WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Third New "Man of Steel" Poster Arrives Online

Posted: May 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Third New "Man of Steel" Poster Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Just this weekend, Warner Bros has unveiled two posters for its upcoming Superman movie, "Man of Steel." And now, the studio has released a third poster, showing the title character flying. Check it out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:02:41 PM

The posters do nothing for me. Nothing. Nothing to get me excited. We already know Superman flies fast, so why the blurred, lens-flared images of him flying up and away?

Over-produced and under-imagined.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:18:37 PM

It's just a poster! Theses days its about as important as the album cover artwork for a music CD.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:21:31 PM

How about a poster displaying one of Superman's myriad of other super powers, like his heat vision, or his invulnerability, or his freeze breath, or his ability to manipulate his own personal electromagnetic shield, etc.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:46:50 PM

"It's just a poster! Theses days its about as important as the album cover artwork for a music CD."

Then why bother making one then, much less three of four plus the various banners? Because Photoshop has it's own Californian union now?
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:47:22 PM

its.
boogiel writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:56:11 PM

Look like a bad photoshop. Oh wow, I get it now, Superman can fly!
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:58:12 PM

or.
MattJ writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:00:17 AM

"The posters do nothing for me. Nothing. Nothing to get me excited."

Well, guess it'll be a massive failure then. Some knob on an internet forum doesn't like the poster, might as well pack it in
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:13:02 AM

"might as well pack it in"


No one cares to hear the sweet nothings your boyfriend whispers into your ear, Matt.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:37:53 AM

^^So you spend all your time fantasizing you're another dude just so you can further fantasize about shoving Latinos up your ass?

And people say I have issues.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:02:44 AM

@mink
Haven't you noticed. Snyder has a thing for Abrams. In fact he seems to kind of rip of a combination of Bay and Abrams. Slow motion mayhem like Bay and overuse of lighting like Abrams. Still Abrams at least finds emotional elements so that is in his defense.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:12:58 AM

@Sleuth: yeah, but with Nolan on board, I thought we'd see a little less visual mindlessness and a little more story development. Granted, none of us have seen Man of Steel, but so far, not seeing a whole lot of Nolan's muc-reputed story complexity, and all of these posters scream banality.

Do agree though about Bay, but then I was just thinking the other day that Michael Bay is probably one of the worst things to have happened to summer blockbusters (Bayification), imo, and we're a long, long way from the days when Return of the Jedi and Indiana ruled the box office.

Just recall Armageddon destroyed Deep Impact that year, even though the latter is a far more thoughtful and engaging film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:48:24 AM

@mink
True. At the same time Superman in general is meant to be simpler in its message. Superman was the beginning of a source of pure good heroism. No psychological complexity although they are trying with the idea of Superman being an outsider and his isolation from society. Still...don't expect a nutty, head-scratching work. Superman as a character simplified between good and evil...black and white.

So that is the way I see it but you never know what will happen. I don't remember the trailer for "Batman Begins" being super complex either. Plus they are reintroducing the character so they have to very light the first time around so as to not scare anyone away with an overdose of thought. Unfortunately that is how it has to go. I mean seriously did you notice the huge intelligence boost between "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight"?! So let them have a decent story, kick ass effects, hopefully good acting, and a visual impacting movie this time around.

Like you said though. No one has seen the movie. It could be the most emotionally and intellectually deep piece ever but trailers trim it all down. Goyer, the writer, is going big for this film. The big ideas may not have been able to fit in the trailer without subtracting the hype from it. So let's wait and see shall we? All our questions will be answered in a month.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:59:41 AM

@Sleuth: Well, fair enough but to entirely candid, I really don't care about Man of Steel. Have no plans whatsoever to see it. Maybe it'll be great, maybe it'll be not so great, but for me, whichever is irrelevant. Man of Steel just isn't for me; it's for kids.
MattJ writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:01:04 AM

Whenever I see pathetic, racist, homophobes like minkowski posting on every article on these sites they say they hate, all I picture is some 300 pound 35 year old hovering over his laptop in a dark basement while he waits for his breakfast nachos to finish cooking in the microwave. How did I do? Pretty accurate?

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved