WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Fassbender's "Assassin's Creed" Film Gets a Release Date

Posted: May 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael FassbenderSubmit Comment
About a year ago, it was reported that Michael Fassbender (Prometheus, X-Men: First Class) signed on to produce and star in "Assassin's Creed," a big screen adaptation of Ubisoft's video game franchise.

Ubisoft teamed up with New Regency and 20th Century Fox for the project. The plan was to have a director, cast and script by summer of 2013. English playwright Michael Lesslie was recently hired to write the script and now comes word that the film will be released on May 22nd, 2015 (Memorial Day weekend).

That's a tricky release date, since it's only three weeks after "The Avengers 2," and while we have yet to get a release date for "Star Wars: Episode VII," it will likely hit theaters a week before Memorial Day weekend.

"Assassin's Creed" revolves around a man (Fassbender) who learns his ancestors were trained assassins after he is kidnapped by a secret organization with ties to the Knights Templar, and sent back in time to retrieve historical artifacts.

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:28:47 AM

Fassbender to star?
we're gonna need a bigger hood
donangel01 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:43:28 AM

it's a tricky release date? So why don't they just film this year for a summer 2014 release? I hope it comes back to bite them in the ass and no one watches because of the Star Wars and avengers 2 dates. I really hate that movies take years to come out. because all of those people are really busy right now right? I know, I know, schedules sshmedules
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:24:19 AM

I bet Star Wars Ep VII will move to June 2015 to get the f*ck out the way of The Avengers 2. No one gives a sloppy sh*t about an Assassin's Creed movie so stfu about the release date alexis.
The_Architect writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:50:08 AM

bigger pants also
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 10:53:55 AM

I like Fassbender, usually, as he lends some charm and grace to much of what he does, intentionally or not, and I think he's pretty well perfect for the role, but video game adaptations almost always go awry in the most horrible ways, and with Assassin's Creed having time travel elements and what not, I don't see this one being done well enough to avoid the curse.

Hopefully I'm wrong though, because I hate to see Fassbender tarnished by video game tripe.
Chris_G writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 11:35:34 AM

I have serious doubts that Disney will crowd The Avengers Sequel AND Star Wars Episode 7 into the same month...and beyond that, they would be having Avengers, Star Wars, the new Pixar film, AND Pirates of the Caribbean 5 all out within a 2 month period. They are smart enough to give each one some space. I think Episode 7 might actually go the 'December blockbuster' route ala Lord of the Rings, Titanic, and Avatar.
WallyDee writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 5:32:22 PM

When i think of the main characters of the Assassins Creed series, i really cant imagine Fassbender portraying any single one of them.

I think Fassbender is great, and i hope he wont flush his carreer down the drain because of this movie, cause honestly it sounds like a bad idea...
Curbcooler writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 5:38:08 PM

I seriously doubt Disneyy would be dumb enough to open
Star Wars and the avengers 2 in the same month!
Bunny X writes:
on May 20th, 2013 at 2:17:08 PM

@mink and it's for that exact reason I wish they do NOT make this movie. I love Fassbender and I love AC. Both would be serious hurt (not ruined) by this movie because those two (Fassbender and AC) elements alone cannot save this film.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved