WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Paul Giamatti as The Rhino in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Paul Giamatti as The Rhino in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"Submit Comment
We've already seen shots of Electro (Jamie Foxx) and Harry Osborn (Dane DeHaan) as the villains from "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," and today, director Marc Webb has unveiled the first photo of Paul Giamatti as Aleksei Sytsevich (aka The Rhino). Check out the photo below.

Plot: For Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield), life is busy – between taking out the bad guys as Spider-Man and spending time with the person he loves, Gwen (Emma Stone). High school graduation can't come quickly enough. Peter hasn't forgotten about the promise he made to Gwen's father to protect her by staying away – but that's a promise he just can't keep. Things will change for Peter when a new villain, Electro (Foxx), emerges, an old friend, Harry Osborn (DeHaan), returns, and Peter uncovers new clues about his past.

The new movie is set directed by Marc Webb (The Amazing Spider-Man) and is set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marc Webb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:20:13 PM

well...........that sucked
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:23:11 PM

Just like in the comics!
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:24:50 PM

I still am very curious to how this movie is going to turn out.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:33:04 PM

Now I'm starting to see why Webb just basically copied the original Spiderman. No creativity. None.
Avirex writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:39:31 PM

This movie is turning out so badly I almost feel sad mocking it. Almost.
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:55:12 PM

so apparently my d*ck and balls have been cast for the role of the rhino...
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:59:06 PM

This site is turning out so badly I can't express anymore how bad it is!

Marvel, comic books, Spiderman, Superman, Thor, The Avengers, Iron Man I, I, II, III, The bloody Ninja Turtles, x-Men... & f*ck off already!

Is that all you have America? Useless comick books "news"?!

f*ck! In my childhood I couldn't wait for Fridays when the latest copy was out and now you've put me off completely with all your pointless "movie news".

Why don't you tell us what's the latest directors & actors projects? I mean real actors not some f*cking bimbos male & female beings! Real solid news in the movie industry, Please!

Make some bloody effort will you?!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 4:01:28 PM

"so apparently my d*ck and balls have been cast for the role of the rhino.."


LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!

This IS the ultimate One time avatar/subject related!

Now that is Funny! One in a million!
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 4:41:03 PM

You guys do know that this is in his pre-transformation right?
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 5:26:11 PM

Spiderman spiderman spiderman...too bad that in every f*cking spiderman movie so far we barely saw spiderman - it's mostly the gay peter parker running around after his chick and too busy being a p*ssy...and then overall you get 20 min total of cgi spiderman jumping from building to building in what superman would do in a second from his sleep.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:13:30 PM

Giamatté is terrible actor hated him in everything and I'll never watch a movie he's in, turn it off as soon as I see his fugly face.
Kill-the-director writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:17:20 PM

looks more like calendar man
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:37:33 PM

What a misleading title for this article. I was expecting an actual pic of Paul in a rhino suit, not a pic of Paul having road rage.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:38:41 PM

Mark Webb is just dumb f@ck. Their only hope is to pay Marvel Studios for a cameo in Avengers II and to foot the bill to bring Iron Man in the Spiderman movie. Webb will probably put a bootleg Nick Fury in the post credits played by Damon Wayans then pay some dork to put on a Spiderman costume and sneak on set in a crowd scene. Casting Paul Giamatti was just dumb f@ck.
Dreamcast writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:02:10 PM

So...the Rhino is a lobotomized Paul Giamatti?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:04:24 PM

He's trying to get to McD's before they stop serving breakfast.
Kurskij writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:20:25 PM

Adidas. Bald head. Tattoos that make little to no sense. Driving a sh*tty yet still stolen car.

He's Russian alright.

But, ridiculous tattoos aside, Giamatti does look pretty f*cking great and spot on as always. Worth every penny and this movie better be worth his time and talent.

btw @SACdaddy about the Cameron thread - ditto, good post
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:30:32 PM

The best options for Rhino are in the WWE.
shiteater writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:51:26 PM

Paul Giamatti is awesome. I could care less about this movie, but wouldn't be surprised to see him turn the role into something great.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:26:18 PM

Garbagio!
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:41:47 PM

"Adidas. Bald head. Tattoos that make little to no sense. Driving a sh*tty yet still stolen car."

Yes. Watching Safe right now and it has a Russian mobster character with the same meaningless tattoos.

Even Spiderman 3 didn't look THIS bad.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:11:18 PM

Man, I'm noticing this SM franchise is pretty good in bringing the big names, but do sh*t with them...

First S. Fields, M. Sheen, R. Ifans....and now Foxx & Giamatti.

Kinda f*cking sad, IMO.
boogiel writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:46:19 PM

Giamatti looks stereotypically Russian.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 12:18:22 AM

Wow, some lame-assed news today, even for this place.
Avirex writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 12:36:16 AM

After all these cartoonish interpretations of Russians over the years I'm gonna' be disappointed if I meet a Russian one day and he's not wearing an Addidas track suit.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 12:51:17 AM

"I'm gonna' be disappointed if I meet a Russian one day and he's not wearing an Addidas track suit"

No sh*t. You'd think these idiotic filmmakers learned about Russian people from playing Grand Theft Auto San Andreas.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 2:17:06 AM

"Is that all you have America? Useless comick books "news"?!'

Yes, and that's why as soon as China can, they're going to build their own "Hollywood" and then it'll all be over for those greedy little Californian *ssholes.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 7:03:19 AM

After years of just simply reading the news and comment, I decided to create a profile for WorstPreviews. If you ask me, that bald head looks close enough to a Rhino. lol.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 7:13:55 AM

I am Rusiian and pround to wear ADIDAS stripes... And to Webb? Direct it well

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved