WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger's "The Toxic Avenger" Role Revealed

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
We just reported that Arnold Schwarzenegger is in talks to star in "The Toxic Avenger" remake, which will be directed by Steve Pink (Hot Tub Time Machine). All we knew was that the actor wasn't planning to play the title character, but now we have an official press release, which contains a plot synopsis and a description of Schwarzenegger's role.

Plot: Loosely based on Lloyd Kaufman's classic Troma franchise, "The Toxic Avenger" is the tale of a high-school kid who gets dunked in toxic waste by a corrupt chemical company. He survives the ordeal with one major side effect: upon contact with toxic chemicals, he transforms into a monster with superhuman strength.

Schwarzenegger would play "The Exterminator," a former black ops agent, who trains Toxie to use his powers for good. Together they take on the lurking menace created by the polluters, and the polluters themselves.

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:20:24 AM

What a fitting title. The Ex-Terminator.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:37:46 AM

(from last post)
Its not hazardous waste
its from outer space

Still waiting CANNON
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:09:50 AM

This sounds worst than the Last Stand.

the Exterminator? Really?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:19:15 AM

f*ck this!!
Stapes writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:25:03 AM

I'm down.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:12:48 AM

And people thought Arnold's come back career wasn't going to suck.
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:20:09 AM


"I've just been cast in da new Avengas moovie! and its going to be fantaastic. I'm going to play an undacova kinduhgahden teacha, or somsing, who falls into toxic waste and I'll have supah powas like all da rest of da Avangas and me and Thoah will team up and fight deez guys who kidnaped my daughta and I'll also get da do a love scene wit da Johansson gural and den Maria will see da moovie and be like, 'Hey, dats my husband having all dis hot sex wit da Johansson gural!' and she'll also see me in da moovie and it'll be fantaastic. I'm going to really get pumped up foah dis moovie so Maria will see how pumped up I got. Da name of da moovie is going to be Da Taxi Avengas or somsing."









"What killed da dinaswoahs... DA ICE AGE!!"
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:09:46 AM

lmao^
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:46:20 AM

The Exterminator.
GOD DAMN SON OF A f*ckING BITCH, YOU *ssholeS RUINED IT ALL
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:47:33 AM

Cannon, that was the second funniest post I have ever read on here.
Kudos, man.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 2:01:05 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h

Ip_man writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 4:36:29 PM

@cinema

LOL :-)
Avirex writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:54:32 PM

Aka "Dee Toxeek Avenga"
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:16:56 PM

http://creeper.naurunappula.com/org/7c/a2/7ca25ae330d7038d/0/992329.gif
TommyJarvis84 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:45:07 PM

And people thought Troma's movies were bad.
pornfly writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 2:37:35 AM

CINEMA
coolest gif ever next to BOOGIEL

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved