WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" Poster Shows a Heroic Jennifer Lawrence

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" Poster Shows a Heroic Jennifer LawrenceSubmit Comment
Lionsgate just unveiled a new poster for "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire," featuring a shot of Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss Everdeen. Check it out below.

Plot: Katniss Everdeen returned home safe after winning the 74th Annual Hunger Games along with Peeta Mellark. Winning means that they must turn around and leave their family and close friends, embarking on a "Victor's Tour" of the districts. Along the way Katniss senses that a rebellion is simmering, but the Capitol is still very much in control as President Snow prepares the 75th Annual Hunger Games - a competition that could change Panem forever.

The new movie is directed by Francis Lawrence (I Am Legend) and is set to hit theaters on November 22nd.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:41:20 PM

lame.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:53:55 PM

Hi sleuth
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:11:43 PM

@Deaft0ne
You know man it gets somewhat old but I will humor you. I will say the tagline is clever enough since it isn't some cheap play off an old tagline. However, as always, summarizing because I am busy working and actually having a brain: "I am Jennifer Lawrence. Super confident, oblivious badass who would look like a useless bitch if I ever had to play next to a real actress and not just a bunch of bitchy men." Seriously?! Anyone notice that?! She has never had to play against a great actor or actress, De Niro being an exception but even that wasn't his best role. I think someone made a point of this before about how women get strong roles but now men have been made wimpy. Anyway the only good thing about this film is Donald Sutherland, Woody Harrelson, and now Philip Seymour Hoffman. Also, you want a real actress? Check out the girl who plays her mother. Paula Malcomson. I first noticed her in "Tombstone" as one of the Earp brother's wives and was in the under-appreciated "Battlestar Galactica" prequel series "Caprica" as well as "Sons of Anarchy". As I have always said. It's easy to be a confident, invincible women then one with flaws...and character development. Case closed.

I have to say whining about a talent-less hack of an actress helps me vent frustration about everything that bugs me. The IRS screwing over Republicans. The sh*tty president we have. The fact that, as mentioned, this site can't seem to talk about anything but superhero movies and Hunger Games with the occasional trailer and note of a remake. So thank you Deaft0ne for constantly calling me out.

P.S. By the way, has anyone ever read "The Kite Runner"? I have been curious but need to know if it is worth read.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:24:49 PM

lol it's cool sleuth and it's healthy to vent nonetheless. I know one of the women I know will make me go see this with them and PSH will probably be the only cool part.

The poster actually doesn't look horrible though.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:26:18 PM

@Deaft0ne
Agreed. The poster has kind of a mix between an Indiana Jones poster and those book covers for fantasy genre novels.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:36:29 PM

@Sleuth: Dude, venting is what we do here. You're at home. Relax. Be yourself. And tell us why you hate this worthless Down Syndrome looking c*nt.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:41:07 PM

"I think someone made a point of this before about how women get strong roles but now men have been made wimpy."

Uh yeah, that would be me. Since like 2009.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:59:49 PM

@mink
I said all I needed to say. But just for you mink I will emphasis your point of strong women and how she is a hypocrite.

Sadly there is not one redeemable quality about her as an actress or a person. Super hot. That's all she's got. She talks some pretty tough sh*t even though it's pretty obvious she was a spoiled little brat most of her life. She has made jokes against great actresses that weren't funny. She isn't funny!!! Seriously why does everyone think she is so funny?! She talks like a dumb white trash bitch with no f*cking dignity. And her acting! Holy sh*t! She has no concept of character development! How is that great acting?! So, in short, Lawrence can die a slow and painful death. If she wants to be in "50 Shades of Grey" that is fine. Cause than she can be what she really is and what she probably does most of her free time. A trashy, hot piece of ass who likes getting pimped out. Except the role of Weinsten will be played by a young, handsome fellow since no one in their right mind would allow that piece of sh*t to control them. I found something interesting out about this guy. He turned down the Liberace film that Soderbergh was working on...but he'll do this sh*t that offends bi-polarism. I know people with bi-polarism. They are not as easily manipulated as Bradley "Bitch haircut" Cooper is.

Great actresses are willing to push themselves beyond their normal means. When I saw Rooney Mara in "Girl with a Dragon Tattoo" I thought to myself: "Holy sh*t that was incredible acting. So in depth and totally engrossed in that role." That was the year after Lawrence first got nominated for "Winter's Bone" and after seeing it that is the standard I have for acting.

Oh yes and screw the government. Republicans aren't your bitches you *ssholes! We're f*cking Americans who built this country bitches! And to everyone who voted Obama...you are the biggest dumbasses on the planet! His name alone screamed trouble, the guy hid his birth certificate, and he has like doubled our national debt! It's pretty obvious he is intentionally screwing up our country.

Thank you all for reading "Sleuth Rant: Part 2". For Part 3...please make a request in the comment section following this message. Thank you for your time.

P.S. Mink you are smart son of a bitch and whoever "Down with Tyranny" is you have my permission to find him/her and kick his ass to kingdom come. I'm tired of criticism being called pessimistic. It's called having standards. Most the people on this site know what I'm talking about. We're the guys who are fed up with money grubbing and want films to be made for art and intelligence. You all are alright in my book.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:15:11 PM

I catched fire on my cack by watching the c*nter games and thors little brother.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:17:46 PM

This is the most pretentious poster i have seen in a while.as gay as that final fantasy game mixed with disney characters.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:35:04 AM

@Sleuth: Great rants, dude. Great rants. I think you just about covered everything except getting diarrhea in Tijuana, which is till better than watching Jennifer Lawrence pretend she's worth a damn.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:39:49 AM

@Bando: Pretentious? What tipped you off? Jennifer's c*nty stance, the painterly look, the cracks added to make it look like it's the Sistine Chapel or some other ancient work of art, the preposterous and arrogant sentence up top that compares Lawrence's character to the sun or the look on Lawrence's face that says "You'll eat my sh*t and like it"?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:47:25 AM

░░░▄██████████████▄░░░░░░░
░░░░▄██████████████████▄░░░░░
░░░█▀░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀███████░░░░
░░█▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀██████░░░
░█▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████▌░░
░█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████████░░
▐▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀██████▌░░
░▌▄███▌░░░░▀████▄░░░░▀████▌░░
▐▀▀▄█▄░▌░░░▄██▄▄▄▀░░░░████▄▄░
▐░▀░░═▐░░░░░░══░░▀░░░░▐▀░▄▀▌▌
▐░░░░░▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀░▀░░▌▌
▐░░░▄▀░░░▀░▌░░░░░░░░░░░░▌█░▌▌
░▌░░▀▀▄▄▀▀▄▌▌░░░░░░░░░░▐░▀▐▐░
░▌░░▌░▄▄▄▄░░░▌░░░░░░░░▐░░▀▐░░
░█░▐▄██████▄░▐░░░░░░░░█▀▄▄▀░░
░▐░▌▌░░░░░░▀▀▄▐░░░░░░█▌░░░░░░
░░█░░▄▀▀▀▀▄░▄═╝▄░░░▄▀░▌░░░░░░
░░░▌▐░░░░░░▌░▀▀░░▄▀░░▐░░░░░░░
░░░▀▄░░░░░░░░░▄▀▀░░░░█░░░░░░░
░░░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀░░░░░░░▌▌░░░░░░
░░▄▀▌▀▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▀▀▄░░░░░
▄▀░░▌░▀▄░░░░░░░░░░▄▀░░▌░▀▄░░░
░░░░▌█▄▄▀▄░░░░░░▄▀░░░░▌░░░▌▄▄
░░░▄▐██████▄▄░▄▀░░▄▄▄▄▌░░░░▄░
░░▄▌████████▄▄▄███████▌░░░░░▄
░▄▀░██████████████████▌▀▄░░░░
▀░░░█████▀▀░░░▀███████░░░▀▄░░
░░░░▐█▀░░░▐░░░░░▀████▌░░░░▀▄░
░░░░░░▌░░░▐░░░░▐░░▀▀█░░░░░░░▀
░░░░░░▐░░░░▌░░░▐░░░░░▌░░░░░░░
░╔╗║░╔═╗░═╦═░░░░░╔╗░░╔═╗░╦═╗░
░║║║░║░║░░║░░░░░░╠╩╗░╠═╣░║░║░
░║╚╝░╚═╝░░║░░░░░░╚═╝░║░║░╩═╝░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐╬▌
bandolero999 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:59:15 AM

Her c*nty stance
BrokenLink writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 2:09:38 PM

I'm at least intrigued by the ghost in the bottom right corner of the poster

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved