WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Asylum's "Pacific Rim" Rip-Off, Called "Atlantic Rim"

Posted: May 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for AsylumSubmit Comment
The Asylum is the company behind such rip-offs as "Transmorphers" and "Snakes on a Train." It has now unveiled the trailer for its upcoming "Atlantic Rim," which is clearly a rip-off of Guillermo Del Toro's "Pacific Rim" sci-fi film. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: When the floor of the Atlantic Ocean rips open, flooding the East Coast with giant monsters, human beings create giant robots to protect the world from these monstrous menaces.

The new movie stars Oscar-nominee Graham Greene (Dances with Wolves), David Chokachi ("Baywatch") and Naughty by Nature rapper Anthony "Treach" Criss. It's directed by Jared Cohn (Hold Your Breath) and set for a DVD/Blu-ray and VOD release on July 9th, just three days before "Pacific Rim" hits theaters.

Trailer:


Source: Asylum


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 6:14:20 AM

I love the title. Atlantic Rim. Because the Atlantic ocean is a hot bed of geological activity. Sure, there's sea-floor spreading, but that's really slow and quiet. Maybe the monsters come from Atlantis...

Anywho, these Asylum *ssholes should be beat to death for being so tacky, greedy and unimaginative, but then we'd have to kill the folks at Disney, too.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 6:37:22 AM

The Fast and the Furious 6 is at 92% at RT.

start polishing those oscars...
Džeko writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 6:43:41 AM

@minkowski
"Anywho,these Asylum *ssholes should be beat to death for being so tacky, greedy and unimaginative".
Nah,making them watch their own movies over and over again should do the trick.

Taco writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:19:00 AM

I f*cking love that they got discount Chris Pine to star.
pornfly writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:42:19 AM

Lookin forward to their sequel to Punt Butt this summer
pornfly writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:49:20 AM

Cool!
So when this dvd drops
I know its time to order my Pacific Rim tickets

Thanks Asylum
ab5olut10n writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:54:13 AM

lol these guys f*cking kill me
boogiel writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:23:43 AM

So what's next? Indian rim or Southern Rim. Perhaps even Arctic Rim?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:30:22 AM


Wow Wtf??? Where is the porn rip off " Pacific Rim job" at?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:34:01 AM

The only thing that separates these Asylum films from the sh*t that Hollywood produces is millions of dollars in budgets. Take Battleship for example, if it was produced by Asylum it would be seen as one of their weaker films. The fact that these films make enough money on DVD to fund project after project shows how many retards roam this planet.

In a few years when you don't need a big budget to produce the CGI in films like Pacific Rim afraid. VERY AFRAID.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:37:36 AM

Speaking of rim jobs, where is ENFORCER?
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:57:09 AM

"In a few years when you don't need a big budget to produce the CGI in films like Pacific Rim afraid. VERY AFRAID."

You can already come very close with a home built renderfarm comprised of ten slave PCs, a 16 port switch, and a "head" computer outfitted with a Quadro 4000/5000, Maya and Vray/Arnold.

Maybe eight to ten grand is all you need, and some time.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:58:44 AM

And the only things keeping PIXAR in the lead these days is Renderman, a proprietary renderer and rendering language, lingering talent and Disney's obese wallet.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 11:38:17 AM

mink- In that case Asylum must be using the sh*t graphics as their gimmick, they don't wanna even spend a lot of time and effort because they still make the $$$$$. Still sounds like Hollywood.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 11:47:36 AM

@Cinema: must be their defense. Look, we're not plagiarists; our movies look like amateur sh*t made in college!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 11:52:54 AM

Check mate studios.
jatilq writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 2:17:03 PM

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=104327
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 3:40:40 PM

^ ^ Thanks mate!

Makes a nice bloody change from Spidey crap news!
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:08:31 PM

Angelina Jolie will have ovaries removed next:

http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/gossip/la-et-mg-angelina-jolie-ovaries-removed-double-mastectomy-20130515,0,5446481.story
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:17:47 PM

^ ^ considering that her mother died at the age of 56 that's really not a good sign. This woman will never be the same again because the chemotherapy will seriously kill her considering how frail she was/is!

Motherf*cking Cancer!
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:18:02 PM

Can you imagine what the dumb bitch would do if she had a high genetic proclivity for brain cancer?

Angeline: So, doctor, I was wondering: how much would it cost to remove my brain? I have a high likelihood of developing brain cancer and I want to act preemptively. Can I live without my brain?

Doctor: Sure. You're doing fine so far, Mrs. Jolie.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:21:17 PM

I guess this means Mr. and Mr. Putman will be getting their asses removed soon.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:34:35 PM

beauty money fame and yet this woman managed to f*ck her life so badly in such a short time.

go and have 20 more babies why don't you?
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:46:00 PM

Have? You mean "steal from Africa", right?
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:53:54 PM

I'm not a doctor but cancer can be transmitted from your parents and therefore cancer is in your DNA so I really don't know how much A. Jolie wanted the cancer to be part of her decisions in her life??? Her mother died from cancer.

So, What you're saying is really preposterous.

I'm saying that because my granny died from cancer so am I to copy her own lifestyle and the to die according to her life? I really don't think so.

Now If your family is cancer free then lucky you but making judgment about some celebrity who's suffering from that f*cking disease is no laughable matter!

Yes Mink I know, millions of people are dying from that
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:53:55 PM

I'm not a doctor but cancer can be transmitted from your parents and therefore cancer is in your DNA so I really don't know how much A. Jolie wanted the cancer to be part of her decisions in her life??? Her mother died from cancer.

So, What you're saying is really preposterous.

I'm saying that because my granny died from cancer so am I to copy her own lifestyle and the to die according to her life? I really don't think so.

Now If your family is cancer free then lucky you but making judgment about some celebrity who's suffering from that f*cking disease is no laughable matter!

Yes Mink I know, millions of people are dying from that
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:53:56 PM

I'm not a doctor but cancer can be transmitted from your parents and therefore cancer is in your DNA so I really don't know how much A. Jolie wanted the cancer to be part of her decisions in her life??? Her mother died from cancer.

So, What you're saying is really preposterous.

I'm saying that because my granny died from cancer so am I to copy her own lifestyle and the to die according to her life? I really don't think so.

Now If your family is cancer free then lucky you but making judgment about some celebrity who's suffering from that f*cking disease is no laughable matter!

Yes Mink I know, millions of people are dying from that
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:57:25 PM

there are natural ways to prevent cancer - some of them are kept hidden and unknown to the public.

do your homework.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:58:04 PM

disease all over the world and nobody mentions it but still one to suffer from it is one too many as I saw the indescribable pain through the eyes of my grandmother.

I really don't wish this pain to anyone.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:03:44 PM

"beauty money fame and yet this woman managed to f*ck her life so badly in such a short time.

go and have 20 more babies why don't you?"

And HOW badly did she f*ck up her life anyway to end up with a cancer? What's the connection? How Do You know Dr Rambo???

M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:06:50 PM

"there are natural ways to prevent cancer - some of them are kept hidden and unknown to the public.

do your homework."


Oh Yeah! Like what? Eating only fruits & vegetables for the rest of your life?

What the f*ck do you know about cancer anyway? Please, light up my lantern will you?
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:06:56 PM

@Bullitt: to whom the hell are you talking? Laughing matter? Who's laughing? The dumb bitch removed her breasts and ovaries because her family, her mother, died from cancer.

Okay.


They have things like mammograms. She's rich. Just go have one every month or so. THEN remove the breasts/ovaries if cancer is detected. You know, like how most people do it who aren't extremely famous and wealthy and on the f*cking cover of every news outlet in the world over something she shouldn't share with the world, and something the world shouldn't want to hear.

But Jolie's always been more than a little nuts, and here's everyone defending whatever she does.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:10:40 PM

I guess this is the part where I will say something offensive and then you reply with something more offensive and then we'll spend the next 6 months exchanging insults instead of talking about movies.

so i'll just skip this part for the sake of everyone and just say : You're right,Bullit,I'm sorry.

minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:22:50 PM

One day, Rambo, I'm going to teach you the art of Argumento, the ancient mystical Japanese art of killing your opponents with words.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:24:30 PM

Bullit, everyone knows someone who's died from cancer, you should be able to just joke about it anyway. Cause in the long run life's pretty much a a joke, there's no meaning to anything the world is organised chaos. The longer you live, the luckier you are to be part of something so beautiful in the first place.

Why do people even publish this sort of news anyway. Why are people so obsessed with celebrities that they want to know about their health problems as well. Celebrities are the new Gods, most of them are f*cking useless spoilt brats (kinda like the real God would be if he existed.)
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:27:20 PM

@mink

sure,maybe I'll come to california for a visit one day.

I hear the girls have nice round booties there.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:34:07 PM

I think Cinema and I were separated at birth.

@Rambo: the women here have nice, round everything, but they all look alike. So if you're into f*cking hot blonde clones, Cali is the place for you!
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:36:51 PM

round everything is what i like - as long as it's natural.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:37:54 PM

Oh. Well then you might be out of luck. There's more plastic here than inside a LEGO factory.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:38:23 PM

Ridd*ck new trailer:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tDxDEjDMreA
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:46:59 PM

All right, one by one, gently:

Here in Europe, We don't remove breasts on a preventive manner just be to be sure it won't develop any further. Thats the practice here and it seems to work with less damage If I can put it that way.

Cinema, I wish I was able to laugh about it by now but after I've been through I still can't find the humour what was left in my memory.

Rambo, I didn't have the slightest intention to go on a rampage with you whatsoever. I just asked you a question since you seem to know more than I do.

Mink, yes she's rich but I'm not defending her, I'm just underlying the pain she's going through like everyone else is and I don't think there's something to debate about her personality right now.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:47:55 PM

@mink

pass then...
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:51:51 PM

"One day, Rambo, I'm going to teach you the art of Argumento, the ancient mystical Japanese art of killing your opponents with words."


He should call you Sensei from now on ...
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:56:56 PM

@Rambo: Yeah I feel ya. I'm a "natural redhead" kind of guy...
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:00:23 PM

Interesting story here. Kind of what I was saying

Jolie's Double Mastectomy Not Always a Lifesaver


http://abcnews.go.com/Health/jolies-double-mastectomy-lifesaver/story?id=19179040#.UZQTJlf63IU
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:01:41 PM

You boys better stop having fun or grandma Alex is gonna break out the switch!
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:41:57 PM

No longer interested in hollywood actors? Well has she tried any losers from Canada, because I am available. If she's into women I could always tuck my junk back!
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:43:07 PM

I mean im no girl or anything, but im pretty close!
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:04:00 PM

Well I guess ill go f*ck myself. That was intended to Zoe, not a giant robit.
insightlessness writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:28:41 PM

I think the similarities are coincidence
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:32:29 PM

New news Alex, the trolls are boiling over!

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved