WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Vin Diesel's "Riddick" is Here!

Posted: May 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Vin DieselSubmit Comment
Today we have a new trailer for Vin Diesel's third "Riddick" film, which co-stars Karl Urban (Dredd), Jordi Molla (Colombiana) and Katee Sackhoff ("Battlestar Galactica"). Check out the trailer (and the poster) below.

Plot: Betrayed by his own kind and left for dead on a desolate planet, Riddick (Diesel) fights for survival against alien predators and becomes more powerful and dangerous than ever before. Soon bounty hunters from throughout the galaxy descend on Riddick only to find themselves pawns in his greater scheme for revenge.

The new movie is directed by David Twohy (The Chronicles of Riddick, Pitch Black) and is set to hit IMAX and conventional theaters on September 6th.

Trailer:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Riddick."

Source: Machinima


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 9:42:42 PM

Basically it's "Pitch Black", or at least back to that films fundamentals, but it seems to be adding a more open, action feeling of "Chronicles of Ridd*ck". I will see it, but I am hoping there is more a change from the whole "Get off the planet alive" bit. I have to assume that Twohy is not that dumb. I know you all will say he is. Still it looks good overall if you don't attach it to a previous installment in the series.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:08:37 PM

I liked the first one, Chronicles was a cheesy Dune wannabe best enjoyed with intoxicants. This third one looks like a balance betwixt them. Might be cool.
Cannon writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:28:51 PM


I feel dumber for having watched this.

Lousy greenscreen work, cartoony CGI, generic looking alien creatures, generic looking space bounty hunters (circa mid '90s), generic looking blonde white girl who will obviously befriend Ridd*ck and the Cuban villain from Bad Boys II.

The Ridd*ck franchise is science fiction for white trash folk who sport mullets and death-metal t-shirts, not unlike the Resident Evil movies or Underworld movies.

Will I see this? ...yeah, probably.



Lloyd Christmas writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:49:33 PM

I really enjoyed Pitch Black but never saw Chronicles of Ridd*ck. This looks pretty damn fun though and I will definitely be checking it out. The R-rating certainly helps with the excitement.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 11:08:16 PM

I could swear I saw this already with the first two films.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 12:01:50 AM

Looks like sh*t! But I'll watch it.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 12:08:22 AM

God those backgrounds and set pieces suck. I wonder what the budget was.
boogiel writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 12:30:31 AM

Pitch Black 2.0
james236 writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 12:53:49 AM

I have zero complaints about the trailer. However, I thought im3 would be good...
The Sage writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 1:25:52 AM

I adored 'The Arrival' and 'Pitch Black.' Ridd*ck seems to me like one of those movies that the producers couldn't help but f*ck up with their purse-string empowered black magic. I'll watch the new one just because with or without knowing it I've seen everything that David Twohy has written and directed.
rockkillers writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 3:10:46 AM

I will watch this. Looks pretty good to me, at least as good or better than Pitch Black. The R rating also sold me.
i124q writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 3:32:41 AM

It's got Katee Sackhoff in it, she can jackmeoff.
supaflywill writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 4:08:06 AM

yeah i hope there i more to this tbh - pitch black etc - i oved pitch black - this looks good anyway from the trsiler but ....the audience needs something else please
Ip_man writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 6:12:36 AM

looks good enough for me though the casting seems a bit weak.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 6:21:40 AM

Looks like a Pitch Black ripoff with inferior special effects and some nods to Aliens.

I'll probably watch it one day, but not any time soon.
sherv writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 6:49:44 AM

I must be the only person on the planet that preferred Chronicles of Ridd*ck to Pitch Black, really looking forward to this!
Ip_man writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 7:05:13 AM

@sherv

I loved them both - don't know why people hated the second one , it had great action.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 8:12:57 AM

el cine ha muerto
SACdaddy writes:
on May 16th, 2013 at 8:54:27 AM

Lol WP is definitely a tough crowd to please.

If you liked Pitch Black I don't see how you could not be excited about this trailer. People are complaining that it looks just like PB, while I've been complaining for years that Chronicles didn't look at all like it. This return to what made the original a cult classic is the most positive move for a series I've seen since the Rock and Justin Lin joined Fast and Furious. I'm truly happy and actually somewhat surprised to see someone finally respect and listen to what fans overwhelmingly wanted. Going candyass pg-13 big budget popcorn mode with the last film was obviously a studio cash grab that failed miserably. Purposely going back to the R-rated material is a ballsy movie in today's Hwood, but I really respect the risk taken to please the fans and produce a higher quality project. Honestly they had me sold years ago when they said this would be R-rated, but this trailer only made me more pumped to see it.
python6 writes:
on May 17th, 2013 at 6:25:07 AM

So does his take place between Pitch Black and Chronicles of Ridd*ck

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved