WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Paul Giamatti as The Rhino in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Paul Giamatti as The Rhino in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"Submit Comment
We've already seen shots of Electro (Jamie Foxx) and Harry Osborn (Dane DeHaan) as the villains from "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," and today, director Marc Webb has unveiled the first photo of Paul Giamatti as Aleksei Sytsevich (aka The Rhino). Check out the photo below.

Plot: For Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield), life is busy – between taking out the bad guys as Spider-Man and spending time with the person he loves, Gwen (Emma Stone). High school graduation can't come quickly enough. Peter hasn't forgotten about the promise he made to Gwen's father to protect her by staying away – but that's a promise he just can't keep. Things will change for Peter when a new villain, Electro (Foxx), emerges, an old friend, Harry Osborn (DeHaan), returns, and Peter uncovers new clues about his past.

The new movie is set directed by Marc Webb (The Amazing Spider-Man) and is set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marc Webb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:20:13 PM

well...........that sucked
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:23:11 PM

Just like in the comics!
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:24:50 PM

I still am very curious to how this movie is going to turn out.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:33:04 PM

Now I'm starting to see why Webb just basically copied the original Spiderman. No creativity. None.
Avirex writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:39:31 PM

This movie is turning out so badly I almost feel sad mocking it. Almost.
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:55:12 PM

so apparently my d*ck and balls have been cast for the role of the rhino...
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:59:06 PM

This site is turning out so badly I can't express anymore how bad it is!

Marvel, comic books, Spiderman, Superman, Thor, The Avengers, Iron Man I, I, II, III, The bloody Ninja Turtles, x-Men... & f*ck off already!

Is that all you have America? Useless comick books "news"?!

f*ck! In my childhood I couldn't wait for Fridays when the latest copy was out and now you've put me off completely with all your pointless "movie news".

Why don't you tell us what's the latest directors & actors projects? I mean real actors not some f*cking bimbos male & female beings! Real solid news in the movie industry, Please!

Make some bloody effort will you?!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 4:01:28 PM

"so apparently my d*ck and balls have been cast for the role of the rhino.."


LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!

This IS the ultimate One time avatar/subject related!

Now that is Funny! One in a million!
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 4:41:03 PM

You guys do know that this is in his pre-transformation right?
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 5:26:11 PM

Spiderman spiderman spiderman...too bad that in every f*cking spiderman movie so far we barely saw spiderman - it's mostly the gay peter parker running around after his chick and too busy being a p*ssy...and then overall you get 20 min total of cgi spiderman jumping from building to building in what superman would do in a second from his sleep.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:13:30 PM

Giamatté is terrible actor hated him in everything and I'll never watch a movie he's in, turn it off as soon as I see his fugly face.
Kill-the-director writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:17:20 PM

looks more like calendar man
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:37:33 PM

What a misleading title for this article. I was expecting an actual pic of Paul in a rhino suit, not a pic of Paul having road rage.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:38:41 PM

Mark Webb is just dumb f@ck. Their only hope is to pay Marvel Studios for a cameo in Avengers II and to foot the bill to bring Iron Man in the Spiderman movie. Webb will probably put a bootleg Nick Fury in the post credits played by Damon Wayans then pay some dork to put on a Spiderman costume and sneak on set in a crowd scene. Casting Paul Giamatti was just dumb f@ck.
Dreamcast writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:02:10 PM

So...the Rhino is a lobotomized Paul Giamatti?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:04:24 PM

He's trying to get to McD's before they stop serving breakfast.
Kurskij writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:20:25 PM

Adidas. Bald head. Tattoos that make little to no sense. Driving a sh*tty yet still stolen car.

He's Russian alright.

But, ridiculous tattoos aside, Giamatti does look pretty f*cking great and spot on as always. Worth every penny and this movie better be worth his time and talent.

btw @SACdaddy about the Cameron thread - ditto, good post
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:30:32 PM

The best options for Rhino are in the WWE.
shiteater writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:51:26 PM

Paul Giamatti is awesome. I could care less about this movie, but wouldn't be surprised to see him turn the role into something great.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:26:18 PM

Garbagio!
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:41:47 PM

"Adidas. Bald head. Tattoos that make little to no sense. Driving a sh*tty yet still stolen car."

Yes. Watching Safe right now and it has a Russian mobster character with the same meaningless tattoos.

Even Spiderman 3 didn't look THIS bad.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:11:18 PM

Man, I'm noticing this SM franchise is pretty good in bringing the big names, but do sh*t with them...

First S. Fields, M. Sheen, R. Ifans....and now Foxx & Giamatti.

Kinda f*cking sad, IMO.
boogiel writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:46:19 PM

Giamatti looks stereotypically Russian.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 12:18:22 AM

Wow, some lame-assed news today, even for this place.
Avirex writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 12:36:16 AM

After all these cartoonish interpretations of Russians over the years I'm gonna' be disappointed if I meet a Russian one day and he's not wearing an Addidas track suit.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 12:51:17 AM

"I'm gonna' be disappointed if I meet a Russian one day and he's not wearing an Addidas track suit"

No sh*t. You'd think these idiotic filmmakers learned about Russian people from playing Grand Theft Auto San Andreas.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 2:17:06 AM

"Is that all you have America? Useless comick books "news"?!'

Yes, and that's why as soon as China can, they're going to build their own "Hollywood" and then it'll all be over for those greedy little Californian *ssholes.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 7:03:19 AM

After years of just simply reading the news and comment, I decided to create a profile for WorstPreviews. If you ask me, that bald head looks close enough to a Rhino. lol.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 7:13:55 AM

I am Rusiian and pround to wear ADIDAS stripes... And to Webb? Direct it well

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved