WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Independence Day" to Get More Than Two Sequels, Jeff Goldblum to Return

Posted: May 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Independence Day" to Get More Than Two Sequels, Jeff Goldblum to ReturnSubmit Comment
During the LA Times Hero Complex Film Festival in Hollywood, Jeff Goldblum and director Roland Emmerich were in attendance for a special screening of "Independence Day." Immediately after, Emmerich confirmed that he's working on a sequel, that Goldblum will return, and that the plan is to create a story that will give him an opportunity to make endless sequels.

"That's actually what we talked a lot about. The mythology of why did the aliens come in the first place, what is the bigger story of this whole thing?," Emmerich stated. "And we talked a lot about swarm intelligence. And [the humans] are individual intelligence. Even though we kill each other and have wars against each other, we have something special."

He continued: "We have this domino human spirit to believe in good and over coming enemies. And it's a little bit about that and when you get a bigger mythology going, I think then you have the chance to do not only one or two or three [sequels], but you can create a series and that's what we want to do."

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 6:57:16 AM

next week's news:

Independence day sequels are DEAD.
chent4403 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:21:18 AM

Must Destroy New White House.....Cant Fight IT
pornfly writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:43:58 AM

Way to strike while the iron is hot,jackasses
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:10:45 AM

Well I certainly enjoyed Independence Day 2; I think they called it "Oblivion".




"that will give him an opportunity to make endless sequels."

They're not even trying to hide it any more...
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:29:40 AM

16 years ago I would been thrilled for more cheesy speeches and dumb ass ways to defeat the aliens but they can piss off now.
Cannon writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:04:57 AM

"That's actually what we talked a lot about. The mythology of why did the aliens come in the first place."

Roland, buddy, you HAVE NO MYTHOLOGY here. This isn't Tolkien or Star Wars or Star Trek or the Alien series. No one gives a sh*t about this generic, one-time alien invasion movie you did sixteen f*cking years ago. It's old, dated and pop-culturally irrelevant. Even a Stargate sequel would work far better than this.

Leave it alone, man. Don't sink to the level of making sequels that no one is asking for. Don't pull a James Cameron.

Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:08:49 AM

Yea.. Even I'm not nearly that interested in a sequel anymore.. It's been so long, And they shouldn't even bother if they can't get will smith on board
Dekead writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:10:01 AM

Just 2 more is enough. A franchise would be sh*t
Džeko writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:30:57 AM

Even Tanman32123 isn't interested in this sh*t,they're doomed!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:50:56 AM

Reading 'endless sequels' to Independence Day just made me throw up in my mouth a little.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:31:45 AM

Don't do it Jeff! You're better than this. Just be homeless for a while until a better role comes along...
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:14:25 PM

i want an Ian Malcolm tv show

http://fckthispodcast.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/ian-malcolm-meme.jpg?w=950
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:15:57 PM

this made me laugh :)

http://img.scoop.it/Io24iyqy77BeZuEzhDQDgjl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBVaiQDB_Rd1H6kmuBWtceBJ
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:12:52 PM

Exactly!

And hey! You leave my good friend Minkydoodle Alone!
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:38:29 PM

Minkydoodle? Did all that birthday beer turn your brain to sh*t, tannybaby?
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:54:04 PM

2 days till cannes

http://www.vidxden.com/4qqc6darg6cq
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:40:46 PM

f*ck off Bane!
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:13:49 PM

she f*cked morgan freeman ?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=365255996928850&set=a.307960779325039.76969.307958005991983&type=1&theater
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:17:40 PM

BANE! f*ck OFF You useless spasm!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:33:47 PM

Agreed^

And yes, Yes it did lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:34:45 PM

Random:

Guys what's the most you've won on a lottery ticket? Not even f*cking around lol Last night I won $560 on a ticket!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:37:50 PM

You lucky bastard! I never had more than 5 f*cking quid!
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 5:13:49 PM

Endless Sequels.
Endless.
End.
Less.
No End.
Sequels.
Jeff Goldblum.




*Brains splatter across monitor
The Tall Man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:47:57 PM

I'm in as long as Will Smith is out.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:11:46 PM

Independence Day 5: A Good Day to depend Hard

ID 4: Live Independent or Die Hard

1D 3: With a Vengeance

1D 2: Depend Harder
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:14:23 PM

ID 9,000: Live Free or Depend Hard with a vengeance on a Good day to Depend Harder part 2 out of 4
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:17:47 PM

ID 9,002: Electric Boogaloo
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:42:13 PM

Independence Day of Reckoning Part 14:The Quickening Part I
Champ1432 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:10:56 PM

I can't see this really happening, nor should it.
Whitta writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 12:58:33 AM

Independence Day 2: Cruise Control
Independence Day 3: Revolutions
Independence Day 4: The Return Of Michael Myers
Independence Day 5: Retribution
Independence Day 6: Back To Tha Hood
Independence Day 7: New Nightmare
Independence Day 8: Jason Takes Manhattan
Independence Day 9: The Man With The Golden Gun
Independence Day X

Yeah, I can see this happening...
tolgaboy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:52:31 AM

ID4forever
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:39:26 AM

Lmfaoo

You guys kill mee!
Bunny X writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:25:00 AM

make it a series on TNT or FX and cancel it after 2 seasons.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 2:06:28 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved