WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Simon Pegg is an Assassin in "Kill Me Three Times" Trailer
Dec 13th, 2014
Full Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Insurgent" is Here!
Dec 13th, 2014
Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Dec 13th, 2014
Trailer for Taylor Lautner's "Tracers" Action Thriller
Dec 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Dec 12th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Dec 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Jason Statham's "Wild Card" Thriller
Dec 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailers for JJ Abrams' "Almost Human" and Seth MacFarlane's "Dads" TV Series

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailers for JJ AbramsSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox Television has unveiled trailers for its upcoming shows, including JJ Abrams' "Almost Human," Seth MacFarlane's "Dads," and Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci's "Sleepy Hollow." Check out all the trailer below.

Almost Human: A high-tech, high-stakes action drama set 35 years in the future, when police officers are partnered with highly evolved human-like androids. An unlikely partnership is forged when a part-machine cop (Karl Urban) is forced to pair with a part-human robot (Michael Ealy) as they fight crime and investigate a deeper cover-up in a futuristic new world.

Dads: Seth Green and Giovanni Ribisi star as two successful gaming entrepreneurs -- and childhood best friends -- whose lives get turned upside down when their pain-in-the-neck dads (Martin Mull, Peter Riegert) move in.

Sleepy Hollow: In this modern-day retelling of Washington Irving's classic, Ichabod Crane(Tom Mison) is resurrected and pulled two and a half centuries through time to find that the world is on the brink of destruction and that he is humanity's last hope, forcing him to team up with a contemporary police officer (Nicole Beharie) to unravel a mystery that dates back to the founding fathers.

Almost Human:


Dads:


Sleepy Hollow:


Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:15:36 AM

I will probably watch Almost Human until it gets cancelled. Meh on the other 2.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:54:45 AM

Fox cancelled The Sarah Connor Chronicles for this?
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:41:39 AM

I would be just fine if they decided to re-run Alien Nation
Bunny X writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:20:00 AM

I love Urban and I love Ealy and I love the trailer for Almost Human. I'll definitely be watching. He threw him out the car!!
But yeah it definitely is Alien Nation rebooted with some I, Robot.

Dads, eh could be good. Not a fan of comedic Giovanni Ribisi but I like Seth and Brenda Song is a nice add. Always a fan of Martin Mull but he looks like he's rehashing his bit from Roseanne.

Sleepy Hollow??? So they mashed up National Treasure and the Elementary show with some other crap they found on the shelf to make this.

Funny how JJ and the other Star Trek heads are keeping their folks with work. (Urban / Cho)
But since this is Fox, it's a race to see which one gets cancelled first.
My money's on Sleepy Hollow, Dads, then Almost Human in that order.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:25:22 AM

All three of these sound like that episode of Married with Children wherein the Bundy's go on set for a television show version of them called Peas in a Pod. In the episode, based on Kelly's description of her family to a tv network executive, there's references to several other horribly laughable but fake shows, and these all three sounds just like them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGoz92dtIhU
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:26:44 AM

I do like the fact Orgi and Kuntzmann are relegated to making sh*t for FOX, though.

Serves them right for ruining Transformers.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:58:56 AM

Seth Green- no thanks !
Giovanni Ribisi is excellent, but seems out of place !!
Sleepy Hollow- Looks awful !!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:59:06 AM

Dads doesn't look to bad, Almost Human should have been a movie and I don't even wanna watch the Sleepy hollow one..
yoshi187 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:17:07 AM

Just watched the 'Dads' one, my god that was more painful than watching Angelina Jolie get her tits cut off! It was about as funny as genocide.

I like Seth MacFarlane, I really like Giovanni Ribisi and Seth Green is ok, but WHAT THE SERIOUS f*ck!?!? I honestly thought it was a fake advert.

What is Giovanni Ribisi doing in this sh*t?! He's way too good for it, he'd be much more at place in a decent HBO show than this crap.

yoshi187 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 12:13:34 PM

Almost Human is basically I, Robot but the races are reversed (the robot in that was clearly based on a honky). They even basically have the same name NX? Nexus? Something like that.
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:06:10 PM


Karl Urban deserves better. He deserves to be doing a Dredd sequel, knee-deep in his own Dredd franchise. But no, he's stuck with this soft TV sh*t.

Dads looks so awful and forced, ugh! it's not even worth talki...

Really? Did they just pull a Captain America joke? Was the movie and/or comic book character THAT universal? What a horrible attempt to be pop-culturally relevant. As for Ichabod, he's probably thinking, "Why aren't all these black people in chains, where they belong?"

CelluloidMan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:58:56 PM

^^ Urban & Ribisi deserved better...the rest are where they belong...

Yummy (I meant Good) to see Brenda Song out of the House of Mouse TV shows. She was too good to be with those annoying twins...I meant those Krouse boys TV show.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:18:38 PM

""Why aren't all these black people in chains, where they belong?""


Not really why you would say such a thing.

First(ly), Ichabod Crane is a fiction New England character, and they didn't have "slaves in chains", and second(ly), there's nothing in the man's life to indicate he was a supporter of either slavery or racism and if anything his life bespeaks of a more liberal and progressive attitude.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:19:32 PM

Oh, I get it. White man surrounded by black men in that time period, he must have been pro-slavery, right?

Kids say the darnedest things.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:19:55 PM

fictionAL.
Tyrkae writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:49:59 PM

i saw seth green and i thought sweet then i saw its made by Seth Macfarlane and i knew it was going to be crap only half decent part was the rising sun comment and that wasnt even that funny
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:22:27 PM


@mink.

I was being facetious.


Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved