WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Furious 7" Continues to Dominate at Box Office, "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Released Overseas
Apr 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Descendants," About Children of Disney Villains
Apr 27th, 2015
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Says "Marvel Zombies" Will Never Become a Movie

Posted: May 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Says "Marvel Zombies" Will Never Become a MovieSubmit Comment
Marvel is constantly thinking about which superheroes will get their own movies. Marvel head Kevin Feige said several times that a "Doctor Strange" movie will happen, as well as more "Blade" and "Hulk" films.

One property that the studio will never consider is "Marvel Zombies," which is a five book comic book series that features Marvel's most popular superheroes turning into flesh-eating zombies searching for food during the apocalypse.

"'Marvel Zombies' is such a cool comic and it's such a cool idea, but what [how will fans react]?," Feige wondered. "Are you going to draw figures in chalk with your 3-year-old with Hulk eating someone? Or Captain America with his brains coming out of the top of his head? Probably not..."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 76 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The_Architect writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:17:42 AM

vis-a-vis - crap.
pornfly writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:31:40 AM

People dont monitor what their kids watch anyway

they sell Leatherface and Freddy costumes for lil kids for f*ck sake
Morbius writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:28:54 AM

I'll take the hate. I'd watch Marvel Zombies!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:20:45 AM

Interesting. Keep a low budget and it could be good.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:32:34 AM

If Feige smells $, he will do ten movies of it.
Stapes writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:47:54 AM

Stupid comic wont be turned into a stupid movie. I think the human race wins in this scenario
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:12:38 AM

It can at least be an episode on the SHIELD series.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:39:23 AM

Pretty sure the words "Will Never Become a Movie" didn't come out of his mouth, Alex.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 11:01:57 AM

Feige might want to set-up a two-tiered movie system wherein sh*t that won't fly as live-action theatrical productions can go into their animated film production pipeline, and Marvel Zombies would be a perfect film for such a second tier. Not right for live action or theaters, but wonderfully positioned for DVD and VOD distribution.

Just increase your animation production values first.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 11:56:13 AM

I'd So watch that lol
markoz writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 12:18:25 PM

Damn it. Could've been good.
hellsingfan writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 1:07:44 PM

i'm sorry but no where hear does it say it wont happen again wp please get it right
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 1:09:31 PM

hellsingfan obviously dropped out of pre-k
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 2:14:06 PM

Pretty sure i said something related to this on the Quicksilver and scarlet witch confirmation thread.

Marvel Zombies would work best as a direct to dvd animated "Marvel Knights" rated R film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 4:52:24 PM

@mink
I agree. Sounds best as a CGI film or something that separates itself from the live-action films. Plus...it would look less corny if it was some form of animated.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 5:31:18 PM

@Black Dynamite: yes you did, yes you did. But I didn't read that comment (until now), and I was speaking more generally with respect to the way Marvel can milk all their characters and products rather than myopically look for ways of shoehorning them into their current Avengers framework, which is starting to split at the seams, I might add.

@Deaft0ne: guess I didn't graduate pre-k either because I fail to see where Feige said "never", either implicitly or explicitly.

@Sleuth: CGI would be cool, but probably almost as expensive as direct to DVD live-action. I was thinking more like those Resident Evil animated movies they did a while back.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:04:35 PM

@mink

Lol i'm not f*cking with you dude. Hellsingfan said hear instead of here which made me think he is mentally still in diapers.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:12:12 PM

^^lol, okay.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:31:21 PM

It's funny, but the top three articles today are about zombies.
The_Architect writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:33:37 PM

^LOL...that was mean.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:42:19 PM

^^Is that Donald Sutherland?
The_Architect writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:49:02 PM

it's me after a wild night with the oracle
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:49:23 PM

Seriously though, when we all get to the point where we no longer give a sh*t about anything that K-Feige says, I think all of us will better off.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:49:49 PM

Be^
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:52:05 PM

"it's me after a wild night with the oracle"

lol. You got me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:56:28 PM

Also I know that absolutely no one on here was worried, but I was just f*cking around when I said I plan to croak @ 40.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:10:57 PM

They say life starts at 40. Dunno who they are, though. Probably morons.
Bertram Caldwell III writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:19:44 PM

All these f*cking monster movies about zombies and not even one about the c*ckatrice
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:23:56 PM

^^Kevin Feige says the c*ckatrice will get its own movie in phase three, although he's still not sold on a Hulk film.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:24:26 PM

A c*ckatrice is a mythical beast, essentially a two-legged dragon with a rooster's head.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:31:33 PM

Ignatius c*ckatrice III would like to have a word with you over a bottle of Scotch good sir!
The_Architect writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:34:11 PM

2 great moments in film history:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ja8cHYtF8n4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zq5-6PkVGCg

Bertram Caldwell III writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:40:57 PM

It was believed that a yolkless egg would birth a c*ckatrice and that if you came across a yolkless egg, then the only way you could prevent a c*ckatrice from being born from it would be if you were able to throw it all the way over the family house so that it landed on the other side without hitting the house. So if you didn't either have a really good throwing arm or a small house, then you were pretty much screwed.

And now you know.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:41:38 PM

The TKDR extra is the funniest thing I've seen in a while. The Back to the Future...not so much. Just a kid being a kid who doesn't understand what's going on, probably.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:43:14 PM

"then the only way you could prevent a c*ckatrice from being born from it would be if you were able to throw it all the way over the family house so that it landed on the other side without hitting the house"


Right. Because stomping it to death before it could be born just made way too much sense.
The_Architect writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:03:20 PM

@mink

which movies you've seen get 10 out 10 from you?
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:13:21 PM

Ten out of ten? Probably none. That would mean a perfect movie, and every film has at least one flaw, just like there's no such thing as a perfect zero film either.

Anyway, the whole one to ten rating system, and all the others, aren't scientific. Someone says a film feels like a five, so they give it a five. So I'm no good on the ratings thing; I can tell you only what I liked and why, and what I didn't like and why. That's it.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:19:32 PM

Watching Cage's Stolen right now....might be pretty close to a zero...
The_Architect writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:23:51 PM

perhaps the only movie that comes close to a 10 for me was 'fight club' - at least at the time i saw it.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:26:34 PM

Fight Club. Pretty hard to find a flaw in that movie, and it's awesome to boot. I would have to down-rate it just a hair because I felt Durden's philosophy was a bit foolish coming from a mental apparition as brilliant as he.
The_Architect writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:34:24 PM

Blade Runner would be a 9 maybe 9.5 - wish i could have seen it on the big screen
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:38:50 PM

Now THIS is irony

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0089798/
The_Architect writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:41:54 PM

Curtis...gave me such a huge boner during that dancing scene in 'true lies' - now that was perfect.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:44:48 PM

Anyway, most of the films I like aren't perfect. They're pretty flawed, but I still love them anyway.

And then there's technically perfect films, e.g., The Godfather, that bore me to death. And there's a few films in that happy intersection between perfection and enjoyability, like The Shawshank Redemption, which is why that film always rates so high. It hits both the technical purists and the casual moviegoers.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:45:59 PM

John Travolta gave Alex and Dustin a huge boner in Saturday Night Fever, or so I heard.
The_Architect writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:49:02 PM

'The Godfather, that bore me to death.'

Amen to that minus the deniro scenes in the second one.
The_Architect writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:51:41 PM

Putman's late facebook status message:

'Every Saturday, Patrick Jennings and I expand our filmic knowledge with a Criterion Collection Blu-ray title we've never seen. This week's pick: Lasse Hallstrom's MY LIFE AS A DOG (1985). A gentle, intimate, touching coming-of-age story.'
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:54:14 PM

So Saturday night and Dustin is sitting at home with some dude watching "coming of age" movies.

Nope. Nothing gay in that.


minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:55:13 PM

Stolen was a box office failure, grossing only $304,318 domestically ($2,106,557 worldwide) on a budget of over $35 million and was pulled from theaters after two weeks.

Wow. Makes Battlefield Earth look like Gone With the Wind.
The_Architect writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:59:13 PM

should be added to this list then:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_box_office_bombs
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:02:46 PM

@mink

There Will Be Blood is maybe 3 or 2 percentile from being a perfect film. Once the roundabout narrative of Daniel Plainview kicks you in the anus you can't do sh*t aside from witnessing the car crash.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:05:18 PM

@Rambo: probably but that list only goes up to 2012. They do it once a year I guess.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:07:37 PM

@Deaft0ne: I yes, There Will Be Blood. One of those film that falls into the technically near-perfect category but fails to hit the repeat enjoyability category. Saw and liked it, but not enough to dig it out again. And Daniel Day Lewis owns in any movie he makes, so no need to watch There Will Be Blood to see him rock.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:19:24 PM

J-Ro tried to register but now she cant login. F u alex!
Bertram Caldwell III writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:28:41 PM

It was my above sterling example of visual art that inspired her to join the site, I'm sure.

Bertram Caldwell III writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:39:28 PM

That's cool, though, tell J-Ro that it's really nice to have her here at WorstPreviews. She'll be in great company with the myriad of other females on this site, such as... uh... telur.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:43:15 PM

Yeah but female what?
Bertram Caldwell III writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:44:40 PM

Um... an egg, I guess?
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:48:39 PM

Telur sounds like Yoda's wife.
benedict khan writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:49:05 PM

http://www.movie2k.to/Star-Trek-Into-Darkness-watch-movie-2966030.html
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:52:36 PM

I really wish we could edit our posts, but you know the old saying...wish in one hand and Zombieland in the other...
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 11:09:59 PM

J-Ro works as a server in NC near me and she laughed at the posts.





Bertram Caldwell III writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 11:10:49 PM

So I was doing a Google search on whether or not Alex ever tackled the "edit button" issue as the topic of a thread... no dice, as far as I could find, but I did find this:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=24186
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 11:14:55 PM

The funniest thing about that article, Bertram, is that Alex says people are trying to steal his content. Funny that. I think they're just trying to reclaim their property.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 11:22:17 PM

Jenny can sign in so i might let her type on my acct.
pornfly writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 12:35:14 AM

Hi Im BANE
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pO_9uty1vVM&feature=youtube_gdata_player

saw Stolen just the other day starring Nic Cage and Justin Bieber
sedibus writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 12:52:02 AM

those CGI animated Resident Evil movies are pretty cool.

Watching right now Ghost in the Shell (1995), Ghost in the Shell - Innocence (2004), and right now taking a shot at Evangelion the series, still waiting for the fourth film from the Rebuild movie series, but I´m guessing to very sure that the series and the subsecuent flicks Death and Rebirth and the End itself.

So, ah, american animation is crap, compared to japanese animation, but, sort of, there are many animated stuff from this side of the world that are nice to watch.

Then again, I´m not so sure if I´m ever going to see any subsecuent superheroe flick whether is Marvel or DC, or whatever, probably will download them, but probably, not sure.

So, anyway,I´m going to watch those anyway, some time, when a decent rip comes out, but, hell, maybe I´ll see one or two at the theaters.

Well, Cest la Vie, like the french say, haha.

Así es, hijos de puta.
sedibus writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 1:03:15 AM

so, Hollywood movies, and the any other movie made in any other part of the world, depends on many things, but many flicks today wheter are independent or dependent to other systems outside H-Wood, have something in common, so,

right now waiting to see Jodorowsky´s Dance of Reality movie, is hitting Cannes right now.
GreenLensman writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 1:34:27 AM

@Sedibus, In the times we live in, it is very hard to compare Japanese art to American art.. if you went back in time 30+ years, stylistic art in Japan would own the USA no question. But thanks to CGI and enough money to fill the ether of space that permeates around us, we have now overtaken any and all competition when it comes to imagery and animation industries. And if Sony wasn't such a constant f*ck up when it comes to pleasing audiences, they would be right on our ass or inside our ass with epicness only available through hundreds of millions of dollars of investment.
sedibus writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 1:45:06 AM

And I, still haven´t seen any epicness that could match or top that of comic-books, wheter they are from this side or from any other part on this place we call home.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 3:03:53 AM

@mink
No those were the ones I was talking about. The Resident Evil CGI films. Those were direct to DVD I thought? Anyone that look and atmosphere be great I think.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:14:41 AM

Hi
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 5:21:53 AM

hello
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 5:22:59 AM

You are the eventuality of an anomaly, which despite my sincerest efforts I have been unable to eliminate from what is otherwise a harmony of mathematical precision
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 5:34:04 AM

Eva Longoria with no knickers on!

http://www.everyjoe.com/2013/05/18/girls/eva-longoria-uncensored-wardrobe-malfunction/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+b5media%2Feveryjoe+%28EveryJoe%29&pid=3157
The_Architect writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 6:36:10 AM

^barely see anything.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved