WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quicksilver and Scarlet Witch Confirmed for "The Avengers 2," Will Iron Man Return?

Posted: May 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quicksilver and Scarlet Witch Confirmed for "The Avengers 2," Will Iron Man Return?Submit Comment
A few weeks ago, Joss Whedon said that he's working to include a brother/sister duo in "The Avengers" sequel. Since the only brother/sister team members in the comics are Quicksilver and Scarlet Witch, it was assumed he was talking about those characters.

In an interview with IGN, Whedon seemingly confirmed the assumption. "They're interesting to me because they represent the part of the world that wouldn't necessarily agree with The Avengers," he explained. "So they're not there to make things easier. Iím not putting any characters in the movie that will make things easier."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Whedon went on to speak about the ending of "Iron Man 3" and how that will affect Tony Stark's involvement in "The Avengers 2." He said: "In 'Iron Man 3,' even though he said, 'Iíve changed' -- he blew up his remote suits, but I don't think anybody thinks he doesn't have one anymore. The question is, if The Avengers are called, does he show up? And the answer is, 'Yes!'"

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 8:17:05 PM

Marvel's a pack of morons if they don't pay to have Downey return, and Downey's a moron to quash the deal by demanding more than Marvel's absolutely willing to pay.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 8:51:04 PM

^^ mink you always see things as they are and I respect that
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 8:56:00 PM

Thanks Dr.

I just call 'em like I see 'em. Full honesty. Total transparency. Zero bullsh*t.

I would have made a terrible politician.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:04:16 PM

Speaking of Marvel, Collider brought up a good point. The actually asked Kevin Feige when HIS contract would be up....because of his assistance in helping setup Marvel's Phase 1, the guy has been instrumental in the Marvel Film's success.

His contract ends a bit after AVENGERS 2. Feige didn't reveal anything & said it wouldn't be such a big deal like Downey's negotiations...
Champ1432 writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:18:22 PM

If Marvel has any plans on Avengers 2 being another huge hit, they damn well better have Iron Man in the movie, and Downey playing him.

Cap and Thor and Hulk are important parts in their own right, but Iron Man is the MVP the way they have it set up. If you ask me, he's the only one they absolutely must have. They can lose Hawkeye (even though I would personally hate that), they could do without these lesser heroes or even Widow or one of the others of the Big 4, but Iron Man must be in there.

And I agree with Mink, I know its not exactly Marvel's M.O. to break the bank for their actors, but they'd be fools to lose Downey over money. They already stated they're making more Iron Man movies, and who really thinks he's not going to be part of the Avengers going forward? It might not feel the best, but you have to pay him. He owns the role now. Anyone else playing Stark will feel like a cheap copy. The amount of money you'll make with him versus the amount you'll make without him makes it worth paying him.

And it's not just about the movie revenue. Its the product tie-ins and the merchandising. All that suffers with the poularity drop that would accompany losing RDJ. Just pay him.
Champ1432 writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:21:28 PM

As for Quicksilver and Scarlet Witch being in the movie, it will be interesting to see how much they're used and what kind of role they play. How much of their "origin" will be included to get the casual fans up to speed on them, since they're not exactly A-list heores.

For that matter, will their origin even be the same as it's been? Will they still be Magneto's kids? It will be interesting to see where they go with it.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:38:31 PM

Its interesting to see how they portray Quicksilver and Scarlet Witch, because I thought Fox had the rights to "mutant" and mutant related storylines, but the way Whedon is talking about them, it sounds like he may include Mutants, or at least some kind of anti-mutant sentiments in the MCU.
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:40:25 PM

It's brilliant, actually. Seed Avengers with some new characters and then let them bloom in their own films. Use Avengers' maturity and audience acceptance to spawn all new properties.





More news:

http://www.flickeringmyth.com/2013/05/marvels-kevin-feige-talks-doctor.html




On Iron Man 4: "I believe there will be a fourth Iron Man film and a fifth and a sixth and a 10th and a 20th. I see no reason why Tony Stark canít be as evergreen as James Bond. Or Batman for that matter. Or Spider-Man. I think Iron Man is a character just like that."
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:41:30 PM

Looks like Downey may be OUT.
benedict khan writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:59:02 PM


http://www.scribd.com/doc/138125614/Elysium-by-Neill-Blomkamp

http://www.scribd.com/doc/54948578/The-Wolf-of-Wall-Street

THE COUNSELOR
http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h

ONLY GOD FORGIVES
http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 10:27:58 PM

Marvel Zombies. I'm waiting for that one.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 11:12:38 PM

I plan to die by 40 so no probs.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 11:50:26 PM

"Marvel Zombies. I'm waiting for that one."

Considering the comic itself is lackluster, predictable, and clearly only published to capitalize on the zombie craze and make profit, I'd prefer they not.

If they did, a contained direct to dvd animated film would be best.
TaZdaBeAsT32 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 12:35:55 AM

Quicksilver and the Scarlet Whitch are Magneto's children. Riddle me that
Ip_man writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 3:42:43 AM

The question is, if The Avengers are called, does he show up? And the answer is, 'Yes!'"

correction:

The question is, if we'll offer him enough money, does he show up? And the answer is, 'Yes!'"
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:16:03 AM

I was jk on my last post, but Iron Man 3 crossed a billion so I think Feige will keep RDJ for now.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved