WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Independence Day" to Get More Than Two Sequels, Jeff Goldblum to Return

Posted: May 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Independence Day" to Get More Than Two Sequels, Jeff Goldblum to ReturnSubmit Comment
During the LA Times Hero Complex Film Festival in Hollywood, Jeff Goldblum and director Roland Emmerich were in attendance for a special screening of "Independence Day." Immediately after, Emmerich confirmed that he's working on a sequel, that Goldblum will return, and that the plan is to create a story that will give him an opportunity to make endless sequels.

"That's actually what we talked a lot about. The mythology of why did the aliens come in the first place, what is the bigger story of this whole thing?," Emmerich stated. "And we talked a lot about swarm intelligence. And [the humans] are individual intelligence. Even though we kill each other and have wars against each other, we have something special."

He continued: "We have this domino human spirit to believe in good and over coming enemies. And it's a little bit about that and when you get a bigger mythology going, I think then you have the chance to do not only one or two or three [sequels], but you can create a series and that's what we want to do."

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 6:57:16 AM

next week's news:

Independence day sequels are DEAD.
chent4403 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:21:18 AM

Must Destroy New White House.....Cant Fight IT
pornfly writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:43:58 AM

Way to strike while the iron is hot,jackasses
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:10:45 AM

Well I certainly enjoyed Independence Day 2; I think they called it "Oblivion".




"that will give him an opportunity to make endless sequels."

They're not even trying to hide it any more...
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:29:40 AM

16 years ago I would been thrilled for more cheesy speeches and dumb ass ways to defeat the aliens but they can piss off now.
Cannon writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:04:57 AM

"That's actually what we talked a lot about. The mythology of why did the aliens come in the first place."

Roland, buddy, you HAVE NO MYTHOLOGY here. This isn't Tolkien or Star Wars or Star Trek or the Alien series. No one gives a sh*t about this generic, one-time alien invasion movie you did sixteen f*cking years ago. It's old, dated and pop-culturally irrelevant. Even a Stargate sequel would work far better than this.

Leave it alone, man. Don't sink to the level of making sequels that no one is asking for. Don't pull a James Cameron.

Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:08:49 AM

Yea.. Even I'm not nearly that interested in a sequel anymore.. It's been so long, And they shouldn't even bother if they can't get will smith on board
Dekead writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:10:01 AM

Just 2 more is enough. A franchise would be sh*t
Džeko writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:30:57 AM

Even Tanman32123 isn't interested in this sh*t,they're doomed!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:50:56 AM

Reading 'endless sequels' to Independence Day just made me throw up in my mouth a little.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:31:45 AM

Don't do it Jeff! You're better than this. Just be homeless for a while until a better role comes along...
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:14:25 PM

i want an Ian Malcolm tv show

http://fckthispodcast.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/ian-malcolm-meme.jpg?w=950
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:15:57 PM

this made me laugh :)

http://img.scoop.it/Io24iyqy77BeZuEzhDQDgjl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBVaiQDB_Rd1H6kmuBWtceBJ
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:12:52 PM

Exactly!

And hey! You leave my good friend Minkydoodle Alone!
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:38:29 PM

Minkydoodle? Did all that birthday beer turn your brain to sh*t, tannybaby?
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:54:04 PM

2 days till cannes

http://www.vidxden.com/4qqc6darg6cq
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:40:46 PM

f*ck off Bane!
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:13:49 PM

she f*cked morgan freeman ?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=365255996928850&set=a.307960779325039.76969.307958005991983&type=1&theater
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:17:40 PM

BANE! f*ck OFF You useless spasm!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:33:47 PM

Agreed^

And yes, Yes it did lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:34:45 PM

Random:

Guys what's the most you've won on a lottery ticket? Not even f*cking around lol Last night I won $560 on a ticket!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:37:50 PM

You lucky bastard! I never had more than 5 f*cking quid!
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 5:13:49 PM

Endless Sequels.
Endless.
End.
Less.
No End.
Sequels.
Jeff Goldblum.




*Brains splatter across monitor
The Tall Man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:47:57 PM

I'm in as long as Will Smith is out.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:11:46 PM

Independence Day 5: A Good Day to depend Hard

ID 4: Live Independent or Die Hard

1D 3: With a Vengeance

1D 2: Depend Harder
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:14:23 PM

ID 9,000: Live Free or Depend Hard with a vengeance on a Good day to Depend Harder part 2 out of 4
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:17:47 PM

ID 9,002: Electric Boogaloo
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:42:13 PM

Independence Day of Reckoning Part 14:The Quickening Part I
Champ1432 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:10:56 PM

I can't see this really happening, nor should it.
Whitta writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 12:58:33 AM

Independence Day 2: Cruise Control
Independence Day 3: Revolutions
Independence Day 4: The Return Of Michael Myers
Independence Day 5: Retribution
Independence Day 6: Back To Tha Hood
Independence Day 7: New Nightmare
Independence Day 8: Jason Takes Manhattan
Independence Day 9: The Man With The Golden Gun
Independence Day X

Yeah, I can see this happening...
tolgaboy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:52:31 AM

ID4forever
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:39:26 AM

Lmfaoo

You guys kill mee!
Bunny X writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:25:00 AM

make it a series on TNT or FX and cancel it after 2 seasons.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 2:06:28 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved