WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Robocop" is Still Filming, Here are New Set Photos

Posted: May 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Robocop" is Still Filming, Here are New Set PhotosSubmit Comment
Anytime a big blockbuster is about to shoot scenes in public, the studios tend to release official photos of the characters to make sure that the first shots that fans see don't end up being paparazzi ones.

"Man of Steel," "Captain America 2," "the Amazing Spider-Man 2" have all done that, but MGM has yet to do that for its upcoming "Robocop" reboot and the film has been shooting for months. Fans have seen lots of blurry and uninteresting photos, which ended up hurting any anticipation that they may have had. As a result, the studio also lost confidence in the film, taking away its summer release date and placing it for release in February of 2014.

Today we have more photos from the movie that's been shooting at the Vancouver Olympic Cauldron, giving us a look at Joel Kinnaman as Robocop. Check out the photos below.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: YVRShoots


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:05:25 AM

Looks like Tron 3: Fagacy.
boogiel writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:15:03 AM

Looks like Dark Knight + Iron man ripoff
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:18:42 AM

So...Dark Man, then?
Avirex writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:30:46 AM

^^If it starred Liam Neeson I might actually watch it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:39:16 AM

Avi- even liam couldn't get me to see this.
traiIertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:49:16 AM

Joel Kinnaman is a very talented actor. Too bad he signed up for this sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:59:09 AM

Is this the real trailertrash? Because the real TT would never attack Bullitt like he did.

"That's funny coming from you Bullit. Nothing real about you, except your bitch tits."

?




EDIT: No, no it's not. Clever though, I guess...using an upper case I for a lower case L. See here:

http://www.convertcase.net/

(copy/paste)
markoz writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:00:56 AM

Is it just me, or does he look bulkier than before?
Taco writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:01:57 AM

The Iron Knight Returns!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:46:13 AM

@Mink

Why would someone use TT's nick? He's obviously craving to be him as he shows a total lack of personality in real life and even more on this site. Really pathetic. So many loosers out there, unbelievable.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:55:30 AM

Dunno, but it sure is a mystery...
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:58:34 AM

This site crashes more often than any female Chinese diver!

Get your ass in gear WP!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:02:43 AM

Speaking of Chinese, they're at it again:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2323067/Chinese-hackers-caught-trying-steal-secrets-new-stealth-fighter-tens-thousands-cyber-attacks-launched-jet-manufacturer-week.html
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:07:03 AM

China's a piece of sh*t and the only reason they'll surpass the West is because they have twenty times the people getting paid 1/80th the salary. And then they steal sh*t from abroad, sh*t they can't possibly make at home even if they had the plans and materials.
Ip_man writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:11:31 AM

trailer or f*ck off
The Tall Man writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:18:38 AM

Still filming... lol... what a disaster.

The bad decision making in the film industry is no different than any other. Just look at the auto industry... GM gave us the Pontiac Aztek.
traiIertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:27:37 AM

Ah, hey everyone. I've been looking for a new roleplaying game ever since my Lord Of The Rings club booted me for using an actual warhammer, so would anyone mind if I kept pretending I was the real Trailertrash while he's out of town?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:33:59 AM

I'm not arresting you anymore.
Stapes writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:55:13 AM

China's rise is partially due to America's pussification as well, mink. Anyway, as for Robocop, not looking to good yet. Im more interested in Prototype.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:02:24 AM

@Mink

My exact same thoughts. Those wankers will Never succeed to reach our level of know-how or "le savoir faire" because it's in their DNA and the best proof is their execrable achievements.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 12:36:45 PM

I still think this movie is gonna turn out to be dope. Like Dredd did.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 1:17:35 PM

This will surely fail.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 1:55:55 PM

looking at set photos, I'm getting the same feelings of "meh" that I directed at Dredd during its productiion.

Of course, Dredd totally surprised me, and made feel stupid for doubting, so I'll give this one a watching (definitely not paying for it though)
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 2:45:55 PM

I just don't give a flying f*ck about this movie. I don't care about another CGI filled robot (kinda) movie. Same sh*t every f*cking summer.
pornfly writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 2:49:42 PM

Smart move
not letting anyone else profit from filming photos or photos of filming or wuteverdafuk

Youre gonna need it

Such a good cast screams desperation
Especially for a remake
A second shelf cast so the budget can be routed to the FX dept. wouldve been the move


Or you can just stick this movie up in your urethra
Kurskij writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 3:33:49 PM

Padilha showed tons of promise with "Tropa de elite" franchise, too bad that he seems to have a very hard time fighting the studio on this movie.

Verhoeven, being an accomplished troll, will have a field day when this sees the light of day. If it does.

Wonder what he budget overruns are by this time.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 6:27:52 PM

Other than Bond, MGM is really f*cking things up. This is the second laughable fiasco after Red Dawn since they emerged from bankruptcy (IIRC), and Red Dawn was a total joke.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 6:41:23 PM

"I still think this movie is gonna turn out to be dope. Like Dredd did."

...but why? Lionsgate did Dredd IIRC, not MGM, and the two franchises/properties have nothing in common, really, so why compare one to the other? Or did you mean to say hope instead of think?
Stapes writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:41:00 PM

So many truths on this thread: finally an answer to the troll's consistant e-book plugs, deaftone's virtual crush addressed.... is it any wonder both were resolved by minkowski? The man is the undisputed king of WP posting. He's worked hard and tirelessly for the title.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:10:33 PM

Ok now i'm confused.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:19:22 PM

I must have missed something. Probably nothing important.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:45:36 PM

"The man is the undisputed king of WP posting. He's worked hard and tirelessly for the title."

I don't want to be king, Stapes, just me.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:50:04 AM

No Mink, I meant think. Like How You thought Prometheus was gonna be good or How I think now about how the New Ninja Turtles is gonna be dope. Without any logical reason to think so.

I only linked it to Dredd in the regard that loads of people thought it was gonna be sh*t too but it's surprised the majority of people who actually went to watch it including a bunch of the naysayers. I just get that same feeling with this film.

I do "hope" it turns out to be dope aswell doh. I Also think it'll flop either way.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:45:02 AM

Actually, I had a lot of logical reasons for thinking Prometheus was going to be good. One was Ridley Scott, who is no Liebesman. Another is the Alien(s) franchise, which is no Resident Evil. Another was everything we saw leading up to the film's release, including the still-awesome teasers and trailers. So I did have a logical reason to think Prometheus would be good, which is why, when it turned out to be not so good, I was angry.

On the other hand, you have zero reasons for thinking this movie will be good. None. Zero. Zilch. You've seen nothing but a few photos of a man in a laughable suit that looks not the least bit robotic, a lot of unimaginative aping of other films, a f*cked up production schedule, and a studio with ineptitude written all over it.

So if you THINK for a minute, you have no reason to conclude, using your cognitive faculties, i.e., thinking, that Robocop will be good or great, which is why I said hope, because all you can do at this point is hope the film doesn't turn out to be as bad as the available evidence currently indicates.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:41:24 PM

But Ridley's Recent track record led to false hope. In my opinion anyway. I liked Prometheus doh but I also wasn't psyched about it because of his Track record like many were. But I'm also not Really an ALien fan.
I think there was more Hope than Logic in your feeling towards Prometheus like many.

I'm a Ridley fan too but his last great movie was Kingdom of Heaven D-Cut. Then American Gangster, which is a good film but not great. I've enjoyed his other stuff but I also think they were a waste of talents.

Liebesman is still a nobody really but he's done 2 films I enjoyed and one of them was produced by Bay(which I'm a known fan of)and so is Ninja Turtles. I think there is no reason why it won't be entertaining, funny and action packed at the least.

RoboCop is Directed by a man who has made a successful action/crime franchise that were well received internationally. His track record is pretty damn good including his doc*mentaries. The Film shot a scene by moms work and also a few blocks by school which I was happy to be around at that time and its what a initially got me more excited about the movie in truth, also it has Gary Oldman and Michael Keaton which makes me biased sure but I love both of them. Even Got to meet Keaton who is just so cool.
Basically I have no reason to think it's gonna suck either, you know what I mean?

So ok ya There's hope in there but Think is still what I meant hahaha!
supaflywill writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:54:12 PM

Still looks wank ....

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved