WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Paul Giamatti as The Rhino in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Paul Giamatti as The Rhino in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"Submit Comment
We've already seen shots of Electro (Jamie Foxx) and Harry Osborn (Dane DeHaan) as the villains from "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," and today, director Marc Webb has unveiled the first photo of Paul Giamatti as Aleksei Sytsevich (aka The Rhino). Check out the photo below.

Plot: For Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield), life is busy – between taking out the bad guys as Spider-Man and spending time with the person he loves, Gwen (Emma Stone). High school graduation can't come quickly enough. Peter hasn't forgotten about the promise he made to Gwen's father to protect her by staying away – but that's a promise he just can't keep. Things will change for Peter when a new villain, Electro (Foxx), emerges, an old friend, Harry Osborn (DeHaan), returns, and Peter uncovers new clues about his past.

The new movie is set directed by Marc Webb (The Amazing Spider-Man) and is set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marc Webb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:20:13 PM

well...........that sucked
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:23:11 PM

Just like in the comics!
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:24:50 PM

I still am very curious to how this movie is going to turn out.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:33:04 PM

Now I'm starting to see why Webb just basically copied the original Spiderman. No creativity. None.
Avirex writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:39:31 PM

This movie is turning out so badly I almost feel sad mocking it. Almost.
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:55:12 PM

so apparently my d*ck and balls have been cast for the role of the rhino...
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:59:06 PM

This site is turning out so badly I can't express anymore how bad it is!

Marvel, comic books, Spiderman, Superman, Thor, The Avengers, Iron Man I, I, II, III, The bloody Ninja Turtles, x-Men... & f*ck off already!

Is that all you have America? Useless comick books "news"?!

f*ck! In my childhood I couldn't wait for Fridays when the latest copy was out and now you've put me off completely with all your pointless "movie news".

Why don't you tell us what's the latest directors & actors projects? I mean real actors not some f*cking bimbos male & female beings! Real solid news in the movie industry, Please!

Make some bloody effort will you?!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 4:01:28 PM

"so apparently my d*ck and balls have been cast for the role of the rhino.."


LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!

This IS the ultimate One time avatar/subject related!

Now that is Funny! One in a million!
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 4:41:03 PM

You guys do know that this is in his pre-transformation right?
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 5:26:11 PM

Spiderman spiderman spiderman...too bad that in every f*cking spiderman movie so far we barely saw spiderman - it's mostly the gay peter parker running around after his chick and too busy being a p*ssy...and then overall you get 20 min total of cgi spiderman jumping from building to building in what superman would do in a second from his sleep.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:13:30 PM

Giamatté is terrible actor hated him in everything and I'll never watch a movie he's in, turn it off as soon as I see his fugly face.
Kill-the-director writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:17:20 PM

looks more like calendar man
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:37:33 PM

What a misleading title for this article. I was expecting an actual pic of Paul in a rhino suit, not a pic of Paul having road rage.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:38:41 PM

Mark Webb is just dumb f@ck. Their only hope is to pay Marvel Studios for a cameo in Avengers II and to foot the bill to bring Iron Man in the Spiderman movie. Webb will probably put a bootleg Nick Fury in the post credits played by Damon Wayans then pay some dork to put on a Spiderman costume and sneak on set in a crowd scene. Casting Paul Giamatti was just dumb f@ck.
Dreamcast writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:02:10 PM

So...the Rhino is a lobotomized Paul Giamatti?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:04:24 PM

He's trying to get to McD's before they stop serving breakfast.
Kurskij writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:20:25 PM

Adidas. Bald head. Tattoos that make little to no sense. Driving a sh*tty yet still stolen car.

He's Russian alright.

But, ridiculous tattoos aside, Giamatti does look pretty f*cking great and spot on as always. Worth every penny and this movie better be worth his time and talent.

btw @SACdaddy about the Cameron thread - ditto, good post
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:30:32 PM

The best options for Rhino are in the WWE.
shiteater writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:51:26 PM

Paul Giamatti is awesome. I could care less about this movie, but wouldn't be surprised to see him turn the role into something great.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:26:18 PM

Garbagio!
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:41:47 PM

"Adidas. Bald head. Tattoos that make little to no sense. Driving a sh*tty yet still stolen car."

Yes. Watching Safe right now and it has a Russian mobster character with the same meaningless tattoos.

Even Spiderman 3 didn't look THIS bad.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:11:18 PM

Man, I'm noticing this SM franchise is pretty good in bringing the big names, but do sh*t with them...

First S. Fields, M. Sheen, R. Ifans....and now Foxx & Giamatti.

Kinda f*cking sad, IMO.
boogiel writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:46:19 PM

Giamatti looks stereotypically Russian.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 12:18:22 AM

Wow, some lame-assed news today, even for this place.
Avirex writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 12:36:16 AM

After all these cartoonish interpretations of Russians over the years I'm gonna' be disappointed if I meet a Russian one day and he's not wearing an Addidas track suit.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 12:51:17 AM

"I'm gonna' be disappointed if I meet a Russian one day and he's not wearing an Addidas track suit"

No sh*t. You'd think these idiotic filmmakers learned about Russian people from playing Grand Theft Auto San Andreas.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 2:17:06 AM

"Is that all you have America? Useless comick books "news"?!'

Yes, and that's why as soon as China can, they're going to build their own "Hollywood" and then it'll all be over for those greedy little Californian *ssholes.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 7:03:19 AM

After years of just simply reading the news and comment, I decided to create a profile for WorstPreviews. If you ask me, that bald head looks close enough to a Rhino. lol.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 7:13:55 AM

I am Rusiian and pround to wear ADIDAS stripes... And to Webb? Direct it well

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved