WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Peter Jackson Unveils New Title for "The Hobbit 3"
Apr 25th, 2014
First Look: Director Duncan Jones on "World of Warcraft" Set
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film, From Directors of "Quarantine" and "Devil"
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "Jessabelle" Horror Film, From Producers of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 24th, 2014
New Trailer for "Godzilla" Reboot, On Track to Earn $60 Million on Opening Weekend
Apr 24th, 2014
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Robocop" is Still Filming, Here are New Set Photos

Posted: May 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Robocop" is Still Filming, Here are New Set PhotosSubmit Comment
Anytime a big blockbuster is about to shoot scenes in public, the studios tend to release official photos of the characters to make sure that the first shots that fans see don't end up being paparazzi ones.

"Man of Steel," "Captain America 2," "the Amazing Spider-Man 2" have all done that, but MGM has yet to do that for its upcoming "Robocop" reboot and the film has been shooting for months. Fans have seen lots of blurry and uninteresting photos, which ended up hurting any anticipation that they may have had. As a result, the studio also lost confidence in the film, taking away its summer release date and placing it for release in February of 2014.

Today we have more photos from the movie that's been shooting at the Vancouver Olympic Cauldron, giving us a look at Joel Kinnaman as Robocop. Check out the photos below.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: YVRShoots


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:05:25 AM

Looks like Tron 3: Fagacy.
boogiel writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:15:03 AM

Looks like Dark Knight + Iron man ripoff
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:18:42 AM

So...Dark Man, then?
Avirex writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:30:46 AM

^^If it starred Liam Neeson I might actually watch it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:39:16 AM

Avi- even liam couldn't get me to see this.
traiIertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:49:16 AM

Joel Kinnaman is a very talented actor. Too bad he signed up for this sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:59:09 AM

Is this the real trailertrash? Because the real TT would never attack Bullitt like he did.

"That's funny coming from you Bullit. Nothing real about you, except your bitch tits."

?




EDIT: No, no it's not. Clever though, I guess...using an upper case I for a lower case L. See here:

http://www.convertcase.net/

(copy/paste)
markoz writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:00:56 AM

Is it just me, or does he look bulkier than before?
Taco writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:01:57 AM

The Iron Knight Returns!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:46:13 AM

@Mink

Why would someone use TT's nick? He's obviously craving to be him as he shows a total lack of personality in real life and even more on this site. Really pathetic. So many loosers out there, unbelievable.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:55:30 AM

Dunno, but it sure is a mystery...
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:58:34 AM

This site crashes more often than any female Chinese diver!

Get your ass in gear WP!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:02:43 AM

Speaking of Chinese, they're at it again:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2323067/Chinese-hackers-caught-trying-steal-secrets-new-stealth-fighter-tens-thousands-cyber-attacks-launched-jet-manufacturer-week.html
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:07:03 AM

China's a piece of sh*t and the only reason they'll surpass the West is because they have twenty times the people getting paid 1/80th the salary. And then they steal sh*t from abroad, sh*t they can't possibly make at home even if they had the plans and materials.
Ip_man writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:11:31 AM

trailer or f*ck off
The Tall Man writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:18:38 AM

Still filming... lol... what a disaster.

The bad decision making in the film industry is no different than any other. Just look at the auto industry... GM gave us the Pontiac Aztek.
traiIertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:27:37 AM

Ah, hey everyone. I've been looking for a new roleplaying game ever since my Lord Of The Rings club booted me for using an actual warhammer, so would anyone mind if I kept pretending I was the real Trailertrash while he's out of town?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:33:59 AM

I'm not arresting you anymore.
Stapes writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:55:13 AM

China's rise is partially due to America's pussification as well, mink. Anyway, as for Robocop, not looking to good yet. Im more interested in Prototype.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 11:02:24 AM

@Mink

My exact same thoughts. Those wankers will Never succeed to reach our level of know-how or "le savoir faire" because it's in their DNA and the best proof is their execrable achievements.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 12:36:45 PM

I still think this movie is gonna turn out to be dope. Like Dredd did.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 1:17:35 PM

This will surely fail.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 1:55:55 PM

looking at set photos, I'm getting the same feelings of "meh" that I directed at Dredd during its productiion.

Of course, Dredd totally surprised me, and made feel stupid for doubting, so I'll give this one a watching (definitely not paying for it though)
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 2:45:55 PM

I just don't give a flying f*ck about this movie. I don't care about another CGI filled robot (kinda) movie. Same sh*t every f*cking summer.
pornfly writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 2:49:42 PM

Smart move
not letting anyone else profit from filming photos or photos of filming or wuteverdafuk

Youre gonna need it

Such a good cast screams desperation
Especially for a remake
A second shelf cast so the budget can be routed to the FX dept. wouldve been the move


Or you can just stick this movie up in your urethra
Kurskij writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 3:33:49 PM

Padilha showed tons of promise with "Tropa de elite" franchise, too bad that he seems to have a very hard time fighting the studio on this movie.

Verhoeven, being an accomplished troll, will have a field day when this sees the light of day. If it does.

Wonder what he budget overruns are by this time.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 6:27:52 PM

Other than Bond, MGM is really f*cking things up. This is the second laughable fiasco after Red Dawn since they emerged from bankruptcy (IIRC), and Red Dawn was a total joke.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 6:41:23 PM

"I still think this movie is gonna turn out to be dope. Like Dredd did."

...but why? Lionsgate did Dredd IIRC, not MGM, and the two franchises/properties have nothing in common, really, so why compare one to the other? Or did you mean to say hope instead of think?
Stapes writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:41:00 PM

So many truths on this thread: finally an answer to the troll's consistant e-book plugs, deaftone's virtual crush addressed.... is it any wonder both were resolved by minkowski? The man is the undisputed king of WP posting. He's worked hard and tirelessly for the title.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 9:10:33 PM

Ok now i'm confused.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:19:22 PM

I must have missed something. Probably nothing important.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 10:45:36 PM

"The man is the undisputed king of WP posting. He's worked hard and tirelessly for the title."

I don't want to be king, Stapes, just me.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:50:04 AM

No Mink, I meant think. Like How You thought Prometheus was gonna be good or How I think now about how the New Ninja Turtles is gonna be dope. Without any logical reason to think so.

I only linked it to Dredd in the regard that loads of people thought it was gonna be sh*t too but it's surprised the majority of people who actually went to watch it including a bunch of the naysayers. I just get that same feeling with this film.

I do "hope" it turns out to be dope aswell doh. I Also think it'll flop either way.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 3:45:02 AM

Actually, I had a lot of logical reasons for thinking Prometheus was going to be good. One was Ridley Scott, who is no Liebesman. Another is the Alien(s) franchise, which is no Resident Evil. Another was everything we saw leading up to the film's release, including the still-awesome teasers and trailers. So I did have a logical reason to think Prometheus would be good, which is why, when it turned out to be not so good, I was angry.

On the other hand, you have zero reasons for thinking this movie will be good. None. Zero. Zilch. You've seen nothing but a few photos of a man in a laughable suit that looks not the least bit robotic, a lot of unimaginative aping of other films, a f*cked up production schedule, and a studio with ineptitude written all over it.

So if you THINK for a minute, you have no reason to conclude, using your cognitive faculties, i.e., thinking, that Robocop will be good or great, which is why I said hope, because all you can do at this point is hope the film doesn't turn out to be as bad as the available evidence currently indicates.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:41:24 PM

But Ridley's Recent track record led to false hope. In my opinion anyway. I liked Prometheus doh but I also wasn't psyched about it because of his Track record like many were. But I'm also not Really an ALien fan.
I think there was more Hope than Logic in your feeling towards Prometheus like many.

I'm a Ridley fan too but his last great movie was Kingdom of Heaven D-Cut. Then American Gangster, which is a good film but not great. I've enjoyed his other stuff but I also think they were a waste of talents.

Liebesman is still a nobody really but he's done 2 films I enjoyed and one of them was produced by Bay(which I'm a known fan of)and so is Ninja Turtles. I think there is no reason why it won't be entertaining, funny and action packed at the least.

RoboCop is Directed by a man who has made a successful action/crime franchise that were well received internationally. His track record is pretty damn good including his doc*mentaries. The Film shot a scene by moms work and also a few blocks by school which I was happy to be around at that time and its what a initially got me more excited about the movie in truth, also it has Gary Oldman and Michael Keaton which makes me biased sure but I love both of them. Even Got to meet Keaton who is just so cool.
Basically I have no reason to think it's gonna suck either, you know what I mean?

So ok ya There's hope in there but Think is still what I meant hahaha!
supaflywill writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 2:54:12 PM

Still looks wank ....

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved