WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eddie Murphy's "Beverly Hills Cop" TV Series Rejected by CBS

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eddie MurphySubmit Comment
Eddie Murphy has been looking to return as Axel Foley for "Beverly Hills Cop 4" for almost a decade. At one point, Brett Ratner (X-Men 3) was in talks to direct the film, but things eventually fell apart.

Then in October 2011, Murphy revealed that the movie is dead and the plan was to make a "Beverly Hills Cop" TV series. Since then, Brandon T. Jackson (Tropic Thunder) was hired to play Axel's son, who's also a police officer. Murphy was set to make an appearance in the pilot episode and then return once in a while in the future.

Everything was going as planned as CBS was ready to turn the pilot episode into a TV series. But now comes word that the network changed its mind and wants nothing to do with the property. Sony and Paramount are attempting to shop the project to other networks. So far, nobody is interested.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:27:47 AM

Sadly, the Bret Ratner idea is probably the best way to go since he did Rush Hour series films, which aren't terrible.
donangel01 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:44:07 AM

true. OR, this should be on a network that allows cursing!! Maybe the son grew up to have a kaka mouth just like Papa Axel and add a little rates R to his filthy mouth and it might work. I can see Eddie Murphy in the pilot episode cursing his ass off with the new star character in show also F-bombing it up?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:56:06 AM

@mink

I think BHC4 fell apart because Eddie Murphy wanted 30 million but they were only offering 10 and he wanted it to be R but the studio said PG-13 only.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:22:03 AM

of course it's rejected.young Eddie Murphy had so much talent and that's why the first movie worked so well.there isn't any black guy today in Hollywood that comes close to that.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:32:52 AM

BET in talks for 'A Beverly Hills Cop In Detroit'
starring Michael Cera
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:43:39 AM

@Deaft0ne: Murphy's a greedy little idiot, and he gets what he deserves.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:44:57 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
Stapes writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:50:29 AM

How much is enough? And he wouldnt accept a pg13 rating? This from the guy who did norbit and pluto nash.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:29:40 AM

Yeah I thought it was really pathetic when Murphy knows his star has faded.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:29:41 AM

Yeah I thought it was really pathetic when Murphy knows his star has faded.
The1YouKneelToo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:54:34 AM


minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:15:54 AM

RIP Eddie Murphy!!
hellsingfan writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:50:58 PM

put the show on cable as much as i hate the later eddie murphy films i think this show would do better on a network like starz
ALIsuperstar writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 7:39:23 AM

eddie murphy
its over
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 1:58:03 PM

I hope they send this to FX, that way the show can get a little edgier than CBS would've allowed.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved