WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie Reveals She Had Double Mastectomy

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie Reveals She Had Double MastectomySubmit Comment
Angelina Jolie has unveiled in a New York Times article on Tuesday that she underwent a preventive double mastectomy after learning that she carries a mutation of the BRCA1 gene, which sharply increases the risk of developing breast cancer and ovarian cancer.

"My doctors estimated that I had an 87% risk of breast cancer and a 50% risk of ovarian cancer," Jolie wrote. "Once I knew that this was my reality, I decided to be proactive and to minimize the risk as much I could. I made a decision to have a preventive double mastectomy."

Jolie went on to write that she secretly spent three months getting medical procedures at the Pink Lotus Breast Center in California. Those procedures included mastectomies, which is the removal (all or part) of the breast, and reconstruction in the form of breast implants. "My chances of developing breast cancer have dropped from 87% to under 5%," she added.

Jolie's mother, actress Marcheline Bertrand, died of ovarian cancer in 2007 at the age of 56. Jolie is 37 years old. She has yet to make a decision regarding fighting ovarian cancer, but urged women to take blood tests to determine if they are "highly susceptible" to the cancers.

Source: CNN, NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WallyDee writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:54:32 AM

All the best to them
boogiel writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:16:02 AM

Bye bye boobies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:18:08 AM

So no GIA prequel then?
Taco writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:22:28 AM

Why does it feel like she is older than 37?
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:40:14 AM

Jennifer Aniston lookin better and better,eh Brad?
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:41:07 AM

Cant wait for the new ones!
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:04:29 AM

Now she can be in the Tomb Raider prequel
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:13:00 AM

The Pink Lotus Breast Center must be the most depressing place


Im gonna pour some lube on the ground for mah boobies who aint here
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:14:42 AM

Pornfly

LOLOL!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:22:32 AM

RIP Boobies!!! Tis a sad day.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:34:06 AM

Too bad, those were perfect tits. Smart move on her part though.
Stapes writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:35:41 AM

Guess I can't say she looks just like her dad but with tits anymore.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:44:41 AM

Can... Can I keep the removed parts..? For.. Medical analysis..?
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:52:14 AM

I said it on the other thread but joking aside this is really tragic for her or for any woman. Really sad.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:16:39 AM

Yes, and this bullsh*t is being run as the headline for almost every American news site too, which is sad because whereas foreign news sites are reporting on sh*t that matters, Americans are so stupid all they think about is whether some damned celebrity had a procedure that should have been kept private, much less never shared with the world via screaming headlines.

Embarrassing.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:36:09 AM

An Jolie is going to be one very creepy-looking old woman.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:53:13 AM

MINK
its meant as a cautionary tale for women or for i guess anyone that believes they might be prone to certain types of cancer

Like be proactive and have yourself checked out type thing
She figures her releasing this info could raise cancer awareness

Now if this was an implant story i could understand your igry
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:14:09 AM

Pornfly, every woman in America knows about the dangers of breast cancer. They don't need Angeline Jolie and ABCNEWS/CNN.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:18:30 AM

"She figures her releasing this info could raise cancer awareness"

Nah. She likes talking about herself and hearing other people talking about herself, and the content-starved media whores are all too happy to oblige.
thelazybum writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:24:46 AM

Nobody really cares if jolie adpots a new kid from haiti or donates to a charity in Cambodia, but when she removes her boobs, everbody loses their mind. Its all on you, Nolan. See how far you brought down these Americans to.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:44:39 AM

Its like knowing youre smart,MINK
or having a big wang

You know you have one but its still nice to hear

Just Say No
Buckle Up
Dont Drink And Drive
Dont Eat Unwrapped Holloween Candy
Check Yourself For Lumps
etc.

This news could be just exactly what someone might need to push them over the edge to get themselves checked out

pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:49:03 AM

headline: PORNFLY Cant Spell Halloween

*oh sh*t, i should learn how to spell*
says dumb kid with L.A education to himself


Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:00:30 AM

Silly pornfly!
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:09:22 AM

Im still pissed that Punky Brewster got her boobs reduced

thats an abomination
Whitelock84 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:35:14 AM

I support Jolie for discussing how testing probably saved her life, and how others should have blood tests done to detect for cancer.

But honestly, she doesn't deserve the praise she's getting for this. I'm the child of a cancer survivor, and have met women who had breast cancer, and they weren't fortunate enough to afford reconstructive surgery.

My heart bleeds for those who have had to suffer w/ cancer, and have to deal every day without being able to pay a cosmetic surgeon to make them look good as new.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:03:50 PM

@pornfly

I think Meredith Salinger did too, another crime against humanity and boners.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:08:02 PM

Wait maybe she didn't:

http://www.topnews.in/files/images/MeredithSalenger1.jpg
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:33:41 PM

Sucks what Jolie had to go through...like so many others women. It can really happen to anybody...

But I can imagine her on the cosmetic surgeon's table with doctors talking in a huddle with " The Million Dollar Man" opening theme in the background...

"Gentlemen, we can make these fun bags bigger, better....stronger..."
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:50:06 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h
markoz writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 3:07:39 PM

@mink

You'd be surprised but it's not just America. Even here in Croatia it's one of top headlines.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 3:27:56 PM

^^^^Really?!

I give up on humanity.
Ip_man writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 4:39:21 PM

that woman is f*cked up in the head.if she didn't have 20 kids she would still have her youthfulness and her natural breasts today.now at the young age of 38 she's frail,sick and breastless.

oh,well,we'll always have Tomb Raider 1 for fapping
Maimes writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 5:01:37 PM

All across America today, oncologist and surgeon offices received calls from scared women who are convinced they too need a double mastectomy.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:09:11 PM

"This news could be just exactly what someone might need to push them over the edge to get themselves checked out"

And yet we never heard about Walther Matthau's prostate exams.


You see the problem here, right? Front page news, but only because Angeline Jolie does it? That's not a PSA, it's celebrity news masquerading as sh*t people need to know, and one-sided in the sense that even if you're right, breast cancer isn't the only form of cancer, but I'll be goddamned if ABCNEWS and CNN and everyone else runs a story on Shia having his prostate per-emptively removed.

For me, the fact that this was front page news is an all-time new low for "journalism", or to be more accurate, news reporting. Just terrible.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:32:19 PM



dicaprio scorsese

http://www.scribd.com/doc/54948578/The-Wolf-of-Wall-Street

the counselor

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


only god forgives

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk
jikae writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:36:35 PM

@Pornfly You mean the needy, obsessive, me-first Jennifer Aniston? Brad Pitt wanted to settle down and have a family, and Aniston was still career-first. I can't blame the guy. Besides, Jolie has had biological kids while Aniston is now marrying a "writer". Nobody wins.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:57:06 PM

I was just bein a smartass JIKAE
dont get the idea that i sleep with a Team Aniston t-shirt or some sh*t

MINK
come awn buddy
as men we all know that unless he is a doctor, no straight guy gives a crap *XD* about another mans prostate

We'll have 'the rubber' talk but thats where it ends

Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:13:29 PM

Double mastectomy? But, but... She's married!
The whore!

Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:13:49 PM

Mastectomy? She can read minds?
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:15:35 PM



And that movie she made was made in the Croatia/Bosnia area and is also an honorary citizen in one of those
Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:17:17 PM

"My chances of developing breast cancer have dropped from 87% to under 5%"

- So, what you're saying is that cancer still has a chance, right?

Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:18:20 PM

"Angelina Jolie had double mastectomy."

- Thanks a lot, Obama!
Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:19:27 PM

In Croatia/Bosnia, double mastectomies have you.
Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:20:37 PM

Angelina Jolie had double mastectomy.
In an extreme gesture of solidarity, Brad Pitt chopped off his balls.

Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:21:54 PM

Angelina Jolie had double mastectomy.
That was rather silly, though. Tom Cruise could have saved her with his alien healing powers.
Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:24:32 PM

"Angelina Jolie had double mastectomy."

In a related story, Brad Pitt asked Jennifer Aniston for a tit-f*ck.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:43:14 PM

^thats more like it
PP is gone way too long.
Got me talkin all serious nsh*t


Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved