WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Prometheus 2" Started Casting, Rik Barnett in Talks for Major Role?

Posted: May 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Prometheus 2" Started Casting, Rik Barnett in Talks for Major Role?Submit Comment
When Ridley Scott brought on Damon Lindelof to take a look at the script for "Prometheus," the duo completely reworked it to make a story that takes the franchise in a completely different direction. Scott and Lindelof also came up with all the ideas that will be used for a "Prometheus" sequel.

Even though 20th Century Fox has greenlit "Prometheus 2," we have yet to hear about any official progress. But now comes word that Scott is already casting and has met numerous times with Rik Barnett for a role that could be connected to Elizabeth Shaw (Noomi Rapace).

Barnett is an English actor who's mostly unknown. His last role was in the 2010 independent comedy, "Rebels Without a Clue," which barely got a release. Since Scott is taking time to meet with him, it's safe to say that his "Prometheus 2" role will be a major one.

Even though several sources have apparently confirmed this, until we hear directly from 20th Century Fox or Scott, treat this as a rumor.

Source: Prometheus2-Movie, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The_Architect writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 7:38:49 AM

it's a good thing he doesn't look gay in that picture.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 7:41:19 AM

"... a story that takes the franchise in a completely different direction."

As long the story makes more sense from Prometheus that's all it matters.
sedibus writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 8:09:00 AM

Oh, well, as what always happen with Hollywood films, good visuals and everything else is completely crap.

But well, as long as there are f*cking idiots that will pay to see and eat visually-mental sh*t, why not.

So, saw Oblivion, what a good looking film it is. But what a weak plot. Could you believe that I might see it again just to see how a DVD or Blu-Ray rip look like. The image I mean.

It made me remember how fine and smooth 2007īs I am Legend begun and how fast it did fall apart.

Just saying, based on my personal experience.

Cheers!!!!!!!!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 8:57:40 AM

Good for him!! I'll wait for pt on blu ray.
Kurskij writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 10:01:59 AM

Should've went with Rick James.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 10:46:31 AM

Rick James is dead.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 11:21:59 AM

Lol I remember when this first came out, Everyone on here was so exited but ended up hating the film. I liked it (Duh) because unlike you nice gentlemen, I hadn't expected it to be the greatest friggin film ever made! :P
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 11:43:13 AM

Yeah, yeah, yeah...the sequel is all fine & good, but the question is...after the swiss cheese plot that was the frst one...who'll watch it?!

One can't really make a good second story house if the foundation was pretty uneven, sort of saying.
Kurskij writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 12:18:25 PM

"Rick James is dead"

XD

Deaf, you're like human auto-correct sometimes.

Kurskij writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 12:22:56 PM

"I hadn't expected it to be the greatest friggin film ever made!"

No one did, Tan. Most expected it to be a good movie.

What it was instead is a cinematic equivalent of Michelin chef cooking a terrific looking plate that tastes like a week old Wendy's burger.
Kurskij writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 12:26:15 PM

It was a Dan Brown movie wrapped in Alien-branded paper: complex looking ideas that make as much sense as a Donald Duck comic book.
GreenLensman writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 1:09:34 PM

I agree with Tanman, Prometheus was awesome, although I did watch it (more than once) doped out of my mind on multiple substances to try and find deeper meanings (which I did) in certain scenes. My favorite dislikes would be when they try and bring back the severed head and it explodes (really great idea there...) and the part where the guy pokes his finger at the space cobra. If you haven't seen any episodes of HISHE (how it should have ended) on youtube, I recommend it, there's a plethora of movies that they poke fun at (especially superhero movies)
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 2:36:40 PM

"I liked it (Duh) because unlike you nice gentlemen, I hadn't expected it to be the greatest friggin film ever made!"

You need to change your name to Strawman, Tanman, because no one on here thought Prometheus would be the greatest film ever made.

No, we just wanted a good science fiction film that made sense, and if you would like to debate whether or not Prometheus made any sense whatsoever, I'm more than happy to debate the issue with you.
pornfly writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 4:09:04 PM

He's the one who likes all those pretty songs
and he-likes to sing along
and he- likes to shoot his gun
But he- dont know what it means
Dont know what it means
Dont know what it means
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 4:12:48 PM

Prometheus didn't make any sense because Damon Lindelof is simply incapable of writing anything that makes sense. He's a nonsensical trolling scribe.
The_Architect writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 4:37:30 PM

Is Jonathan Rhys Meyers going to star in 'Star Wars: Episode VII'?

http://www.hitfix.com/news/is-jonathan-rhys-meyers-going-to-star-in-star-wars-episode-vii
benedict khan writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 5:41:59 PM

http://collider.com/jennifer-lawrence-x-men-days-of-future-past-image/
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 6:00:18 PM

I've the last two years if there's ONE thing ive learnt NOT to do on WP. It's to get into a debate about something with Mink. You'll simply just lose. So no thank you :)
benedict khan writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 6:07:38 PM

here is a link
to watch the redford version

http://www.movie2k.to/Der-grosse-Gatsby-online-film-2976324.html

Clique17 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 7:31:20 PM

Hey everyone, first time poster but long time lurker here. I joined up today because of you Tanman and things you've said not on this thread, granted, but stuff you said in the past on other threads on this site about Fast and Furious 6.

Now you wanna say that you don't like the series for this or that reason, or you don't like the actors or actresses in the movie series for this or that reason, well that's cool. But the problem is I've seen you over and over again make insinuations that Vin Diesel is gay and then you sh*t on the movies and on Diesel himself cuz you say that he's gay. First of all, Tanman, there's no evidence that he's gay, yeah he's a very private guy, so? He's never said he's gay so who are you to say otherwise, just some troll on the world wide web. And why would you even think the guy's gay anyway, if anything he's the complete opposite of feminine, he's always playing super tough very masculine guys who could kick your ass and take your name in a heartbeat. That's what makes him so popular. Think about it, if he was a gay person, he wouldve been more likely to have starred in Les Miserables or some other musical *not that you gotta be gay to be in a musical but you gotta admit, REAL gay people are a lot more likely to be in musicals than to be in the tough guy action movies that Diesel regularly stars in.

So Tanman, you should probably try to be a man and apologize for saying that crap. It's messed up that you say something about someone when you don't know that it's true. Stop being a total d*ck, man.

Having said that I really wish this site would cut down posting all sorts of pictures of Vin Diesel and Hugh Jackman and The Rock and start showing lots more pictures like the one that benedict khan just posted of Jennifer Lawrence as Mystique... damn she looks fine! lol

Well anyway, thanks for letting me rant. See you all around... peace out

Clique17 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 7:40:55 PM

And hey, this Rik Barnett guy looks like Christian Bale minus about 15 years of age
bandolero999 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 7:46:11 PM

Can someone count how many times the guy with the luchador avatar said GAY?

are you diesels fluffer brah?did he put your ballz in hid mouth?

Diesels a one trick pony.his only good role was in pitch black.and I thought that was the villian from the van damme movie Cyborg.

Him and the rock still to this day can never fill the shoes of stallone,arnold,willis.

Want to see an action star in b movies shine?
Check out scott adkins,michael jai white,even gary daniels.

I always laugh at mulatto elmer fudd with his tiring,predictable deep voice.(diesel)

Even danny trejo has more street cred.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 7:48:11 PM

Correction the only actor that was close enough to be with stallone was Statham.and he was in both expendables of course.
Clique17 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 7:54:51 PM

Hey bando, what's with all the insults, I've got no gripe with you, but then again I guess I should expect his kind of crap from you cuz you tend to be such a negative creep anyway.

But look, I can respect if you're criticizing Diesel based on his acting skills or what you consider his lack of talent, that's a valid reason to not like an actor. It should have nothing to do with whether or not he's gay, and again, you don't know whether or not he's gay, and if you say you do then you're a liar. But if you say your opinion is that he's a one trick pony as an actor, then I can respect that. And while I think that Vin Diesel is pretty cool, I totally agree with you that he can't hold a candle to Arnold or Sly or Willis in their prime.

I also agree totally with you about Michael Jai White. Not familiar with the other two to be honest, except I know that Scott Adkins played Deadpool during Deadpool's action scenes in the Wolverine Origins movie.
Clique17 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 7:56:07 PM

*expect THIS kind of crap*
Clique17 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 7:57:51 PM

Yeah Statham is awesome but again, I don't think that even he comes close to the classic big three (Sly, Arnold, Willis)
bandolero999 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 8:10:15 PM

Im sorry youre the first male to ever defend diesel.no lie hes got more female fans than males.when the first fast and furious came out it was a disaster here in my town.every teenage kid wanted to drift race and supped up their crappy ass hondas.

I saw the new ridd*ck trailer and it didnt look so bad.so diesels going back to where he started.

I just wish the guy with pick different roles and at least wear a hairpiece once in a while like nic cage.
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 8:11:31 PM

Vin Deisel's publicist must have been fired.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 8:15:19 PM

I cant really recall tanmans hate for diesel.he usually likes almost everything
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 8:24:12 PM

I can't either. The dude is like the most enthusiastic and positive human being not just on here but probably alive. If him and I were to ever shake hands, the universe would implode.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 8:26:55 PM

Tanman is a real canadian and definitely fits the nice guy stereotype
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 8:37:28 PM

Yep...think this Clique guy is just looking for attention anyway. You can tell. He starts off "Hey everyone, first time poster but long time lurker here. I joined up today because..."
Clique17 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 8:38:25 PM

But bandolero, I actually disagree with you that Diesel should go for different roles precisely because I agree with you that he's a one-trick pony. I think Diesel realizes more than anyone that his acting range is very limited and that's why he's now sticking to the Fast and Furious style roles only. Yeah he's definitely a one-trick pony... now I happen to think he does that one trick very well but YMMV on that one to be sure.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 8:40:58 PM

Well ridd*ck and fast and furious wont last forever.so my guess is hell go star in another xxx movie
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 8:41:54 PM

lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 8:42:54 PM

I get Vin confused with his brother from another mother Shane Deisel anyway.
Clique17 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 8:43:50 PM

Yeah probably but those XXX films never did much for me. I mean, Diesel was better in it than Ice Cube but that's not saying much. That franchise should stay dead IMO.
Clique17 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 8:46:59 PM

I just googled Shane Diesel, he's an ugly mofo.
Looks pretty old too.
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 9:01:35 PM

Yeah but just think of all the p*ssy he's had.

"After the events of 9/11, he received a huge paycut from his airline job and began his main venture into pornography."

I hear his airline job was that of refueling nozzle.
GreenLensman writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 11:42:34 PM

I have a feeling nacho libre here doesn't think about p*ssy very often, but only about why normal people bash gay people, and he is tired of seeing pictures of the rock and hugh jackman because he is spending too much time jerking off to them. I like how he cleverly disguises his gay angst by stating that mystique is hot, when half the time she looks like magneto glazed her face shut and peals off the hardened residue the next day for a nice afterglow.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 11:49:44 PM

Anyone that would register on here for the sole purpose to defend Vin Diesel being a closeted homosexual is either Vin Diesel himself, a friend of his, or a creepy obsessed fan with serious issues that none of us in here need to be subjected to.
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 11:54:51 PM

lol.


And Jennifer Lawrence is NOT hot.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 12:10:25 AM

Some new news, Alex. This sh*t was stale before you posted it.
GreenLensman writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 12:25:04 AM

If you think Renee Zellweger with 10% more down syndrome is hot, then yes, she is hot.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 12:25:27 AM

I think alex has hit the hay.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 12:28:31 AM

Where the f*ck is the new news?? Thank god I'm not paying to be in this site. At least Total film has their's up.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 12:58:08 AM

Analysts says Star Trek needs to go younger and hipper.





"'Star Trek Into Darkness' Needs to Get Younger at Box Office - Fast"

"Star Trek Into Darkness" didn't connect with enough young moviegoers this weekend, and that's the biggest reason it didn't hit the $100 million heights that Paramount Pictures had hoped it would.

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/star-trek-darkness-needs-younger-box-office-fast-194907698.html




Expect Justin Beiber and Jay Z to do the the soundtrack for the next Star Trek.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 12:59:32 AM

Hey, Alex, is it okay if I color my text, or is HTML from 1993 also against your rules?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 1:15:03 AM

I still haven't seen STID yet. Just not that excited for it really. I'll probably see Fast 6 this weekend though and after that just Man of Steel, Pacific Rim, and Elysium.

There's really nothing else worth seeing this summer besides those.
GreenLensman writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 1:15:17 AM

Patton Oswalt on Star Wars Episode 7:
http://collider.com/star-wars-episode-7-patton-oswalt/
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 1:16:49 AM

I still haven't seen STID yet. Just not that excited for it really. I'll probably see Fast 6 this weekend though and after that just Man of Steel, Pacific Rim, and Elysium.

There's really nothing else worth seeing this summer besides those.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 1:26:41 AM

"the eight-minute video features your favorite Star Wars characters reimagined for a contemporary audience"

Oh god.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 1:55:44 AM

@Clique

What the f*ck are you talking about...

LOLOL I've literally NEVER said anything bad or insulting about the fast and furious franchise OR Vin Diesel. You dumb f*ck.. Maybe you've got your account mixed up? or perhaps you just randomly picked an account who posted and decided THATS the one you were going to blame for whatever nonsense you were making up?

@Bando and mink

Exactly!, This guys a dumbass, I've never said anything about either of those things he's accusing me of. And LOL Mink

"If him and I were to ever shake hands, the universe would implode" Yep.. We'd create a f*cking wormhole and destroy the earth.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 4:29:42 AM

New Superman photos.

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Superman-Zod-Jor-El-Pose-Man-Steel-Character-Posters-37652.html


No lens flares this time.

And notice Jor El packing major heat. Looks like an action figure toy. Guess all noble scientists from doomed worlds look this way.

Anyway. MOS will make a sh*toad of cash, the most all summer perhaps, and the critics will love it. To me, it looks less like film and more like a live-action cartoon set to a light show.
pornfly writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 5:03:46 AM

Im dyin to see MOS but i think DC should stick to animation full length features
Hell, I even saw those Jonah Hex and The Spectre shorts and i wouldnt mind seein more

They need to quit with that younger audience bull and stick with satisfying the fans that got you where you were in the first place.
Dr.Who has been around forever and just recently gotten a wider fan base from seein geeks being portrayed cooler than they used to be
And after watching those geeks go on and on about Dr.Who decided to jump on the bandwagon

You dont have to package cigarettes to get younger smokers
Theyr gonna smoke anyway so just keep up the bad work

Hope i made some kind of hazy sense
I just found my weed
The_Architect writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 5:14:28 AM

Vin Diesel:

"I come from the Harrison Ford, Marlon Brando, Robert De Niro, Al Pacino code of silence."

maybe he's gay maybe not - who cares ? as long as he makes good action movies like ridd*ck I'm fine either way.
pornfly writes:
on May 21st, 2013 at 5:26:00 AM

Unless otherwise advised i will be watchin Sleepless Night in ten minutes
So, Heres goes nothin
to french action

Vin had the chance to be the next action hero but he f*cked it off by takin himself way too serious too early in his career
But i do respect how he has parlayed his image to fit in the smallest niche in movies (dumb big guy kick butt) and has made a good living at it

Even with putting his earnings behind video games

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved