WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Amazon Cancelled "Zombieland" Due to Vehement Hate from Fans

Posted: May 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Amazon Cancelled "Zombieland" Due to Vehement Hate from FansSubmit Comment
Just yesterday, Amazon revealed that it will not proceed with the "Zombieland" TV series, despite acquiring rights to a popular movie and bringing "Zombieland" creators Paul Wernick and Rhett Reese to write the pilot episode.

It turns out that Amazon made a big mistake when it announced that the pilot episode will be available online for fans to watch. And that the company will then decide whether to proceed with the TV series based on criticism from fans.

"Our 'Zombieland' series will not be moving forward on Amazon. Sad for everyone involved," Reese wrote on his Twitter account. "I'll never understand the vehement hate the pilot received from die-hard 'Zombieland' fans. You guys successfully hated it out of existence."

The biggest problem is that fans kept comparing the episode to the movie, which is why most of the complaints focused on terrible acting and poor production quality. In other words, fans wanted "Zombieland 2," but ended up getting a cheap version of it.

Question: If you saw the pilot episode, what did you think about it?

Source: Rhett Reese


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:22:18 AM

yet there is still
TeenWolf
Vampire Diaries
Beauty and the Beast(which is not even a beast)
pH0u57 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:02:38 AM

Didn't like it at all. Terrible acting is true. And trying too hard. By the actors and by the show wanting to be like the movie. The first 3-5 minutes were funny, the rest was pretty bad.
Kurskij writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:18:30 AM

"You guys successfully hated it out of existence."

Cry me a river.
boogiel writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:22:17 AM

Well, any imitation of garbage is bound to garbage. And yeah, we hate that piece of sh*t.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:47:56 AM

I couldn't even get through the trailer, it seriously looked like they got a 50 dollar budget and pulled the "actors" off the street. Utter sh*t.
jatilq writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:08:23 AM

Shouldnt of tried to copy the characters from the movie and started in a new direction.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:22:26 AM

Yup utter sh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:30:53 AM

I could barely get through the thing. Terrible acting, lame jokes and sight gags, just a piss-poor attempt at emulating the film which I DID like but this pilot obviously had a budget of under a million and suffered greatly because of it.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:04:06 AM

Don't really care....

Off topic: I just saw Star Trek last night. Though it was mildly funny and entertaining, it did seem rushed and too nostalgic at times. The story plays too much on what you know or should know from ST2:WOK. There's not enough explanation of what's going on and why things are happening. The main characters' chemistry is still great but the motivations of the antagonists (c*mberbach and Weller) are hardly explained at all which makes them somewhat hollow imo. Too bad, its a waste of talent and of plot development. The pace of film is its biggest enemy. It never takes time to breathe let alone allow for character development. It's so rapid that when you're supposed to feel something emotionally there's just no time or build up to do so. Pretty lame on JJ's part imo. He just threw any and everything at the wall to see what stuck without really caring what actually worked and what didn't. 6/10 for another casually entertaining but ultimately mediocre 2013 film. Unfortunately "underwhelming" seems to be the theme this blockbuster season.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:04:06 AM

Don't really care....

Off topic: I just saw Star Trek last night. Though it was mildly funny and entertaining, it did seem rushed and too nostalgic at times. The story plays too much on what you know or should know from ST2:WOK. There's not enough explanation of what's going on and why things are happening. The main characters' chemistry is still great but the motivations of the antagonists (c*mberbach and Weller) are hardly explained at all which makes them somewhat hollow imo. Too bad, its a waste of talent and of plot development. The pace of film is its biggest enemy. It never takes time to breathe let alone allow for character development. It's so rapid that when you're supposed to feel something emotionally there's just no time or build up to do so. Pretty lame on JJ's part imo. He just threw any and everything at the wall to see what stuck without really caring what actually worked and what didn't. 6/10 for another casually entertaining but ultimately mediocre 2013 film. Unfortunately "underwhelming" seems to be the theme this blockbuster season.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:45:00 AM

Wah. You deliberately make sh*t and then go wah wah wah when you realize people aren't stupid enough to mistake your deliberate sh*t for fillet mignon. Make a good product and this won't happen.
Chris_G writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 11:33:24 AM

Zombieland was a classic film as far as I am concerned...they should have always intended to let it stand on it's own. Not to say that the two are equal, but they never tried to give us a damn E.T. TV show...did they?

When a film reaches a certain level, everything that follows just won't live up(Jaws and Jurassic Park would have been better off without sequels, as would many horror franchises)
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 11:58:31 AM

Never got aroun to watching it online.. Too busy catching up with the last couple episodes of Supernatural I missed!
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 12:25:09 PM

" In other words, fans wanted "Zombieland 2," but ended up getting a cheap version of it."....so why don't you wise asses at the studio grow some balls and give the fans what they want???...you took that risk anyway with the first zombieland, even though other people still hate it, i liked it and still want zombieland 2...bring back the same actors too and introduce new ones maybe because, without original cast it just doesn't work...and don't add jonah hill or channing tatum, it's zombieland not 21 zombie street
Taco writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 12:44:56 PM

@ Tanman
If your a Supernatural fan I got something for you. Checkhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S8KtTwJ5g-8&feature=youtube_gdata_playerthis out
Taco writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 12:46:15 PM

Messed it up here. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S8KtTwJ5g-8&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Tanman32123 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 1:00:46 PM

Taco- I'll check that later when I'm on my computer lol
hellsingfan writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 1:06:17 PM

i liked the pilot
RapeVanDamn writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 4:13:06 PM

I wasn't a huge fan of the movie but this pilot was just pure garbage.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 5:26:27 PM

that was actually pretty well done Taco lol You know the people who made it?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:07:41 PM

Even the scene where they get their guns and such was stupid and poorly shot.
Champ1432 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:46:31 PM

"Our 'Zombieland' series will not be moving forward on Amazon. Sad for everyone involved," Reese wrote on his Twitter account. "I'll never understand the vehement hate the pilot received from die-hard 'Zombieland' fans. You guys successfully hated it out of existence."

Maybe you successfully ruined it out of existence, ever think of that?

No, you're right. Blame the fans. No budget, terrible production, bad acting by actors(?) no one has ever heard of replacing mostly well known actors, but you go ahead and blame the fans for not believing you when you piss on them and tell them it's raining.
Taco writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:57:24 PM

@ Tanman
Yeah it was me. Glad you liked it. Message me on youtube.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:20:04 PM

I went to Hobby Lobby the other day and bought some painter canvas. I took it home, laid on the floor, dropped my pants and took a sh*t right on it. I then used a broom to smear the sh*t around. I waited for it to dry, then hung it over the fireplace. That night, I invited some neighbors over for dinner, during which I pointed to the painting and told them it was a genuine Caravaggio from the early 17th century entitled Buon Divertimento Con le Feci, to which they subsequently laughed, dropped their forks, and hastily departed my domicile. I cried, because they didn't believe me when they refused to mistake sh*t on the wall for a masterpiece.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:21:24 PM

-didn't believe me when they.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:21:40 PM

Lol mink stfu. That fake story is too hilarious.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 12:15:16 AM

Oh shucks, why didn't you like our cheap knock off?! f*ck off.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:16:40 AM

Alright man, I'll hit you up later :)
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:37:33 AM

was uite obvious you cant recast woody being crazy and be suprised when everyone hates some fat bloke trying to imperasonate him its just logic
swoooop writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 4:35:49 PM

If they had casted the show right, i really think they may have gotten away with it. Its not badly written, had a great "who gives a f*ck" mentality, but the acting! Crap!!!

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming

Chris Evans Discusses Being Replaced as Captain America
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved