WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" Poster Shows a Heroic Jennifer Lawrence

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" Poster Shows a Heroic Jennifer LawrenceSubmit Comment
Lionsgate just unveiled a new poster for "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire," featuring a shot of Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss Everdeen. Check it out below.

Plot: Katniss Everdeen returned home safe after winning the 74th Annual Hunger Games along with Peeta Mellark. Winning means that they must turn around and leave their family and close friends, embarking on a "Victor's Tour" of the districts. Along the way Katniss senses that a rebellion is simmering, but the Capitol is still very much in control as President Snow prepares the 75th Annual Hunger Games - a competition that could change Panem forever.

The new movie is directed by Francis Lawrence (I Am Legend) and is set to hit theaters on November 22nd.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:41:20 PM

lame.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:53:55 PM

Hi sleuth
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:11:43 PM

@Deaft0ne
You know man it gets somewhat old but I will humor you. I will say the tagline is clever enough since it isn't some cheap play off an old tagline. However, as always, summarizing because I am busy working and actually having a brain: "I am Jennifer Lawrence. Super confident, oblivious badass who would look like a useless bitch if I ever had to play next to a real actress and not just a bunch of bitchy men." Seriously?! Anyone notice that?! She has never had to play against a great actor or actress, De Niro being an exception but even that wasn't his best role. I think someone made a point of this before about how women get strong roles but now men have been made wimpy. Anyway the only good thing about this film is Donald Sutherland, Woody Harrelson, and now Philip Seymour Hoffman. Also, you want a real actress? Check out the girl who plays her mother. Paula Malcomson. I first noticed her in "Tombstone" as one of the Earp brother's wives and was in the under-appreciated "Battlestar Galactica" prequel series "Caprica" as well as "Sons of Anarchy". As I have always said. It's easy to be a confident, invincible women then one with flaws...and character development. Case closed.

I have to say whining about a talent-less hack of an actress helps me vent frustration about everything that bugs me. The IRS screwing over Republicans. The sh*tty president we have. The fact that, as mentioned, this site can't seem to talk about anything but superhero movies and Hunger Games with the occasional trailer and note of a remake. So thank you Deaft0ne for constantly calling me out.

P.S. By the way, has anyone ever read "The Kite Runner"? I have been curious but need to know if it is worth read.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:24:49 PM

lol it's cool sleuth and it's healthy to vent nonetheless. I know one of the women I know will make me go see this with them and PSH will probably be the only cool part.

The poster actually doesn't look horrible though.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:26:18 PM

@Deaft0ne
Agreed. The poster has kind of a mix between an Indiana Jones poster and those book covers for fantasy genre novels.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:36:29 PM

@Sleuth: Dude, venting is what we do here. You're at home. Relax. Be yourself. And tell us why you hate this worthless Down Syndrome looking c*nt.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:41:07 PM

"I think someone made a point of this before about how women get strong roles but now men have been made wimpy."

Uh yeah, that would be me. Since like 2009.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:59:49 PM

@mink
I said all I needed to say. But just for you mink I will emphasis your point of strong women and how she is a hypocrite.

Sadly there is not one redeemable quality about her as an actress or a person. Super hot. That's all she's got. She talks some pretty tough sh*t even though it's pretty obvious she was a spoiled little brat most of her life. She has made jokes against great actresses that weren't funny. She isn't funny!!! Seriously why does everyone think she is so funny?! She talks like a dumb white trash bitch with no f*cking dignity. And her acting! Holy sh*t! She has no concept of character development! How is that great acting?! So, in short, Lawrence can die a slow and painful death. If she wants to be in "50 Shades of Grey" that is fine. Cause than she can be what she really is and what she probably does most of her free time. A trashy, hot piece of ass who likes getting pimped out. Except the role of Weinsten will be played by a young, handsome fellow since no one in their right mind would allow that piece of sh*t to control them. I found something interesting out about this guy. He turned down the Liberace film that Soderbergh was working on...but he'll do this sh*t that offends bi-polarism. I know people with bi-polarism. They are not as easily manipulated as Bradley "Bitch haircut" Cooper is.

Great actresses are willing to push themselves beyond their normal means. When I saw Rooney Mara in "Girl with a Dragon Tattoo" I thought to myself: "Holy sh*t that was incredible acting. So in depth and totally engrossed in that role." That was the year after Lawrence first got nominated for "Winter's Bone" and after seeing it that is the standard I have for acting.

Oh yes and screw the government. Republicans aren't your bitches you *ssholes! We're f*cking Americans who built this country bitches! And to everyone who voted Obama...you are the biggest dumbasses on the planet! His name alone screamed trouble, the guy hid his birth certificate, and he has like doubled our national debt! It's pretty obvious he is intentionally screwing up our country.

Thank you all for reading "Sleuth Rant: Part 2". For Part 3...please make a request in the comment section following this message. Thank you for your time.

P.S. Mink you are smart son of a bitch and whoever "Down with Tyranny" is you have my permission to find him/her and kick his ass to kingdom come. I'm tired of criticism being called pessimistic. It's called having standards. Most the people on this site know what I'm talking about. We're the guys who are fed up with money grubbing and want films to be made for art and intelligence. You all are alright in my book.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:15:11 PM

I catched fire on my cack by watching the c*nter games and thors little brother.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:17:46 PM

This is the most pretentious poster i have seen in a while.as gay as that final fantasy game mixed with disney characters.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:35:04 AM

@Sleuth: Great rants, dude. Great rants. I think you just about covered everything except getting diarrhea in Tijuana, which is till better than watching Jennifer Lawrence pretend she's worth a damn.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:39:49 AM

@Bando: Pretentious? What tipped you off? Jennifer's c*nty stance, the painterly look, the cracks added to make it look like it's the Sistine Chapel or some other ancient work of art, the preposterous and arrogant sentence up top that compares Lawrence's character to the sun or the look on Lawrence's face that says "You'll eat my sh*t and like it"?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 5:47:25 AM

░░░▄██████████████▄░░░░░░░
░░░░▄██████████████████▄░░░░░
░░░█▀░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀███████░░░░
░░█▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀██████░░░
░█▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████▌░░
░█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████████░░
▐▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀██████▌░░
░▌▄███▌░░░░▀████▄░░░░▀████▌░░
▐▀▀▄█▄░▌░░░▄██▄▄▄▀░░░░████▄▄░
▐░▀░░═▐░░░░░░══░░▀░░░░▐▀░▄▀▌▌
▐░░░░░▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀░▀░░▌▌
▐░░░▄▀░░░▀░▌░░░░░░░░░░░░▌█░▌▌
░▌░░▀▀▄▄▀▀▄▌▌░░░░░░░░░░▐░▀▐▐░
░▌░░▌░▄▄▄▄░░░▌░░░░░░░░▐░░▀▐░░
░█░▐▄██████▄░▐░░░░░░░░█▀▄▄▀░░
░▐░▌▌░░░░░░▀▀▄▐░░░░░░█▌░░░░░░
░░█░░▄▀▀▀▀▄░▄═╝▄░░░▄▀░▌░░░░░░
░░░▌▐░░░░░░▌░▀▀░░▄▀░░▐░░░░░░░
░░░▀▄░░░░░░░░░▄▀▀░░░░█░░░░░░░
░░░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀░░░░░░░▌▌░░░░░░
░░▄▀▌▀▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▀▀▄░░░░░
▄▀░░▌░▀▄░░░░░░░░░░▄▀░░▌░▀▄░░░
░░░░▌█▄▄▀▄░░░░░░▄▀░░░░▌░░░▌▄▄
░░░▄▐██████▄▄░▄▀░░▄▄▄▄▌░░░░▄░
░░▄▌████████▄▄▄███████▌░░░░░▄
░▄▀░██████████████████▌▀▄░░░░
▀░░░█████▀▀░░░▀███████░░░▀▄░░
░░░░▐█▀░░░▐░░░░░▀████▌░░░░▀▄░
░░░░░░▌░░░▐░░░░▐░░▀▀█░░░░░░░▀
░░░░░░▐░░░░▌░░░▐░░░░░▌░░░░░░░
░╔╗║░╔═╗░═╦═░░░░░╔╗░░╔═╗░╦═╗░
░║║║░║░║░░║░░░░░░╠╩╗░╠═╣░║░║░
░║╚╝░╚═╝░░║░░░░░░╚═╝░║░║░╩═╝░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐╬▌
bandolero999 writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 8:59:15 AM

Her c*nty stance
BrokenLink writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 2:09:38 PM

I'm at least intrigued by the ghost in the bottom right corner of the poster

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved