WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Opens to $188 Million, Fails to Beat "The Avengers"
May 4th, 2015
Official Photos From "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film, with Will Smith and Margot Robbie
May 4th, 2015
Vanity Fair's "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Magazine Cover
May 4th, 2015
Trailer for Marvel's "Black Widow" Film is Here!
May 4th, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Absolutely Anything" Sci-Fi Comedy
May 4th, 2015
Hulk Was Supposed to Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
May 3rd, 2015
First Look at Young Jean Grey and Jubilee in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
May 3rd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off
May 2nd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Franchise Getting Female Version and "Men in Black" Crossover
May 2nd, 2015
Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
May 2nd, 2015
First Official Look at Stephen Amell as Casey Jones in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 2nd, 2015
Bizarre Photos of Robert De Niro and Zac Efron on "Dirty Grandpa" Set
May 1st, 2015
First Look: Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"
May 1st, 2015
Four "Fantastic Four" Character Posters Revealed
May 1st, 2015
Trailer: Tom Hardy and Tom Hardy as Twin Gangsters in "Legend" Thriller
May 1st, 2015
Photos: Very Heavy Jonah Hill on "Arms and the Dudes" Set
May 1st, 2015
Trailer for Vin Diesel's "The Last Witch Hunter" Supernatural Film
Apr 30th, 2015
First Look: Stephen Amell is Casey Jones in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
Apr 30th, 2015
"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex
Apr 30th, 2015
Trailer for Nicole Kidman's "Strangeland" Thriller
Apr 30th, 2015
Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin
Apr 29th, 2015
Photos: Ben Affleck Spotted on Set of "Suicide Squad"
Apr 29th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Apr 29th, 2015
New Photos of Michael Fassbender in "Macbeth"
Apr 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Apr 28th, 2015
First Look at Kodi Smit-McPhee as Nightcrawler in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 28th, 2015
Poster and Photos for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
Apr 28th, 2015
Vin Diesel Unveils "Furious 8" Release Date
Apr 28th, 2015
Chris Evans Discusses Shooting Plans for "Captain America 3" and "Avengers: Infinity Wars"
Apr 28th, 2015
Clear Look at Indominus Rex in "Jurassic World"
Apr 28th, 2015
"Furious 7" Continues to Dominate at Box Office, "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Released Overseas
Apr 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Descendants," About Children of Disney Villains
Apr 27th, 2015
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Third New "Man of Steel" Poster Arrives Online

Posted: May 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Third New "Man of Steel" Poster Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Just this weekend, Warner Bros has unveiled two posters for its upcoming Superman movie, "Man of Steel." And now, the studio has released a third poster, showing the title character flying. Check it out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:02:41 PM

The posters do nothing for me. Nothing. Nothing to get me excited. We already know Superman flies fast, so why the blurred, lens-flared images of him flying up and away?

Over-produced and under-imagined.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:18:37 PM

It's just a poster! Theses days its about as important as the album cover artwork for a music CD.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:21:31 PM

How about a poster displaying one of Superman's myriad of other super powers, like his heat vision, or his invulnerability, or his freeze breath, or his ability to manipulate his own personal electromagnetic shield, etc.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:46:50 PM

"It's just a poster! Theses days its about as important as the album cover artwork for a music CD."

Then why bother making one then, much less three of four plus the various banners? Because Photoshop has it's own Californian union now?
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:47:22 PM

its.
boogiel writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:56:11 PM

Look like a bad photoshop. Oh wow, I get it now, Superman can fly!
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:58:12 PM

or.
MattJ writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:00:17 AM

"The posters do nothing for me. Nothing. Nothing to get me excited."

Well, guess it'll be a massive failure then. Some knob on an internet forum doesn't like the poster, might as well pack it in
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:13:02 AM

"might as well pack it in"


No one cares to hear the sweet nothings your boyfriend whispers into your ear, Matt.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 1:37:53 AM

^^So you spend all your time fantasizing you're another dude just so you can further fantasize about shoving Latinos up your ass?

And people say I have issues.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:02:44 AM

@mink
Haven't you noticed. Snyder has a thing for Abrams. In fact he seems to kind of rip of a combination of Bay and Abrams. Slow motion mayhem like Bay and overuse of lighting like Abrams. Still Abrams at least finds emotional elements so that is in his defense.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:12:58 AM

@Sleuth: yeah, but with Nolan on board, I thought we'd see a little less visual mindlessness and a little more story development. Granted, none of us have seen Man of Steel, but so far, not seeing a whole lot of Nolan's muc-reputed story complexity, and all of these posters scream banality.

Do agree though about Bay, but then I was just thinking the other day that Michael Bay is probably one of the worst things to have happened to summer blockbusters (Bayification), imo, and we're a long, long way from the days when Return of the Jedi and Indiana ruled the box office.

Just recall Armageddon destroyed Deep Impact that year, even though the latter is a far more thoughtful and engaging film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:48:24 AM

@mink
True. At the same time Superman in general is meant to be simpler in its message. Superman was the beginning of a source of pure good heroism. No psychological complexity although they are trying with the idea of Superman being an outsider and his isolation from society. Still...don't expect a nutty, head-scratching work. Superman as a character simplified between good and evil...black and white.

So that is the way I see it but you never know what will happen. I don't remember the trailer for "Batman Begins" being super complex either. Plus they are reintroducing the character so they have to very light the first time around so as to not scare anyone away with an overdose of thought. Unfortunately that is how it has to go. I mean seriously did you notice the huge intelligence boost between "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight"?! So let them have a decent story, kick ass effects, hopefully good acting, and a visual impacting movie this time around.

Like you said though. No one has seen the movie. It could be the most emotionally and intellectually deep piece ever but trailers trim it all down. Goyer, the writer, is going big for this film. The big ideas may not have been able to fit in the trailer without subtracting the hype from it. So let's wait and see shall we? All our questions will be answered in a month.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:59:41 AM

@Sleuth: Well, fair enough but to entirely candid, I really don't care about Man of Steel. Have no plans whatsoever to see it. Maybe it'll be great, maybe it'll be not so great, but for me, whichever is irrelevant. Man of Steel just isn't for me; it's for kids.
MattJ writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:01:04 AM

Whenever I see pathetic, racist, homophobes like minkowski posting on every article on these sites they say they hate, all I picture is some 300 pound 35 year old hovering over his laptop in a dark basement while he waits for his breakfast nachos to finish cooking in the microwave. How did I do? Pretty accurate?

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow

"Guardians of the Galaxy 2" to Begin Shooting Next February

Ed Skrein Confirms He's Villainous Ajax in "Deadpool"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved