WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailers for JJ Abrams' "Almost Human" and Seth MacFarlane's "Dads" TV Series

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailers for JJ AbramsSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox Television has unveiled trailers for its upcoming shows, including JJ Abrams' "Almost Human," Seth MacFarlane's "Dads," and Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci's "Sleepy Hollow." Check out all the trailer below.

Almost Human: A high-tech, high-stakes action drama set 35 years in the future, when police officers are partnered with highly evolved human-like androids. An unlikely partnership is forged when a part-machine cop (Karl Urban) is forced to pair with a part-human robot (Michael Ealy) as they fight crime and investigate a deeper cover-up in a futuristic new world.

Dads: Seth Green and Giovanni Ribisi star as two successful gaming entrepreneurs -- and childhood best friends -- whose lives get turned upside down when their pain-in-the-neck dads (Martin Mull, Peter Riegert) move in.

Sleepy Hollow: In this modern-day retelling of Washington Irving's classic, Ichabod Crane(Tom Mison) is resurrected and pulled two and a half centuries through time to find that the world is on the brink of destruction and that he is humanity's last hope, forcing him to team up with a contemporary police officer (Nicole Beharie) to unravel a mystery that dates back to the founding fathers.

Almost Human:


Dads:


Sleepy Hollow:


Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:15:36 AM

I will probably watch Almost Human until it gets cancelled. Meh on the other 2.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:54:45 AM

Fox cancelled The Sarah Connor Chronicles for this?
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:41:39 AM

I would be just fine if they decided to re-run Alien Nation
Bunny X writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:20:00 AM

I love Urban and I love Ealy and I love the trailer for Almost Human. I'll definitely be watching. He threw him out the car!!
But yeah it definitely is Alien Nation rebooted with some I, Robot.

Dads, eh could be good. Not a fan of comedic Giovanni Ribisi but I like Seth and Brenda Song is a nice add. Always a fan of Martin Mull but he looks like he's rehashing his bit from Roseanne.

Sleepy Hollow??? So they mashed up National Treasure and the Elementary show with some other crap they found on the shelf to make this.

Funny how JJ and the other Star Trek heads are keeping their folks with work. (Urban / Cho)
But since this is Fox, it's a race to see which one gets cancelled first.
My money's on Sleepy Hollow, Dads, then Almost Human in that order.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:25:22 AM

All three of these sound like that episode of Married with Children wherein the Bundy's go on set for a television show version of them called Peas in a Pod. In the episode, based on Kelly's description of her family to a tv network executive, there's references to several other horribly laughable but fake shows, and these all three sounds just like them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGoz92dtIhU
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:26:44 AM

I do like the fact Orgi and Kuntzmann are relegated to making sh*t for FOX, though.

Serves them right for ruining Transformers.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:58:56 AM

Seth Green- no thanks !
Giovanni Ribisi is excellent, but seems out of place !!
Sleepy Hollow- Looks awful !!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:59:06 AM

Dads doesn't look to bad, Almost Human should have been a movie and I don't even wanna watch the Sleepy hollow one..
yoshi187 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:17:07 AM

Just watched the 'Dads' one, my god that was more painful than watching Angelina Jolie get her tits cut off! It was about as funny as genocide.

I like Seth MacFarlane, I really like Giovanni Ribisi and Seth Green is ok, but WHAT THE SERIOUS f*ck!?!? I honestly thought it was a fake advert.

What is Giovanni Ribisi doing in this sh*t?! He's way too good for it, he'd be much more at place in a decent HBO show than this crap.

yoshi187 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 12:13:34 PM

Almost Human is basically I, Robot but the races are reversed (the robot in that was clearly based on a honky). They even basically have the same name NX? Nexus? Something like that.
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:06:10 PM


Karl Urban deserves better. He deserves to be doing a Dredd sequel, knee-deep in his own Dredd franchise. But no, he's stuck with this soft TV sh*t.

Dads looks so awful and forced, ugh! it's not even worth talki...

Really? Did they just pull a Captain America joke? Was the movie and/or comic book character THAT universal? What a horrible attempt to be pop-culturally relevant. As for Ichabod, he's probably thinking, "Why aren't all these black people in chains, where they belong?"

CelluloidMan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:58:56 PM

^^ Urban & Ribisi deserved better...the rest are where they belong...

Yummy (I meant Good) to see Brenda Song out of the House of Mouse TV shows. She was too good to be with those annoying twins...I meant those Krouse boys TV show.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:18:38 PM

""Why aren't all these black people in chains, where they belong?""


Not really why you would say such a thing.

First(ly), Ichabod Crane is a fiction New England character, and they didn't have "slaves in chains", and second(ly), there's nothing in the man's life to indicate he was a supporter of either slavery or racism and if anything his life bespeaks of a more liberal and progressive attitude.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:19:32 PM

Oh, I get it. White man surrounded by black men in that time period, he must have been pro-slavery, right?

Kids say the darnedest things.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:19:55 PM

fictionAL.
Tyrkae writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:49:59 PM

i saw seth green and i thought sweet then i saw its made by Seth Macfarlane and i knew it was going to be crap only half decent part was the rising sun comment and that wasnt even that funny
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:22:27 PM


@mink.

I was being facetious.


"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved