WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailers for JJ Abrams' "Almost Human" and Seth MacFarlane's "Dads" TV Series

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailers for JJ AbramsSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox Television has unveiled trailers for its upcoming shows, including JJ Abrams' "Almost Human," Seth MacFarlane's "Dads," and Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci's "Sleepy Hollow." Check out all the trailer below.

Almost Human: A high-tech, high-stakes action drama set 35 years in the future, when police officers are partnered with highly evolved human-like androids. An unlikely partnership is forged when a part-machine cop (Karl Urban) is forced to pair with a part-human robot (Michael Ealy) as they fight crime and investigate a deeper cover-up in a futuristic new world.

Dads: Seth Green and Giovanni Ribisi star as two successful gaming entrepreneurs -- and childhood best friends -- whose lives get turned upside down when their pain-in-the-neck dads (Martin Mull, Peter Riegert) move in.

Sleepy Hollow: In this modern-day retelling of Washington Irving's classic, Ichabod Crane(Tom Mison) is resurrected and pulled two and a half centuries through time to find that the world is on the brink of destruction and that he is humanity's last hope, forcing him to team up with a contemporary police officer (Nicole Beharie) to unravel a mystery that dates back to the founding fathers.

Almost Human:


Dads:


Sleepy Hollow:


Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:15:36 AM

I will probably watch Almost Human until it gets cancelled. Meh on the other 2.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:54:45 AM

Fox cancelled The Sarah Connor Chronicles for this?
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:41:39 AM

I would be just fine if they decided to re-run Alien Nation
Bunny X writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:20:00 AM

I love Urban and I love Ealy and I love the trailer for Almost Human. I'll definitely be watching. He threw him out the car!!
But yeah it definitely is Alien Nation rebooted with some I, Robot.

Dads, eh could be good. Not a fan of comedic Giovanni Ribisi but I like Seth and Brenda Song is a nice add. Always a fan of Martin Mull but he looks like he's rehashing his bit from Roseanne.

Sleepy Hollow??? So they mashed up National Treasure and the Elementary show with some other crap they found on the shelf to make this.

Funny how JJ and the other Star Trek heads are keeping their folks with work. (Urban / Cho)
But since this is Fox, it's a race to see which one gets cancelled first.
My money's on Sleepy Hollow, Dads, then Almost Human in that order.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:25:22 AM

All three of these sound like that episode of Married with Children wherein the Bundy's go on set for a television show version of them called Peas in a Pod. In the episode, based on Kelly's description of her family to a tv network executive, there's references to several other horribly laughable but fake shows, and these all three sounds just like them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGoz92dtIhU
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:26:44 AM

I do like the fact Orgi and Kuntzmann are relegated to making sh*t for FOX, though.

Serves them right for ruining Transformers.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:58:56 AM

Seth Green- no thanks !
Giovanni Ribisi is excellent, but seems out of place !!
Sleepy Hollow- Looks awful !!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:59:06 AM

Dads doesn't look to bad, Almost Human should have been a movie and I don't even wanna watch the Sleepy hollow one..
yoshi187 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:17:07 AM

Just watched the 'Dads' one, my god that was more painful than watching Angelina Jolie get her tits cut off! It was about as funny as genocide.

I like Seth MacFarlane, I really like Giovanni Ribisi and Seth Green is ok, but WHAT THE SERIOUS f*ck!?!? I honestly thought it was a fake advert.

What is Giovanni Ribisi doing in this sh*t?! He's way too good for it, he'd be much more at place in a decent HBO show than this crap.

yoshi187 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 12:13:34 PM

Almost Human is basically I, Robot but the races are reversed (the robot in that was clearly based on a honky). They even basically have the same name NX? Nexus? Something like that.
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:06:10 PM


Karl Urban deserves better. He deserves to be doing a Dredd sequel, knee-deep in his own Dredd franchise. But no, he's stuck with this soft TV sh*t.

Dads looks so awful and forced, ugh! it's not even worth talki...

Really? Did they just pull a Captain America joke? Was the movie and/or comic book character THAT universal? What a horrible attempt to be pop-culturally relevant. As for Ichabod, he's probably thinking, "Why aren't all these black people in chains, where they belong?"

CelluloidMan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:58:56 PM

^^ Urban & Ribisi deserved better...the rest are where they belong...

Yummy (I meant Good) to see Brenda Song out of the House of Mouse TV shows. She was too good to be with those annoying twins...I meant those Krouse boys TV show.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:18:38 PM

""Why aren't all these black people in chains, where they belong?""


Not really why you would say such a thing.

First(ly), Ichabod Crane is a fiction New England character, and they didn't have "slaves in chains", and second(ly), there's nothing in the man's life to indicate he was a supporter of either slavery or racism and if anything his life bespeaks of a more liberal and progressive attitude.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:19:32 PM

Oh, I get it. White man surrounded by black men in that time period, he must have been pro-slavery, right?

Kids say the darnedest things.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:19:55 PM

fictionAL.
Tyrkae writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:49:59 PM

i saw seth green and i thought sweet then i saw its made by Seth Macfarlane and i knew it was going to be crap only half decent part was the rising sun comment and that wasnt even that funny
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:22:27 PM


@mink.

I was being facetious.


Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved