WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Sharlto Copley's "Europa Report" Sci-Fi Thriller

Posted: May 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Sharlto CopleySubmit Comment
Magnet Releasing has unveiled a new trailer for the upcoming "Europa Report" sci-fi thriller, starring Sharlto Copley (District 9), Michael Nyqvist (Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol) and Anamaria Marinca (Perfect Sense). Check it out below.

Plot: A group of astronauts make the arduous journey to Jupiter's frigid, glacial moon Europa in search of extraterrestrial life. The only thing more intimidating and unpredictable than the trip itself is what the team will encounter upon arrival.

The new movie is directed by Sebastian Cordero (Cronicas) and is set to hit theaters on August 2nd, in limited release.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 8:18:59 PM

Interesting concept, and J.J. Abrams doesn't seem to be involved, so perhaps some thoughtful, intriguing science fiction for a change, so long as it doesn't turn into Aliens or Pitch Black at some point.
benedict khan writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:41:52 PM

at exact 1 minute 16 seconds

bloom quest : )
benedict khan writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:55:37 PM

@ mink

want some thoughtful, intriguing sci fi ?

http://www.scribd.com/doc/138125614/Elysium-by-Neill-Blomkamp


minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 10:07:37 PM

@Bane: Uh yeah, thanks, but I'm not a huge Blomkamp fan. He does good work, obviously, but his movies are political allegory thinly painted in stark technology and generic sci-fi themes.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 12:22:05 AM

@mink
I can see why Blomkamp's themes are laid on a little thick. I guess it is good there is a director out there who actually tries to cover themes with science fiction. I always believed science fiction can create the most brilliant thematic films when done right. Blomkamp is one of the few who has done that lately to me.

@everyone
Any good science fiction movies out there I might not know about that might be low budget? Those intimate little films always tend to be the best.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 12:26:11 AM

Why cant they make a different sci fi film! I could be wrong but this looks to be a well worn out idea unfold again. No its different this is a jupiter water alien thats watched too many crap slasher movies. I just hope im wrong.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 2:23:32 AM

The Jacket.
Džeko writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 3:18:32 AM

This looks interesting,the last good sci-fi movie I watched was Moon,hopefully this turns up good.
Ip_man writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 3:45:53 AM

meh...download material.
Ip_man writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 3:47:45 AM

@Sleuth

I don't know if it falls under the category of sci-fi but i loved 'Timecrimes'
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 11:14:07 AM

The Jacket.
OneTime writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 4:25:39 PM

nice
benedict khan writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 5:20:56 PM

what sci fi did i like lately ?

INCEPTION

M O O N

PROMETHEUS
Mongoloid dad writes:
on May 19th, 2013 at 7:20:41 PM

Timecrimes was indeed fantastic. I hear good things about upstream color. It's on my list, despite feeling like Primer went over my head. That film had more jargon than the manual to Stephen Hawkings' rollerchair 3000.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved