WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Independence Day" to Get More Than Two Sequels, Jeff Goldblum to Return

Posted: May 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Independence Day" to Get More Than Two Sequels, Jeff Goldblum to ReturnSubmit Comment
During the LA Times Hero Complex Film Festival in Hollywood, Jeff Goldblum and director Roland Emmerich were in attendance for a special screening of "Independence Day." Immediately after, Emmerich confirmed that he's working on a sequel, that Goldblum will return, and that the plan is to create a story that will give him an opportunity to make endless sequels.

"That's actually what we talked a lot about. The mythology of why did the aliens come in the first place, what is the bigger story of this whole thing?," Emmerich stated. "And we talked a lot about swarm intelligence. And [the humans] are individual intelligence. Even though we kill each other and have wars against each other, we have something special."

He continued: "We have this domino human spirit to believe in good and over coming enemies. And it's a little bit about that and when you get a bigger mythology going, I think then you have the chance to do not only one or two or three [sequels], but you can create a series and that's what we want to do."

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 6:57:16 AM

next week's news:

Independence day sequels are DEAD.
chent4403 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:21:18 AM

Must Destroy New White House.....Cant Fight IT
pornfly writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:43:58 AM

Way to strike while the iron is hot,jackasses
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:10:45 AM

Well I certainly enjoyed Independence Day 2; I think they called it "Oblivion".




"that will give him an opportunity to make endless sequels."

They're not even trying to hide it any more...
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:29:40 AM

16 years ago I would been thrilled for more cheesy speeches and dumb ass ways to defeat the aliens but they can piss off now.
Cannon writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:04:57 AM

"That's actually what we talked a lot about. The mythology of why did the aliens come in the first place."

Roland, buddy, you HAVE NO MYTHOLOGY here. This isn't Tolkien or Star Wars or Star Trek or the Alien series. No one gives a sh*t about this generic, one-time alien invasion movie you did sixteen f*cking years ago. It's old, dated and pop-culturally irrelevant. Even a Stargate sequel would work far better than this.

Leave it alone, man. Don't sink to the level of making sequels that no one is asking for. Don't pull a James Cameron.

Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:08:49 AM

Yea.. Even I'm not nearly that interested in a sequel anymore.. It's been so long, And they shouldn't even bother if they can't get will smith on board
Dekead writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:10:01 AM

Just 2 more is enough. A franchise would be sh*t
Džeko writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:30:57 AM

Even Tanman32123 isn't interested in this sh*t,they're doomed!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:50:56 AM

Reading 'endless sequels' to Independence Day just made me throw up in my mouth a little.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:31:45 AM

Don't do it Jeff! You're better than this. Just be homeless for a while until a better role comes along...
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:14:25 PM

i want an Ian Malcolm tv show

http://fckthispodcast.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/ian-malcolm-meme.jpg?w=950
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:15:57 PM

this made me laugh :)

http://img.scoop.it/Io24iyqy77BeZuEzhDQDgjl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBVaiQDB_Rd1H6kmuBWtceBJ
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:12:52 PM

Exactly!

And hey! You leave my good friend Minkydoodle Alone!
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:38:29 PM

Minkydoodle? Did all that birthday beer turn your brain to sh*t, tannybaby?
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:54:04 PM

2 days till cannes

http://www.vidxden.com/4qqc6darg6cq
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:40:46 PM

f*ck off Bane!
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:13:49 PM

she f*cked morgan freeman ?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=365255996928850&set=a.307960779325039.76969.307958005991983&type=1&theater
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:17:40 PM

BANE! f*ck OFF You useless spasm!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:33:47 PM

Agreed^

And yes, Yes it did lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:34:45 PM

Random:

Guys what's the most you've won on a lottery ticket? Not even f*cking around lol Last night I won $560 on a ticket!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:37:50 PM

You lucky bastard! I never had more than 5 f*cking quid!
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 5:13:49 PM

Endless Sequels.
Endless.
End.
Less.
No End.
Sequels.
Jeff Goldblum.




*Brains splatter across monitor
The Tall Man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:47:57 PM

I'm in as long as Will Smith is out.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:11:46 PM

Independence Day 5: A Good Day to depend Hard

ID 4: Live Independent or Die Hard

1D 3: With a Vengeance

1D 2: Depend Harder
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:14:23 PM

ID 9,000: Live Free or Depend Hard with a vengeance on a Good day to Depend Harder part 2 out of 4
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:17:47 PM

ID 9,002: Electric Boogaloo
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:42:13 PM

Independence Day of Reckoning Part 14:The Quickening Part I
Champ1432 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:10:56 PM

I can't see this really happening, nor should it.
Whitta writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 12:58:33 AM

Independence Day 2: Cruise Control
Independence Day 3: Revolutions
Independence Day 4: The Return Of Michael Myers
Independence Day 5: Retribution
Independence Day 6: Back To Tha Hood
Independence Day 7: New Nightmare
Independence Day 8: Jason Takes Manhattan
Independence Day 9: The Man With The Golden Gun
Independence Day X

Yeah, I can see this happening...
tolgaboy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:52:31 AM

ID4forever
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:39:26 AM

Lmfaoo

You guys kill mee!
Bunny X writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:25:00 AM

make it a series on TNT or FX and cancel it after 2 seasons.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 2:06:28 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved