the sh*t I took this morning, does anyone actually care about this guy any more?
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:23:40 AM

Nah. This and the other X-Men movie will underperform and Marvel, hopefully, will find the legal justification to retake their properties and reboot X-Men into a franchise that isn't a total f*ck up.

I hope.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:32:38 AM

Does Jackman ever have his shirt on here?
Kurskij writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:44:28 AM

It's a robot AND a samurai.

I think whole nation of Japan just squirted. Tsunami ahoy.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 12:14:51 PM

@BigRedCat: More vampire sh*t? That's your short film? Some bitch gets bitten by a vampire? Really?

Go f*ck yourself you unimaginative spamming hack.
velocityknown writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 12:24:20 PM

@BigRedCat

Out of curiosity, what do you want to shoot on that you'd need to raise $5000?
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 2:11:03 PM

More vampire sh*t:


Amber Benson and Neil Gaimen bring you...Blood Kiss

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2126085206/blood-kiss

Writer and novelist Neil Gaiman and Amber Benson of Buffy the Vampire Slayer fame have teamed up to star in a new vampire movie called, Blood Kiss. Kickstarted by ST:TNG and Emmy-winning writer Michael Reaves, Blood Kiss is a film noir vampire movie set in Golden Age Hollywood. Of his acting debut Gaiman says, "I'm willing to pretend that the prospect of acting doesn't terrify me in order to help Michael Reaves make his film." The trio have agreed to take a break from the blood and answer any questions you have about the new project or their past work
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 2:22:25 PM

Halo to get it's own live-action television series produced by Spielberg

http://herocomplex.latimes.com/games/new-xbox-reveal-live-coverage/


343 Industries head Bonnie Ross announced that Steven Spielberg will be the executive producer of an original “Halo” live-action television series. “For me, the ‘Halo’ universe is an amazing opportunity for the intersection” of “mythmaking and technology,” Spielberg said via a video. It looks to be called “World of Halo” and will be exclusive to the Xbox ecosystem.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 2:40:37 PM

Mink- and thats why I love your updates better.
The_Architect writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 2:44:30 PM

looks like an average action movie,and i don't see any specific style in any of the trailers - it's seems the director is playing it safe and that means - average.
BigRedCat writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 2:46:23 PM

@velocityknown

Here is the top sheet:

Budget for: Lailah
Budget Name: Budget Draft A
ABOVE-THE-LINE 1
PRODUCER $300
CAST $400
Sub Total 700

PRODUCTION
SET OPERATION $800
SPECIAL EFFECTS $575
SET DRESSING $350
WARDROBE $75
PICTURE VEHICLES & ANIMALS $50
MAKEUP & HAIRDRESSING $450
CAMERA $650
PRODUCTION SOUND $400
Sub Total 3,350

EDITING $250
MUSIC $250

Grand Total
Sub Total Percentages
$4,550

@ MINK brings up a wonderful view. Vampires have been done to death. I would never dream of making a vampire feature film, because I wouldn't care. A short film is different. It's about doing very precise well. People don't care about shorts. They don't care whether the "try" to be anything.

The short is actually about the transformation process and is influenced by Vampire the Masquerade and the "ugly" vampire of Nosferatu. I finally created a profile on this site because I too despise what is being produced today. I thought this community would enjoy an opportunity to affect some thing.

This short is a proving ground and instrumentally valuable in a feature about zombie drag queens starring Tom Savini and Ernie Hudson, but I need to organize the process and work in baby steps.

Perhaps it was a bad idea to promote on this site. I wanted to reach out to people who wanted some thing different. I realize that my short could look really lame and perhaps I need to revise it to bring out what I feel makes it worth producing.
velocityknown writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 3:04:43 PM

@BigRedCat

I do a lot of short films as well and was just curious, thanks for the info. Best of luck.
The_Architect writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 4:44:43 PM

The Hangover part 3 is at 33% at RT and going down
KillerCOck writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 4:47:58 PM

Is this a sequel to Real Steel aswell?
velocityknown writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 4:51:33 PM

@TheArchitect

Based on the reviews I'm reading, I'm actually a bit more excited for it. Most seem to imply that it's ridiculously dark and doesn't have a lot of the traditional humor that came with the first two.

I'm not saying it'll be good, but as a dark movie that's not necessary trying to be funny, I feel like it could be a very interesting failure.
The_Architect writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 5:05:30 PM

who knows? maybe you're right - one way or another i will wait for a free download.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 5:11:22 PM

Whatever. If you liked the other two Hangover films, you'll see this one. If you thought the other two were crap but you're stilling willing to buy a ticket to this one, you're either a fool or you have a very empty, lonely existence.

@BigRedCat: So you're NOT just another Roy Ruiz spammer. Color me surprised. Ever heard of Kickstarter? Seems to be the best way to go. Maybe throw in free burned HD copies of your short signed by the cast/crew might for every donor over a certain amount.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 5:15:19 PM

-might
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 5:27:20 PM

"Mink- and thats why I love your updates better."

Why? Because they're not 80% comic book news like Alex's?
The_Architect writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 5:37:46 PM

how about some p*ssy update ?

http://girlsofdesire.org/media/pictures_new/2013/2013-04-17-soft-sensations/14.jpg
Emanuel Desperados writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 5:59:26 PM

@mink I have to say I dont fit in either of your descriptions regarding The Hangover movies. I thought the first one was very original and also funny, while the second was awful. I will see the third, probably more out of getting closure than really thinking it is any good.
The_Architect writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 6:10:55 PM

I barely chuckled twice watching the first one and the second was puke.

minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 6:12:10 PM

From what I can tell the second was a carbon copy of the first, so how could the second one be awful and the first one great?
sedibus writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 6:23:29 PM

I still prefer the animated series that was broadcast on FOX Kids a while ago, in the early 90´s.

This sh*t is bad, I mean, with hundreds of millions of dollars, any stupid f*ck can make it look good. Mainly because this is a team job.

Agh! Hollywood.
sedibus writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 6:29:08 PM

http://www.youtube.com/user/salero52/videos?view=0&flow=grid

Hey, and this is my youtube channel with some experimental short pieces, as well as sound experimentation and a hand made animated piece.

I might put some english subtitles to those who need them.

Cheers!
The_Architect writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 6:36:54 PM

is that you,Sedibus ?

https://www.facebook.com/abel.salazar.10.11.85
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 6:38:04 PM

Hangover down to 27%

Fast and Furious 6 up to 80%

Star Trek into Darkness down to 86%
velocityknown writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 6:42:05 PM

@Mink

I actually prefer Indiegogo since you get to keep the money you make regardless of whether it gets fully funded. I've used Kickstarter twice to good effect, but was never asking for a ton of and the film was going to get made with or without. If I were to do something and crowdsourcing was only source of funding, I'd probably use Indiegogo just so I could make a movie regardless.

Of course this all depends on if you're smart enough to come up with a small budget plan, something I hope BigRedCat is preparing for since (and no offense) it's going to be tough times trying to reach that $5000 goal.
The_Architect writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 6:44:47 PM

'Bad scripting, bad plotting, terrible joke formulation, and not a single character actually having a hangover until part-way through the end credits. What kind of a Hangover movie is this?'

lol
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 6:55:36 PM

@Velocity: ...interesting input. I was not aware of any really differences between the two. But I have a question: how does anyone know if you're legit? I could get on there asking for money, using some fake movie as my cover, just to crowdsource my coke and hooker habit.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 7:06:38 PM

There must be something wrong with me beyond the obvious, as I couldn't even finish 300, but moderately enjoyed Emma Roberts' Nancy Drew.

Yeah, I'm just now getting around to finishing Snyder's "big hit". Blah. Bunch of half-naked men screaming and thrusting their swords. Pretty sure Dustin enjoyed it, though.
BigRedCat writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 7:15:57 PM

@Mink
@velocityknown

Yeah, it's the whole keeping-the-funds thing that made me go with Indiegogo over Kickstarter for the short. $5,000 is both a lot of money and then not-so-much even for shorts. I've seen people raise $20-$30,000 for a short, which seems crazy o_O

Contributors get an HD DVD copy of the short at $50.00.

yes, $5,000 is a lot for me. It's my first campaign. I do have an adjustment plan that will work. The real question for a film isn't how much you'd like but how much you have. My producer is fantastic (he is the most legit part of the production) and will make any amount work.

I'm sorry about tainting this site with my link. It really wasn't appropriate. I like this site a lot especially the commentators (like Bando, Bullit, Pornfly, Mink, Peter Parker, Cinema is Dead, etc.) It was cool to have Mink trash me :) I wish there was a place that campaigns like this could go on this site. It seems like the ability to support projects you like might help curb the depression Hollywood is dispensing.

Legitimacy is hard to muster, but even harder is finding a community of 'strangers' who might contribute. I appreciate the comments.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 7:23:07 PM

I personally have no problem with considerate self-promotion, it's when the promoter hits every thread with the same sh*t. Roy did that, and that guy from New York did the same. Bane also does similar sh*t. And let's not forget the Squidoo guy. It gets old. And when you let one person do it, other people think they can spam too. Compounding the problem is the fact the guy running this place doesn't do his job as admin/moderator. So next thing you know, every f*cking post is someone selling something.
sedibus writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 7:32:22 PM

@The Architect:

Yeah, that´s me, man, haha xD :P
sedibus writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 7:35:12 PM

By the way, the only shorts that need subs, are Mukamental and Synchronized Moments, but the dialogue is not that important, I guess more important is the flow of the short-piece, hopefully you can enjoy those clips.
velocityknown writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 7:41:04 PM

@BigRedCat

I don't have a problem with your link, and I definitely don't hope I offended you by commenting on having a contingency plan in case you don't reach your goals. I'm glad to hear you have one of those, I just know that a lot of people don't.

This site get tainted daily. Like when Alex posts a Godzilla article with Man of Steel photos and then deletes comments that pointed out the mistake.

@Mink

That's a good question, especially for something like Indiegogo. I dug around the site and found this:

http://support.indiegogo.com/entries/21063291-How-to-Evaluate-a-Campaign

Seems to be a pretty safe system. Although I wouldn't doubt some slip through. However, since these things spread through word of mouth, there is some built in trust with the idea that Person A knows Person B who shared with Person C who can see the link.

My biggest problem with sites like these is they won't stop popping up. Kickstarter and Indiegogo are enough for me because they offer two different things. But now we've got Gofundme.com and Fundrazr.

And I kid you f*cking not: Someone I know was posting a gofundme.com link to help them fund their honeymoon. Not in lieu of a wedding gift or anything. Just, "Hey, help me raise $3000 so I can have a nice honeymoon."
sedibus writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 7:42:56 PM

The dialogue in Mukamental it is important, but on the other, not so much.
sedibus writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 7:47:02 PM

@BigRedCAt:

Hey, man you should put a piece of shots you and your team made.

If I´m correctly on what I´m about to say, I´m pretty sure the interconnected clips you used for your promoting trailer for that Vampire short-flick is from the movie Begotten by E. Elias Merhige, the same director of Shadow of the Vampire and that half-baked, sadly but, interesting flick Suspect Zero.

But I´m not bashing what you did, but I think is cool how you deploy those ideas into the mind of people that might get interested to help you to promote and to distribute the short-film.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 7:47:16 PM

@bigredcat

I hope you actually mean that contributors receive either a standard DVD or a Blu-Ray copy of your film as HD-DVD died out years ago to Blu-Ray. How the hell would someone play an HD-DVD now?
BigRedCat writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:19:33 PM

@sedibus you get the prize. It is Begotten. I shot a B&W short that I could use footage from. Oddly the Begotten footage was easier to get ahold of :)

@velocityknown no offense taken. Back up plans are key.

It's wonderful because this IS the most people I've had talk about the short :)
I'm grateful for the comments guys
BigRedCat writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:22:14 PM

@Deaft0ne it'll be standard DVD. Would a Blu Ray be tempting? My fear was it could cost more than makes sense.
Clique17 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:23:24 PM

@sedibus: Your short films are pretty interesting but just a little advice: maybe switch your picture on your Facebook and Twitter to a something that isn't a photograph of you in only your underpants, it's kinda tough to take you seriously otherwise.

@Mink: I remember the Roy guy and Bane, but who were the New York and Squidoo guys? What did they do?

@sedibus: BTW, you're right, that was definitely footage from Begotten, that BigRedp*ssy is a plagiarist.
Clique17 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:24:55 PM

@BigRedCat: You actually got permission to use the Begotten footage? You had to pay for it I assume?
pornfly writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:26:25 PM

MINK
saw Sleepless Night(6.5)/Sexy Beast(7)last night
Though i cant stream Triangle off of YouTube since its afternoon

Did you get your Time Manipulation genre lovin ass to watchin Repeaters yet?
BigRedCat writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:29:56 PM

@clique17 no I hoped no one would care enough to inform the copyright holder :/
Not remotely noble. I will follow Sedibus advice and put up my previous short footage in place.
Clique17 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:31:11 PM

@pornfly: Sexy Beast... great movie, Ben Kingsley owns in it. Definitely a character that's worlds away from Gandhi for instance. Kingsley has got to be one of the most versatile actors in the world
Clique17 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:33:29 PM

@BigRedCat: Well I don't think anyone on here would rat on you, even that sc*mbag Tanman, but yeah I hate to say it but that seems like something that is gonna catch up to you eventually. I agree, better do like Sedibus suggests.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:37:46 PM

@clique

You have Tanman seriously confused with someone else on here. He is far from a sc*mbag. He is just a 21 year old Canadian kid that loves 95% of mainstream movies that Hollywood sh*ts out.
Clique17 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:51:05 PM

@Deaftone: Yeah I just now looked at the last thread that I posted on and saw Tanman's reply. Yeah I must have gotten mixed up. Maybe I was thinking of Bando in the first place.

Sorry Tanman...

Also, after seeing that picture that Funky Dubs posted, it looks like I have to concede that Vin Diesel probably IS gay.
sedibus writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:56:56 PM

@Clique17:

Hey, dude, thanks for the advice, I already changed those profile pics in both accounts.

Cheers, I´ll be uploading 3 or 3 more shortpieces, but I need to get the subtitles right!.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:58:00 PM

http://isvindieselgay.com
sedibus writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:58:33 PM

Since then I´ve been producing my own instrumental or musical pieces for those shorts, but in that moment I used pieces from Boards of Canada, Connie Francis, Philip Glass and others, too if I can recall correctly.
pornfly writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:32:49 PM

CLIQUE
thats exactly why i gave it a seven

After all the hype i thought he was gonna be kickin ass all over the place
The majority of his screentime is wasted in someones backyard
Someone who is the friggin real main character!(not sir ben)
If i would have heeded Flavor Flav i would have liked it more
But then i would be wonderin what all the hype was about due to reasons above
*sahlute*
The_Architect writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:49:15 PM

doesn't look gay to me:

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m0omrbp5rg1r25qp8o1_500.jpg
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:54:27 PM

He prefers to date in Europe.
The_Architect writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:21:23 PM

I won't ask how you know that...
boogiel writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:30:24 PM

It's better than the first railer, I give you that. But, overall it's still average like the rest of X movies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:32:11 PM

@The Architect

Scroll down on isvindieselgay.com
boogiel writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:34:00 PM

*trailer
Kurskij writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 4:53:23 AM

"@The Architect

Scroll down on isvindieselgay.com"


jesusfukingchrist
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:16:17 AM

LOL It's about time I got my apology you f*ck lol Thanksforthe sorta back up Deaft :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved