WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael B. Jordan Hints at Playing Human Torch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

Posted: May 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael B. Jordan Hints at Playing Human Torch in "Fantastic Four" RebootSubmit Comment
According to a recent rumor, director Josh Trank is in talks with his "Chronicle" star Michael B Jordan to play the role of Johnny Storm/The Human Torch in the "Fantastic Four" reboot, a role previously played by Chris Evans in the last two films.

During a new interview, Jordan spoke about the rumor. "That's not real yet," he hinted. "Everyone knows [Trank and I are] good friends. If it happened I would be ecstatic. I'd love to be a part of it."

It seems that there's some truth to the rumor, but Jordan has yet to be officially signed. The actor went on to say that there are no issues with him being a black actor playing a white superhero. "Things change. It's 2013 right now," he said. "The characteristics of The Human Torch are his name is Johnny Storm, he's charismatic, and he's a playboy. That's it."

"Fantastic Four" is set to begin filming soon and will then hit theaters on March 6th, 2015.

Source: HuffingtonPost, USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pussyqueef writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 8:14:10 PM

For all you Dexter fans, a 3 minute trailer for season 8 just got released.

http://www.ign.com/videos/2013/05/17/dexter-season-8-trailer-2
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 8:15:37 PM

Good news for him. He'll always have a quick way to cook fried chicken.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:08:12 PM

Human Torch is white for f*ck sakes.
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:17:01 PM

Nah. He's black. It's Hollywood's latest trend. Make everyone black because black is hip and cool. You know, like rap. Like Jay Z quotes coming out of The Rock's mouth in Gi Joe 2. Or Jay Z in The Great Gatsby.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:19:43 PM

must be them footlongs between them legs.

black nick fury,black kingpin,black electro,black president,black annie
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:36:11 PM

Michael B. Jordan forgot one characteristic about Johnny Storm. He's the biological brother to Sue Storm, who, unless i'm mistaken, has been cast as a white woman.
Champ1432 writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:37:14 PM

Yeah you know, I'm sorry, but being white is one of his characteristics, too.

I hate to bring up the same argument as everyone else, but would you cast a white guy as Luke Cage? Of course not. There would be so many people balking at giving a black role to a white guy. But doing it the other way around is edgy and progressive.

Yes, you could say that Cage being a black man is central to his character, moreso than Torch being white. And you would be right. But then again, Torch is Invisible Woman's brother. Is Sue Storm (Richards) also going to be black now? Are they going to be adopted siblings or step siblings? Will they no longer be related at all? Sure, you could go any of these routes and maybe it's not a big deal, but now you're changing the character, changing their story, changing WHO THEY ARE, just because of a casting decision.

I'm sorry. I'm sorry most of the really popular superheroes were all conceived of in a time when we were even less diverse than we are now, and as such, are all white. I'm sorry black heroes frequently have their race be a part of their "story" when that's not the case with white heroes. It sucks. I honestly wish it were different.

But this isn't going to fix it. Every person who's even a casual fan knows the dude is white. And some of them are going to think that this guy would be getting cast solely on the fact that he's black. And honestly, is that incorrect? Is this guy really the best guy, personality or acting-skills wise, for the job? There's no better white person in all the land? Actually, there is, his name is Chris Evans. I think he did a pretty spot-on job in his two go-rounds as the Torch, whatever you might think of the overall quality of the movies themselves.

Of course I realize that he's got other things going on now, and even if he didn't, they're not going to cast the same guy from before a reboot in said reboot. This is just doing something for the sake of edginess or buzz, and it's not the way to go, in my opinion.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:37:48 PM

Yea that gijoe retardation movie was the biggest pile of sh*t.tatum died and the movie still sucked.

That must of been the easiest paycheck for willis.he was so underused its pathetic
bandolero999 writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:40:16 PM

According to latino review the rock wants to be luke cage.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:40:32 PM

Who cares really, its a sh*tty Fantastic Four movie.
benedict khan writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:53:23 PM

http://www.scribd.com/doc/138125614/Elysium-by-Neill-Blomkamp
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 10:12:50 PM

"black nick fury,black kingpin,black electro,black president,black annie"

Touche, Bando.



"Yea that gijoe retardation movie was the biggest pile of sh*t.tatum died and the movie still sucked."

Horrible. Worse then the first, and that's no mean feat.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 10:25:16 PM

Lol so a black president is still a stretch now?
boogiel writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 11:10:07 PM

I think fox should rename the title to: Funktastic Four
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 11:18:21 PM

Be careful folks, the resident over-sensitive black dude is on the prowl.
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 11:19:38 PM

"Lol so a black president is still a stretch now?"

Half black. His mother was as white as driven snow. Funny how people keep forgetting that fact when it's convenient.
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 1:06:07 AM

I'm not racist by any means...but he's white.
witwicky-potter writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 3:18:12 AM

I think this thing needs to stop.Let white characters be played by white actors and black characters be played by black actors.No such thing as things change.its just stupid
Ip_man writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 3:41:03 AM

and Scottie S. Pippen will play 'The Thing'
SoftimusPrime writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 4:17:27 AM

Can't wait for Johnny Storm to appear in saggy pants, street cred shades and a cap, bousting "Yeeaaaa boiiiii".

NOT.

And then there's the small business of his BIOLOGICAL WHITE SISTER.
python6 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 4:37:18 AM

He is her step brother now
j-man writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 5:13:30 AM

Sue storm : johnny we're not having chicken for dinner tonight
Johnny : sheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeit!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 5:21:15 AM

Breaking news! Christopher Waltz threatened at gun point in Cannes:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2326374/EXCLUSIVE-I-feared-life-Christoph-Waltz-left-shaken-man-points-hand-gun-threatens-blow-studio-hand-grenade-Cannes-TV-interview.html
Ip_man writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 5:34:47 AM

^and the french run away again...
pornfly writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 5:35:36 AM

^translation: 'golly'
pornfly writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 5:50:46 AM

That was towards JMAN
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 6:14:24 AM

@Rambo

I read the article you posted last night and I guess I owe you an apology as the article has some good points when it comes to make some money at the detriment of the patient.

As I said it before, here in Europe it's not common to remove the breasts on a preventive manner but they do remove them when the chemotherapy has failed. Also a solid strict diet can help just like in the Gerson therapy.

Now I hope for A. Jolie she's not going to hear about that article...


http://www.naturalnews.com/040349_Angelina_Jolie_breast_cancer_surgery.html
The Tall Man writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:11:36 AM

WTF?

So this is how it's gonna be. Well then, I want Scott Adkins to play The Black Panther... and stick his ass in the F4 reboot right next the (black) Human Torch! Besides which, Panther's 1st appearance was in a F4 comic.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:20:04 AM

SAC is so f*cking stupid that I have nothing else to say except he is f*cking stupid.
supaflywill writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 5:36:33 PM

FFS .....still think Chris Evans was cool as the human torch ....funny and overall the best character , ....I think that marvel latched right onto what made that film funny etc because he made it a good film " the silver surfer was awsome anyway , way too cool ;) ...but I still think they copied his character for iron man tbh . Funny - playboy etc ...made the whole film enjoyable .
benedict khan writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 8:18:56 PM

@ supaflywill

if you like chris evans

watch his drama 'PUNCTURE'
KillerSniper45 writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 5:46:15 PM

Lol. Can anybody tell me if this guy is related to Michael "The Air" Jordan? MBJ, I don't think you portraying the Human Torch will work. The Human Torch is white, comprendes!!! Why the f*ck would he be black?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved