WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger's "The Toxic Avenger" Role Revealed

Posted: May 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
We just reported that Arnold Schwarzenegger is in talks to star in "The Toxic Avenger" remake, which will be directed by Steve Pink (Hot Tub Time Machine). All we knew was that the actor wasn't planning to play the title character, but now we have an official press release, which contains a plot synopsis and a description of Schwarzenegger's role.

Plot: Loosely based on Lloyd Kaufman's classic Troma franchise, "The Toxic Avenger" is the tale of a high-school kid who gets dunked in toxic waste by a corrupt chemical company. He survives the ordeal with one major side effect: upon contact with toxic chemicals, he transforms into a monster with superhuman strength.

Schwarzenegger would play "The Exterminator," a former black ops agent, who trains Toxie to use his powers for good. Together they take on the lurking menace created by the polluters, and the polluters themselves.

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:20:24 AM

What a fitting title. The Ex-Terminator.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:37:46 AM

(from last post)
Its not hazardous waste
its from outer space

Still waiting CANNON
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:09:50 AM

This sounds worst than the Last Stand.

the Exterminator? Really?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:19:15 AM

f*ck this!!
Stapes writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:25:03 AM

I'm down.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:12:48 AM

And people thought Arnold's come back career wasn't going to suck.
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:20:09 AM


"I've just been cast in da new Avengas moovie! and its going to be fantaastic. I'm going to play an undacova kinduhgahden teacha, or somsing, who falls into toxic waste and I'll have supah powas like all da rest of da Avangas and me and Thoah will team up and fight deez guys who kidnaped my daughta and I'll also get da do a love scene wit da Johansson gural and den Maria will see da moovie and be like, 'Hey, dats my husband having all dis hot sex wit da Johansson gural!' and she'll also see me in da moovie and it'll be fantaastic. I'm going to really get pumped up foah dis moovie so Maria will see how pumped up I got. Da name of da moovie is going to be Da Taxi Avengas or somsing."









"What killed da dinaswoahs... DA ICE AGE!!"
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 10:09:46 AM

lmao^
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:46:20 AM

The Exterminator.
GOD DAMN SON OF A f*ckING BITCH, YOU *ssholeS RUINED IT ALL
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 11:47:33 AM

Cannon, that was the second funniest post I have ever read on here.
Kudos, man.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 2:01:05 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h

Ip_man writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 4:36:29 PM

@cinema

LOL :-)
Avirex writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:54:32 PM

Aka "Dee Toxeek Avenga"
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:16:56 PM

http://creeper.naurunappula.com/org/7c/a2/7ca25ae330d7038d/0/992329.gif
TommyJarvis84 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:45:07 PM

And people thought Troma's movies were bad.
pornfly writes:
on May 15th, 2013 at 2:37:35 AM

CINEMA
coolest gif ever next to BOOGIEL

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved