WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Ruffalo Discusses "Iron Man 3" Post-Credits Scene

Posted: May 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Ruffalo Discusses "Iron Man 3" Post-Credits SceneSubmit Comment
While promoting the upcoming "Now You See Me" film, Mark Ruffalo was asked about his appearance in the post-credits scene of "Iron Man 3." The actor explained that the idea for the scene came at the last second.

"Marvel had an idea [for a post-credits scene], but they scraped it," he said. "[Then] they were about to wrap the movie and I saw Robert [Downey Jr] at the Academy Awards and he had this idea. He said, 'What do you think about coming and [shooting for] a day?' I said, 'Are you kidding me? Lets do it!' I came in and we shot for a couple of hours. I havenít seen it yet, but people seem to like it."

When asked if he'll make cameos in any other Marvel films before "The Avengers 2," Ruffalo replied: "I don't know, maybe, maybe not... They haven't talked about it with me."

Source: I Am Rogue


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 6:52:33 AM

Well it's not that surprising but it's not a bad scene in any way.
BigTate writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:07:08 AM

I thought it was the point of the narration of the movie. It was just added in?
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:14:11 AM

Scrapped is spelled with p's, ole yonder half-wit.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:14:50 AM

hmmmm. The emphasis tag rendered the two invisible.

two
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:16:37 AM

Must have missed a backslash.

♬♫ Irony! ♫♬
Chris_G writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 10:51:42 AM

I thought it was a rather genius post-credits scene, to put a spin on the entire framing device of the film(the voice-over narration) was REALLY cool. I hope they save the remaining films on his deal for lead roles(Avengers films and solo films) and instead give him appearances and cameos in places like 'Agents of SHIELD', which won't eat up films on his current contract. I mean, I'm sure when his contract is over it won't be too hard to re-sign him....but still.
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:30:01 PM

@big tate

The original opening sequence was supposed to be animated, with a totally different end credits scene. They scrapped that plan last minute and decided to add the narration thread for the whole movie.

So the opening narration by stark was a last minute change as well
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:33:33 PM

@chris g

as has been well publicized by now, especially on here. Downeys contract is over. As well as most of the avengers principal cast members. And all of them are negotiating for ALOT more money.

everyone except downey, and I think jackson and ruffalo have extremely low salaries in comparison to the others. Somethings got to give here. I doubt marvel or disney will pay everyone whay they want. So its just a mattet of who is disposable now
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:28:07 PM

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/tvnews.php?id=104183
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:43:05 PM

The cameo was cool, and Downey's a champ for getting Rufalo in there, but I think the post-credits scene fell not only a little flat, it was hardly worth sitting in the seat another five minutes just to see Downey and Ruffalo chatting it up. Should have either put Ruffalo to more use somehow, or gone with a more interesting ending. Then again, no one knows if Downey's coming back for Iron Man 4, so I guess anything else would be perhaps a little presumptuous.
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:51:15 PM

post credits

http://www.vidxden.com/4qqc6darg6cq
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:06:07 PM

perfect timing
my birthday is may 19

http://www.amazon.fr/Only-God-Forgives-Cliff-Martinez/dp/B00CJIBC1W/ref=sr_1_sc_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368468212&sr=8-1-spell&keywords=only+gd+forgives
Chris_G writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:03:52 PM

@vincere

Their contracts aren't up. Downey's is, but Ruffalo, Evans, and Hemsworth all signed 6 film deals...deals that they aren't even halfway done with yet....and I believe the IM3 cameo doesn't even count for Ruffalo, as he said recently he still has 5 films left.

But even though the contracts aren't up, there are reports of some of them angling for more money, particularly Hemsworth, Johansson, and perhaps Evans. Ruffalo himself said that he is set to return as far as he knows....

As usual, it's probably a bunch of media guys blowing it all out of proportion just to get more hits on their articles. The benefits of returning to start in a film that will definitely be one of the biggest hits of all time outweigh the trouble of arguing for a few more percentages here and there. The payment for starring in films like these is not only in the paycheck, but in the benefits to your career you get from it.
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:14:47 PM

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=365255996928850&set=a.307960779325039.76969.307958005991983&type=1&theater
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 6:50:43 PM

I would argue that neither evans or scarlets careers are better or worse than before they joined marvel. Hemsworth, downey and ruffalo have benefited though. Just saying that neither scarlet or downey are signed. 2 main cast members out of 6 are unsigned. And the others basicly said they dont want to film another unless theyre pay is dramaticly more. So this could get really ugly. Court room drama ugly even
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:16:17 PM

The Avengers 2: Avenge Harder
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:18:57 PM

Last sequel reference: http://youtu.be/9YaNKBmRNvY
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:19:51 PM

I'm more curious as to Renner even signed any film deals, or if they just call him up every once in a while and ask him to strike a few poses with a bow and arrow, then pay him in trident layers and politely ask him to leave the set.
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:46:28 PM

@dynamite. Or pay him in plastic surgery, to make his face even more like a van gough painting
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:51:58 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved