WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Sep 11th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Sony's Decisions Hurt "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"
Sep 11th, 2014
Photos: Haley Joel Osment is a Nazi in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Sep 11th, 2014
James Bond Villain Richard Kiel Dead at 74
Sep 11th, 2014
New Poster For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Sep 11th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone's "Rambo 5" Gets a Title
Sep 10th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eddie Murphy's "Beverly Hills Cop" TV Series Rejected by CBS

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eddie MurphySubmit Comment
Eddie Murphy has been looking to return as Axel Foley for "Beverly Hills Cop 4" for almost a decade. At one point, Brett Ratner (X-Men 3) was in talks to direct the film, but things eventually fell apart.

Then in October 2011, Murphy revealed that the movie is dead and the plan was to make a "Beverly Hills Cop" TV series. Since then, Brandon T. Jackson (Tropic Thunder) was hired to play Axel's son, who's also a police officer. Murphy was set to make an appearance in the pilot episode and then return once in a while in the future.

Everything was going as planned as CBS was ready to turn the pilot episode into a TV series. But now comes word that the network changed its mind and wants nothing to do with the property. Sony and Paramount are attempting to shop the project to other networks. So far, nobody is interested.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:27:47 AM

Sadly, the Bret Ratner idea is probably the best way to go since he did Rush Hour series films, which aren't terrible.
donangel01 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:44:07 AM

true. OR, this should be on a network that allows cursing!! Maybe the son grew up to have a kaka mouth just like Papa Axel and add a little rates R to his filthy mouth and it might work. I can see Eddie Murphy in the pilot episode cursing his ass off with the new star character in show also F-bombing it up?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:56:06 AM

@mink

I think BHC4 fell apart because Eddie Murphy wanted 30 million but they were only offering 10 and he wanted it to be R but the studio said PG-13 only.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:22:03 AM

of course it's rejected.young Eddie Murphy had so much talent and that's why the first movie worked so well.there isn't any black guy today in Hollywood that comes close to that.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:32:52 AM

BET in talks for 'A Beverly Hills Cop In Detroit'
starring Michael Cera
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:43:39 AM

@Deaft0ne: Murphy's a greedy little idiot, and he gets what he deserves.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:44:57 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
Stapes writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:50:29 AM

How much is enough? And he wouldnt accept a pg13 rating? This from the guy who did norbit and pluto nash.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:29:40 AM

Yeah I thought it was really pathetic when Murphy knows his star has faded.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:29:41 AM

Yeah I thought it was really pathetic when Murphy knows his star has faded.
The1YouKneelToo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:54:34 AM


minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:15:54 AM

RIP Eddie Murphy!!
hellsingfan writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:50:58 PM

put the show on cable as much as i hate the later eddie murphy films i think this show would do better on a network like starz
ALIsuperstar writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 7:39:23 AM

eddie murphy
its over
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 1:58:03 PM

I hope they send this to FX, that way the show can get a little edgier than CBS would've allowed.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved