WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Pixar Working on More Sequels, Is "Toy Story 4" Happening?

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Pixar Working on More Sequels, Is "Toy Story 4" Happening?Submit Comment
A few days ago, Disney held a conference call with stockholders, revealing that Pixar is developing even more sequels to some of its films, outside of "Monsters, Inc" and "Finding Nemo," which have already been announced.

Disney CEO Bob Iger said: "We are very excited about 'Monsters University,' which opens next month. Pixar's slate of films for the next five years includes fantastic original stories as well as some great sequels to their previous hits. And as we recently announced, we are in production on one of those sequels, 'Finding Dory,' featuring Ellen DeGeneres once again as the voice of Dory, one of the most beloved characters from 'Finding Nemo,' which was one of the most popular and profitable movies to date."

Iger didn't say which films will be getting sequels, but it's safe to say that it won't be "The Incredibles." The obvious bet would be that we'll soon be getting "Cars 3" and "Toy Story 4." Stay tuned.

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:22:39 AM

"At Disney, we are fully prepared to whore out any and all properties for that sweet ca$h, KA-CHING!! Expect sequels to A Bug's Life, Up, Wall-E, and Planes in the near future."
Taco writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:26:11 AM

^^^^Nailed it
Taco writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:27:47 AM

The incredibles was a good movie so don't expect a sequel. Not enough toy options to market.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:31:22 AM

A short plot of Toy Story 4:
Woody and the toys spend the days at the new home but Woody wants to visit Andy because that cowboy f*ck always brags about him being his original owner and so when Woody gets to college, he catches Andy getting a blow-job from an Asian whore and Andy is only interested in sexual toys now, so Woody convinces the rest of the toys to turn sexual, Rex's tail will be transformed to a dildo and there is a penis instead of a snake in Woody's boot. Come on Pixar, unnecessary sequels suck so much...
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:51:14 AM

Pixar will dig themselves deeper if they make a sequel to Cars 2, I think they even know it was f*cking sh*t. And Toy Story is one of my all time favorite movies, and the 3rd one wrapped up everything perfectly, and I dont even want a 4th one!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:42:20 AM

Cars will always be my favorite Pixar movie, I f*cking love that movie lol My little brother made me watch it and I was like "Gay!" This movies dumb.. Then.. 30 minute in he stoppe watching and ironies the whole thing lol..

I'd watch a cars 3 and I can't wait for the Finding Nemo Sequel lol
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:35:18 AM

A better idea would be to reboot Toy Story with all new toys. I know, it's a risk, with Toy Story being a household name and all, but at least it would give Disney a chance to do something fresh with the property and Pixar an excuse to pretend they don't have Disney's d*ck down their throat.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:41:37 AM

You'd think I was drunk when I typed that last comment lmao And that'll never happen mink, Pixar doesn't have the balls lol
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:42:07 AM

Iger didn't say which films will be getting sequels, but it's safe to say that it won't be "The Incredibles."

THAT'S THE ONLY f*ckING PIXAR FILM THAT NEEDS A SEQUEL YOU USELESS BUNCH OF c*ntS! TOY STORY 3 WAS AN END FILM, CARS WERE THE WORST PIXAR MOVIES EVER! f*ck YOU AND YOUR MERCHANDISING DISNEY!
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:44:19 AM

Sure, they can make TS4. It's more than possible......That's only if they don't f*ck the franchise into oblivion. I still have hope in these guys after Cars: Electric Boogaloo and that 2012 pixar film that mustn't ever be named. What a piece of flaming sh*t that was.
Prove to your fanbase that you've still got it with M.U., Pixar. THEN people will start considering a fourth film.
velocityknown writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:51:12 AM

Why would Toy Story 4 be the obvious bet, Alex?
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:52:53 PM

Pixar just went down to the level of Dreamworks...nothing new.

But I guess all this whoring out might be to pay off that Star Wars debt.

But I saw that coming with WALL-E's excellent transcendalist opening and UP's short background story of lost love that elevated the material with jaw dropping adult themes in ways the small children could relate and then...SPLAT!! The 2nd half of the movie was so average...

Hopefully John Lasseter can prevent the sequels from becoming money-grubbing mediocre...at least give us that Pixar.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 2:37:51 PM

News flash: Pixar is out of ideas. I find it staggering that most of the ideas from Pixar came from one lunch meeting between John Lasseter, Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter and Joe Ranft at the Hidden City Cafe in 1994.

Obviously, those guys need to go out to lunch more.
donangel01 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 3:39:00 PM

I am new to all of this and learning as I go. can someone tell me why NO is the answer to sequel for Incredibles? I must have missed a previous Pixar story. outside of Cars , my childs' other favorite is The Incredibles, and though he is only 4, he'll soon understand and ask more. I'll check back for answer later and will keep reading all comments, some of you are freaking hilarious!
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 4:01:49 PM

Incredibles sequel or get out
coldplayesence writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 5:02:58 PM

Pixar's last great GREAT movie was Up, now they are just embarrasing themselves with the profit center thinking.
stout writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 5:04:56 PM

Incredibles sequel or GTFO! Best of the Pixar movies and only one that actually set itself up for a sequel! Give us more!
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:03:58 PM

@mustard: thank you for that very interesting and thought provoking anecdote.

And no, I'm not speaking sarcastically.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:43:29 PM



better make some coffee
i am gonna be up all night : )

dicaprio scorsese

http://www.scribd.com/doc/54948578/The-Wolf-of-Wall-Street

the counselor

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


only god forgives

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk

BlackDynamite writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:58:03 PM

If it's not Incredibles 2, then I don't give a flying f*ck.
Zeroguy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:18:46 PM

Agreed mink.
Coming off that bittersweet ending of TS3, I wouldn't want to continue. It would feel wrong.
It sort of be like following the lives of the characters from MASH, when they return home. It would be wrong.

I feel bad for Pixar. They wanted to separate from Disbey and make their own original sh*t. Instead they got bought/f*cked and now the future is full of sequels and money.
velocityknown writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:40:48 PM

Pixar won't continue Toy Story movies and there's nothing to indicate otherwise. Besides Alex's meaningless speculation of course. Pixar is pretty much booked through 2017.

They've got:

The Good Dinosaur for 2014

"The Untitled Pixar Movie That Takes You Inside The Mind" set for June of 2015

Dia De Los Muertos film set for sometime in the future that Lee Unkrich is directing

Finding Dory

Zero reason to believe Toy Story 4 is in the works. Zero.
Curbcooler writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 12:31:37 AM

it's a sad day when Pixar becomes another Coporate whore! Enough sequals, stick with Originals!

And enough Animation Slapstick Comedies, go back to
Epic Animation Blockbusters( Lion King, Tarzan, Beauty and the Beast, etc)

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved