WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series

Posted: May 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for MarvelSubmit Comment
ABC recently announced that Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" pilot episode was good enough to become a TV series. The network has already launched its marketing campaign and has just unveiled the first trailer for the upcoming show. Check it out below.

Plot: Agent Phil Coulson (Clark Gregg) returns to the worldwide law enforcement organization SHIELD. He puts together a small, highly trained, team of Agents to tackle the cases that haven't been classified yet, the new, the strange and the unknown.

That team consists of Agent Grant Ward (Brett Dalton), an expert in combat and espionage; pilot and martial artist Agent Melinda May (Ming-Na Wen); and brilliant scientists Agent Leo Fitz (Iain De Caestecker) and Agent Jemma Simmons (Elizabeth Henstridge). They'll be joined by new recruit and computer hacker Skye (Chloe Bennet).

Trailer:


Source: ABC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:05:14 PM

"ABC recently announced that Marvel's 'Agents of SHIELD' pilot episode was good enough to become a TV series."

Is that a joke? Disney owns ABC AND Marvel...what do you think?

On a side note, by looking at the picture, time has been really good to that hot-looking Ming-Na Wen...
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:17:38 PM

Yeah I have always liked her. She was a good Chun-Li in the hilarious Street Fighter movie and good on ER.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:36:49 PM

Half that sh*t was Avengers footage.

And Disney owns almost everything. They're the Ma Bell of this century.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:37:53 PM

" time has been really good to that hot-looking Ming-Na Wen..."

...but not to OJ Simpson. Go figure.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:06:44 AM

Never mind. All that Avengers stuff is from the show, not the film.

http://tv.yahoo.com/news/fall-tv-teaser-agents-h-e-l-d-184044584.html

Wonder what Marvel's going to do when the world gets tired of men in tights fighting Saturday morning villains. I can see it now. It's the year 2023. Disney announces the sale of its Marvel properties to FOX. CEO of FOX Lindsay Lohan says it's a great day for superhero films again.
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:21:04 AM

Looks like marvel is making a complete fool of itself.
Chris_G writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:36:41 AM

I just hope that at one point they can bring Mark Ruffalo in to make an appearance/some appearances as Bruce Banner. I don't care if he Hulks out or not...I'd just like for Banner to get a presence. He and Hulk aren't getting a solo film in 'Phase 2'...so this would be a way to make up for it.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:34:40 AM

The cleverness of fools never ends, I see.
LearJet writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:44:47 AM

I'd like to see that.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:57:47 AM

I'll bet anything none of the Avengers appears in the show except for flashbacks borrowed from the film as a way of segueing into the series premier.

I give this sh*t maybe a season or two.
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:07:03 AM

will take 6 episodes before they call sam jackson to come over and help the ratings
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:08:03 AM

going to see the new star trek tonight,will post my review later.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:34:11 AM

"Half that sh*t was Avengers footage"

Absolutely!

And how relevant is ABC in terms of quality?
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:49:08 AM

As Celluloid said, Disney owns ABC, so they went with their own station to promote and promulgate this show. They also own 32% if Hulu, but that's irrelevant. What is relevant is ABC is a p*ssy network, unlike FOX, perhaps, and it's certainly softer than the cable networks like ShowTime and HBO.

On the other hand, potentially larger market.

The real question: market. Look at the target demo. Males between the ages of such and such, who are used to heavier action, more violence and darker language, settings and situations. Will they turn into SHIELD, which is probably rated PG and lacks superheros? How interesting is SHIELD by itself?

Two seasons, maximum.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 5:49:50 AM

Thanks for enlighting me Mink.

Cheers,
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:55:15 AM

Enlightening? Don't think so, but no problem.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 10:58:30 AM

@Mink: "Enlightening? Don't think so, but no problem."

Lol, I don't wish to displease you but I said "enlighting", not enlightEning; you know as in clarifying me.

ps: I do appreciate your time & effort btw.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:51:14 PM

Oh. Well. I thought that was just an obvious type. You know, we all have them.

Irony!

benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:12:21 PM

perfect timing
my birthday is may 19

http://www.amazon.fr/Only-God-Forgives-Cliff-Martinez/dp/B00CJIBC1W/ref=sr_1_sc_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368468212&sr=8-1-spell&keywords=only+gd+forgives


Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved