WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Amazon Cancelled "Zombieland" Due to Vehement Hate from Fans

Posted: May 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Amazon Cancelled "Zombieland" Due to Vehement Hate from FansSubmit Comment
Just yesterday, Amazon revealed that it will not proceed with the "Zombieland" TV series, despite acquiring rights to a popular movie and bringing "Zombieland" creators Paul Wernick and Rhett Reese to write the pilot episode.

It turns out that Amazon made a big mistake when it announced that the pilot episode will be available online for fans to watch. And that the company will then decide whether to proceed with the TV series based on criticism from fans.

"Our 'Zombieland' series will not be moving forward on Amazon. Sad for everyone involved," Reese wrote on his Twitter account. "I'll never understand the vehement hate the pilot received from die-hard 'Zombieland' fans. You guys successfully hated it out of existence."

The biggest problem is that fans kept comparing the episode to the movie, which is why most of the complaints focused on terrible acting and poor production quality. In other words, fans wanted "Zombieland 2," but ended up getting a cheap version of it.

Question: If you saw the pilot episode, what did you think about it?

Source: Rhett Reese


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:22:18 AM

yet there is still
TeenWolf
Vampire Diaries
Beauty and the Beast(which is not even a beast)
pH0u57 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:02:38 AM

Didn't like it at all. Terrible acting is true. And trying too hard. By the actors and by the show wanting to be like the movie. The first 3-5 minutes were funny, the rest was pretty bad.
Kurskij writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:18:30 AM

"You guys successfully hated it out of existence."

Cry me a river.
boogiel writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:22:17 AM

Well, any imitation of garbage is bound to garbage. And yeah, we hate that piece of sh*t.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:47:56 AM

I couldn't even get through the trailer, it seriously looked like they got a 50 dollar budget and pulled the "actors" off the street. Utter sh*t.
jatilq writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:08:23 AM

Shouldnt of tried to copy the characters from the movie and started in a new direction.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:22:26 AM

Yup utter sh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:30:53 AM

I could barely get through the thing. Terrible acting, lame jokes and sight gags, just a piss-poor attempt at emulating the film which I DID like but this pilot obviously had a budget of under a million and suffered greatly because of it.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:04:06 AM

Don't really care....

Off topic: I just saw Star Trek last night. Though it was mildly funny and entertaining, it did seem rushed and too nostalgic at times. The story plays too much on what you know or should know from ST2:WOK. There's not enough explanation of what's going on and why things are happening. The main characters' chemistry is still great but the motivations of the antagonists (c*mberbach and Weller) are hardly explained at all which makes them somewhat hollow imo. Too bad, its a waste of talent and of plot development. The pace of film is its biggest enemy. It never takes time to breathe let alone allow for character development. It's so rapid that when you're supposed to feel something emotionally there's just no time or build up to do so. Pretty lame on JJ's part imo. He just threw any and everything at the wall to see what stuck without really caring what actually worked and what didn't. 6/10 for another casually entertaining but ultimately mediocre 2013 film. Unfortunately "underwhelming" seems to be the theme this blockbuster season.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:04:06 AM

Don't really care....

Off topic: I just saw Star Trek last night. Though it was mildly funny and entertaining, it did seem rushed and too nostalgic at times. The story plays too much on what you know or should know from ST2:WOK. There's not enough explanation of what's going on and why things are happening. The main characters' chemistry is still great but the motivations of the antagonists (c*mberbach and Weller) are hardly explained at all which makes them somewhat hollow imo. Too bad, its a waste of talent and of plot development. The pace of film is its biggest enemy. It never takes time to breathe let alone allow for character development. It's so rapid that when you're supposed to feel something emotionally there's just no time or build up to do so. Pretty lame on JJ's part imo. He just threw any and everything at the wall to see what stuck without really caring what actually worked and what didn't. 6/10 for another casually entertaining but ultimately mediocre 2013 film. Unfortunately "underwhelming" seems to be the theme this blockbuster season.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:45:00 AM

Wah. You deliberately make sh*t and then go wah wah wah when you realize people aren't stupid enough to mistake your deliberate sh*t for fillet mignon. Make a good product and this won't happen.
Chris_G writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 11:33:24 AM

Zombieland was a classic film as far as I am concerned...they should have always intended to let it stand on it's own. Not to say that the two are equal, but they never tried to give us a damn E.T. TV show...did they?

When a film reaches a certain level, everything that follows just won't live up(Jaws and Jurassic Park would have been better off without sequels, as would many horror franchises)
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 11:58:31 AM

Never got aroun to watching it online.. Too busy catching up with the last couple episodes of Supernatural I missed!
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 12:25:09 PM

" In other words, fans wanted "Zombieland 2," but ended up getting a cheap version of it."....so why don't you wise asses at the studio grow some balls and give the fans what they want???...you took that risk anyway with the first zombieland, even though other people still hate it, i liked it and still want zombieland 2...bring back the same actors too and introduce new ones maybe because, without original cast it just doesn't work...and don't add jonah hill or channing tatum, it's zombieland not 21 zombie street
Taco writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 12:44:56 PM

@ Tanman
If your a Supernatural fan I got something for you. Checkhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S8KtTwJ5g-8&feature=youtube_gdata_playerthis out
Taco writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 12:46:15 PM

Messed it up here. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S8KtTwJ5g-8&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Tanman32123 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 1:00:46 PM

Taco- I'll check that later when I'm on my computer lol
hellsingfan writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 1:06:17 PM

i liked the pilot
RapeVanDamn writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 4:13:06 PM

I wasn't a huge fan of the movie but this pilot was just pure garbage.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 5:26:27 PM

that was actually pretty well done Taco lol You know the people who made it?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:07:41 PM

Even the scene where they get their guns and such was stupid and poorly shot.
Champ1432 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:46:31 PM

"Our 'Zombieland' series will not be moving forward on Amazon. Sad for everyone involved," Reese wrote on his Twitter account. "I'll never understand the vehement hate the pilot received from die-hard 'Zombieland' fans. You guys successfully hated it out of existence."

Maybe you successfully ruined it out of existence, ever think of that?

No, you're right. Blame the fans. No budget, terrible production, bad acting by actors(?) no one has ever heard of replacing mostly well known actors, but you go ahead and blame the fans for not believing you when you piss on them and tell them it's raining.
Taco writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:57:24 PM

@ Tanman
Yeah it was me. Glad you liked it. Message me on youtube.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:20:04 PM

I went to Hobby Lobby the other day and bought some painter canvas. I took it home, laid on the floor, dropped my pants and took a sh*t right on it. I then used a broom to smear the sh*t around. I waited for it to dry, then hung it over the fireplace. That night, I invited some neighbors over for dinner, during which I pointed to the painting and told them it was a genuine Caravaggio from the early 17th century entitled Buon Divertimento Con le Feci, to which they subsequently laughed, dropped their forks, and hastily departed my domicile. I cried, because they didn't believe me when they refused to mistake sh*t on the wall for a masterpiece.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:21:24 PM

-didn't believe me when they.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:21:40 PM

Lol mink stfu. That fake story is too hilarious.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 12:15:16 AM

Oh shucks, why didn't you like our cheap knock off?! f*ck off.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:16:40 AM

Alright man, I'll hit you up later :)
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:37:33 AM

was uite obvious you cant recast woody being crazy and be suprised when everyone hates some fat bloke trying to imperasonate him its just logic
swoooop writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 4:35:49 PM

If they had casted the show right, i really think they may have gotten away with it. Its not badly written, had a great "who gives a f*ck" mentality, but the acting! Crap!!!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved