WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "Jupiter Ascending" Sci-Fi Film, with Channing Tatum and Mila Kunis
Sep 25th, 2014
New Trailer for Marvel's "Big Hero 6" Animated Film
Sep 25th, 2014
First Look at Nicolas Cage's Troubled "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Sep 25th, 2014
Naked Woman Broke Into Keanu Reeves' House
Sep 25th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Sep 25th, 2014
Liam Neeson Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Pixar Working on More Sequels, Is "Toy Story 4" Happening?

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Pixar Working on More Sequels, Is "Toy Story 4" Happening?Submit Comment
A few days ago, Disney held a conference call with stockholders, revealing that Pixar is developing even more sequels to some of its films, outside of "Monsters, Inc" and "Finding Nemo," which have already been announced.

Disney CEO Bob Iger said: "We are very excited about 'Monsters University,' which opens next month. Pixar's slate of films for the next five years includes fantastic original stories as well as some great sequels to their previous hits. And as we recently announced, we are in production on one of those sequels, 'Finding Dory,' featuring Ellen DeGeneres once again as the voice of Dory, one of the most beloved characters from 'Finding Nemo,' which was one of the most popular and profitable movies to date."

Iger didn't say which films will be getting sequels, but it's safe to say that it won't be "The Incredibles." The obvious bet would be that we'll soon be getting "Cars 3" and "Toy Story 4." Stay tuned.

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:22:39 AM

"At Disney, we are fully prepared to whore out any and all properties for that sweet ca$h, KA-CHING!! Expect sequels to A Bug's Life, Up, Wall-E, and Planes in the near future."
Taco writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:26:11 AM

^^^^Nailed it
Taco writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:27:47 AM

The incredibles was a good movie so don't expect a sequel. Not enough toy options to market.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:31:22 AM

A short plot of Toy Story 4:
Woody and the toys spend the days at the new home but Woody wants to visit Andy because that cowboy f*ck always brags about him being his original owner and so when Woody gets to college, he catches Andy getting a blow-job from an Asian whore and Andy is only interested in sexual toys now, so Woody convinces the rest of the toys to turn sexual, Rex's tail will be transformed to a dildo and there is a penis instead of a snake in Woody's boot. Come on Pixar, unnecessary sequels suck so much...
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:51:14 AM

Pixar will dig themselves deeper if they make a sequel to Cars 2, I think they even know it was f*cking sh*t. And Toy Story is one of my all time favorite movies, and the 3rd one wrapped up everything perfectly, and I dont even want a 4th one!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:42:20 AM

Cars will always be my favorite Pixar movie, I f*cking love that movie lol My little brother made me watch it and I was like "Gay!" This movies dumb.. Then.. 30 minute in he stoppe watching and ironies the whole thing lol..

I'd watch a cars 3 and I can't wait for the Finding Nemo Sequel lol
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:35:18 AM

A better idea would be to reboot Toy Story with all new toys. I know, it's a risk, with Toy Story being a household name and all, but at least it would give Disney a chance to do something fresh with the property and Pixar an excuse to pretend they don't have Disney's d*ck down their throat.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:41:37 AM

You'd think I was drunk when I typed that last comment lmao And that'll never happen mink, Pixar doesn't have the balls lol
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:42:07 AM

Iger didn't say which films will be getting sequels, but it's safe to say that it won't be "The Incredibles."

THAT'S THE ONLY f*ckING PIXAR FILM THAT NEEDS A SEQUEL YOU USELESS BUNCH OF c*ntS! TOY STORY 3 WAS AN END FILM, CARS WERE THE WORST PIXAR MOVIES EVER! f*ck YOU AND YOUR MERCHANDISING DISNEY!
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:44:19 AM

Sure, they can make TS4. It's more than possible......That's only if they don't f*ck the franchise into oblivion. I still have hope in these guys after Cars: Electric Boogaloo and that 2012 pixar film that mustn't ever be named. What a piece of flaming sh*t that was.
Prove to your fanbase that you've still got it with M.U., Pixar. THEN people will start considering a fourth film.
velocityknown writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:51:12 AM

Why would Toy Story 4 be the obvious bet, Alex?
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:52:53 PM

Pixar just went down to the level of Dreamworks...nothing new.

But I guess all this whoring out might be to pay off that Star Wars debt.

But I saw that coming with WALL-E's excellent transcendalist opening and UP's short background story of lost love that elevated the material with jaw dropping adult themes in ways the small children could relate and then...SPLAT!! The 2nd half of the movie was so average...

Hopefully John Lasseter can prevent the sequels from becoming money-grubbing mediocre...at least give us that Pixar.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 2:37:51 PM

News flash: Pixar is out of ideas. I find it staggering that most of the ideas from Pixar came from one lunch meeting between John Lasseter, Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter and Joe Ranft at the Hidden City Cafe in 1994.

Obviously, those guys need to go out to lunch more.
donangel01 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 3:39:00 PM

I am new to all of this and learning as I go. can someone tell me why NO is the answer to sequel for Incredibles? I must have missed a previous Pixar story. outside of Cars , my childs' other favorite is The Incredibles, and though he is only 4, he'll soon understand and ask more. I'll check back for answer later and will keep reading all comments, some of you are freaking hilarious!
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 4:01:49 PM

Incredibles sequel or get out
coldplayesence writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 5:02:58 PM

Pixar's last great GREAT movie was Up, now they are just embarrasing themselves with the profit center thinking.
stout writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 5:04:56 PM

Incredibles sequel or GTFO! Best of the Pixar movies and only one that actually set itself up for a sequel! Give us more!
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:03:58 PM

@mustard: thank you for that very interesting and thought provoking anecdote.

And no, I'm not speaking sarcastically.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:43:29 PM



better make some coffee
i am gonna be up all night : )

dicaprio scorsese

http://www.scribd.com/doc/54948578/The-Wolf-of-Wall-Street

the counselor

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


only god forgives

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk

BlackDynamite writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:58:03 PM

If it's not Incredibles 2, then I don't give a flying f*ck.
Zeroguy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:18:46 PM

Agreed mink.
Coming off that bittersweet ending of TS3, I wouldn't want to continue. It would feel wrong.
It sort of be like following the lives of the characters from MASH, when they return home. It would be wrong.

I feel bad for Pixar. They wanted to separate from Disbey and make their own original sh*t. Instead they got bought/f*cked and now the future is full of sequels and money.
velocityknown writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:40:48 PM

Pixar won't continue Toy Story movies and there's nothing to indicate otherwise. Besides Alex's meaningless speculation of course. Pixar is pretty much booked through 2017.

They've got:

The Good Dinosaur for 2014

"The Untitled Pixar Movie That Takes You Inside The Mind" set for June of 2015

Dia De Los Muertos film set for sometime in the future that Lee Unkrich is directing

Finding Dory

Zero reason to believe Toy Story 4 is in the works. Zero.
Curbcooler writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 12:31:37 AM

it's a sad day when Pixar becomes another Coporate whore! Enough sequals, stick with Originals!

And enough Animation Slapstick Comedies, go back to
Epic Animation Blockbusters( Lion King, Tarzan, Beauty and the Beast, etc)

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved