WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Third New "Man of Steel" Poster Arrives Online

Posted: May 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Third New "Man of Steel" Poster Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Just this weekend, Warner Bros has unveiled two posters for its upcoming Superman movie, "Man of Steel." And now, the studio has released a third poster, showing the title character flying. Check it out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:02:41 PM

The posters do nothing for me. Nothing. Nothing to get me excited. We already know Superman flies fast, so why the blurred, lens-flared images of him flying up and away?

Over-produced and under-imagined.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:18:37 PM

It's just a poster! Theses days its about as important as the album cover artwork for a music CD.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:21:31 PM

How about a poster displaying one of Superman's myriad of other super powers, like his heat vision, or his invulnerability, or his freeze breath, or his ability to manipulate his own personal electromagnetic shield, etc.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:46:50 PM

"It's just a poster! Theses days its about as important as the album cover artwork for a music CD."

Then why bother making one then, much less three of four plus the various banners? Because Photoshop has it's own Californian union now?
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:47:22 PM

its.
boogiel writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:56:11 PM

Look like a bad photoshop. Oh wow, I get it now, Superman can fly!
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:58:12 PM

or.
MattJ writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:00:17 AM

"The posters do nothing for me. Nothing. Nothing to get me excited."

Well, guess it'll be a massive failure then. Some knob on an internet forum doesn't like the poster, might as well pack it in
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:13:02 AM

"might as well pack it in"


No one cares to hear the sweet nothings your boyfriend whispers into your ear, Matt.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:37:53 AM

^^So you spend all your time fantasizing you're another dude just so you can further fantasize about shoving Latinos up your ass?

And people say I have issues.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:02:44 AM

@mink
Haven't you noticed. Snyder has a thing for Abrams. In fact he seems to kind of rip of a combination of Bay and Abrams. Slow motion mayhem like Bay and overuse of lighting like Abrams. Still Abrams at least finds emotional elements so that is in his defense.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:12:58 AM

@Sleuth: yeah, but with Nolan on board, I thought we'd see a little less visual mindlessness and a little more story development. Granted, none of us have seen Man of Steel, but so far, not seeing a whole lot of Nolan's muc-reputed story complexity, and all of these posters scream banality.

Do agree though about Bay, but then I was just thinking the other day that Michael Bay is probably one of the worst things to have happened to summer blockbusters (Bayification), imo, and we're a long, long way from the days when Return of the Jedi and Indiana ruled the box office.

Just recall Armageddon destroyed Deep Impact that year, even though the latter is a far more thoughtful and engaging film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:48:24 AM

@mink
True. At the same time Superman in general is meant to be simpler in its message. Superman was the beginning of a source of pure good heroism. No psychological complexity although they are trying with the idea of Superman being an outsider and his isolation from society. Still...don't expect a nutty, head-scratching work. Superman as a character simplified between good and evil...black and white.

So that is the way I see it but you never know what will happen. I don't remember the trailer for "Batman Begins" being super complex either. Plus they are reintroducing the character so they have to very light the first time around so as to not scare anyone away with an overdose of thought. Unfortunately that is how it has to go. I mean seriously did you notice the huge intelligence boost between "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight"?! So let them have a decent story, kick ass effects, hopefully good acting, and a visual impacting movie this time around.

Like you said though. No one has seen the movie. It could be the most emotionally and intellectually deep piece ever but trailers trim it all down. Goyer, the writer, is going big for this film. The big ideas may not have been able to fit in the trailer without subtracting the hype from it. So let's wait and see shall we? All our questions will be answered in a month.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:59:41 AM

@Sleuth: Well, fair enough but to entirely candid, I really don't care about Man of Steel. Have no plans whatsoever to see it. Maybe it'll be great, maybe it'll be not so great, but for me, whichever is irrelevant. Man of Steel just isn't for me; it's for kids.
MattJ writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:01:04 AM

Whenever I see pathetic, racist, homophobes like minkowski posting on every article on these sites they say they hate, all I picture is some 300 pound 35 year old hovering over his laptop in a dark basement while he waits for his breakfast nachos to finish cooking in the microwave. How did I do? Pretty accurate?

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved