WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Pixar Working on More Sequels, Is "Toy Story 4" Happening?

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Pixar Working on More Sequels, Is "Toy Story 4" Happening?Submit Comment
A few days ago, Disney held a conference call with stockholders, revealing that Pixar is developing even more sequels to some of its films, outside of "Monsters, Inc" and "Finding Nemo," which have already been announced.

Disney CEO Bob Iger said: "We are very excited about 'Monsters University,' which opens next month. Pixar's slate of films for the next five years includes fantastic original stories as well as some great sequels to their previous hits. And as we recently announced, we are in production on one of those sequels, 'Finding Dory,' featuring Ellen DeGeneres once again as the voice of Dory, one of the most beloved characters from 'Finding Nemo,' which was one of the most popular and profitable movies to date."

Iger didn't say which films will be getting sequels, but it's safe to say that it won't be "The Incredibles." The obvious bet would be that we'll soon be getting "Cars 3" and "Toy Story 4." Stay tuned.

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:22:39 AM

"At Disney, we are fully prepared to whore out any and all properties for that sweet ca$h, KA-CHING!! Expect sequels to A Bug's Life, Up, Wall-E, and Planes in the near future."
Taco writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:26:11 AM

^^^^Nailed it
Taco writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:27:47 AM

The incredibles was a good movie so don't expect a sequel. Not enough toy options to market.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:31:22 AM

A short plot of Toy Story 4:
Woody and the toys spend the days at the new home but Woody wants to visit Andy because that cowboy f*ck always brags about him being his original owner and so when Woody gets to college, he catches Andy getting a blow-job from an Asian whore and Andy is only interested in sexual toys now, so Woody convinces the rest of the toys to turn sexual, Rex's tail will be transformed to a dildo and there is a penis instead of a snake in Woody's boot. Come on Pixar, unnecessary sequels suck so much...
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:51:14 AM

Pixar will dig themselves deeper if they make a sequel to Cars 2, I think they even know it was f*cking sh*t. And Toy Story is one of my all time favorite movies, and the 3rd one wrapped up everything perfectly, and I dont even want a 4th one!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:42:20 AM

Cars will always be my favorite Pixar movie, I f*cking love that movie lol My little brother made me watch it and I was like "Gay!" This movies dumb.. Then.. 30 minute in he stoppe watching and ironies the whole thing lol..

I'd watch a cars 3 and I can't wait for the Finding Nemo Sequel lol
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:35:18 AM

A better idea would be to reboot Toy Story with all new toys. I know, it's a risk, with Toy Story being a household name and all, but at least it would give Disney a chance to do something fresh with the property and Pixar an excuse to pretend they don't have Disney's d*ck down their throat.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:41:37 AM

You'd think I was drunk when I typed that last comment lmao And that'll never happen mink, Pixar doesn't have the balls lol
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:42:07 AM

Iger didn't say which films will be getting sequels, but it's safe to say that it won't be "The Incredibles."

THAT'S THE ONLY f*ckING PIXAR FILM THAT NEEDS A SEQUEL YOU USELESS BUNCH OF c*ntS! TOY STORY 3 WAS AN END FILM, CARS WERE THE WORST PIXAR MOVIES EVER! f*ck YOU AND YOUR MERCHANDISING DISNEY!
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:44:19 AM

Sure, they can make TS4. It's more than possible......That's only if they don't f*ck the franchise into oblivion. I still have hope in these guys after Cars: Electric Boogaloo and that 2012 pixar film that mustn't ever be named. What a piece of flaming sh*t that was.
Prove to your fanbase that you've still got it with M.U., Pixar. THEN people will start considering a fourth film.
velocityknown writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:51:12 AM

Why would Toy Story 4 be the obvious bet, Alex?
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:52:53 PM

Pixar just went down to the level of Dreamworks...nothing new.

But I guess all this whoring out might be to pay off that Star Wars debt.

But I saw that coming with WALL-E's excellent transcendalist opening and UP's short background story of lost love that elevated the material with jaw dropping adult themes in ways the small children could relate and then...SPLAT!! The 2nd half of the movie was so average...

Hopefully John Lasseter can prevent the sequels from becoming money-grubbing mediocre...at least give us that Pixar.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 2:37:51 PM

News flash: Pixar is out of ideas. I find it staggering that most of the ideas from Pixar came from one lunch meeting between John Lasseter, Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter and Joe Ranft at the Hidden City Cafe in 1994.

Obviously, those guys need to go out to lunch more.
donangel01 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 3:39:00 PM

I am new to all of this and learning as I go. can someone tell me why NO is the answer to sequel for Incredibles? I must have missed a previous Pixar story. outside of Cars , my childs' other favorite is The Incredibles, and though he is only 4, he'll soon understand and ask more. I'll check back for answer later and will keep reading all comments, some of you are freaking hilarious!
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 4:01:49 PM

Incredibles sequel or get out
coldplayesence writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 5:02:58 PM

Pixar's last great GREAT movie was Up, now they are just embarrasing themselves with the profit center thinking.
stout writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 5:04:56 PM

Incredibles sequel or GTFO! Best of the Pixar movies and only one that actually set itself up for a sequel! Give us more!
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:03:58 PM

@mustard: thank you for that very interesting and thought provoking anecdote.

And no, I'm not speaking sarcastically.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:43:29 PM



better make some coffee
i am gonna be up all night : )

dicaprio scorsese

http://www.scribd.com/doc/54948578/The-Wolf-of-Wall-Street

the counselor

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


only god forgives

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk

BlackDynamite writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 6:58:03 PM

If it's not Incredibles 2, then I don't give a flying f*ck.
Zeroguy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:18:46 PM

Agreed mink.
Coming off that bittersweet ending of TS3, I wouldn't want to continue. It would feel wrong.
It sort of be like following the lives of the characters from MASH, when they return home. It would be wrong.

I feel bad for Pixar. They wanted to separate from Disbey and make their own original sh*t. Instead they got bought/f*cked and now the future is full of sequels and money.
velocityknown writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:40:48 PM

Pixar won't continue Toy Story movies and there's nothing to indicate otherwise. Besides Alex's meaningless speculation of course. Pixar is pretty much booked through 2017.

They've got:

The Good Dinosaur for 2014

"The Untitled Pixar Movie That Takes You Inside The Mind" set for June of 2015

Dia De Los Muertos film set for sometime in the future that Lee Unkrich is directing

Finding Dory

Zero reason to believe Toy Story 4 is in the works. Zero.
Curbcooler writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 12:31:37 AM

it's a sad day when Pixar becomes another Coporate whore! Enough sequals, stick with Originals!

And enough Animation Slapstick Comedies, go back to
Epic Animation Blockbusters( Lion King, Tarzan, Beauty and the Beast, etc)

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved