WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
"Harry Potter" Director David Yates to Return For "Fantastic Beasts" Spin-Off
Aug 22nd, 2014
Trailer For "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Aug 22nd, 2014
Photos: Chris Pratt Dressed as Star-Lord Visits Sick Children at Hospital
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller
Aug 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg to Turn "Minority Report" Into a TV Series
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer For Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "White Bird in a Blizzard" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie Reveals She Had Double Mastectomy

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie Reveals She Had Double MastectomySubmit Comment
Angelina Jolie has unveiled in a New York Times article on Tuesday that she underwent a preventive double mastectomy after learning that she carries a mutation of the BRCA1 gene, which sharply increases the risk of developing breast cancer and ovarian cancer.

"My doctors estimated that I had an 87% risk of breast cancer and a 50% risk of ovarian cancer," Jolie wrote. "Once I knew that this was my reality, I decided to be proactive and to minimize the risk as much I could. I made a decision to have a preventive double mastectomy."

Jolie went on to write that she secretly spent three months getting medical procedures at the Pink Lotus Breast Center in California. Those procedures included mastectomies, which is the removal (all or part) of the breast, and reconstruction in the form of breast implants. "My chances of developing breast cancer have dropped from 87% to under 5%," she added.

Jolie's mother, actress Marcheline Bertrand, died of ovarian cancer in 2007 at the age of 56. Jolie is 37 years old. She has yet to make a decision regarding fighting ovarian cancer, but urged women to take blood tests to determine if they are "highly susceptible" to the cancers.

Source: CNN, NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WallyDee writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:54:32 AM

All the best to them
boogiel writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:16:02 AM

Bye bye boobies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:18:08 AM

So no GIA prequel then?
Taco writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:22:28 AM

Why does it feel like she is older than 37?
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:40:14 AM

Jennifer Aniston lookin better and better,eh Brad?
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:41:07 AM

Cant wait for the new ones!
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:04:29 AM

Now she can be in the Tomb Raider prequel
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:13:00 AM

The Pink Lotus Breast Center must be the most depressing place


Im gonna pour some lube on the ground for mah boobies who aint here
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:14:42 AM

Pornfly

LOLOL!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:22:32 AM

RIP Boobies!!! Tis a sad day.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:34:06 AM

Too bad, those were perfect tits. Smart move on her part though.
Stapes writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:35:41 AM

Guess I can't say she looks just like her dad but with tits anymore.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:44:41 AM

Can... Can I keep the removed parts..? For.. Medical analysis..?
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:52:14 AM

I said it on the other thread but joking aside this is really tragic for her or for any woman. Really sad.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:16:39 AM

Yes, and this bullsh*t is being run as the headline for almost every American news site too, which is sad because whereas foreign news sites are reporting on sh*t that matters, Americans are so stupid all they think about is whether some damned celebrity had a procedure that should have been kept private, much less never shared with the world via screaming headlines.

Embarrassing.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:36:09 AM

An Jolie is going to be one very creepy-looking old woman.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:53:13 AM

MINK
its meant as a cautionary tale for women or for i guess anyone that believes they might be prone to certain types of cancer

Like be proactive and have yourself checked out type thing
She figures her releasing this info could raise cancer awareness

Now if this was an implant story i could understand your igry
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:14:09 AM

Pornfly, every woman in America knows about the dangers of breast cancer. They don't need Angeline Jolie and ABCNEWS/CNN.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:18:30 AM

"She figures her releasing this info could raise cancer awareness"

Nah. She likes talking about herself and hearing other people talking about herself, and the content-starved media whores are all too happy to oblige.
thelazybum writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:24:46 AM

Nobody really cares if jolie adpots a new kid from haiti or donates to a charity in Cambodia, but when she removes her boobs, everbody loses their mind. Its all on you, Nolan. See how far you brought down these Americans to.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:44:39 AM

Its like knowing youre smart,MINK
or having a big wang

You know you have one but its still nice to hear

Just Say No
Buckle Up
Dont Drink And Drive
Dont Eat Unwrapped Holloween Candy
Check Yourself For Lumps
etc.

This news could be just exactly what someone might need to push them over the edge to get themselves checked out

pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:49:03 AM

headline: PORNFLY Cant Spell Halloween

*oh sh*t, i should learn how to spell*
says dumb kid with L.A education to himself


Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:00:30 AM

Silly pornfly!
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:09:22 AM

Im still pissed that Punky Brewster got her boobs reduced

thats an abomination
Whitelock84 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:35:14 AM

I support Jolie for discussing how testing probably saved her life, and how others should have blood tests done to detect for cancer.

But honestly, she doesn't deserve the praise she's getting for this. I'm the child of a cancer survivor, and have met women who had breast cancer, and they weren't fortunate enough to afford reconstructive surgery.

My heart bleeds for those who have had to suffer w/ cancer, and have to deal every day without being able to pay a cosmetic surgeon to make them look good as new.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:03:50 PM

@pornfly

I think Meredith Salinger did too, another crime against humanity and boners.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:08:02 PM

Wait maybe she didn't:

http://www.topnews.in/files/images/MeredithSalenger1.jpg
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:33:41 PM

Sucks what Jolie had to go through...like so many others women. It can really happen to anybody...

But I can imagine her on the cosmetic surgeon's table with doctors talking in a huddle with " The Million Dollar Man" opening theme in the background...

"Gentlemen, we can make these fun bags bigger, better....stronger..."
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:50:06 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h
markoz writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 3:07:39 PM

@mink

You'd be surprised but it's not just America. Even here in Croatia it's one of top headlines.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 3:27:56 PM

^^^^Really?!

I give up on humanity.
Ip_man writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 4:39:21 PM

that woman is f*cked up in the head.if she didn't have 20 kids she would still have her youthfulness and her natural breasts today.now at the young age of 38 she's frail,sick and breastless.

oh,well,we'll always have Tomb Raider 1 for fapping
Maimes writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 5:01:37 PM

All across America today, oncologist and surgeon offices received calls from scared women who are convinced they too need a double mastectomy.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:09:11 PM

"This news could be just exactly what someone might need to push them over the edge to get themselves checked out"

And yet we never heard about Walther Matthau's prostate exams.


You see the problem here, right? Front page news, but only because Angeline Jolie does it? That's not a PSA, it's celebrity news masquerading as sh*t people need to know, and one-sided in the sense that even if you're right, breast cancer isn't the only form of cancer, but I'll be goddamned if ABCNEWS and CNN and everyone else runs a story on Shia having his prostate per-emptively removed.

For me, the fact that this was front page news is an all-time new low for "journalism", or to be more accurate, news reporting. Just terrible.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:32:19 PM



dicaprio scorsese

http://www.scribd.com/doc/54948578/The-Wolf-of-Wall-Street

the counselor

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


only god forgives

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk
jikae writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:36:35 PM

@Pornfly You mean the needy, obsessive, me-first Jennifer Aniston? Brad Pitt wanted to settle down and have a family, and Aniston was still career-first. I can't blame the guy. Besides, Jolie has had biological kids while Aniston is now marrying a "writer". Nobody wins.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:57:06 PM

I was just bein a smartass JIKAE
dont get the idea that i sleep with a Team Aniston t-shirt or some sh*t

MINK
come awn buddy
as men we all know that unless he is a doctor, no straight guy gives a crap *XD* about another mans prostate

We'll have 'the rubber' talk but thats where it ends

Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:13:29 PM

Double mastectomy? But, but... She's married!
The whore!

Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:13:49 PM

Mastectomy? She can read minds?
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:15:35 PM



And that movie she made was made in the Croatia/Bosnia area and is also an honorary citizen in one of those
Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:17:17 PM

"My chances of developing breast cancer have dropped from 87% to under 5%"

- So, what you're saying is that cancer still has a chance, right?

Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:18:20 PM

"Angelina Jolie had double mastectomy."

- Thanks a lot, Obama!
Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:19:27 PM

In Croatia/Bosnia, double mastectomies have you.
Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:20:37 PM

Angelina Jolie had double mastectomy.
In an extreme gesture of solidarity, Brad Pitt chopped off his balls.

Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:21:54 PM

Angelina Jolie had double mastectomy.
That was rather silly, though. Tom Cruise could have saved her with his alien healing powers.
Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:24:32 PM

"Angelina Jolie had double mastectomy."

In a related story, Brad Pitt asked Jennifer Aniston for a tit-f*ck.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:43:14 PM

^thats more like it
PP is gone way too long.
Got me talkin all serious nsh*t


"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved