WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger's "The Toxic Avenger" Role Revealed

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
We just reported that Arnold Schwarzenegger is in talks to star in "The Toxic Avenger" remake, which will be directed by Steve Pink (Hot Tub Time Machine). All we knew was that the actor wasn't planning to play the title character, but now we have an official press release, which contains a plot synopsis and a description of Schwarzenegger's role.

Plot: Loosely based on Lloyd Kaufman's classic Troma franchise, "The Toxic Avenger" is the tale of a high-school kid who gets dunked in toxic waste by a corrupt chemical company. He survives the ordeal with one major side effect: upon contact with toxic chemicals, he transforms into a monster with superhuman strength.

Schwarzenegger would play "The Exterminator," a former black ops agent, who trains Toxie to use his powers for good. Together they take on the lurking menace created by the polluters, and the polluters themselves.

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:20:24 AM

What a fitting title. The Ex-Terminator.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:37:46 AM

(from last post)
Its not hazardous waste
its from outer space

Still waiting CANNON
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:09:50 AM

This sounds worst than the Last Stand.

the Exterminator? Really?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:19:15 AM

f*ck this!!
Stapes writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:25:03 AM

I'm down.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:12:48 AM

And people thought Arnold's come back career wasn't going to suck.
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:20:09 AM


"I've just been cast in da new Avengas moovie! and its going to be fantaastic. I'm going to play an undacova kinduhgahden teacha, or somsing, who falls into toxic waste and I'll have supah powas like all da rest of da Avangas and me and Thoah will team up and fight deez guys who kidnaped my daughta and I'll also get da do a love scene wit da Johansson gural and den Maria will see da moovie and be like, 'Hey, dats my husband having all dis hot sex wit da Johansson gural!' and she'll also see me in da moovie and it'll be fantaastic. I'm going to really get pumped up foah dis moovie so Maria will see how pumped up I got. Da name of da moovie is going to be Da Taxi Avengas or somsing."









"What killed da dinaswoahs... DA ICE AGE!!"
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:09:46 AM

lmao^
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:46:20 AM

The Exterminator.
GOD DAMN SON OF A f*ckING BITCH, YOU *ssholeS RUINED IT ALL
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:47:33 AM

Cannon, that was the second funniest post I have ever read on here.
Kudos, man.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 2:01:05 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h

Ip_man writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 4:36:29 PM

@cinema

LOL :-)
Avirex writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:54:32 PM

Aka "Dee Toxeek Avenga"
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:16:56 PM

http://creeper.naurunappula.com/org/7c/a2/7ca25ae330d7038d/0/992329.gif
TommyJarvis84 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:45:07 PM

And people thought Troma's movies were bad.
pornfly writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 2:37:35 AM

CINEMA
coolest gif ever next to BOOGIEL

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved