WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Ruffalo Discusses "Iron Man 3" Post-Credits Scene

Posted: May 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Ruffalo Discusses "Iron Man 3" Post-Credits SceneSubmit Comment
While promoting the upcoming "Now You See Me" film, Mark Ruffalo was asked about his appearance in the post-credits scene of "Iron Man 3." The actor explained that the idea for the scene came at the last second.

"Marvel had an idea [for a post-credits scene], but they scraped it," he said. "[Then] they were about to wrap the movie and I saw Robert [Downey Jr] at the Academy Awards and he had this idea. He said, 'What do you think about coming and [shooting for] a day?' I said, 'Are you kidding me? Lets do it!' I came in and we shot for a couple of hours. I havenít seen it yet, but people seem to like it."

When asked if he'll make cameos in any other Marvel films before "The Avengers 2," Ruffalo replied: "I don't know, maybe, maybe not... They haven't talked about it with me."

Source: I Am Rogue


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 6:52:33 AM

Well it's not that surprising but it's not a bad scene in any way.
BigTate writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:07:08 AM

I thought it was the point of the narration of the movie. It was just added in?
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:14:11 AM

Scrapped is spelled with p's, ole yonder half-wit.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:14:50 AM

hmmmm. The emphasis tag rendered the two invisible.

two
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:16:37 AM

Must have missed a backslash.

♬♫ Irony! ♫♬
Chris_G writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 10:51:42 AM

I thought it was a rather genius post-credits scene, to put a spin on the entire framing device of the film(the voice-over narration) was REALLY cool. I hope they save the remaining films on his deal for lead roles(Avengers films and solo films) and instead give him appearances and cameos in places like 'Agents of SHIELD', which won't eat up films on his current contract. I mean, I'm sure when his contract is over it won't be too hard to re-sign him....but still.
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:30:01 PM

@big tate

The original opening sequence was supposed to be animated, with a totally different end credits scene. They scrapped that plan last minute and decided to add the narration thread for the whole movie.

So the opening narration by stark was a last minute change as well
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:33:33 PM

@chris g

as has been well publicized by now, especially on here. Downeys contract is over. As well as most of the avengers principal cast members. And all of them are negotiating for ALOT more money.

everyone except downey, and I think jackson and ruffalo have extremely low salaries in comparison to the others. Somethings got to give here. I doubt marvel or disney will pay everyone whay they want. So its just a mattet of who is disposable now
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:28:07 PM

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/tvnews.php?id=104183
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:43:05 PM

The cameo was cool, and Downey's a champ for getting Rufalo in there, but I think the post-credits scene fell not only a little flat, it was hardly worth sitting in the seat another five minutes just to see Downey and Ruffalo chatting it up. Should have either put Ruffalo to more use somehow, or gone with a more interesting ending. Then again, no one knows if Downey's coming back for Iron Man 4, so I guess anything else would be perhaps a little presumptuous.
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:51:15 PM

post credits

http://www.vidxden.com/4qqc6darg6cq
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:06:07 PM

perfect timing
my birthday is may 19

http://www.amazon.fr/Only-God-Forgives-Cliff-Martinez/dp/B00CJIBC1W/ref=sr_1_sc_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368468212&sr=8-1-spell&keywords=only+gd+forgives
Chris_G writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:03:52 PM

@vincere

Their contracts aren't up. Downey's is, but Ruffalo, Evans, and Hemsworth all signed 6 film deals...deals that they aren't even halfway done with yet....and I believe the IM3 cameo doesn't even count for Ruffalo, as he said recently he still has 5 films left.

But even though the contracts aren't up, there are reports of some of them angling for more money, particularly Hemsworth, Johansson, and perhaps Evans. Ruffalo himself said that he is set to return as far as he knows....

As usual, it's probably a bunch of media guys blowing it all out of proportion just to get more hits on their articles. The benefits of returning to start in a film that will definitely be one of the biggest hits of all time outweigh the trouble of arguing for a few more percentages here and there. The payment for starring in films like these is not only in the paycheck, but in the benefits to your career you get from it.
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:14:47 PM

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=365255996928850&set=a.307960779325039.76969.307958005991983&type=1&theater
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 6:50:43 PM

I would argue that neither evans or scarlets careers are better or worse than before they joined marvel. Hemsworth, downey and ruffalo have benefited though. Just saying that neither scarlet or downey are signed. 2 main cast members out of 6 are unsigned. And the others basicly said they dont want to film another unless theyre pay is dramaticly more. So this could get really ugly. Court room drama ugly even
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:16:17 PM

The Avengers 2: Avenge Harder
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:18:57 PM

Last sequel reference: http://youtu.be/9YaNKBmRNvY
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:19:51 PM

I'm more curious as to Renner even signed any film deals, or if they just call him up every once in a while and ask him to strike a few poses with a bow and arrow, then pay him in trident layers and politely ask him to leave the set.
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:46:28 PM

@dynamite. Or pay him in plastic surgery, to make his face even more like a van gough painting
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:51:58 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved