WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
First Look at Judd Apatow's "Trainwreck" Comedy
Jul 19th, 2014
Mark Romanek to Direct "The Shining" Prequel, Called "Overlook Hotel"
Jul 18th, 2014
First Look at Adam Sandler and Peter Dinklage in "Pixels" Action Comedy
Jul 18th, 2014
"The Ring 3" is Finally Happening, Director Announced
Jul 18th, 2014
Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?
Jul 18th, 2014
"Fantastic Four" Reboot Isn't Based on Any Comic Book Storylines
Jul 18th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Wants to Direct New "Frankenstein" Film
Jul 18th, 2014
"Uncharted" Movie to Begin Shooting Early Next Year
Jul 18th, 2014
Trailer for "The One I Love" Hints at a Big Twist
Jul 18th, 2014
Disney Announces Lead Actor for Jon Favreau's "Jungle Book"
Jul 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series

Posted: May 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for MarvelSubmit Comment
ABC recently announced that Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" pilot episode was good enough to become a TV series. The network has already launched its marketing campaign and has just unveiled the first trailer for the upcoming show. Check it out below.

Plot: Agent Phil Coulson (Clark Gregg) returns to the worldwide law enforcement organization SHIELD. He puts together a small, highly trained, team of Agents to tackle the cases that haven't been classified yet, the new, the strange and the unknown.

That team consists of Agent Grant Ward (Brett Dalton), an expert in combat and espionage; pilot and martial artist Agent Melinda May (Ming-Na Wen); and brilliant scientists Agent Leo Fitz (Iain De Caestecker) and Agent Jemma Simmons (Elizabeth Henstridge). They'll be joined by new recruit and computer hacker Skye (Chloe Bennet).

Trailer:


Source: ABC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:05:14 PM

"ABC recently announced that Marvel's 'Agents of SHIELD' pilot episode was good enough to become a TV series."

Is that a joke? Disney owns ABC AND Marvel...what do you think?

On a side note, by looking at the picture, time has been really good to that hot-looking Ming-Na Wen...
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:17:38 PM

Yeah I have always liked her. She was a good Chun-Li in the hilarious Street Fighter movie and good on ER.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:36:49 PM

Half that sh*t was Avengers footage.

And Disney owns almost everything. They're the Ma Bell of this century.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:37:53 PM

" time has been really good to that hot-looking Ming-Na Wen..."

...but not to OJ Simpson. Go figure.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:06:44 AM

Never mind. All that Avengers stuff is from the show, not the film.

http://tv.yahoo.com/news/fall-tv-teaser-agents-h-e-l-d-184044584.html

Wonder what Marvel's going to do when the world gets tired of men in tights fighting Saturday morning villains. I can see it now. It's the year 2023. Disney announces the sale of its Marvel properties to FOX. CEO of FOX Lindsay Lohan says it's a great day for superhero films again.
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:21:04 AM

Looks like marvel is making a complete fool of itself.
Chris_G writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:36:41 AM

I just hope that at one point they can bring Mark Ruffalo in to make an appearance/some appearances as Bruce Banner. I don't care if he Hulks out or not...I'd just like for Banner to get a presence. He and Hulk aren't getting a solo film in 'Phase 2'...so this would be a way to make up for it.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:34:40 AM

The cleverness of fools never ends, I see.
LearJet writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:44:47 AM

I'd like to see that.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:57:47 AM

I'll bet anything none of the Avengers appears in the show except for flashbacks borrowed from the film as a way of segueing into the series premier.

I give this sh*t maybe a season or two.
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:07:03 AM

will take 6 episodes before they call sam jackson to come over and help the ratings
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:08:03 AM

going to see the new star trek tonight,will post my review later.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:34:11 AM

"Half that sh*t was Avengers footage"

Absolutely!

And how relevant is ABC in terms of quality?
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:49:08 AM

As Celluloid said, Disney owns ABC, so they went with their own station to promote and promulgate this show. They also own 32% if Hulu, but that's irrelevant. What is relevant is ABC is a p*ssy network, unlike FOX, perhaps, and it's certainly softer than the cable networks like ShowTime and HBO.

On the other hand, potentially larger market.

The real question: market. Look at the target demo. Males between the ages of such and such, who are used to heavier action, more violence and darker language, settings and situations. Will they turn into SHIELD, which is probably rated PG and lacks superheros? How interesting is SHIELD by itself?

Two seasons, maximum.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 5:49:50 AM

Thanks for enlighting me Mink.

Cheers,
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:55:15 AM

Enlightening? Don't think so, but no problem.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 10:58:30 AM

@Mink: "Enlightening? Don't think so, but no problem."

Lol, I don't wish to displease you but I said "enlighting", not enlightEning; you know as in clarifying me.

ps: I do appreciate your time & effort btw.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:51:14 PM

Oh. Well. I thought that was just an obvious type. You know, we all have them.

Irony!

benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:12:21 PM

perfect timing
my birthday is may 19

http://www.amazon.fr/Only-God-Forgives-Cliff-Martinez/dp/B00CJIBC1W/ref=sr_1_sc_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368468212&sr=8-1-spell&keywords=only+gd+forgives


Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved