WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailers for JJ Abrams' "Almost Human" and Seth MacFarlane's "Dads" TV Series

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailers for JJ AbramsSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox Television has unveiled trailers for its upcoming shows, including JJ Abrams' "Almost Human," Seth MacFarlane's "Dads," and Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci's "Sleepy Hollow." Check out all the trailer below.

Almost Human: A high-tech, high-stakes action drama set 35 years in the future, when police officers are partnered with highly evolved human-like androids. An unlikely partnership is forged when a part-machine cop (Karl Urban) is forced to pair with a part-human robot (Michael Ealy) as they fight crime and investigate a deeper cover-up in a futuristic new world.

Dads: Seth Green and Giovanni Ribisi star as two successful gaming entrepreneurs -- and childhood best friends -- whose lives get turned upside down when their pain-in-the-neck dads (Martin Mull, Peter Riegert) move in.

Sleepy Hollow: In this modern-day retelling of Washington Irving's classic, Ichabod Crane(Tom Mison) is resurrected and pulled two and a half centuries through time to find that the world is on the brink of destruction and that he is humanity's last hope, forcing him to team up with a contemporary police officer (Nicole Beharie) to unravel a mystery that dates back to the founding fathers.

Almost Human:


Dads:


Sleepy Hollow:


Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:15:36 AM

I will probably watch Almost Human until it gets cancelled. Meh on the other 2.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:54:45 AM

Fox cancelled The Sarah Connor Chronicles for this?
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:41:39 AM

I would be just fine if they decided to re-run Alien Nation
Bunny X writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:20:00 AM

I love Urban and I love Ealy and I love the trailer for Almost Human. I'll definitely be watching. He threw him out the car!!
But yeah it definitely is Alien Nation rebooted with some I, Robot.

Dads, eh could be good. Not a fan of comedic Giovanni Ribisi but I like Seth and Brenda Song is a nice add. Always a fan of Martin Mull but he looks like he's rehashing his bit from Roseanne.

Sleepy Hollow??? So they mashed up National Treasure and the Elementary show with some other crap they found on the shelf to make this.

Funny how JJ and the other Star Trek heads are keeping their folks with work. (Urban / Cho)
But since this is Fox, it's a race to see which one gets cancelled first.
My money's on Sleepy Hollow, Dads, then Almost Human in that order.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:25:22 AM

All three of these sound like that episode of Married with Children wherein the Bundy's go on set for a television show version of them called Peas in a Pod. In the episode, based on Kelly's description of her family to a tv network executive, there's references to several other horribly laughable but fake shows, and these all three sounds just like them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGoz92dtIhU
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:26:44 AM

I do like the fact Orgi and Kuntzmann are relegated to making sh*t for FOX, though.

Serves them right for ruining Transformers.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:58:56 AM

Seth Green- no thanks !
Giovanni Ribisi is excellent, but seems out of place !!
Sleepy Hollow- Looks awful !!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:59:06 AM

Dads doesn't look to bad, Almost Human should have been a movie and I don't even wanna watch the Sleepy hollow one..
yoshi187 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:17:07 AM

Just watched the 'Dads' one, my god that was more painful than watching Angelina Jolie get her tits cut off! It was about as funny as genocide.

I like Seth MacFarlane, I really like Giovanni Ribisi and Seth Green is ok, but WHAT THE SERIOUS f*ck!?!? I honestly thought it was a fake advert.

What is Giovanni Ribisi doing in this sh*t?! He's way too good for it, he'd be much more at place in a decent HBO show than this crap.

yoshi187 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 12:13:34 PM

Almost Human is basically I, Robot but the races are reversed (the robot in that was clearly based on a honky). They even basically have the same name NX? Nexus? Something like that.
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:06:10 PM


Karl Urban deserves better. He deserves to be doing a Dredd sequel, knee-deep in his own Dredd franchise. But no, he's stuck with this soft TV sh*t.

Dads looks so awful and forced, ugh! it's not even worth talki...

Really? Did they just pull a Captain America joke? Was the movie and/or comic book character THAT universal? What a horrible attempt to be pop-culturally relevant. As for Ichabod, he's probably thinking, "Why aren't all these black people in chains, where they belong?"

CelluloidMan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:58:56 PM

^^ Urban & Ribisi deserved better...the rest are where they belong...

Yummy (I meant Good) to see Brenda Song out of the House of Mouse TV shows. She was too good to be with those annoying twins...I meant those Krouse boys TV show.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:18:38 PM

""Why aren't all these black people in chains, where they belong?""


Not really why you would say such a thing.

First(ly), Ichabod Crane is a fiction New England character, and they didn't have "slaves in chains", and second(ly), there's nothing in the man's life to indicate he was a supporter of either slavery or racism and if anything his life bespeaks of a more liberal and progressive attitude.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:19:32 PM

Oh, I get it. White man surrounded by black men in that time period, he must have been pro-slavery, right?

Kids say the darnedest things.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:19:55 PM

fictionAL.
Tyrkae writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:49:59 PM

i saw seth green and i thought sweet then i saw its made by Seth Macfarlane and i knew it was going to be crap only half decent part was the rising sun comment and that wasnt even that funny
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:22:27 PM


@mink.

I was being facetious.


Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved