WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Robocop" is Still Filming, Here are New Set Photos

Posted: May 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Robocop" is Still Filming, Here are New Set PhotosSubmit Comment
Anytime a big blockbuster is about to shoot scenes in public, the studios tend to release official photos of the characters to make sure that the first shots that fans see don't end up being paparazzi ones.

"Man of Steel," "Captain America 2," "the Amazing Spider-Man 2" have all done that, but MGM has yet to do that for its upcoming "Robocop" reboot and the film has been shooting for months. Fans have seen lots of blurry and uninteresting photos, which ended up hurting any anticipation that they may have had. As a result, the studio also lost confidence in the film, taking away its summer release date and placing it for release in February of 2014.

Today we have more photos from the movie that's been shooting at the Vancouver Olympic Cauldron, giving us a look at Joel Kinnaman as Robocop. Check out the photos below.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: YVRShoots


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:05:25 AM

Looks like Tron 3: Fagacy.
boogiel writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:15:03 AM

Looks like Dark Knight + Iron man ripoff
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:18:42 AM

So...Dark Man, then?
Avirex writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:30:46 AM

^^If it starred Liam Neeson I might actually watch it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:39:16 AM

Avi- even liam couldn't get me to see this.
traiIertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:49:16 AM

Joel Kinnaman is a very talented actor. Too bad he signed up for this sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:59:09 AM

Is this the real trailertrash? Because the real TT would never attack Bullitt like he did.

"That's funny coming from you Bullit. Nothing real about you, except your bitch tits."

?




EDIT: No, no it's not. Clever though, I guess...using an upper case I for a lower case L. See here:

http://www.convertcase.net/

(copy/paste)
markoz writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:00:56 AM

Is it just me, or does he look bulkier than before?
Taco writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:01:57 AM

The Iron Knight Returns!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:46:13 AM

@Mink

Why would someone use TT's nick? He's obviously craving to be him as he shows a total lack of personality in real life and even more on this site. Really pathetic. So many loosers out there, unbelievable.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:55:30 AM

Dunno, but it sure is a mystery...
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:58:34 AM

This site crashes more often than any female Chinese diver!

Get your ass in gear WP!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:02:43 AM

Speaking of Chinese, they're at it again:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2323067/Chinese-hackers-caught-trying-steal-secrets-new-stealth-fighter-tens-thousands-cyber-attacks-launched-jet-manufacturer-week.html
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:07:03 AM

China's a piece of sh*t and the only reason they'll surpass the West is because they have twenty times the people getting paid 1/80th the salary. And then they steal sh*t from abroad, sh*t they can't possibly make at home even if they had the plans and materials.
Ip_man writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:11:31 AM

trailer or f*ck off
The Tall Man writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:18:38 AM

Still filming... lol... what a disaster.

The bad decision making in the film industry is no different than any other. Just look at the auto industry... GM gave us the Pontiac Aztek.
traiIertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:27:37 AM

Ah, hey everyone. I've been looking for a new roleplaying game ever since my Lord Of The Rings club booted me for using an actual warhammer, so would anyone mind if I kept pretending I was the real Trailertrash while he's out of town?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:33:59 AM

I'm not arresting you anymore.
Stapes writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:55:13 AM

China's rise is partially due to America's pussification as well, mink. Anyway, as for Robocop, not looking to good yet. Im more interested in Prototype.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:02:24 AM

@Mink

My exact same thoughts. Those wankers will Never succeed to reach our level of know-how or "le savoir faire" because it's in their DNA and the best proof is their execrable achievements.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 12:36:45 PM

I still think this movie is gonna turn out to be dope. Like Dredd did.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 1:17:35 PM

This will surely fail.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 1:55:55 PM

looking at set photos, I'm getting the same feelings of "meh" that I directed at Dredd during its productiion.

Of course, Dredd totally surprised me, and made feel stupid for doubting, so I'll give this one a watching (definitely not paying for it though)
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 2:45:55 PM

I just don't give a flying f*ck about this movie. I don't care about another CGI filled robot (kinda) movie. Same sh*t every f*cking summer.
pornfly writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 2:49:42 PM

Smart move
not letting anyone else profit from filming photos or photos of filming or wuteverdafuk

Youre gonna need it

Such a good cast screams desperation
Especially for a remake
A second shelf cast so the budget can be routed to the FX dept. wouldve been the move


Or you can just stick this movie up in your urethra
Kurskij writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 3:33:49 PM

Padilha showed tons of promise with "Tropa de elite" franchise, too bad that he seems to have a very hard time fighting the studio on this movie.

Verhoeven, being an accomplished troll, will have a field day when this sees the light of day. If it does.

Wonder what he budget overruns are by this time.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 6:27:52 PM

Other than Bond, MGM is really f*cking things up. This is the second laughable fiasco after Red Dawn since they emerged from bankruptcy (IIRC), and Red Dawn was a total joke.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 6:41:23 PM

"I still think this movie is gonna turn out to be dope. Like Dredd did."

...but why? Lionsgate did Dredd IIRC, not MGM, and the two franchises/properties have nothing in common, really, so why compare one to the other? Or did you mean to say hope instead of think?
Stapes writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:41:00 PM

So many truths on this thread: finally an answer to the troll's consistant e-book plugs, deaftone's virtual crush addressed.... is it any wonder both were resolved by minkowski? The man is the undisputed king of WP posting. He's worked hard and tirelessly for the title.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:10:33 PM

Ok now i'm confused.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:19:22 PM

I must have missed something. Probably nothing important.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:45:36 PM

"The man is the undisputed king of WP posting. He's worked hard and tirelessly for the title."

I don't want to be king, Stapes, just me.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:50:04 AM

No Mink, I meant think. Like How You thought Prometheus was gonna be good or How I think now about how the New Ninja Turtles is gonna be dope. Without any logical reason to think so.

I only linked it to Dredd in the regard that loads of people thought it was gonna be sh*t too but it's surprised the majority of people who actually went to watch it including a bunch of the naysayers. I just get that same feeling with this film.

I do "hope" it turns out to be dope aswell doh. I Also think it'll flop either way.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:45:02 AM

Actually, I had a lot of logical reasons for thinking Prometheus was going to be good. One was Ridley Scott, who is no Liebesman. Another is the Alien(s) franchise, which is no Resident Evil. Another was everything we saw leading up to the film's release, including the still-awesome teasers and trailers. So I did have a logical reason to think Prometheus would be good, which is why, when it turned out to be not so good, I was angry.

On the other hand, you have zero reasons for thinking this movie will be good. None. Zero. Zilch. You've seen nothing but a few photos of a man in a laughable suit that looks not the least bit robotic, a lot of unimaginative aping of other films, a f*cked up production schedule, and a studio with ineptitude written all over it.

So if you THINK for a minute, you have no reason to conclude, using your cognitive faculties, i.e., thinking, that Robocop will be good or great, which is why I said hope, because all you can do at this point is hope the film doesn't turn out to be as bad as the available evidence currently indicates.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:41:24 PM

But Ridley's Recent track record led to false hope. In my opinion anyway. I liked Prometheus doh but I also wasn't psyched about it because of his Track record like many were. But I'm also not Really an ALien fan.
I think there was more Hope than Logic in your feeling towards Prometheus like many.

I'm a Ridley fan too but his last great movie was Kingdom of Heaven D-Cut. Then American Gangster, which is a good film but not great. I've enjoyed his other stuff but I also think they were a waste of talents.

Liebesman is still a nobody really but he's done 2 films I enjoyed and one of them was produced by Bay(which I'm a known fan of)and so is Ninja Turtles. I think there is no reason why it won't be entertaining, funny and action packed at the least.

RoboCop is Directed by a man who has made a successful action/crime franchise that were well received internationally. His track record is pretty damn good including his doc*mentaries. The Film shot a scene by moms work and also a few blocks by school which I was happy to be around at that time and its what a initially got me more excited about the movie in truth, also it has Gary Oldman and Michael Keaton which makes me biased sure but I love both of them. Even Got to meet Keaton who is just so cool.
Basically I have no reason to think it's gonna suck either, you know what I mean?

So ok ya There's hope in there but Think is still what I meant hahaha!
supaflywill writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:54:12 PM

Still looks wank ....

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved