WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Furious 7" Continues to Dominate at Box Office, "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Released Overseas
Apr 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Descendants," About Children of Disney Villains
Apr 27th, 2015
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Asylum's "Pacific Rim" Rip-Off, Called "Atlantic Rim"

Posted: May 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for AsylumSubmit Comment
The Asylum is the company behind such rip-offs as "Transmorphers" and "Snakes on a Train." It has now unveiled the trailer for its upcoming "Atlantic Rim," which is clearly a rip-off of Guillermo Del Toro's "Pacific Rim" sci-fi film. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: When the floor of the Atlantic Ocean rips open, flooding the East Coast with giant monsters, human beings create giant robots to protect the world from these monstrous menaces.

The new movie stars Oscar-nominee Graham Greene (Dances with Wolves), David Chokachi ("Baywatch") and Naughty by Nature rapper Anthony "Treach" Criss. It's directed by Jared Cohn (Hold Your Breath) and set for a DVD/Blu-ray and VOD release on July 9th, just three days before "Pacific Rim" hits theaters.

Trailer:


Source: Asylum


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 6:14:20 AM

I love the title. Atlantic Rim. Because the Atlantic ocean is a hot bed of geological activity. Sure, there's sea-floor spreading, but that's really slow and quiet. Maybe the monsters come from Atlantis...

Anywho, these Asylum *ssholes should be beat to death for being so tacky, greedy and unimaginative, but then we'd have to kill the folks at Disney, too.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 6:37:22 AM

The Fast and the Furious 6 is at 92% at RT.

start polishing those oscars...
Džeko writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 6:43:41 AM

@minkowski
"Anywho,these Asylum *ssholes should be beat to death for being so tacky, greedy and unimaginative".
Nah,making them watch their own movies over and over again should do the trick.

Taco writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:19:00 AM

I f*cking love that they got discount Chris Pine to star.
pornfly writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:42:19 AM

Lookin forward to their sequel to Punt Butt this summer
pornfly writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:49:20 AM

Cool!
So when this dvd drops
I know its time to order my Pacific Rim tickets

Thanks Asylum
ab5olut10n writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:54:13 AM

lol these guys f*cking kill me
boogiel writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:23:43 AM

So what's next? Indian rim or Southern Rim. Perhaps even Arctic Rim?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:30:22 AM


Wow Wtf??? Where is the porn rip off " Pacific Rim job" at?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:34:01 AM

The only thing that separates these Asylum films from the sh*t that Hollywood produces is millions of dollars in budgets. Take Battleship for example, if it was produced by Asylum it would be seen as one of their weaker films. The fact that these films make enough money on DVD to fund project after project shows how many retards roam this planet.

In a few years when you don't need a big budget to produce the CGI in films like Pacific Rim afraid. VERY AFRAID.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:37:36 AM

Speaking of rim jobs, where is ENFORCER?
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:57:09 AM

"In a few years when you don't need a big budget to produce the CGI in films like Pacific Rim afraid. VERY AFRAID."

You can already come very close with a home built renderfarm comprised of ten slave PCs, a 16 port switch, and a "head" computer outfitted with a Quadro 4000/5000, Maya and Vray/Arnold.

Maybe eight to ten grand is all you need, and some time.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:58:44 AM

And the only things keeping PIXAR in the lead these days is Renderman, a proprietary renderer and rendering language, lingering talent and Disney's obese wallet.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 11:38:17 AM

mink- In that case Asylum must be using the sh*t graphics as their gimmick, they don't wanna even spend a lot of time and effort because they still make the $$$$$. Still sounds like Hollywood.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 11:47:36 AM

@Cinema: must be their defense. Look, we're not plagiarists; our movies look like amateur sh*t made in college!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 11:52:54 AM

Check mate studios.
jatilq writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 2:17:03 PM

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=104327
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 3:40:40 PM

^ ^ Thanks mate!

Makes a nice bloody change from Spidey crap news!
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:08:31 PM

Angelina Jolie will have ovaries removed next:

http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/gossip/la-et-mg-angelina-jolie-ovaries-removed-double-mastectomy-20130515,0,5446481.story
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:17:47 PM

^ ^ considering that her mother died at the age of 56 that's really not a good sign. This woman will never be the same again because the chemotherapy will seriously kill her considering how frail she was/is!

Motherf*cking Cancer!
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:18:02 PM

Can you imagine what the dumb bitch would do if she had a high genetic proclivity for brain cancer?

Angeline: So, doctor, I was wondering: how much would it cost to remove my brain? I have a high likelihood of developing brain cancer and I want to act preemptively. Can I live without my brain?

Doctor: Sure. You're doing fine so far, Mrs. Jolie.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:21:17 PM

I guess this means Mr. and Mr. Putman will be getting their asses removed soon.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:34:35 PM

beauty money fame and yet this woman managed to f*ck her life so badly in such a short time.

go and have 20 more babies why don't you?
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:46:00 PM

Have? You mean "steal from Africa", right?
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:53:54 PM

I'm not a doctor but cancer can be transmitted from your parents and therefore cancer is in your DNA so I really don't know how much A. Jolie wanted the cancer to be part of her decisions in her life??? Her mother died from cancer.

So, What you're saying is really preposterous.

I'm saying that because my granny died from cancer so am I to copy her own lifestyle and the to die according to her life? I really don't think so.

Now If your family is cancer free then lucky you but making judgment about some celebrity who's suffering from that f*cking disease is no laughable matter!

Yes Mink I know, millions of people are dying from that
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:53:55 PM

I'm not a doctor but cancer can be transmitted from your parents and therefore cancer is in your DNA so I really don't know how much A. Jolie wanted the cancer to be part of her decisions in her life??? Her mother died from cancer.

So, What you're saying is really preposterous.

I'm saying that because my granny died from cancer so am I to copy her own lifestyle and the to die according to her life? I really don't think so.

Now If your family is cancer free then lucky you but making judgment about some celebrity who's suffering from that f*cking disease is no laughable matter!

Yes Mink I know, millions of people are dying from that
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:53:56 PM

I'm not a doctor but cancer can be transmitted from your parents and therefore cancer is in your DNA so I really don't know how much A. Jolie wanted the cancer to be part of her decisions in her life??? Her mother died from cancer.

So, What you're saying is really preposterous.

I'm saying that because my granny died from cancer so am I to copy her own lifestyle and the to die according to her life? I really don't think so.

Now If your family is cancer free then lucky you but making judgment about some celebrity who's suffering from that f*cking disease is no laughable matter!

Yes Mink I know, millions of people are dying from that
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:57:25 PM

there are natural ways to prevent cancer - some of them are kept hidden and unknown to the public.

do your homework.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:58:04 PM

disease all over the world and nobody mentions it but still one to suffer from it is one too many as I saw the indescribable pain through the eyes of my grandmother.

I really don't wish this pain to anyone.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:03:44 PM

"beauty money fame and yet this woman managed to f*ck her life so badly in such a short time.

go and have 20 more babies why don't you?"

And HOW badly did she f*ck up her life anyway to end up with a cancer? What's the connection? How Do You know Dr Rambo???

M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:06:50 PM

"there are natural ways to prevent cancer - some of them are kept hidden and unknown to the public.

do your homework."


Oh Yeah! Like what? Eating only fruits & vegetables for the rest of your life?

What the f*ck do you know about cancer anyway? Please, light up my lantern will you?
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:06:56 PM

@Bullitt: to whom the hell are you talking? Laughing matter? Who's laughing? The dumb bitch removed her breasts and ovaries because her family, her mother, died from cancer.

Okay.


They have things like mammograms. She's rich. Just go have one every month or so. THEN remove the breasts/ovaries if cancer is detected. You know, like how most people do it who aren't extremely famous and wealthy and on the f*cking cover of every news outlet in the world over something she shouldn't share with the world, and something the world shouldn't want to hear.

But Jolie's always been more than a little nuts, and here's everyone defending whatever she does.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:10:40 PM

I guess this is the part where I will say something offensive and then you reply with something more offensive and then we'll spend the next 6 months exchanging insults instead of talking about movies.

so i'll just skip this part for the sake of everyone and just say : You're right,Bullit,I'm sorry.

minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:22:50 PM

One day, Rambo, I'm going to teach you the art of Argumento, the ancient mystical Japanese art of killing your opponents with words.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:24:30 PM

Bullit, everyone knows someone who's died from cancer, you should be able to just joke about it anyway. Cause in the long run life's pretty much a a joke, there's no meaning to anything the world is organised chaos. The longer you live, the luckier you are to be part of something so beautiful in the first place.

Why do people even publish this sort of news anyway. Why are people so obsessed with celebrities that they want to know about their health problems as well. Celebrities are the new Gods, most of them are f*cking useless spoilt brats (kinda like the real God would be if he existed.)
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:27:20 PM

@mink

sure,maybe I'll come to california for a visit one day.

I hear the girls have nice round booties there.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:34:07 PM

I think Cinema and I were separated at birth.

@Rambo: the women here have nice, round everything, but they all look alike. So if you're into f*cking hot blonde clones, Cali is the place for you!
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:36:51 PM

round everything is what i like - as long as it's natural.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:37:54 PM

Oh. Well then you might be out of luck. There's more plastic here than inside a LEGO factory.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:38:23 PM

Ridd*ck new trailer:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tDxDEjDMreA
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:46:59 PM

All right, one by one, gently:

Here in Europe, We don't remove breasts on a preventive manner just be to be sure it won't develop any further. Thats the practice here and it seems to work with less damage If I can put it that way.

Cinema, I wish I was able to laugh about it by now but after I've been through I still can't find the humour what was left in my memory.

Rambo, I didn't have the slightest intention to go on a rampage with you whatsoever. I just asked you a question since you seem to know more than I do.

Mink, yes she's rich but I'm not defending her, I'm just underlying the pain she's going through like everyone else is and I don't think there's something to debate about her personality right now.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:47:55 PM

@mink

pass then...
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:51:51 PM

"One day, Rambo, I'm going to teach you the art of Argumento, the ancient mystical Japanese art of killing your opponents with words."


He should call you Sensei from now on ...
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:56:56 PM

@Rambo: Yeah I feel ya. I'm a "natural redhead" kind of guy...
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:00:23 PM

Interesting story here. Kind of what I was saying

Jolie's Double Mastectomy Not Always a Lifesaver


http://abcnews.go.com/Health/jolies-double-mastectomy-lifesaver/story?id=19179040#.UZQTJlf63IU
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:01:41 PM

You boys better stop having fun or grandma Alex is gonna break out the switch!
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:41:57 PM

No longer interested in hollywood actors? Well has she tried any losers from Canada, because I am available. If she's into women I could always tuck my junk back!
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:43:07 PM

I mean im no girl or anything, but im pretty close!
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:04:00 PM

Well I guess ill go f*ck myself. That was intended to Zoe, not a giant robit.
insightlessness writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:28:41 PM

I think the similarities are coincidence
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:32:29 PM

New news Alex, the trolls are boiling over!

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved