WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Ruffalo Discusses "Iron Man 3" Post-Credits Scene

Posted: May 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Ruffalo Discusses "Iron Man 3" Post-Credits SceneSubmit Comment
While promoting the upcoming "Now You See Me" film, Mark Ruffalo was asked about his appearance in the post-credits scene of "Iron Man 3." The actor explained that the idea for the scene came at the last second.

"Marvel had an idea [for a post-credits scene], but they scraped it," he said. "[Then] they were about to wrap the movie and I saw Robert [Downey Jr] at the Academy Awards and he had this idea. He said, 'What do you think about coming and [shooting for] a day?' I said, 'Are you kidding me? Lets do it!' I came in and we shot for a couple of hours. I havenít seen it yet, but people seem to like it."

When asked if he'll make cameos in any other Marvel films before "The Avengers 2," Ruffalo replied: "I don't know, maybe, maybe not... They haven't talked about it with me."

Source: I Am Rogue


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 6:52:33 AM

Well it's not that surprising but it's not a bad scene in any way.
BigTate writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:07:08 AM

I thought it was the point of the narration of the movie. It was just added in?
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:14:11 AM

Scrapped is spelled with p's, ole yonder half-wit.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:14:50 AM

hmmmm. The emphasis tag rendered the two invisible.

two
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:16:37 AM

Must have missed a backslash.

♬♫ Irony! ♫♬
Chris_G writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 10:51:42 AM

I thought it was a rather genius post-credits scene, to put a spin on the entire framing device of the film(the voice-over narration) was REALLY cool. I hope they save the remaining films on his deal for lead roles(Avengers films and solo films) and instead give him appearances and cameos in places like 'Agents of SHIELD', which won't eat up films on his current contract. I mean, I'm sure when his contract is over it won't be too hard to re-sign him....but still.
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:30:01 PM

@big tate

The original opening sequence was supposed to be animated, with a totally different end credits scene. They scrapped that plan last minute and decided to add the narration thread for the whole movie.

So the opening narration by stark was a last minute change as well
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:33:33 PM

@chris g

as has been well publicized by now, especially on here. Downeys contract is over. As well as most of the avengers principal cast members. And all of them are negotiating for ALOT more money.

everyone except downey, and I think jackson and ruffalo have extremely low salaries in comparison to the others. Somethings got to give here. I doubt marvel or disney will pay everyone whay they want. So its just a mattet of who is disposable now
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:28:07 PM

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/tvnews.php?id=104183
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:43:05 PM

The cameo was cool, and Downey's a champ for getting Rufalo in there, but I think the post-credits scene fell not only a little flat, it was hardly worth sitting in the seat another five minutes just to see Downey and Ruffalo chatting it up. Should have either put Ruffalo to more use somehow, or gone with a more interesting ending. Then again, no one knows if Downey's coming back for Iron Man 4, so I guess anything else would be perhaps a little presumptuous.
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:51:15 PM

post credits

http://www.vidxden.com/4qqc6darg6cq
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:06:07 PM

perfect timing
my birthday is may 19

http://www.amazon.fr/Only-God-Forgives-Cliff-Martinez/dp/B00CJIBC1W/ref=sr_1_sc_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368468212&sr=8-1-spell&keywords=only+gd+forgives
Chris_G writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:03:52 PM

@vincere

Their contracts aren't up. Downey's is, but Ruffalo, Evans, and Hemsworth all signed 6 film deals...deals that they aren't even halfway done with yet....and I believe the IM3 cameo doesn't even count for Ruffalo, as he said recently he still has 5 films left.

But even though the contracts aren't up, there are reports of some of them angling for more money, particularly Hemsworth, Johansson, and perhaps Evans. Ruffalo himself said that he is set to return as far as he knows....

As usual, it's probably a bunch of media guys blowing it all out of proportion just to get more hits on their articles. The benefits of returning to start in a film that will definitely be one of the biggest hits of all time outweigh the trouble of arguing for a few more percentages here and there. The payment for starring in films like these is not only in the paycheck, but in the benefits to your career you get from it.
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:14:47 PM

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=365255996928850&set=a.307960779325039.76969.307958005991983&type=1&theater
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 6:50:43 PM

I would argue that neither evans or scarlets careers are better or worse than before they joined marvel. Hemsworth, downey and ruffalo have benefited though. Just saying that neither scarlet or downey are signed. 2 main cast members out of 6 are unsigned. And the others basicly said they dont want to film another unless theyre pay is dramaticly more. So this could get really ugly. Court room drama ugly even
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:16:17 PM

The Avengers 2: Avenge Harder
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:18:57 PM

Last sequel reference: http://youtu.be/9YaNKBmRNvY
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:19:51 PM

I'm more curious as to Renner even signed any film deals, or if they just call him up every once in a while and ask him to strike a few poses with a bow and arrow, then pay him in trident layers and politely ask him to leave the set.
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:46:28 PM

@dynamite. Or pay him in plastic surgery, to make his face even more like a van gough painting
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:51:58 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved