WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner Never Read the Script Before Signing On For "Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters"

Posted: May 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy Renner Never Read the Script Before Signing On For "Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters"Submit Comment
While promoting "Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" earlier this year, Jeremy Renner spoke about the movie as if it was a huge mistake that he ever decided to star in it.

Now that he's promoting the DVD/Blu-ray release of the film, the actor revealed that he never actually read the script before taking the role. It was something else that convinced him that an R-rated "Hansel and Gretel" movie would be a good idea.

"The initial attraction to do the movie came from a little [poster] that I got before I even got the script," said Renner. "It was Hansel and Gretel walking away. There's a fire going and a witch burning in the background. He has a shotgun, and she has this crossbow. That's interesting to me. I don't know why, but it was."

Click here to read our "Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" review.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The_Architect writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 6:44:21 AM

movie wasn't bad actually - just a brainless action flick you'll never bother watching again.
Cannon writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 7:34:24 AM

Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters remains teh mostly shamelessly, stupidly, enjoyable film I've seen this year (hopefully, Fast & Furious 6 will take its place). Far easier to consume than Into Darkness; no dumber and more fun. I love bad, R-rated movies like this.
WallyDee writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 7:52:55 AM

What you guys said.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:04:21 AM

He had a rgightful hunch as it was good fun to watch it. There's nothing more to it and it couldn't be anything but R-rated.
Dirt writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:54:08 AM

Wouldn't even download this.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:24:57 AM

don't bothered download this sh*t i lost 2 hours of my life and they will never come back what a waste of good gemma arkenton tits
BigRedCat writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:26:47 AM

http://igg.me/at/lailah

Please support my short film :) I've been a fan of Worst Previews and the colorful users on it for years! Raising Funds for a short on Indiegogo. Help me spread the word.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:27:58 AM

^^^ R Rated and no titties?
trucvylucky852 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:33:36 AM

this movie was not one of those its so bad its good. i dont get how he talks smack about his hawkeye character yet he did this piece of crap movie.
i124q writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:12:37 AM

I agree with the comments here. It was 90 minutes of brainless action. I enjoyed it more than most films of the year. Shameless fun.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:20:31 AM

No desire now or ever to see this.
DriveMemento writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:23:16 AM

its Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters. Did you really expect some intense smart story telling lol the movie was action packed and real entertaining and not only that, the action scenes were done well and the Rated R rating truely benefited that movie. if it wasnt rated R it would have been as stupid as jack the giant slayer, and not entertaining.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:20:52 AM

It's actually not that bad, Enjoyable if a decent story with decent action is what you're Lookin for.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:20:59 AM

And this is why his career is going no place fast.
Stapes writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:32:31 AM

Little known fact, Renner CANT read. Hey, ot worked for the first half of Lance Henrickson's career.
Stapes writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:39:17 AM

*it
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:47:25 AM

It was Hansel and Gretel walking away. There's a fire going and a witch burning in the background. He has a shotgun, and she has this crossbow. That's interesting to me. I don't know why, but it was."

I know why... because you're a f*cking spastic!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 12:03:41 PM

he cant read
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 12:09:23 PM

Renner's a f*cking idiot. He signs onto a film just because a f*cking poster looked cool, and then he disowns the movie even though it's the only film in which he's the lead that's resonated with anyone under 65.
markoz writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 7:38:27 PM

I enjoyed it. Depressive to think that I liked even Die Hard 5 more than Iron Man 3. But my favorite movie of the year so far? Star Trek
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:06:47 AM

So what you're saying, Renner, is that you're a cheap date.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 10:25:06 AM

GUYS NO GEMMA ARKENTON TITS! f*ck THIS CRAP!!! + THE FIGHTS WHERE ALL THE f*ckING SAME FIGHT! AGAIN AGIAN AND AGAIN, i only download this sh*t because of gemma and i dont get the goodies f*ck this crap seriusly and RENNER IS THE SAME sh*t OF THE c*nt WORTINTHOING!!! bad actors with big ego's and maybe short penis!
benedict khan writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:44:29 PM

there was a script !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
benedict khan writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 12:49:27 PM

@ TRUEMAN

if you ''like'' gemma arkerton

and want to ''see'' her in a better movie

i think you should watch
THE DISAPPEARANCE OF ALICE CREED

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_ly3q9dCrzY1r7224do1_500.jpg

Wallace writes:
on May 22nd, 2013 at 5:00:51 PM

I told you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved