WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Ruffalo Discusses "Iron Man 3" Post-Credits Scene

Posted: May 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Ruffalo Discusses "Iron Man 3" Post-Credits SceneSubmit Comment
While promoting the upcoming "Now You See Me" film, Mark Ruffalo was asked about his appearance in the post-credits scene of "Iron Man 3." The actor explained that the idea for the scene came at the last second.

"Marvel had an idea [for a post-credits scene], but they scraped it," he said. "[Then] they were about to wrap the movie and I saw Robert [Downey Jr] at the Academy Awards and he had this idea. He said, 'What do you think about coming and [shooting for] a day?' I said, 'Are you kidding me? Lets do it!' I came in and we shot for a couple of hours. I havenít seen it yet, but people seem to like it."

When asked if he'll make cameos in any other Marvel films before "The Avengers 2," Ruffalo replied: "I don't know, maybe, maybe not... They haven't talked about it with me."

Source: I Am Rogue


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 6:52:33 AM

Well it's not that surprising but it's not a bad scene in any way.
BigTate writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 7:07:08 AM

I thought it was the point of the narration of the movie. It was just added in?
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:14:11 AM

Scrapped is spelled with p's, ole yonder half-wit.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:14:50 AM

hmmmm. The emphasis tag rendered the two invisible.

two
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:16:37 AM

Must have missed a backslash.

♬♫ Irony! ♫♬
Chris_G writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 10:51:42 AM

I thought it was a rather genius post-credits scene, to put a spin on the entire framing device of the film(the voice-over narration) was REALLY cool. I hope they save the remaining films on his deal for lead roles(Avengers films and solo films) and instead give him appearances and cameos in places like 'Agents of SHIELD', which won't eat up films on his current contract. I mean, I'm sure when his contract is over it won't be too hard to re-sign him....but still.
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:30:01 PM

@big tate

The original opening sequence was supposed to be animated, with a totally different end credits scene. They scrapped that plan last minute and decided to add the narration thread for the whole movie.

So the opening narration by stark was a last minute change as well
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:33:33 PM

@chris g

as has been well publicized by now, especially on here. Downeys contract is over. As well as most of the avengers principal cast members. And all of them are negotiating for ALOT more money.

everyone except downey, and I think jackson and ruffalo have extremely low salaries in comparison to the others. Somethings got to give here. I doubt marvel or disney will pay everyone whay they want. So its just a mattet of who is disposable now
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:28:07 PM

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/tvnews.php?id=104183
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:43:05 PM

The cameo was cool, and Downey's a champ for getting Rufalo in there, but I think the post-credits scene fell not only a little flat, it was hardly worth sitting in the seat another five minutes just to see Downey and Ruffalo chatting it up. Should have either put Ruffalo to more use somehow, or gone with a more interesting ending. Then again, no one knows if Downey's coming back for Iron Man 4, so I guess anything else would be perhaps a little presumptuous.
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:51:15 PM

post credits

http://www.vidxden.com/4qqc6darg6cq
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:06:07 PM

perfect timing
my birthday is may 19

http://www.amazon.fr/Only-God-Forgives-Cliff-Martinez/dp/B00CJIBC1W/ref=sr_1_sc_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368468212&sr=8-1-spell&keywords=only+gd+forgives
Chris_G writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:03:52 PM

@vincere

Their contracts aren't up. Downey's is, but Ruffalo, Evans, and Hemsworth all signed 6 film deals...deals that they aren't even halfway done with yet....and I believe the IM3 cameo doesn't even count for Ruffalo, as he said recently he still has 5 films left.

But even though the contracts aren't up, there are reports of some of them angling for more money, particularly Hemsworth, Johansson, and perhaps Evans. Ruffalo himself said that he is set to return as far as he knows....

As usual, it's probably a bunch of media guys blowing it all out of proportion just to get more hits on their articles. The benefits of returning to start in a film that will definitely be one of the biggest hits of all time outweigh the trouble of arguing for a few more percentages here and there. The payment for starring in films like these is not only in the paycheck, but in the benefits to your career you get from it.
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:14:47 PM

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=365255996928850&set=a.307960779325039.76969.307958005991983&type=1&theater
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 6:50:43 PM

I would argue that neither evans or scarlets careers are better or worse than before they joined marvel. Hemsworth, downey and ruffalo have benefited though. Just saying that neither scarlet or downey are signed. 2 main cast members out of 6 are unsigned. And the others basicly said they dont want to film another unless theyre pay is dramaticly more. So this could get really ugly. Court room drama ugly even
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:16:17 PM

The Avengers 2: Avenge Harder
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 8:18:57 PM

Last sequel reference: http://youtu.be/9YaNKBmRNvY
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:19:51 PM

I'm more curious as to Renner even signed any film deals, or if they just call him up every once in a while and ask him to strike a few poses with a bow and arrow, then pay him in trident layers and politely ask him to leave the set.
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:46:28 PM

@dynamite. Or pay him in plastic surgery, to make his face even more like a van gough painting
benedict khan writes:
on May 14th, 2013 at 1:51:58 PM

i am a coffee addict : )

ONLY GOD FORGIVES

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?ni15n668i8a65hk


THE COUNSELOR

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?kfpmer4bsk7a37h


Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved