WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Independence Day" to Get More Than Two Sequels, Jeff Goldblum to Return

Posted: May 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Independence Day" to Get More Than Two Sequels, Jeff Goldblum to ReturnSubmit Comment
During the LA Times Hero Complex Film Festival in Hollywood, Jeff Goldblum and director Roland Emmerich were in attendance for a special screening of "Independence Day." Immediately after, Emmerich confirmed that he's working on a sequel, that Goldblum will return, and that the plan is to create a story that will give him an opportunity to make endless sequels.

"That's actually what we talked a lot about. The mythology of why did the aliens come in the first place, what is the bigger story of this whole thing?," Emmerich stated. "And we talked a lot about swarm intelligence. And [the humans] are individual intelligence. Even though we kill each other and have wars against each other, we have something special."

He continued: "We have this domino human spirit to believe in good and over coming enemies. And it's a little bit about that and when you get a bigger mythology going, I think then you have the chance to do not only one or two or three [sequels], but you can create a series and that's what we want to do."

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 6:57:16 AM

next week's news:

Independence day sequels are DEAD.
chent4403 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:21:18 AM

Must Destroy New White House.....Cant Fight IT
pornfly writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:43:58 AM

Way to strike while the iron is hot,jackasses
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:10:45 AM

Well I certainly enjoyed Independence Day 2; I think they called it "Oblivion".




"that will give him an opportunity to make endless sequels."

They're not even trying to hide it any more...
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:29:40 AM

16 years ago I would been thrilled for more cheesy speeches and dumb ass ways to defeat the aliens but they can piss off now.
Cannon writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:04:57 AM

"That's actually what we talked a lot about. The mythology of why did the aliens come in the first place."

Roland, buddy, you HAVE NO MYTHOLOGY here. This isn't Tolkien or Star Wars or Star Trek or the Alien series. No one gives a sh*t about this generic, one-time alien invasion movie you did sixteen f*cking years ago. It's old, dated and pop-culturally irrelevant. Even a Stargate sequel would work far better than this.

Leave it alone, man. Don't sink to the level of making sequels that no one is asking for. Don't pull a James Cameron.

Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:08:49 AM

Yea.. Even I'm not nearly that interested in a sequel anymore.. It's been so long, And they shouldn't even bother if they can't get will smith on board
Dekead writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:10:01 AM

Just 2 more is enough. A franchise would be sh*t
Džeko writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:30:57 AM

Even Tanman32123 isn't interested in this sh*t,they're doomed!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:50:56 AM

Reading 'endless sequels' to Independence Day just made me throw up in my mouth a little.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:31:45 AM

Don't do it Jeff! You're better than this. Just be homeless for a while until a better role comes along...
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:14:25 PM

i want an Ian Malcolm tv show

http://fckthispodcast.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/ian-malcolm-meme.jpg?w=950
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:15:57 PM

this made me laugh :)

http://img.scoop.it/Io24iyqy77BeZuEzhDQDgjl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBVaiQDB_Rd1H6kmuBWtceBJ
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:12:52 PM

Exactly!

And hey! You leave my good friend Minkydoodle Alone!
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:38:29 PM

Minkydoodle? Did all that birthday beer turn your brain to sh*t, tannybaby?
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:54:04 PM

2 days till cannes

http://www.vidxden.com/4qqc6darg6cq
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:40:46 PM

f*ck off Bane!
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:13:49 PM

she f*cked morgan freeman ?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=365255996928850&set=a.307960779325039.76969.307958005991983&type=1&theater
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:17:40 PM

BANE! f*ck OFF You useless spasm!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:33:47 PM

Agreed^

And yes, Yes it did lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:34:45 PM

Random:

Guys what's the most you've won on a lottery ticket? Not even f*cking around lol Last night I won $560 on a ticket!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:37:50 PM

You lucky bastard! I never had more than 5 f*cking quid!
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 5:13:49 PM

Endless Sequels.
Endless.
End.
Less.
No End.
Sequels.
Jeff Goldblum.




*Brains splatter across monitor
The Tall Man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:47:57 PM

I'm in as long as Will Smith is out.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:11:46 PM

Independence Day 5: A Good Day to depend Hard

ID 4: Live Independent or Die Hard

1D 3: With a Vengeance

1D 2: Depend Harder
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:14:23 PM

ID 9,000: Live Free or Depend Hard with a vengeance on a Good day to Depend Harder part 2 out of 4
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:17:47 PM

ID 9,002: Electric Boogaloo
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:42:13 PM

Independence Day of Reckoning Part 14:The Quickening Part I
Champ1432 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:10:56 PM

I can't see this really happening, nor should it.
Whitta writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 12:58:33 AM

Independence Day 2: Cruise Control
Independence Day 3: Revolutions
Independence Day 4: The Return Of Michael Myers
Independence Day 5: Retribution
Independence Day 6: Back To Tha Hood
Independence Day 7: New Nightmare
Independence Day 8: Jason Takes Manhattan
Independence Day 9: The Man With The Golden Gun
Independence Day X

Yeah, I can see this happening...
tolgaboy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:52:31 AM

ID4forever
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:39:26 AM

Lmfaoo

You guys kill mee!
Bunny X writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:25:00 AM

make it a series on TNT or FX and cancel it after 2 seasons.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 2:06:28 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved