WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Three More "Fast and Furious" Films Being Planned
Nov 15th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Romance Between Mystique and Magneto
Nov 15th, 2014
"The Wolf Man" is Next Universal Pictures Monster to Get Rebooted
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Asylum's "Pacific Rim" Rip-Off, Called "Atlantic Rim"

Posted: May 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for AsylumSubmit Comment
The Asylum is the company behind such rip-offs as "Transmorphers" and "Snakes on a Train." It has now unveiled the trailer for its upcoming "Atlantic Rim," which is clearly a rip-off of Guillermo Del Toro's "Pacific Rim" sci-fi film. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: When the floor of the Atlantic Ocean rips open, flooding the East Coast with giant monsters, human beings create giant robots to protect the world from these monstrous menaces.

The new movie stars Oscar-nominee Graham Greene (Dances with Wolves), David Chokachi ("Baywatch") and Naughty by Nature rapper Anthony "Treach" Criss. It's directed by Jared Cohn (Hold Your Breath) and set for a DVD/Blu-ray and VOD release on July 9th, just three days before "Pacific Rim" hits theaters.

Trailer:


Source: Asylum


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 6:14:20 AM

I love the title. Atlantic Rim. Because the Atlantic ocean is a hot bed of geological activity. Sure, there's sea-floor spreading, but that's really slow and quiet. Maybe the monsters come from Atlantis...

Anywho, these Asylum *ssholes should be beat to death for being so tacky, greedy and unimaginative, but then we'd have to kill the folks at Disney, too.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 6:37:22 AM

The Fast and the Furious 6 is at 92% at RT.

start polishing those oscars...
Džeko writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 6:43:41 AM

@minkowski
"Anywho,these Asylum *ssholes should be beat to death for being so tacky, greedy and unimaginative".
Nah,making them watch their own movies over and over again should do the trick.

Taco writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:19:00 AM

I f*cking love that they got discount Chris Pine to star.
pornfly writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:42:19 AM

Lookin forward to their sequel to Punt Butt this summer
pornfly writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:49:20 AM

Cool!
So when this dvd drops
I know its time to order my Pacific Rim tickets

Thanks Asylum
ab5olut10n writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:54:13 AM

lol these guys f*cking kill me
boogiel writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:23:43 AM

So what's next? Indian rim or Southern Rim. Perhaps even Arctic Rim?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:30:22 AM


Wow Wtf??? Where is the porn rip off " Pacific Rim job" at?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:34:01 AM

The only thing that separates these Asylum films from the sh*t that Hollywood produces is millions of dollars in budgets. Take Battleship for example, if it was produced by Asylum it would be seen as one of their weaker films. The fact that these films make enough money on DVD to fund project after project shows how many retards roam this planet.

In a few years when you don't need a big budget to produce the CGI in films like Pacific Rim afraid. VERY AFRAID.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:37:36 AM

Speaking of rim jobs, where is ENFORCER?
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:57:09 AM

"In a few years when you don't need a big budget to produce the CGI in films like Pacific Rim afraid. VERY AFRAID."

You can already come very close with a home built renderfarm comprised of ten slave PCs, a 16 port switch, and a "head" computer outfitted with a Quadro 4000/5000, Maya and Vray/Arnold.

Maybe eight to ten grand is all you need, and some time.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 10:58:44 AM

And the only things keeping PIXAR in the lead these days is Renderman, a proprietary renderer and rendering language, lingering talent and Disney's obese wallet.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 11:38:17 AM

mink- In that case Asylum must be using the sh*t graphics as their gimmick, they don't wanna even spend a lot of time and effort because they still make the $$$$$. Still sounds like Hollywood.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 11:47:36 AM

@Cinema: must be their defense. Look, we're not plagiarists; our movies look like amateur sh*t made in college!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 11:52:54 AM

Check mate studios.
jatilq writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 2:17:03 PM

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=104327
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 3:40:40 PM

^ ^ Thanks mate!

Makes a nice bloody change from Spidey crap news!
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:08:31 PM

Angelina Jolie will have ovaries removed next:

http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/gossip/la-et-mg-angelina-jolie-ovaries-removed-double-mastectomy-20130515,0,5446481.story
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:17:47 PM

^ ^ considering that her mother died at the age of 56 that's really not a good sign. This woman will never be the same again because the chemotherapy will seriously kill her considering how frail she was/is!

Motherf*cking Cancer!
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:18:02 PM

Can you imagine what the dumb bitch would do if she had a high genetic proclivity for brain cancer?

Angeline: So, doctor, I was wondering: how much would it cost to remove my brain? I have a high likelihood of developing brain cancer and I want to act preemptively. Can I live without my brain?

Doctor: Sure. You're doing fine so far, Mrs. Jolie.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:21:17 PM

I guess this means Mr. and Mr. Putman will be getting their asses removed soon.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:34:35 PM

beauty money fame and yet this woman managed to f*ck her life so badly in such a short time.

go and have 20 more babies why don't you?
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:46:00 PM

Have? You mean "steal from Africa", right?
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:53:54 PM

I'm not a doctor but cancer can be transmitted from your parents and therefore cancer is in your DNA so I really don't know how much A. Jolie wanted the cancer to be part of her decisions in her life??? Her mother died from cancer.

So, What you're saying is really preposterous.

I'm saying that because my granny died from cancer so am I to copy her own lifestyle and the to die according to her life? I really don't think so.

Now If your family is cancer free then lucky you but making judgment about some celebrity who's suffering from that f*cking disease is no laughable matter!

Yes Mink I know, millions of people are dying from that
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:53:55 PM

I'm not a doctor but cancer can be transmitted from your parents and therefore cancer is in your DNA so I really don't know how much A. Jolie wanted the cancer to be part of her decisions in her life??? Her mother died from cancer.

So, What you're saying is really preposterous.

I'm saying that because my granny died from cancer so am I to copy her own lifestyle and the to die according to her life? I really don't think so.

Now If your family is cancer free then lucky you but making judgment about some celebrity who's suffering from that f*cking disease is no laughable matter!

Yes Mink I know, millions of people are dying from that
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:53:56 PM

I'm not a doctor but cancer can be transmitted from your parents and therefore cancer is in your DNA so I really don't know how much A. Jolie wanted the cancer to be part of her decisions in her life??? Her mother died from cancer.

So, What you're saying is really preposterous.

I'm saying that because my granny died from cancer so am I to copy her own lifestyle and the to die according to her life? I really don't think so.

Now If your family is cancer free then lucky you but making judgment about some celebrity who's suffering from that f*cking disease is no laughable matter!

Yes Mink I know, millions of people are dying from that
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:57:25 PM

there are natural ways to prevent cancer - some of them are kept hidden and unknown to the public.

do your homework.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 4:58:04 PM

disease all over the world and nobody mentions it but still one to suffer from it is one too many as I saw the indescribable pain through the eyes of my grandmother.

I really don't wish this pain to anyone.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:03:44 PM

"beauty money fame and yet this woman managed to f*ck her life so badly in such a short time.

go and have 20 more babies why don't you?"

And HOW badly did she f*ck up her life anyway to end up with a cancer? What's the connection? How Do You know Dr Rambo???

M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:06:50 PM

"there are natural ways to prevent cancer - some of them are kept hidden and unknown to the public.

do your homework."


Oh Yeah! Like what? Eating only fruits & vegetables for the rest of your life?

What the f*ck do you know about cancer anyway? Please, light up my lantern will you?
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:06:56 PM

@Bullitt: to whom the hell are you talking? Laughing matter? Who's laughing? The dumb bitch removed her breasts and ovaries because her family, her mother, died from cancer.

Okay.


They have things like mammograms. She's rich. Just go have one every month or so. THEN remove the breasts/ovaries if cancer is detected. You know, like how most people do it who aren't extremely famous and wealthy and on the f*cking cover of every news outlet in the world over something she shouldn't share with the world, and something the world shouldn't want to hear.

But Jolie's always been more than a little nuts, and here's everyone defending whatever she does.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:10:40 PM

I guess this is the part where I will say something offensive and then you reply with something more offensive and then we'll spend the next 6 months exchanging insults instead of talking about movies.

so i'll just skip this part for the sake of everyone and just say : You're right,Bullit,I'm sorry.

minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:22:50 PM

One day, Rambo, I'm going to teach you the art of Argumento, the ancient mystical Japanese art of killing your opponents with words.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:24:30 PM

Bullit, everyone knows someone who's died from cancer, you should be able to just joke about it anyway. Cause in the long run life's pretty much a a joke, there's no meaning to anything the world is organised chaos. The longer you live, the luckier you are to be part of something so beautiful in the first place.

Why do people even publish this sort of news anyway. Why are people so obsessed with celebrities that they want to know about their health problems as well. Celebrities are the new Gods, most of them are f*cking useless spoilt brats (kinda like the real God would be if he existed.)
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:27:20 PM

@mink

sure,maybe I'll come to california for a visit one day.

I hear the girls have nice round booties there.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:34:07 PM

I think Cinema and I were separated at birth.

@Rambo: the women here have nice, round everything, but they all look alike. So if you're into f*cking hot blonde clones, Cali is the place for you!
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:36:51 PM

round everything is what i like - as long as it's natural.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:37:54 PM

Oh. Well then you might be out of luck. There's more plastic here than inside a LEGO factory.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:38:23 PM

Ridd*ck new trailer:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tDxDEjDMreA
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:46:59 PM

All right, one by one, gently:

Here in Europe, We don't remove breasts on a preventive manner just be to be sure it won't develop any further. Thats the practice here and it seems to work with less damage If I can put it that way.

Cinema, I wish I was able to laugh about it by now but after I've been through I still can't find the humour what was left in my memory.

Rambo, I didn't have the slightest intention to go on a rampage with you whatsoever. I just asked you a question since you seem to know more than I do.

Mink, yes she's rich but I'm not defending her, I'm just underlying the pain she's going through like everyone else is and I don't think there's something to debate about her personality right now.
Ip_man writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:47:55 PM

@mink

pass then...
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:51:51 PM

"One day, Rambo, I'm going to teach you the art of Argumento, the ancient mystical Japanese art of killing your opponents with words."


He should call you Sensei from now on ...
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:56:56 PM

@Rambo: Yeah I feel ya. I'm a "natural redhead" kind of guy...
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:00:23 PM

Interesting story here. Kind of what I was saying

Jolie's Double Mastectomy Not Always a Lifesaver


http://abcnews.go.com/Health/jolies-double-mastectomy-lifesaver/story?id=19179040#.UZQTJlf63IU
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:01:41 PM

You boys better stop having fun or grandma Alex is gonna break out the switch!
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:41:57 PM

No longer interested in hollywood actors? Well has she tried any losers from Canada, because I am available. If she's into women I could always tuck my junk back!
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 7:43:07 PM

I mean im no girl or anything, but im pretty close!
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:04:00 PM

Well I guess ill go f*ck myself. That was intended to Zoe, not a giant robit.
insightlessness writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:28:41 PM

I think the similarities are coincidence
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:32:29 PM

New news Alex, the trolls are boiling over!

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved