WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed
Aug 23rd, 2014
"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster
Aug 23rd, 2014
Watch First 5 Minutes From "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 23rd, 2014
First Look at David Oyelowo as Martin Luther King Jr in "Selma"
Aug 23rd, 2014
Full Trailer for "Amityville: The Awakening" Arrives Online
Aug 23rd, 2014
Matthew McConaughey in Talks for Stephen King's "The Stand" Film
Aug 23rd, 2014
Trailer for Viggo Mortensen's "Far From Men"
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Third New "Man of Steel" Poster Arrives Online

Posted: May 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Third New "Man of Steel" Poster Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Just this weekend, Warner Bros has unveiled two posters for its upcoming Superman movie, "Man of Steel." And now, the studio has released a third poster, showing the title character flying. Check it out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:02:41 PM

The posters do nothing for me. Nothing. Nothing to get me excited. We already know Superman flies fast, so why the blurred, lens-flared images of him flying up and away?

Over-produced and under-imagined.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:18:37 PM

It's just a poster! Theses days its about as important as the album cover artwork for a music CD.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:21:31 PM

How about a poster displaying one of Superman's myriad of other super powers, like his heat vision, or his invulnerability, or his freeze breath, or his ability to manipulate his own personal electromagnetic shield, etc.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:46:50 PM

"It's just a poster! Theses days its about as important as the album cover artwork for a music CD."

Then why bother making one then, much less three of four plus the various banners? Because Photoshop has it's own Californian union now?
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:47:22 PM

its.
boogiel writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:56:11 PM

Look like a bad photoshop. Oh wow, I get it now, Superman can fly!
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:58:12 PM

or.
MattJ writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:00:17 AM

"The posters do nothing for me. Nothing. Nothing to get me excited."

Well, guess it'll be a massive failure then. Some knob on an internet forum doesn't like the poster, might as well pack it in
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:13:02 AM

"might as well pack it in"


No one cares to hear the sweet nothings your boyfriend whispers into your ear, Matt.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:37:53 AM

^^So you spend all your time fantasizing you're another dude just so you can further fantasize about shoving Latinos up your ass?

And people say I have issues.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:02:44 AM

@mink
Haven't you noticed. Snyder has a thing for Abrams. In fact he seems to kind of rip of a combination of Bay and Abrams. Slow motion mayhem like Bay and overuse of lighting like Abrams. Still Abrams at least finds emotional elements so that is in his defense.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:12:58 AM

@Sleuth: yeah, but with Nolan on board, I thought we'd see a little less visual mindlessness and a little more story development. Granted, none of us have seen Man of Steel, but so far, not seeing a whole lot of Nolan's muc-reputed story complexity, and all of these posters scream banality.

Do agree though about Bay, but then I was just thinking the other day that Michael Bay is probably one of the worst things to have happened to summer blockbusters (Bayification), imo, and we're a long, long way from the days when Return of the Jedi and Indiana ruled the box office.

Just recall Armageddon destroyed Deep Impact that year, even though the latter is a far more thoughtful and engaging film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:48:24 AM

@mink
True. At the same time Superman in general is meant to be simpler in its message. Superman was the beginning of a source of pure good heroism. No psychological complexity although they are trying with the idea of Superman being an outsider and his isolation from society. Still...don't expect a nutty, head-scratching work. Superman as a character simplified between good and evil...black and white.

So that is the way I see it but you never know what will happen. I don't remember the trailer for "Batman Begins" being super complex either. Plus they are reintroducing the character so they have to very light the first time around so as to not scare anyone away with an overdose of thought. Unfortunately that is how it has to go. I mean seriously did you notice the huge intelligence boost between "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight"?! So let them have a decent story, kick ass effects, hopefully good acting, and a visual impacting movie this time around.

Like you said though. No one has seen the movie. It could be the most emotionally and intellectually deep piece ever but trailers trim it all down. Goyer, the writer, is going big for this film. The big ideas may not have been able to fit in the trailer without subtracting the hype from it. So let's wait and see shall we? All our questions will be answered in a month.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:59:41 AM

@Sleuth: Well, fair enough but to entirely candid, I really don't care about Man of Steel. Have no plans whatsoever to see it. Maybe it'll be great, maybe it'll be not so great, but for me, whichever is irrelevant. Man of Steel just isn't for me; it's for kids.
MattJ writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:01:04 AM

Whenever I see pathetic, racist, homophobes like minkowski posting on every article on these sites they say they hate, all I picture is some 300 pound 35 year old hovering over his laptop in a dark basement while he waits for his breakfast nachos to finish cooking in the microwave. How did I do? Pretty accurate?

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved