WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger's "The Toxic Avenger" Role Revealed

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
We just reported that Arnold Schwarzenegger is in talks to star in "The Toxic Avenger" remake, which will be directed by Steve Pink (Hot Tub Time Machine). All we knew was that the actor wasn't planning to play the title character, but now we have an official press release, which contains a plot synopsis and a description of Schwarzenegger's role.

Plot: Loosely based on Lloyd Kaufman's classic Troma franchise, "The Toxic Avenger" is the tale of a high-school kid who gets dunked in toxic waste by a corrupt chemical company. He survives the ordeal with one major side effect: upon contact with toxic chemicals, he transforms into a monster with superhuman strength.

Schwarzenegger would play "The Exterminator," a former black ops agent, who trains Toxie to use his powers for good. Together they take on the lurking menace created by the polluters, and the polluters themselves.

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:20:24 AM

What a fitting title. The Ex-Terminator.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:37:46 AM

(from last post)
Its not hazardous waste
its from outer space

Still waiting CANNON
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:09:50 AM

This sounds worst than the Last Stand.

the Exterminator? Really?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:19:15 AM

f*ck this!!
Stapes writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:25:03 AM

I'm down.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:12:48 AM

And people thought Arnold's come back career wasn't going to suck.
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:20:09 AM


"I've just been cast in da new Avengas moovie! and its going to be fantaastic. I'm going to play an undacova kinduhgahden teacha, or somsing, who falls into toxic waste and I'll have supah powas like all da rest of da Avangas and me and Thoah will team up and fight deez guys who kidnaped my daughta and I'll also get da do a love scene wit da Johansson gural and den Maria will see da moovie and be like, 'Hey, dats my husband having all dis hot sex wit da Johansson gural!' and she'll also see me in da moovie and it'll be fantaastic. I'm going to really get pumped up foah dis moovie so Maria will see how pumped up I got. Da name of da moovie is going to be Da Taxi Avengas or somsing."









"What killed da dinaswoahs... DA ICE AGE!!"
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:09:46 AM

lmao^
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:46:20 AM

The Exterminator.
GOD DAMN SON OF A f*ckING BITCH, YOU *ssholeS RUINED IT ALL
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:47:33 AM

Cannon, that was the second funniest post I have ever read on here.
Kudos, man.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 2:01:05 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h

Ip_man writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 4:36:29 PM

@cinema

LOL :-)
Avirex writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:54:32 PM

Aka "Dee Toxeek Avenga"
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:16:56 PM

http://creeper.naurunappula.com/org/7c/a2/7ca25ae330d7038d/0/992329.gif
TommyJarvis84 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:45:07 PM

And people thought Troma's movies were bad.
pornfly writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 2:37:35 AM

CINEMA
coolest gif ever next to BOOGIEL

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved