WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eddie Murphy's "Beverly Hills Cop" TV Series Rejected by CBS

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eddie MurphySubmit Comment
Eddie Murphy has been looking to return as Axel Foley for "Beverly Hills Cop 4" for almost a decade. At one point, Brett Ratner (X-Men 3) was in talks to direct the film, but things eventually fell apart.

Then in October 2011, Murphy revealed that the movie is dead and the plan was to make a "Beverly Hills Cop" TV series. Since then, Brandon T. Jackson (Tropic Thunder) was hired to play Axel's son, who's also a police officer. Murphy was set to make an appearance in the pilot episode and then return once in a while in the future.

Everything was going as planned as CBS was ready to turn the pilot episode into a TV series. But now comes word that the network changed its mind and wants nothing to do with the property. Sony and Paramount are attempting to shop the project to other networks. So far, nobody is interested.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:27:47 AM

Sadly, the Bret Ratner idea is probably the best way to go since he did Rush Hour series films, which aren't terrible.
donangel01 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:44:07 AM

true. OR, this should be on a network that allows cursing!! Maybe the son grew up to have a kaka mouth just like Papa Axel and add a little rates R to his filthy mouth and it might work. I can see Eddie Murphy in the pilot episode cursing his ass off with the new star character in show also F-bombing it up?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:56:06 AM

@mink

I think BHC4 fell apart because Eddie Murphy wanted 30 million but they were only offering 10 and he wanted it to be R but the studio said PG-13 only.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:22:03 AM

of course it's rejected.young Eddie Murphy had so much talent and that's why the first movie worked so well.there isn't any black guy today in Hollywood that comes close to that.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:32:52 AM

BET in talks for 'A Beverly Hills Cop In Detroit'
starring Michael Cera
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:43:39 AM

@Deaft0ne: Murphy's a greedy little idiot, and he gets what he deserves.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:44:57 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
Stapes writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:50:29 AM

How much is enough? And he wouldnt accept a pg13 rating? This from the guy who did norbit and pluto nash.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:29:40 AM

Yeah I thought it was really pathetic when Murphy knows his star has faded.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:29:41 AM

Yeah I thought it was really pathetic when Murphy knows his star has faded.
The1YouKneelToo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:54:34 AM


minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:15:54 AM

RIP Eddie Murphy!!
hellsingfan writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:50:58 PM

put the show on cable as much as i hate the later eddie murphy films i think this show would do better on a network like starz
ALIsuperstar writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 7:39:23 AM

eddie murphy
its over
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 1:58:03 PM

I hope they send this to FX, that way the show can get a little edgier than CBS would've allowed.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved