WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie Reveals She Had Double Mastectomy

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie Reveals She Had Double MastectomySubmit Comment
Angelina Jolie has unveiled in a New York Times article on Tuesday that she underwent a preventive double mastectomy after learning that she carries a mutation of the BRCA1 gene, which sharply increases the risk of developing breast cancer and ovarian cancer.

"My doctors estimated that I had an 87% risk of breast cancer and a 50% risk of ovarian cancer," Jolie wrote. "Once I knew that this was my reality, I decided to be proactive and to minimize the risk as much I could. I made a decision to have a preventive double mastectomy."

Jolie went on to write that she secretly spent three months getting medical procedures at the Pink Lotus Breast Center in California. Those procedures included mastectomies, which is the removal (all or part) of the breast, and reconstruction in the form of breast implants. "My chances of developing breast cancer have dropped from 87% to under 5%," she added.

Jolie's mother, actress Marcheline Bertrand, died of ovarian cancer in 2007 at the age of 56. Jolie is 37 years old. She has yet to make a decision regarding fighting ovarian cancer, but urged women to take blood tests to determine if they are "highly susceptible" to the cancers.

Source: CNN, NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WallyDee writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:54:32 AM

All the best to them
boogiel writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:16:02 AM

Bye bye boobies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:18:08 AM

So no GIA prequel then?
Taco writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:22:28 AM

Why does it feel like she is older than 37?
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:40:14 AM

Jennifer Aniston lookin better and better,eh Brad?
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:41:07 AM

Cant wait for the new ones!
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:04:29 AM

Now she can be in the Tomb Raider prequel
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:13:00 AM

The Pink Lotus Breast Center must be the most depressing place


Im gonna pour some lube on the ground for mah boobies who aint here
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:14:42 AM

Pornfly

LOLOL!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:22:32 AM

RIP Boobies!!! Tis a sad day.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:34:06 AM

Too bad, those were perfect tits. Smart move on her part though.
Stapes writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:35:41 AM

Guess I can't say she looks just like her dad but with tits anymore.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:44:41 AM

Can... Can I keep the removed parts..? For.. Medical analysis..?
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:52:14 AM

I said it on the other thread but joking aside this is really tragic for her or for any woman. Really sad.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:16:39 AM

Yes, and this bullsh*t is being run as the headline for almost every American news site too, which is sad because whereas foreign news sites are reporting on sh*t that matters, Americans are so stupid all they think about is whether some damned celebrity had a procedure that should have been kept private, much less never shared with the world via screaming headlines.

Embarrassing.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:36:09 AM

An Jolie is going to be one very creepy-looking old woman.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:53:13 AM

MINK
its meant as a cautionary tale for women or for i guess anyone that believes they might be prone to certain types of cancer

Like be proactive and have yourself checked out type thing
She figures her releasing this info could raise cancer awareness

Now if this was an implant story i could understand your igry
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:14:09 AM

Pornfly, every woman in America knows about the dangers of breast cancer. They don't need Angeline Jolie and ABCNEWS/CNN.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:18:30 AM

"She figures her releasing this info could raise cancer awareness"

Nah. She likes talking about herself and hearing other people talking about herself, and the content-starved media whores are all too happy to oblige.
thelazybum writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:24:46 AM

Nobody really cares if jolie adpots a new kid from haiti or donates to a charity in Cambodia, but when she removes her boobs, everbody loses their mind. Its all on you, Nolan. See how far you brought down these Americans to.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:44:39 AM

Its like knowing youre smart,MINK
or having a big wang

You know you have one but its still nice to hear

Just Say No
Buckle Up
Dont Drink And Drive
Dont Eat Unwrapped Holloween Candy
Check Yourself For Lumps
etc.

This news could be just exactly what someone might need to push them over the edge to get themselves checked out

pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:49:03 AM

headline: PORNFLY Cant Spell Halloween

*oh sh*t, i should learn how to spell*
says dumb kid with L.A education to himself


Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:00:30 AM

Silly pornfly!
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:09:22 AM

Im still pissed that Punky Brewster got her boobs reduced

thats an abomination
Whitelock84 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:35:14 AM

I support Jolie for discussing how testing probably saved her life, and how others should have blood tests done to detect for cancer.

But honestly, she doesn't deserve the praise she's getting for this. I'm the child of a cancer survivor, and have met women who had breast cancer, and they weren't fortunate enough to afford reconstructive surgery.

My heart bleeds for those who have had to suffer w/ cancer, and have to deal every day without being able to pay a cosmetic surgeon to make them look good as new.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:03:50 PM

@pornfly

I think Meredith Salinger did too, another crime against humanity and boners.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:08:02 PM

Wait maybe she didn't:

http://www.topnews.in/files/images/MeredithSalenger1.jpg
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:33:41 PM

Sucks what Jolie had to go through...like so many others women. It can really happen to anybody...

But I can imagine her on the cosmetic surgeon's table with doctors talking in a huddle with " The Million Dollar Man" opening theme in the background...

"Gentlemen, we can make these fun bags bigger, better....stronger..."
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:50:06 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h
markoz writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 3:07:39 PM

@mink

You'd be surprised but it's not just America. Even here in Croatia it's one of top headlines.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 3:27:56 PM

^^^^Really?!

I give up on humanity.
Ip_man writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 4:39:21 PM

that woman is f*cked up in the head.if she didn't have 20 kids she would still have her youthfulness and her natural breasts today.now at the young age of 38 she's frail,sick and breastless.

oh,well,we'll always have Tomb Raider 1 for fapping
Maimes writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 5:01:37 PM

All across America today, oncologist and surgeon offices received calls from scared women who are convinced they too need a double mastectomy.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:09:11 PM

"This news could be just exactly what someone might need to push them over the edge to get themselves checked out"

And yet we never heard about Walther Matthau's prostate exams.


You see the problem here, right? Front page news, but only because Angeline Jolie does it? That's not a PSA, it's celebrity news masquerading as sh*t people need to know, and one-sided in the sense that even if you're right, breast cancer isn't the only form of cancer, but I'll be goddamned if ABCNEWS and CNN and everyone else runs a story on Shia having his prostate per-emptively removed.

For me, the fact that this was front page news is an all-time new low for "journalism", or to be more accurate, news reporting. Just terrible.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:32:19 PM



dicaprio scorsese

http://www.scribd.com/doc/54948578/The-Wolf-of-Wall-Street

the counselor

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


only god forgives

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk
jikae writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:36:35 PM

@Pornfly You mean the needy, obsessive, me-first Jennifer Aniston? Brad Pitt wanted to settle down and have a family, and Aniston was still career-first. I can't blame the guy. Besides, Jolie has had biological kids while Aniston is now marrying a "writer". Nobody wins.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:57:06 PM

I was just bein a smartass JIKAE
dont get the idea that i sleep with a Team Aniston t-shirt or some sh*t

MINK
come awn buddy
as men we all know that unless he is a doctor, no straight guy gives a crap *XD* about another mans prostate

We'll have 'the rubber' talk but thats where it ends

Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:13:29 PM

Double mastectomy? But, but... She's married!
The whore!

Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:13:49 PM

Mastectomy? She can read minds?
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:15:35 PM



And that movie she made was made in the Croatia/Bosnia area and is also an honorary citizen in one of those
Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:17:17 PM

"My chances of developing breast cancer have dropped from 87% to under 5%"

- So, what you're saying is that cancer still has a chance, right?

Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:18:20 PM

"Angelina Jolie had double mastectomy."

- Thanks a lot, Obama!
Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:19:27 PM

In Croatia/Bosnia, double mastectomies have you.
Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:20:37 PM

Angelina Jolie had double mastectomy.
In an extreme gesture of solidarity, Brad Pitt chopped off his balls.

Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:21:54 PM

Angelina Jolie had double mastectomy.
That was rather silly, though. Tom Cruise could have saved her with his alien healing powers.
Peter Parker writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:24:32 PM

"Angelina Jolie had double mastectomy."

In a related story, Brad Pitt asked Jennifer Aniston for a tit-f*ck.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:43:14 PM

^thats more like it
PP is gone way too long.
Got me talkin all serious nsh*t


Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved