WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mickey Rourke and Wesley Snipes Join "The Expendables 3," Jackie Chan and Antonio Banderas in Talks

Posted: May 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mickey Rourke and Wesley Snipes Join "The Expendables 3," Jackie Chan and Antonio Banderas in TalksSubmit Comment
Sylvester Stallone is currently working on "The Expendables 3" and is sharing lots of information with his Twitter followers. According to his last few post, we now know which actors will appear in the movie and which ones Stallone is pursuing.

First, Stallone confirmed that Wesley Snipes has joined the cast and that Mickey Rourke will reprise his role. At one point, Stallone wanted to get at least one actor from "The Raid," but then seemingly changed his mind.

And while he has yet to sign them, Stallone ended by saying that Jackie Chan and Antonio Banderas are being heavily considered. No word if they're interested in being part of the film. Stay tuned.

Source: Sylvester Stallone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 10:34:42 PM

Totally forgot Mickey Rourke was in this series.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 10:48:54 PM

Hell, I totally forgot this series.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 10:49:46 PM

Sylvester Stallone peaked with Rocky III.

There. I said it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 11:07:02 PM

Chan already said he is down for this as long as he plays Jet Li's Dad or something and it's more than just a cameo.
Meh-ga Man writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 11:11:42 PM

Meh.
Mr. Meh-ow writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 11:12:30 PM

Meh-ow.
Cannon writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 11:36:15 PM


Way less excited about this (if excited at all) and way more excited about Stallone and Schwarzenegger in The Tomb, and Schwarzenegger in Ten. Anyone else?

Ip_man writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 11:40:45 PM

I'm actually excited for 'pacific rim' after watching the latest trailer.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 11:46:19 PM

The Tomb is called Escape Plan now.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 11:59:58 PM

@Cannon
The Tomb, which stupidly got changed to "The Escape Plan" seems really interesting and more complex. I loved Stallone in "Lock Up". I'd like to see him revisit that kind of film. Plus James Caviezel is such an underappreciated actor. I was glad when he got on the show "Person of Interest".
donangel01 writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 12:20:21 AM

I am going to start this now and then again every time this site posts "news" about Expendables 3; For more reasons than one, if the Rock isn't in it, then it's just going to be the same sh*t as 1&2. I would like to go into this more but want to read more from you all first
Cannon writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 12:20:44 AM


Yeah, the title change was a dumbsh*t move.
Escape Plan? Why not just call it Prison Escape Movie, since they're being so f*cking creative.

Fightclub1 writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 12:40:56 AM

Get the rock damn it
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 1:08:56 AM

I guess the "Ensemble Piece" is now the rage, but very hard to execute...

And yes, I think they have to "Fast and Furious" this franchise by adding The Rock.

On a side note, I was checking out Howard Stern on Youtube and had Stallone calling in to promote THE EXPENDABLES Part 1. As Stallone explains it, HE came up with the idea, HE helped round out the cast, and HE was the one shopping around the studios to get it made...and being shot down A LOT of times...after all his blockbusters, he still had to start from the ground up!! Stallone just goes to show he really deserves his fame because he really is a self made man
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 1:20:49 AM

(continued) After all these years, he still has to prove himself against the studio after his "rough spot", and with a hit then helps him find other projects to continue to work...the guy still has a head for business. He may talk like a thug, but that guys is the brains of the outfit.

Stallone talks from the hip on Stern's interview...about how he met Van Damme/ declined EXPENDABLES, how he almost died at ROCKY IV...etc. Great interview.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PcrRzd134kE
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 1:51:39 AM

I'm still waiting for Rambo 5.

Give the people what they want Stallone!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 4:06:58 AM

^^ Ditto !!
Rambo IV was awesome and quite brutal. As good as First Blood , almost !!
Expendables 3 already sounds a bit like failure .
And What about Rourke who died in the first film ?
Is he coming back as a cyborg ??
pornfly writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 4:17:06 AM

I forgot about John Rambo
Im on it
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 4:21:27 AM

antonio banderas couldnt open a jar of pickles hes a f*cking soft wanker shouldnt be in these movies
Morbius writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 4:39:33 AM

Rourke never died in the first film. The first film ends in a knife in the dartboard contest between Rourke and Statham.

Nor did he die in the second film.
=====
Are we getting bored of Expendables films yet?
Not even NEARLY as bored as I am with Fast and Furious, Saw, Paranormal Activity, Scary Movie (etc etc)

I'm good for another 4 films or so.
Avirex writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 4:43:56 AM

After the first sh*tty flick I lost interest..still gave the second a chance just in case..but that was sh*tty too, so I'm not holding my breath for this one. Stallone's solo flicks are better.
pornfly writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 4:56:35 AM

Im with MORBIUS
I'll take these movies over the Abercrombie-action flicks they keep trying to force feed us

Ip_man writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 6:18:14 AM

Christopher Nolan in talks for Bond 24

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni53758087/?ref_=hm_nw_tp_t3
pornfly writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 6:29:37 AM

HO HO HOLY sh*t^
stand back folks
Theres gonna be alot to see here
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 6:51:44 AM

Antonio Banderas?? Lol!
Bunny X writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 9:09:51 AM

There's more buzz about who will be in it than the film itself. And once Stallone runs out of dinosaurs to dig up, this will die as well.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved