WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Toy Story That Time Forgot" Poster Features the Battlesaurs
Oct 15th, 2014
Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive
Oct 14th, 2014
See Concept Art of Krang, Bebop and Rocksteady For "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"
Oct 14th, 2014
Ben Affleck Was Studio's First and Only Choice to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Oct 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series

Posted: May 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for MarvelSubmit Comment
ABC recently announced that Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" pilot episode was good enough to become a TV series. The network has already launched its marketing campaign and has just unveiled the first trailer for the upcoming show. Check it out below.

Plot: Agent Phil Coulson (Clark Gregg) returns to the worldwide law enforcement organization SHIELD. He puts together a small, highly trained, team of Agents to tackle the cases that haven't been classified yet, the new, the strange and the unknown.

That team consists of Agent Grant Ward (Brett Dalton), an expert in combat and espionage; pilot and martial artist Agent Melinda May (Ming-Na Wen); and brilliant scientists Agent Leo Fitz (Iain De Caestecker) and Agent Jemma Simmons (Elizabeth Henstridge). They'll be joined by new recruit and computer hacker Skye (Chloe Bennet).

Trailer:


Source: ABC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:05:14 PM

"ABC recently announced that Marvel's 'Agents of SHIELD' pilot episode was good enough to become a TV series."

Is that a joke? Disney owns ABC AND Marvel...what do you think?

On a side note, by looking at the picture, time has been really good to that hot-looking Ming-Na Wen...
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:17:38 PM

Yeah I have always liked her. She was a good Chun-Li in the hilarious Street Fighter movie and good on ER.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:36:49 PM

Half that sh*t was Avengers footage.

And Disney owns almost everything. They're the Ma Bell of this century.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:37:53 PM

" time has been really good to that hot-looking Ming-Na Wen..."

...but not to OJ Simpson. Go figure.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:06:44 AM

Never mind. All that Avengers stuff is from the show, not the film.

http://tv.yahoo.com/news/fall-tv-teaser-agents-h-e-l-d-184044584.html

Wonder what Marvel's going to do when the world gets tired of men in tights fighting Saturday morning villains. I can see it now. It's the year 2023. Disney announces the sale of its Marvel properties to FOX. CEO of FOX Lindsay Lohan says it's a great day for superhero films again.
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:21:04 AM

Looks like marvel is making a complete fool of itself.
Chris_G writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:36:41 AM

I just hope that at one point they can bring Mark Ruffalo in to make an appearance/some appearances as Bruce Banner. I don't care if he Hulks out or not...I'd just like for Banner to get a presence. He and Hulk aren't getting a solo film in 'Phase 2'...so this would be a way to make up for it.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:34:40 AM

The cleverness of fools never ends, I see.
LearJet writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:44:47 AM

I'd like to see that.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:57:47 AM

I'll bet anything none of the Avengers appears in the show except for flashbacks borrowed from the film as a way of segueing into the series premier.

I give this sh*t maybe a season or two.
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:07:03 AM

will take 6 episodes before they call sam jackson to come over and help the ratings
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:08:03 AM

going to see the new star trek tonight,will post my review later.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:34:11 AM

"Half that sh*t was Avengers footage"

Absolutely!

And how relevant is ABC in terms of quality?
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:49:08 AM

As Celluloid said, Disney owns ABC, so they went with their own station to promote and promulgate this show. They also own 32% if Hulu, but that's irrelevant. What is relevant is ABC is a p*ssy network, unlike FOX, perhaps, and it's certainly softer than the cable networks like ShowTime and HBO.

On the other hand, potentially larger market.

The real question: market. Look at the target demo. Males between the ages of such and such, who are used to heavier action, more violence and darker language, settings and situations. Will they turn into SHIELD, which is probably rated PG and lacks superheros? How interesting is SHIELD by itself?

Two seasons, maximum.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 5:49:50 AM

Thanks for enlighting me Mink.

Cheers,
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:55:15 AM

Enlightening? Don't think so, but no problem.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 10:58:30 AM

@Mink: "Enlightening? Don't think so, but no problem."

Lol, I don't wish to displease you but I said "enlighting", not enlightEning; you know as in clarifying me.

ps: I do appreciate your time & effort btw.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:51:14 PM

Oh. Well. I thought that was just an obvious type. You know, we all have them.

Irony!

benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:12:21 PM

perfect timing
my birthday is may 19

http://www.amazon.fr/Only-God-Forgives-Cliff-Martinez/dp/B00CJIBC1W/ref=sr_1_sc_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368468212&sr=8-1-spell&keywords=only+gd+forgives


Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved