WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan in Talks to Direct "James Bond 24"

Posted: May 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan in Talks to Direct "James Bond 24"Submit Comment
Ever since "Skyfall" grossed over $1 billion at global box office and became the most successful James Bond installment, producers started thinking about how they will top it.

Unfortunately, Sam Mendes will likely not return to direct and people like Danny Boyle have no interest in tackling franchise films. So the one name that keeps popping up is Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight), who previously said that he would one day love to direct a James Bond movie.

The Daily Mail is now reporting that "James Bond" producer Barbara Broccoli and Michael G. Wilson have approached Nolan and negotiations are now in early stages. Nolan is currently working on his "Interstellar" film, and it's not clear if he'll be able to complete it and still have time to begin work on the new Bond movie. Stay tuned.

Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 8:20:52 PM

Please, for the love of whatever god, no.

Go find something else to f*ck up, Nolan.
vincere01 writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 8:49:41 PM

Ive seen the original report. It stated that it is a very unconfirmed rumor. Same article also said its highly unlikely since nolan wont be done with interstellar in time for bond and that they will not wait to start production. So chalk this up to hot air I say
Champ1432 writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:08:18 PM

Damn, I wish Mendes would just do it again. Not sure how I feel about Nolan possibly doing it.

I'm sure it would be fine, I just want them to continue the good run they're on, don't want anything to mess that up. I know QoS wasn't the best, but Casino Royale and Skyfall were both pretty awesome, and QoS was still better than a bunch of the earlier Bond movies, IMO.
benedict khan writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:34:25 PM

http://www.scribd.com/doc/138125614/Elysium-by-Neill-Blomkamp

http://www.scribd.com/doc/54948578/The-Wolf-of-Wall-Street

THE COUNSELOR
http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h

ONLY GOD FORGIVES
http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk
FBO writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 10:35:36 PM

1) Craig
2) Connery
3) Everybody else
FBO writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 10:35:37 PM

1) Craig
2) Connery
3) Everybody else
boogiel writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 10:50:18 PM

Nolan will make this franchise as Dark Bond.
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 1:12:34 AM

Well, if Nolan DOES end up getting this gig, then he's got some big shoes to fill.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 3:35:20 AM

I must be in the vasy minority here of people who were underwhelmed by Skyfall. Casino Royale is vastly better IMO. And I know I'll get my balls caved in here for saying it... but I liked QoS as much as Skyfall.

My feeling is that Nolan is best when he stays the f*ck away from established properties and does his own thing. I like Memento, Prestige and Inception. Everything else (eg Batman and Insomnia) is meh... or worse.
Ip_man writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 3:50:05 AM

bad timing for Nolan,He should wait till they make a crappy james bond so he could get high praise for his movie.
witwicky-potter writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:57:16 AM

No ways,maybe bond 28 or something,but not now. Question though.Is Skyfall a prequel to other James Bond movies?cause if so how does that explain M's death when she shows up later on in Bond's career(Tomorrow Never Dies,Die Another Day).Maybe someone can help me out with this cause its been bugging me
Kurskij writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 7:53:26 AM

@mustard

Same here. It was well-made, and looked absolutely terrific, but the story had more plot-holes than Prometheus.

It was better than QoS only because it looked better. Didn't get the ecstatic praise for Bardem too. The guy had a field day cheesing it up, and could've been great if he had a better screenplay to work with.

As for Nolan - might happen in the future.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:07:07 AM

@witwicky-felcher

Skyfall was a de facto reboot with the established characters. A young Q, Ms. Moneypenny, and Ralph Fiennes as the new M.

Nolan can easily direct this because the next Bond film is slated for November 2015.

His Batman films and Inception are heavily influenced by Bond anyways so I think he would be a good choice to helm the next one.
MattJ writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:49:54 PM

Everything the man touches turns to gold, so why not?
The_Zizzler writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:09:28 AM

I am yet to see 1 Nolan movie (including Following) that succeeds in failing me. The man is just perfect for this position and franchise.

The best Bond movie to date is Craigs Casino Royale. The Mendes movie was good but I liked Royale better because Bond was dark as f*ck - no cheesiness whatsoever. Just straight up don't f*ck with me attitude and it gave the character a nice edge.

Since Royale he's been great, but you can slowly start to see the sh*tty things we remember about the legacy Bonds trickle through. I want Bond to set a new benchmark going forward - a ruthless agent assassin.

If anyone can set a new benchmark for a new direction, its Nolan. And you know for damn sure that his mastery will lead to an unpredictable ending.

By the way, no post of mine can end without saying GO f*ck YOURSELF MINKOWSKI (preferably up the ass with dead donkeys d*ck covered in seagull sh*t)

dwight writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 4:45:52 PM

I am SO TIRED OF THESE FAKE BOND FANS. ANYONE HOW SAYS THAT THE LAST THREE BOND MOVIES ARE AMONG THE BEST FOR THE FRENCHISE IS NOT A REAL BOND FAN,AND QUITE FRANKLY THEY MUST BE MENTALLY ILL. SKYFALL ENDED WITH NO BIG STUNT AND NO BIG FIGHT, WHICH ALL BOND MOVIES END WITH. HOW CAN YOU CALL IT ONE OF THE BEST BONDS? PURE MADNESS SAY. NOLAN COULD DO A REAL BOND MOVIE WHICH WE HAVE'NT HAD SINCE THE "WORLD IS NOT ENOUGH, BUT COME ON IS HE GOING TO DO EVERY BIG MOVIE HERO?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved