WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Third New "Man of Steel" Poster Arrives Online

Posted: May 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Third New "Man of Steel" Poster Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Just this weekend, Warner Bros has unveiled two posters for its upcoming Superman movie, "Man of Steel." And now, the studio has released a third poster, showing the title character flying. Check it out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:02:41 PM

The posters do nothing for me. Nothing. Nothing to get me excited. We already know Superman flies fast, so why the blurred, lens-flared images of him flying up and away?

Over-produced and under-imagined.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:18:37 PM

It's just a poster! Theses days its about as important as the album cover artwork for a music CD.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:21:31 PM

How about a poster displaying one of Superman's myriad of other super powers, like his heat vision, or his invulnerability, or his freeze breath, or his ability to manipulate his own personal electromagnetic shield, etc.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:46:50 PM

"It's just a poster! Theses days its about as important as the album cover artwork for a music CD."

Then why bother making one then, much less three of four plus the various banners? Because Photoshop has it's own Californian union now?
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:47:22 PM

its.
boogiel writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:56:11 PM

Look like a bad photoshop. Oh wow, I get it now, Superman can fly!
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:58:12 PM

or.
MattJ writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:00:17 AM

"The posters do nothing for me. Nothing. Nothing to get me excited."

Well, guess it'll be a massive failure then. Some knob on an internet forum doesn't like the poster, might as well pack it in
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:13:02 AM

"might as well pack it in"


No one cares to hear the sweet nothings your boyfriend whispers into your ear, Matt.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:37:53 AM

^^So you spend all your time fantasizing you're another dude just so you can further fantasize about shoving Latinos up your ass?

And people say I have issues.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:02:44 AM

@mink
Haven't you noticed. Snyder has a thing for Abrams. In fact he seems to kind of rip of a combination of Bay and Abrams. Slow motion mayhem like Bay and overuse of lighting like Abrams. Still Abrams at least finds emotional elements so that is in his defense.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:12:58 AM

@Sleuth: yeah, but with Nolan on board, I thought we'd see a little less visual mindlessness and a little more story development. Granted, none of us have seen Man of Steel, but so far, not seeing a whole lot of Nolan's muc-reputed story complexity, and all of these posters scream banality.

Do agree though about Bay, but then I was just thinking the other day that Michael Bay is probably one of the worst things to have happened to summer blockbusters (Bayification), imo, and we're a long, long way from the days when Return of the Jedi and Indiana ruled the box office.

Just recall Armageddon destroyed Deep Impact that year, even though the latter is a far more thoughtful and engaging film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:48:24 AM

@mink
True. At the same time Superman in general is meant to be simpler in its message. Superman was the beginning of a source of pure good heroism. No psychological complexity although they are trying with the idea of Superman being an outsider and his isolation from society. Still...don't expect a nutty, head-scratching work. Superman as a character simplified between good and evil...black and white.

So that is the way I see it but you never know what will happen. I don't remember the trailer for "Batman Begins" being super complex either. Plus they are reintroducing the character so they have to very light the first time around so as to not scare anyone away with an overdose of thought. Unfortunately that is how it has to go. I mean seriously did you notice the huge intelligence boost between "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight"?! So let them have a decent story, kick ass effects, hopefully good acting, and a visual impacting movie this time around.

Like you said though. No one has seen the movie. It could be the most emotionally and intellectually deep piece ever but trailers trim it all down. Goyer, the writer, is going big for this film. The big ideas may not have been able to fit in the trailer without subtracting the hype from it. So let's wait and see shall we? All our questions will be answered in a month.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:59:41 AM

@Sleuth: Well, fair enough but to entirely candid, I really don't care about Man of Steel. Have no plans whatsoever to see it. Maybe it'll be great, maybe it'll be not so great, but for me, whichever is irrelevant. Man of Steel just isn't for me; it's for kids.
MattJ writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:01:04 AM

Whenever I see pathetic, racist, homophobes like minkowski posting on every article on these sites they say they hate, all I picture is some 300 pound 35 year old hovering over his laptop in a dark basement while he waits for his breakfast nachos to finish cooking in the microwave. How did I do? Pretty accurate?

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved