WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailers for JJ Abrams' "Almost Human" and Seth MacFarlane's "Dads" TV Series

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailers for JJ AbramsSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox Television has unveiled trailers for its upcoming shows, including JJ Abrams' "Almost Human," Seth MacFarlane's "Dads," and Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci's "Sleepy Hollow." Check out all the trailer below.

Almost Human: A high-tech, high-stakes action drama set 35 years in the future, when police officers are partnered with highly evolved human-like androids. An unlikely partnership is forged when a part-machine cop (Karl Urban) is forced to pair with a part-human robot (Michael Ealy) as they fight crime and investigate a deeper cover-up in a futuristic new world.

Dads: Seth Green and Giovanni Ribisi star as two successful gaming entrepreneurs -- and childhood best friends -- whose lives get turned upside down when their pain-in-the-neck dads (Martin Mull, Peter Riegert) move in.

Sleepy Hollow: In this modern-day retelling of Washington Irving's classic, Ichabod Crane(Tom Mison) is resurrected and pulled two and a half centuries through time to find that the world is on the brink of destruction and that he is humanity's last hope, forcing him to team up with a contemporary police officer (Nicole Beharie) to unravel a mystery that dates back to the founding fathers.

Almost Human:


Dads:


Sleepy Hollow:


Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:15:36 AM

I will probably watch Almost Human until it gets cancelled. Meh on the other 2.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:54:45 AM

Fox cancelled The Sarah Connor Chronicles for this?
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:41:39 AM

I would be just fine if they decided to re-run Alien Nation
Bunny X writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:20:00 AM

I love Urban and I love Ealy and I love the trailer for Almost Human. I'll definitely be watching. He threw him out the car!!
But yeah it definitely is Alien Nation rebooted with some I, Robot.

Dads, eh could be good. Not a fan of comedic Giovanni Ribisi but I like Seth and Brenda Song is a nice add. Always a fan of Martin Mull but he looks like he's rehashing his bit from Roseanne.

Sleepy Hollow??? So they mashed up National Treasure and the Elementary show with some other crap they found on the shelf to make this.

Funny how JJ and the other Star Trek heads are keeping their folks with work. (Urban / Cho)
But since this is Fox, it's a race to see which one gets cancelled first.
My money's on Sleepy Hollow, Dads, then Almost Human in that order.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:25:22 AM

All three of these sound like that episode of Married with Children wherein the Bundy's go on set for a television show version of them called Peas in a Pod. In the episode, based on Kelly's description of her family to a tv network executive, there's references to several other horribly laughable but fake shows, and these all three sounds just like them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGoz92dtIhU
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:26:44 AM

I do like the fact Orgi and Kuntzmann are relegated to making sh*t for FOX, though.

Serves them right for ruining Transformers.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:58:56 AM

Seth Green- no thanks !
Giovanni Ribisi is excellent, but seems out of place !!
Sleepy Hollow- Looks awful !!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:59:06 AM

Dads doesn't look to bad, Almost Human should have been a movie and I don't even wanna watch the Sleepy hollow one..
yoshi187 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:17:07 AM

Just watched the 'Dads' one, my god that was more painful than watching Angelina Jolie get her tits cut off! It was about as funny as genocide.

I like Seth MacFarlane, I really like Giovanni Ribisi and Seth Green is ok, but WHAT THE SERIOUS f*ck!?!? I honestly thought it was a fake advert.

What is Giovanni Ribisi doing in this sh*t?! He's way too good for it, he'd be much more at place in a decent HBO show than this crap.

yoshi187 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 12:13:34 PM

Almost Human is basically I, Robot but the races are reversed (the robot in that was clearly based on a honky). They even basically have the same name NX? Nexus? Something like that.
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:06:10 PM


Karl Urban deserves better. He deserves to be doing a Dredd sequel, knee-deep in his own Dredd franchise. But no, he's stuck with this soft TV sh*t.

Dads looks so awful and forced, ugh! it's not even worth talki...

Really? Did they just pull a Captain America joke? Was the movie and/or comic book character THAT universal? What a horrible attempt to be pop-culturally relevant. As for Ichabod, he's probably thinking, "Why aren't all these black people in chains, where they belong?"

CelluloidMan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:58:56 PM

^^ Urban & Ribisi deserved better...the rest are where they belong...

Yummy (I meant Good) to see Brenda Song out of the House of Mouse TV shows. She was too good to be with those annoying twins...I meant those Krouse boys TV show.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:18:38 PM

""Why aren't all these black people in chains, where they belong?""


Not really why you would say such a thing.

First(ly), Ichabod Crane is a fiction New England character, and they didn't have "slaves in chains", and second(ly), there's nothing in the man's life to indicate he was a supporter of either slavery or racism and if anything his life bespeaks of a more liberal and progressive attitude.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:19:32 PM

Oh, I get it. White man surrounded by black men in that time period, he must have been pro-slavery, right?

Kids say the darnedest things.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:19:55 PM

fictionAL.
Tyrkae writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:49:59 PM

i saw seth green and i thought sweet then i saw its made by Seth Macfarlane and i knew it was going to be crap only half decent part was the rising sun comment and that wasnt even that funny
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:22:27 PM


@mink.

I was being facetious.


Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved