WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "The 33" Chilean Miners Rescue Film
Apr 1st, 2015
Trailer for Jack Black's "The D Train" Comedy
Apr 1st, 2015
"Arrow" Star Stephen Amell to Play Casey Jones in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
Apr 1st, 2015
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje is Killer Croc in "Suicide Squad"
Apr 1st, 2015
New Trailer for "Spy" Comedy, with Melissa McCarthy, Jason Statham and Jude Law
Apr 1st, 2015
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series

Posted: May 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for MarvelSubmit Comment
ABC recently announced that Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" pilot episode was good enough to become a TV series. The network has already launched its marketing campaign and has just unveiled the first trailer for the upcoming show. Check it out below.

Plot: Agent Phil Coulson (Clark Gregg) returns to the worldwide law enforcement organization SHIELD. He puts together a small, highly trained, team of Agents to tackle the cases that haven't been classified yet, the new, the strange and the unknown.

That team consists of Agent Grant Ward (Brett Dalton), an expert in combat and espionage; pilot and martial artist Agent Melinda May (Ming-Na Wen); and brilliant scientists Agent Leo Fitz (Iain De Caestecker) and Agent Jemma Simmons (Elizabeth Henstridge). They'll be joined by new recruit and computer hacker Skye (Chloe Bennet).

Trailer:


Source: ABC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:05:14 PM

"ABC recently announced that Marvel's 'Agents of SHIELD' pilot episode was good enough to become a TV series."

Is that a joke? Disney owns ABC AND Marvel...what do you think?

On a side note, by looking at the picture, time has been really good to that hot-looking Ming-Na Wen...
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:17:38 PM

Yeah I have always liked her. She was a good Chun-Li in the hilarious Street Fighter movie and good on ER.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:36:49 PM

Half that sh*t was Avengers footage.

And Disney owns almost everything. They're the Ma Bell of this century.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:37:53 PM

" time has been really good to that hot-looking Ming-Na Wen..."

...but not to OJ Simpson. Go figure.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:06:44 AM

Never mind. All that Avengers stuff is from the show, not the film.

http://tv.yahoo.com/news/fall-tv-teaser-agents-h-e-l-d-184044584.html

Wonder what Marvel's going to do when the world gets tired of men in tights fighting Saturday morning villains. I can see it now. It's the year 2023. Disney announces the sale of its Marvel properties to FOX. CEO of FOX Lindsay Lohan says it's a great day for superhero films again.
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:21:04 AM

Looks like marvel is making a complete fool of itself.
Chris_G writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:36:41 AM

I just hope that at one point they can bring Mark Ruffalo in to make an appearance/some appearances as Bruce Banner. I don't care if he Hulks out or not...I'd just like for Banner to get a presence. He and Hulk aren't getting a solo film in 'Phase 2'...so this would be a way to make up for it.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:34:40 AM

The cleverness of fools never ends, I see.
LearJet writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:44:47 AM

I'd like to see that.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:57:47 AM

I'll bet anything none of the Avengers appears in the show except for flashbacks borrowed from the film as a way of segueing into the series premier.

I give this sh*t maybe a season or two.
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:07:03 AM

will take 6 episodes before they call sam jackson to come over and help the ratings
Ip_man writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:08:03 AM

going to see the new star trek tonight,will post my review later.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:34:11 AM

"Half that sh*t was Avengers footage"

Absolutely!

And how relevant is ABC in terms of quality?
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 4:49:08 AM

As Celluloid said, Disney owns ABC, so they went with their own station to promote and promulgate this show. They also own 32% if Hulu, but that's irrelevant. What is relevant is ABC is a p*ssy network, unlike FOX, perhaps, and it's certainly softer than the cable networks like ShowTime and HBO.

On the other hand, potentially larger market.

The real question: market. Look at the target demo. Males between the ages of such and such, who are used to heavier action, more violence and darker language, settings and situations. Will they turn into SHIELD, which is probably rated PG and lacks superheros? How interesting is SHIELD by itself?

Two seasons, maximum.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 5:49:50 AM

Thanks for enlighting me Mink.

Cheers,
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 9:55:15 AM

Enlightening? Don't think so, but no problem.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 10:58:30 AM

@Mink: "Enlightening? Don't think so, but no problem."

Lol, I don't wish to displease you but I said "enlighting", not enlightEning; you know as in clarifying me.

ps: I do appreciate your time & effort btw.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:51:14 PM

Oh. Well. I thought that was just an obvious type. You know, we all have them.

Irony!

benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:12:21 PM

perfect timing
my birthday is may 19

http://www.amazon.fr/Only-God-Forgives-Cliff-Martinez/dp/B00CJIBC1W/ref=sr_1_sc_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368468212&sr=8-1-spell&keywords=only+gd+forgives


Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved