WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Independence Day" to Get More Than Two Sequels, Jeff Goldblum to Return

Posted: May 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Independence Day" to Get More Than Two Sequels, Jeff Goldblum to ReturnSubmit Comment
During the LA Times Hero Complex Film Festival in Hollywood, Jeff Goldblum and director Roland Emmerich were in attendance for a special screening of "Independence Day." Immediately after, Emmerich confirmed that he's working on a sequel, that Goldblum will return, and that the plan is to create a story that will give him an opportunity to make endless sequels.

"That's actually what we talked a lot about. The mythology of why did the aliens come in the first place, what is the bigger story of this whole thing?," Emmerich stated. "And we talked a lot about swarm intelligence. And [the humans] are individual intelligence. Even though we kill each other and have wars against each other, we have something special."

He continued: "We have this domino human spirit to believe in good and over coming enemies. And it's a little bit about that and when you get a bigger mythology going, I think then you have the chance to do not only one or two or three [sequels], but you can create a series and that's what we want to do."

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 6:57:16 AM

next week's news:

Independence day sequels are DEAD.
chent4403 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:21:18 AM

Must Destroy New White House.....Cant Fight IT
pornfly writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:43:58 AM

Way to strike while the iron is hot,jackasses
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:10:45 AM

Well I certainly enjoyed Independence Day 2; I think they called it "Oblivion".




"that will give him an opportunity to make endless sequels."

They're not even trying to hide it any more...
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:29:40 AM

16 years ago I would been thrilled for more cheesy speeches and dumb ass ways to defeat the aliens but they can piss off now.
Cannon writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:04:57 AM

"That's actually what we talked a lot about. The mythology of why did the aliens come in the first place."

Roland, buddy, you HAVE NO MYTHOLOGY here. This isn't Tolkien or Star Wars or Star Trek or the Alien series. No one gives a sh*t about this generic, one-time alien invasion movie you did sixteen f*cking years ago. It's old, dated and pop-culturally irrelevant. Even a Stargate sequel would work far better than this.

Leave it alone, man. Don't sink to the level of making sequels that no one is asking for. Don't pull a James Cameron.

Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:08:49 AM

Yea.. Even I'm not nearly that interested in a sequel anymore.. It's been so long, And they shouldn't even bother if they can't get will smith on board
Dekead writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:10:01 AM

Just 2 more is enough. A franchise would be sh*t
Džeko writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:30:57 AM

Even Tanman32123 isn't interested in this sh*t,they're doomed!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:50:56 AM

Reading 'endless sequels' to Independence Day just made me throw up in my mouth a little.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:31:45 AM

Don't do it Jeff! You're better than this. Just be homeless for a while until a better role comes along...
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:14:25 PM

i want an Ian Malcolm tv show

http://fckthispodcast.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/ian-malcolm-meme.jpg?w=950
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:15:57 PM

this made me laugh :)

http://img.scoop.it/Io24iyqy77BeZuEzhDQDgjl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBVaiQDB_Rd1H6kmuBWtceBJ
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:12:52 PM

Exactly!

And hey! You leave my good friend Minkydoodle Alone!
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:38:29 PM

Minkydoodle? Did all that birthday beer turn your brain to sh*t, tannybaby?
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:54:04 PM

2 days till cannes

http://www.vidxden.com/4qqc6darg6cq
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:40:46 PM

f*ck off Bane!
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:13:49 PM

she f*cked morgan freeman ?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=365255996928850&set=a.307960779325039.76969.307958005991983&type=1&theater
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:17:40 PM

BANE! f*ck OFF You useless spasm!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:33:47 PM

Agreed^

And yes, Yes it did lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:34:45 PM

Random:

Guys what's the most you've won on a lottery ticket? Not even f*cking around lol Last night I won $560 on a ticket!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:37:50 PM

You lucky bastard! I never had more than 5 f*cking quid!
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 5:13:49 PM

Endless Sequels.
Endless.
End.
Less.
No End.
Sequels.
Jeff Goldblum.




*Brains splatter across monitor
The Tall Man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:47:57 PM

I'm in as long as Will Smith is out.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:11:46 PM

Independence Day 5: A Good Day to depend Hard

ID 4: Live Independent or Die Hard

1D 3: With a Vengeance

1D 2: Depend Harder
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:14:23 PM

ID 9,000: Live Free or Depend Hard with a vengeance on a Good day to Depend Harder part 2 out of 4
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:17:47 PM

ID 9,002: Electric Boogaloo
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:42:13 PM

Independence Day of Reckoning Part 14:The Quickening Part I
Champ1432 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:10:56 PM

I can't see this really happening, nor should it.
Whitta writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 12:58:33 AM

Independence Day 2: Cruise Control
Independence Day 3: Revolutions
Independence Day 4: The Return Of Michael Myers
Independence Day 5: Retribution
Independence Day 6: Back To Tha Hood
Independence Day 7: New Nightmare
Independence Day 8: Jason Takes Manhattan
Independence Day 9: The Man With The Golden Gun
Independence Day X

Yeah, I can see this happening...
tolgaboy writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 7:52:31 AM

ID4forever
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 8:39:26 AM

Lmfaoo

You guys kill mee!
Bunny X writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 9:25:00 AM

make it a series on TNT or FX and cancel it after 2 seasons.
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 2:06:28 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved