WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Three New "Man of Steel" Character Posters, with Superman, Zod and Jor-El

Posted: May 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Three New "Man of Steel" Character Posters, with Superman, Zod and Jor-ElSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled three new character posters from the upcoming "Man of Steel" movie, featuring shots of Superman (Henry Cavill), General Zod (Michael Shannon) and Jor-El (Russell Crowe). Check everything out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The_Architect writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 6:44:45 AM

I'm blind.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 6:53:56 AM

I see Mr Lens Flare has a starring role so far, he really needs to be added to the credits.
boogiel writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 7:44:59 AM

I hate that f*cking Lens Flare.
WallyDee writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 7:55:03 AM

Now even i am gonna comment about those f*cking lens flares and say how f*cking annoying they are!

But even worse, why are the pictures so blurry?? is that intentional????
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:05:44 AM

Should be renamed as Men Of Lens Flare!
Dirt writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:41:19 AM

Yep, lens flares. Glad you all clarified that up..
Kurskij writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 8:47:28 AM

me ayes, me prettay-prettay ayes!
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:26:12 AM

so many lens lens flare im f*cking blind!!
BigRedCat writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:27:26 AM

http://igg.me/at/lailah

Please support my short film :) Raising Funds for a short on Indiegogo. Help me spread the word.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:30:42 AM

@ WallyD

These may be captures of a 3-D poster or something causing the blur. OR its just a sh*tty picture. I am excited to see the film though.
Morbius writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 9:45:39 AM

SO much f*cking lens flare - AND the pictures STILL look like screenshots from illegal cam copies.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:23:32 AM

Lens Flare - the movie
thelazybum writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 10:57:35 AM

might be too early to say but i have a bad feeling about all summer releases this year. :(
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:14:44 AM

These are the best movie posters ever!
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:46:49 AM

Anyone else notice...Hollywood is trying WAY too hard? Used to be, a summer blockbuster sold itself. Now, it seems the studios try to shove them down your throat, and there's not just ONE tent pole film, or even two, but one every two weeks.


Dunno about you but maybe the blockbuster ecosystem is getting a little crowded, and may god help your soul when Disney starts making a Star Wars and Marvel film every year, not to mention I smell a PIXAR flick every year too.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 11:50:24 AM

All I see is a man in blue bondage gear trying to look cool.
WallyDee writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 6:27:27 PM

@bigdaddy

so am i, i cant wait!!

Its not that i think the movie is going to be great, its more curiosity a lot of curiosity actually.
I just cant wait to see what they did with this one.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved