WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Warner Bros Registered Domains For "Shazam," "Wonder Woman" and "Aquaman" Movies
Sep 2nd, 2014
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eddie Murphy's "Beverly Hills Cop" TV Series Rejected by CBS

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eddie MurphySubmit Comment
Eddie Murphy has been looking to return as Axel Foley for "Beverly Hills Cop 4" for almost a decade. At one point, Brett Ratner (X-Men 3) was in talks to direct the film, but things eventually fell apart.

Then in October 2011, Murphy revealed that the movie is dead and the plan was to make a "Beverly Hills Cop" TV series. Since then, Brandon T. Jackson (Tropic Thunder) was hired to play Axel's son, who's also a police officer. Murphy was set to make an appearance in the pilot episode and then return once in a while in the future.

Everything was going as planned as CBS was ready to turn the pilot episode into a TV series. But now comes word that the network changed its mind and wants nothing to do with the property. Sony and Paramount are attempting to shop the project to other networks. So far, nobody is interested.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:27:47 AM

Sadly, the Bret Ratner idea is probably the best way to go since he did Rush Hour series films, which aren't terrible.
donangel01 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:44:07 AM

true. OR, this should be on a network that allows cursing!! Maybe the son grew up to have a kaka mouth just like Papa Axel and add a little rates R to his filthy mouth and it might work. I can see Eddie Murphy in the pilot episode cursing his ass off with the new star character in show also F-bombing it up?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:56:06 AM

@mink

I think BHC4 fell apart because Eddie Murphy wanted 30 million but they were only offering 10 and he wanted it to be R but the studio said PG-13 only.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:22:03 AM

of course it's rejected.young Eddie Murphy had so much talent and that's why the first movie worked so well.there isn't any black guy today in Hollywood that comes close to that.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:32:52 AM

BET in talks for 'A Beverly Hills Cop In Detroit'
starring Michael Cera
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:43:39 AM

@Deaft0ne: Murphy's a greedy little idiot, and he gets what he deserves.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:44:57 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
Stapes writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:50:29 AM

How much is enough? And he wouldnt accept a pg13 rating? This from the guy who did norbit and pluto nash.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:29:40 AM

Yeah I thought it was really pathetic when Murphy knows his star has faded.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:29:41 AM

Yeah I thought it was really pathetic when Murphy knows his star has faded.
The1YouKneelToo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:54:34 AM


minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:15:54 AM

RIP Eddie Murphy!!
hellsingfan writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:50:58 PM

put the show on cable as much as i hate the later eddie murphy films i think this show would do better on a network like starz
ALIsuperstar writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 7:39:23 AM

eddie murphy
its over
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 1:58:03 PM

I hope they send this to FX, that way the show can get a little edgier than CBS would've allowed.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved