WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Teaser Trailer for "Anchorman 2" Arrives Online

Posted: May 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Teaser Trailer for "Anchorman 2" Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
About a year ago, Paramount Pictures unveiled two teaser trailer for "Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues." And now, we have a new teaser trailer, featuring the main cast (Will Ferrell, Steve Carell, David Koechner, Paul Rudd). Check it out below.

An official plot synopsis has yet to be revealed, but according to director Adam McKay. "[The story takes place] when all the news started changing in '78 or '79. Local news stations diversified and had Latino anchors and African-American anchors," he explained. "We know these guys never deal well with change, and there's a big blast of change coming. And they're not going to handle it well."

The rest of the cast includes Christina Applegate, Kristen Wiig, James Marsden, Dylan Baker, Meagan Good, Harrison Ford, Greg Kinnear, Josh Lawson, Vince Vaughn, Luke Wilson and Nicole Kidman. The new movie is set to hit theaters on December 20th.

Teaser:


Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 92 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 8:07:28 AM

Another comedy sequel that looks like it's gonna repeat and reference the same jokes as the first (Hangover 2, Airplane 2, Austin Powers 2). You can't do comedy sequels!
Raider writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 8:33:14 AM

Waynes world 2 was a good comedy sequel.
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 8:59:57 AM

the naked gun 2.5
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 9:08:10 AM

Hahahaha yes
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 9:22:01 AM

Gonna enjoy this !
Hopefully some funny cameos.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 9:40:10 AM

Please be good please be good!!
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 9:48:10 AM

Office Space 2: Lumberg's Revenge.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 11:08:43 AM

Any of you f*ckers on here seen Fast and Furious 6 yet?
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 11:09:43 AM

Schindler's list 2 : Rise of Jar Jar
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 11:10:49 AM

nope,but there's already a cam download if you are curious
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 11:16:54 AM

I admit 'fast five' was quite watchable action flick - the first 4 however were all crap.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 11:27:34 AM

Saw the "playnow" cam. Pretty good quality. The movie's also pretty f*cking decent for what it is. Lots of action, some humor, perhaps not as balls to the wall as Five, but still worlds better than the rest. Probably the most fun film I've seen all year.
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 11:31:59 AM

sounds good :-) I'll wait till it comes out on the big screen,and it's about time 2013 will have at least 1 good movie.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 11:35:07 AM

Well, the humor isn't as forced as Iron Man 3, I'll give it that much...
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 11:37:22 AM

Both Iron man 3 and STD (my new nick name for the late star trek) were mostly memorable for the humor - everything else sucked.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 11:49:26 AM

It's been a sh*tty year for mainstream Hollywood films. Iron Man 3...disposable. Star Trek Into Gayness...a pretty Wrath of Khan rip-off. Oblivion...Independence Day 2: Ghost Protocol.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 11:49:29 AM

I went to see as a sneak peek Fast and Furious 6 last night and it was a little better than the last one. A bit long for that kind of film: 2 hours!

The plot didn't make much sense to me but that's not for what you're going for but the action scenes were good, a bit too much with the "stunts"; the Samoan Thor made quite an impression this time as he was quite funny and kicking ass hard. The other funny part was to see them racing around Picadilly Circus with barely no traffic and zooming across London with so much ease that I found quite funny to see because I never witnessed this in my life.

Michelle Rodriguez was such a bad ass fighting Gina Carano, that was fun.

Also I didn't know that you could drive at high speed for 10 min on an airport runway...but that's that Fast & Furious I guess.

So 6.5/10.
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 12:01:45 PM

If Oblivion had half as much action as in Independence day I'd be a happy man.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 12:05:44 PM

And no Morgan f*cking Freeman.
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 12:27:42 PM

he was pretty pointless in 'Olympus Has Fallen' as well.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 12:37:07 PM

@Alex: I just received your email requesting I, and I;m sure everyone else, stop posting images.

Okay. If you say so.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 12:38:56 PM

@Rambo: he's been largely pointless since Shawshank Redemption. He's stopped acting and now just plays what I've called The Wise Negro Trope.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 12:40:24 PM

@Alex: next time though, how about you address folks on here, not behind the scenes and via email accounts they never use, as I ditched Hotmail years ago.
MattJ writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 12:44:16 PM

Why do they let homophobic, racist trolls like Minkowski on this site? He was kind of funny for a bit, but at this point he is just ridiculous
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 12:48:18 PM

@Matt: It's funny you want to call someone a "troll" but your entire above post is a deliberate attempt to sir up sh*t where there is none, i.e., a troll

And I don't fear homosexuals. That's a laugh. I just pity they'll never taste p*ssy throughout the entirety of their sorry d*ck-loving lives.

As for why certain people are allowed to post...probably because the owner of this website isn't a left-wing fascist who doesn't disallow someone to speak because they don't like what they speaker has to say, unlike you.

What's it like being a totalitarianist cretin?
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 12:57:14 PM

I despise pussies who post and run.
Kurskij writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 12:59:15 PM

"Why do they let homophobic, racist trolls like Minkowski on this site?"

Because he's the best.

Also for racism and homophobia.
vincere01 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 1:03:26 PM

Saw into darkness....

I can see the hate shown for the wrath of kahn plot retreads. But all in all I thought it was a fun summer movie. I enjoyed it alot more than IM3 thats for sure.

The way I see it was the movie was made for the new fans, not the old. I have been a fan for a long time so these new movies have been cutting me deep in some regards to cannon and what came before.

but I do understand why, after the implosion that was nemisis, that this was done. They updated the formula with more action to better attract todays youth. I get that, I get that im too old to matter to the studio. That action and special effects matter more than depth.

I have seen the 2009 reboot a few times now and now into darkness. And for all the changes they made that I didnt like, they have made a good movie. They are using plot devices that came before, but are changing it enough for me to be ok with it. The ending of into darkness howrver takes that to the very edge of my tolerance. If from here out they have more orginality and less direct plot references than ill be fine.

there were also alot of subtle references peppered throughout these two movies that the old fans can enjoy. My hope is for one day to have a new tv series in the old timeline and this movie series to continue. I enjoy both, but still would appreciate some old school trek that I grew up on too.

id give the new movie an 8.5 out of 10.
vincere01 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 1:04:12 PM

Saw into darkness....

I can see the hate shown for the wrath of kahn plot retreads. But all in all I thought it was a fun summer movie. I enjoyed it alot more than IM3 thats for sure.

The way I see it was the movie was made for the new fans, not the old. I have been a fan for a long time so these new movies have been cutting me deep in some regards to cannon and what came before.

but I do understand why, after the implosion that was nemisis, that this was done. They updated the formula with more action to better attract todays youth. I get that, I get that im too old to matter to the studio. That action and special effects matter more than depth.

I have seen the 2009 reboot a few times now and now into darkness. And for all the changes they made that I didnt like, they have made a good movie. They are using plot devices that came before, but are changing it enough for me to be ok with it. The ending of into darkness howrver takes that to the very edge of my tolerance. If from here out they have more orginality and less direct plot references than ill be fine.

there were also alot of subtle references peppered throughout these two movies that the old fans can enjoy. My hope is for one day to have a new tv series in the old timeline and this movie series to continue. I enjoy both, but still would appreciate some old school trek that I grew up on too.

id give the new movie an 8.5 out of 10.
vincere01 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 1:04:44 PM

Saw into darkness....

I can see the hate shown for the wrath of kahn plot retreads. But all in all I thought it was a fun summer movie. I enjoyed it alot more than IM3 thats for sure.

The way I see it was the movie was made for the new fans, not the old. I have been a fan for a long time so these new movies have been cutting me deep in some regards to cannon and what came before.

but I do understand why, after the implosion that was nemisis, that this was done. They updated the formula with more action to better attract todays youth. I get that, I get that im too old to matter to the studio. That action and special effects matter more than depth.

I have seen the 2009 reboot a few times now and now into darkness. And for all the changes they made that I didnt like, they have made a good movie. They are using plot devices that came before, but are changing it enough for me to be ok with it. The ending of into darkness howrver takes that to the very edge of my tolerance. If from here out they have more orginality and less direct plot references than ill be fine.

there were also alot of subtle references peppered throughout these two movies that the old fans can enjoy. My hope is for one day to have a new tv series in the old timeline and this movie series to continue. I enjoy both, but still would appreciate some old school trek that I grew up on too.

id give the new movie an 8.5 out of 10.
MattJ writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 1:05:31 PM

Minkowski, all you do is post about how everything sucks and people who like it are idiots. If that isn't a troll, I don't know what is.

Like I said I think you are unintentionally funny. Talking about film like you have the first clue, when everything you post screams the exact opposite
vincere01 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 1:05:32 PM

Saw into darkness....

I can see the hate shown for the wrath of kahn plot retreads. But all in all I thought it was a fun summer movie. I enjoyed it alot more than IM3 thats for sure.

The way I see it was the movie was made for the new fans, not the old. I have been a fan for a long time so these new movies have been cutting me deep in some regards to cannon and what came before.

but I do understand why, after the implosion that was nemisis, that this was done. They updated the formula with more action to better attract todays youth. I get that, I get that im too old to matter to the studio. That action and special effects matter more than depth.

I have seen the 2009 reboot a few times now and now into darkness. And for all the changes they made that I didnt like, they have made a good movie. They are using plot devices that came before, but are changing it enough for me to be ok with it. The ending of into darkness howrver takes that to the very edge of my tolerance. If from here out they have more orginality and less direct plot references than ill be fine.

there were also alot of subtle references peppered throughout these two movies that the old fans can enjoy. My hope is for one day to have a new tv series in the old timeline and this movie series to continue. I enjoy both, but still would appreciate some old school trek that I grew up on too.

id give the new movie an 8.5 out of 10.
vincere01 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 1:06:44 PM

Saw into darkness....

I can see the hate shown for the wrath of kahn plot retreads. But all in all I thought it was a fun summer movie. I enjoyed it alot more than IM3 thats for sure.

The way I see it was the movie was made for the new fans, not the old. I have been a fan for a long time so these new movies have been cutting me deep in some regards to cannon and what came before.

but I do understand why, after the implosion that was nemisis, that this was done. They updated the formula with more action to better attract todays youth. I get that, I get that im too old to matter to the studio. That action and special effects matter more than depth.

I have seen the 2009 reboot a few times now and now into darkness. And for all the changes they made that I didnt like, they have made a good movie. They are using plot devices that came before, but are changing it enough for me to be ok with it. The ending of into darkness howrver takes that to the very edge of my tolerance. If from here out they have more orginality and less direct plot references than ill be fine.

there were also alot of subtle references peppered throughout these two movies that the old fans can enjoy. My hope is for one day to have a new tv series in the old timeline and this movie series to continue. I enjoy both, but still would appreciate some old school trek that I grew up on too.

id give the new movie an 8.5 out of 10.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 1:46:21 PM

"Minkowski, all you do is post about how everything sucks and people who like it are idiots. If that isn't a troll, I don't know what is."

Then you don't know what is, obviously, because most intelligent people would say it's expressing an opinion, and no matter how loathsome one might find said opinion, it's still just that: an opinion. Deal with it, kid.

As for all the other sh*t you said, well, extraordinary claims require extraordinary evidence, so I challenge you to provide evidence I know nothing of film.

I patiently await your proof.
Kurskij writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 1:48:06 PM



^ call the ambulance.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 2:05:28 PM

I love how people on here always say "minkowski doesn't know anything about movies. He hates everything", but when they say "movies" and "everything" they mean vampires/zombies/JJ Abrams/Micheal Bay/Christopher Nolan/comic book movies, because that's what all THEY watch. That's all they CAN watch. That's it.

If I don't sit around in my jammies eating up all the kiddie sh*t Hollywood sells to perpetual children, obviously then I know nothing of film and I hate everything. Obviously.

f*cking 26-year old child.



Anyway, Fast and the Furious 6. Not a great film, technically, but it IS fun as hell as a mindless popcorn flick, and I say that from watching a blurry, out of focus shaking cam with no Statham after-credits scene. So if it's that much fun in a cam, it should be an action blast on the big screen. Just don't expect perfection and don't expect to care about it once your done.
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 2:52:19 PM

'Star Trek Into Darkness' Can't Hit Warp Speed at Box Office:

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni53937375/?ref_=hm_nw_tp_t1
vincere01 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 3:24:13 PM

Saw into darkness....

I can see the hate shown for the wrath of kahn plot retreads. But all in all I thought it was a fun summer movie. I enjoyed it alot more than IM3 thats for sure.

The way I see it was the movie was made for the new fans, not the old. I have been a fan for a long time so these new movies have been cutting me deep in some regards to cannon and what came before.

but I do understand why, after the implosion that was nemisis, that this was done. They updated the formula with more action to better attract todays youth. I get that, I get that im too old to matter to the studio. That action and special effects matter more than depth.

I have seen the 2009 reboot a few times now and now into darkness. And for all the changes they made that I didnt like, they have made a good movie. They are using plot devices that came before, but are changing it enough for me to be ok with it. The ending of into darkness howrver takes that to the very edge of my tolerance. If from here out they have more orginality and less direct plot references than ill be fine.

there were also alot of subtle references peppered throughout these two movies that the old fans can enjoy. My hope is for one day to have a new tv series in the old timeline and this movie series to continue. I enjoy both, but still would appreciate some old school trek that I grew up on too.

id give the new movie an 8.5 out of 10.
vincere01 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 3:24:58 PM

Goddamn bullsh*t website database error making my post appear a million times
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 3:28:20 PM

I've decided to give 'Game of Thrones' a second chance - 4 episodes into it...really don't get the hype... 9.4 at IMDB ? really ? nothing is happening on this show...talk talk talk,someone cursing someone else and of course nudity every 15 min or so - acting is decent and the production is impressive for a tv show but it's all so meh so far.
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 3:29:21 PM

and how come all the men on the show have shaved chest/waxed chest ?

f*cking gay.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 3:48:34 PM

^^^Homophobe!
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 3:50:30 PM

guilty as charged.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 3:57:56 PM

I refuse to use the language of leftists who make into crimes the act of having an opinion.

Moreover, the term homophobe implies the person in question is fearful of gays, which reduces their criticism of homosexuality into fearful empty rhetoric.

In other words, if you don't like the act or even the thought of two men f*cking each other, you're an absolute coward and/or the next best thing to Adolf Hitler.


And....The Omen is a terrible film.
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:06:45 PM

original or remake?
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:08:35 PM

The original. Never saw the remake.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:10:34 PM

Tried watching it the other day, but the acting was terrible, the music was weak and not nearly dark enough, the plot moves very slowly, the camerawork, typical for that period, is borderline crude and more like blocking shots, but most importantly, the entire film is about as frightening as a toilet paper commercial.
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:11:02 PM

haven't seen both but i hear the masterful John Moore has directed the remake.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:21:54 PM

The explains the 5.4 on IMDb.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:22:13 PM

That.
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:25:21 PM

not a big fan of horror movies - but one of the few that did manage to scare me was this one:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0077745/
Danger-Lips writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:26:36 PM

Mink which guy on meatspin.com did you say you were? Was it the top or the bottom guy?
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:36:32 PM

Dangerlips: Dunno, sweetheart. I don't visit gay sex sites or know anything about them, unlike you, apparently.



@Rambo: Creepy but not scary. V was more terrifying. But don't watch Invasion, or Sutherland's The Puppetmasters, because both are terribly boring and not the least bit "scary".

By the, Invasion of the Body Snatchers, the book, is a rip off of Heinlein's Pupetmaster book.
Danger-Lips writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:42:23 PM

Wait... That website's gay?
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:44:14 PM

Dunno. You tell us. You seem to know far more about it than anyone else.
Danger-Lips writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:44:17 PM

@Vincere - Saw Star Trek 3 in Imax 3D. I'd also give it an 8.5 out of 10. c*mberbach was awesome!I wish he was in it more.
Danger-Lips writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:45:14 PM

@Mink - I'd call it curious... I only visit that site because the song is so rad!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:55:59 PM

On my way to watch 'room 237' guys. Btw Great Gatsby was pretty boring and I can't wait for this movie lol, There I made my contributation to the "Big" article of the day.

Enjoy your long weekends.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 5:59:25 PM

f*cking meatspin... I've been pranked so many times off that site lol
Kurskij writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:03:28 PM

I remember the original Omen was pretty scary. Then again, I was around 7 when i saw it...

Never saw the original (or the first remake... or Kidman's remake) Body Snatchers, but Abel Ferrara's remake starring Gabrielle Anwar's tiny tits was pretty decent.

btw, John Moore's Omen was almost a shot-for-shot remake. Well-made, nice designs and camerawork, decent acting, but still worse than original.
Kurskij writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:04:22 PM

"f*cking meatspin... I've been pranked so many times off that site lol"

This sounds so damn wrong I don't f*cking even.
Kurskij writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:08:31 PM

Fun fact: Jerry Goldsmith had around 1 billion Oscar noms and his only win was for Omen. He was almost nominated for best song "Ave Satani".

Tells you a lot about Hwood of the 70's. ==>
It was more sincere.
Stapes writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:10:20 PM

Gotta say, at least mink knows what the 180 degree rule is, proving he knows a little something about film, havent seen anyone else on here mention it.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:17:25 PM

Well, what I said about The Omen bares clarification, as the music does improve and the intensity of the film builds.

I read somewhere Goldsmith received his one and only Oscar for The Omen's music, which perhaps I agree with in some small way, although much of the music isn't as terrific as you might think. There was one scene, can't recall, and the music playing was so light and almost comedic, I had to laugh. Just didn't jive with the footage.

Also, Donner's camerawork also improves towards the film's conclusion, which goes in hand withe builds improving intensity, but there's little to differentiate it from a thousand other films from that period.


Regardless, after so many years, The Omen simply isn't very scary. Some of the shots, such as Lee Remick's death fall, are done fairly well, especially compared to more modern films that just drop a weighted dummy, but other aspects, like the laughable orange blood, hurt the film and greatly date it. I found myself laughing more often than cringing in "fear".

And I won't even get into the film's plot mechanics except to say they're often foolish if not wholly inaccurate, like when Peck claims Tel Megiddo is named after the word Armageddon, instead of the other way around, especially considering Armageddon is Greek for Megiddo.
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:18:49 PM

How did Goldsmith didn't win for 'star trek the motion picture' ???

that score was amazing.
pornfly writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:20:22 PM

MINK
Judging a 70s horror movie now is doing the movie a dis-service

When The Omen was released, big budget horror flix were limited
I guarantee you if release something that the people havnt seen yet,its gonna creep them right the f*ck out
And for it being the 70s/80s
It worked

Its just not giving the movie a fair shake when one watches a movie these days expecting it to meet the standards of todays movies

Waynes World 2 made me fall asleep, btw
If it was even half way decent,there would have been a third
Part 1 was way too massive for them to just let it die like The Blair Witch Project planned sequels
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:21:23 PM

@Stapes: if you know of any good cinematography/directing books, let me know.

I have the Five C's Of Cinematography, and though it's a classic and still pertinent, it's also a bit dated.
pornfly writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:23:04 PM

With that I'd say Omen2 had better death scenes

I wouldnt doubt it if the makers of Final Destination were fans
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:24:40 PM

@Pornfly: It's a horror movie that makes me laugh.

So, while I can rate it on camerawork, effects, acting and plot, which would make it technically a decent film, for entertainment value it's of no good to me. I was glad when it finished.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:30:56 PM

And as I said, the acting and direction aren't much more than standard, while the effects leave much to be desired, even for then. The music is exemplary in some areas, poor in others.

And: Orange blood? lol. Were they not allowed to use red blood back then, or did the effects guy use too much yellow food coloring?
pornfly writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:35:25 PM

Horror movies make me laugh in general

I think its a family trait

Even my grandmother took me to see Amityville 2

Both sides of my family never took horror seriously
They took great pleasure in torturing me

I wish The Omen saga wouldve stuck to the books instead of makin that FOX movie with the little girl.
The best is when she made that kid piss himself but thats where it ends
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:39:29 PM

As I've mentioned before, The Mothman Prophecies still gives me the creeps, and it was pretty tame when it came out it even then.

The Omen and The Exorcist on the other hand, well, they're boring, really. Should have relied on more timeless scare tactics instead of creepy organ music and chiaroscuro lighting. Hell, Lon Chaney's scarier.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:44:09 PM

"that score was amazing."

This is very true.
pornfly writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:46:26 PM

Hell yea the music is exemplery
You couldnt get away with a soundtrack about satan today
Hiding it behind a classical composition was pretty slick
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:48:18 PM

Mothmen prophacys was amazing lol..
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:50:26 PM

Wtf did I write^ lmao..

You guys should look up 'Room 237'. It's a doc*mentary on the making of The Shinning and explores all the crazy Theories of the film and has interviews and all that jazz. Sitting in the Theater now. Should be good.
pornfly writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:55:58 PM

Those were the days of horror movies when they used mood,music and atmosphere to create the desired effect
be it because of budget or otherwise

Ah, to be scared like i was when i saw Salems Lot

To laugh as i did for NakedGun/Airplane movies

Everything is ruined now
With only superhero movies to pass the time

pornfly writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:59:21 PM

THANKS TAN!!
i've been lookin for something like that

But i think The Simpsons did 'The Shinning'lol
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:59:39 PM

They just don't make movies like they used to, that's for f*cking sure, and as much as I was bored watching The Omen, I'd rather sit through it again than Iron Man 2 or Spiderman 3, or any other comic book movie, to be honest.



The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 7:23:39 PM

The Mothman Prophecies was great in it's first half but lost it's steam in the second - Mark Pellington who made that movie showed great potential both in this and his previous movie 'Arlington Road' - a very underrated thriller with a superb ending.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 7:27:54 PM

The only comic book films that I would consider semi-classics would be Superman, Batman, d*ck Tracy and Sin City. All of them are celebrating what a comic book film can truly be.

But now the genre is so saturated that no one is really making a movie as special as the first Superman.

I'm sure Zack Snyder tried his damndest with Man of Steel but it won't eclipse Donner's film.
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 7:38:06 PM

I wish more directors had the balls to end a movie like this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJOTrLdxCPE
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 7:49:02 PM

@deft0ne: GOD DAMN. d*ck TRACY. There are few comic movies, let alone movies, that I can remember as fondly as that one. It was definitely some of the most fun I've had watching a movie in my entire life.

I'm sure now, with years of skepticism and general disillusionment added on, I'd look at the film in a far more critical light, but I hope to believe that it still retains the same amount of polish that I remember.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 8:04:38 PM

Ah yes, Arlington Road. Great film, but unfortunately hampered by the fact the bad guys are obvious Republicans/McVeigh knock-offs, and the good guy, the "university professor" is a leftwinging Democrat.

Strange how people never even notice this sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 8:07:05 PM

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0137363/board/thread/96511869
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 8:24:02 PM

New news, Alexarino!
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 9:02:01 PM

and no super hero stuff please.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 9:06:54 PM

lol, good luck with that!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 9:28:26 PM

Spider-Man confronts Electro in new set images from The Amazing Spider-Man 2

Hugh Jackman as Wolverine talks to Patrick Stewart as Professor X in new images from X-Men:Days of Future Past

Discuss: Does Robert Knepper like Dr. Pepper?
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 9:52:58 PM

@Porn

It was pretty good man! Explores the more popular theories involved with the movies. It's a grey watch for any Kubrick fan or fan of the shining, My fav theory is that of Stanley Kubrick being the director of the Moon landing. Filmed it and directed it and everything.

I had heard that theory before but in the movie at one point they delve much more into it. It's interesting lol
GreenLensman writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 10:53:05 PM

So we are supposed to kindly oblige Alex's request to stop posting pictures, when frequently his audience has petitioned to have an "edit" button for years and years, only to be decisively ignored. Pure and utter irreverence toward the viewers, spectators, and recurrent aficionados, with seemingly no interest in what matters most to a ostensibly aspiring website, user input.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 5:33:38 AM

You tell em!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved