WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series

Posted: May 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for MarvelSubmit Comment
ABC recently announced that Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" pilot episode was good enough to become a TV series. The network has already launched its marketing campaign and has just unveiled the first trailer for the upcoming show. Check it out below.

Plot: Agent Phil Coulson (Clark Gregg) returns to the worldwide law enforcement organization SHIELD. He puts together a small, highly trained, team of Agents to tackle the cases that haven't been classified yet, the new, the strange and the unknown.

That team consists of Agent Grant Ward (Brett Dalton), an expert in combat and espionage; pilot and martial artist Agent Melinda May (Ming-Na Wen); and brilliant scientists Agent Leo Fitz (Iain De Caestecker) and Agent Jemma Simmons (Elizabeth Henstridge). They'll be joined by new recruit and computer hacker Skye (Chloe Bennet).

Trailer:


Source: ABC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:05:14 PM

"ABC recently announced that Marvel's 'Agents of SHIELD' pilot episode was good enough to become a TV series."

Is that a joke? Disney owns ABC AND Marvel...what do you think?

On a side note, by looking at the picture, time has been really good to that hot-looking Ming-Na Wen...
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:17:38 PM

Yeah I have always liked her. She was a good Chun-Li in the hilarious Street Fighter movie and good on ER.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:36:49 PM

Half that sh*t was Avengers footage.

And Disney owns almost everything. They're the Ma Bell of this century.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:37:53 PM

" time has been really good to that hot-looking Ming-Na Wen..."

...but not to OJ Simpson. Go figure.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:06:44 AM

Never mind. All that Avengers stuff is from the show, not the film.

http://tv.yahoo.com/news/fall-tv-teaser-agents-h-e-l-d-184044584.html

Wonder what Marvel's going to do when the world gets tired of men in tights fighting Saturday morning villains. I can see it now. It's the year 2023. Disney announces the sale of its Marvel properties to FOX. CEO of FOX Lindsay Lohan says it's a great day for superhero films again.
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:21:04 AM

Looks like marvel is making a complete fool of itself.
Chris_G writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:36:41 AM

I just hope that at one point they can bring Mark Ruffalo in to make an appearance/some appearances as Bruce Banner. I don't care if he Hulks out or not...I'd just like for Banner to get a presence. He and Hulk aren't getting a solo film in 'Phase 2'...so this would be a way to make up for it.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:34:40 AM

The cleverness of fools never ends, I see.
LearJet writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:44:47 AM

I'd like to see that.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:57:47 AM

I'll bet anything none of the Avengers appears in the show except for flashbacks borrowed from the film as a way of segueing into the series premier.

I give this sh*t maybe a season or two.
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:07:03 AM

will take 6 episodes before they call sam jackson to come over and help the ratings
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:08:03 AM

going to see the new star trek tonight,will post my review later.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:34:11 AM

"Half that sh*t was Avengers footage"

Absolutely!

And how relevant is ABC in terms of quality?
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:49:08 AM

As Celluloid said, Disney owns ABC, so they went with their own station to promote and promulgate this show. They also own 32% if Hulu, but that's irrelevant. What is relevant is ABC is a p*ssy network, unlike FOX, perhaps, and it's certainly softer than the cable networks like ShowTime and HBO.

On the other hand, potentially larger market.

The real question: market. Look at the target demo. Males between the ages of such and such, who are used to heavier action, more violence and darker language, settings and situations. Will they turn into SHIELD, which is probably rated PG and lacks superheros? How interesting is SHIELD by itself?

Two seasons, maximum.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 5:49:50 AM

Thanks for enlighting me Mink.

Cheers,
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:55:15 AM

Enlightening? Don't think so, but no problem.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 10:58:30 AM

@Mink: "Enlightening? Don't think so, but no problem."

Lol, I don't wish to displease you but I said "enlighting", not enlightEning; you know as in clarifying me.

ps: I do appreciate your time & effort btw.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:51:14 PM

Oh. Well. I thought that was just an obvious type. You know, we all have them.

Irony!

benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:12:21 PM

perfect timing
my birthday is may 19

http://www.amazon.fr/Only-God-Forgives-Cliff-Martinez/dp/B00CJIBC1W/ref=sr_1_sc_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368468212&sr=8-1-spell&keywords=only+gd+forgives


Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved