WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eddie Murphy's "Beverly Hills Cop" TV Series Rejected by CBS

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eddie MurphySubmit Comment
Eddie Murphy has been looking to return as Axel Foley for "Beverly Hills Cop 4" for almost a decade. At one point, Brett Ratner (X-Men 3) was in talks to direct the film, but things eventually fell apart.

Then in October 2011, Murphy revealed that the movie is dead and the plan was to make a "Beverly Hills Cop" TV series. Since then, Brandon T. Jackson (Tropic Thunder) was hired to play Axel's son, who's also a police officer. Murphy was set to make an appearance in the pilot episode and then return once in a while in the future.

Everything was going as planned as CBS was ready to turn the pilot episode into a TV series. But now comes word that the network changed its mind and wants nothing to do with the property. Sony and Paramount are attempting to shop the project to other networks. So far, nobody is interested.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:27:47 AM

Sadly, the Bret Ratner idea is probably the best way to go since he did Rush Hour series films, which aren't terrible.
donangel01 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:44:07 AM

true. OR, this should be on a network that allows cursing!! Maybe the son grew up to have a kaka mouth just like Papa Axel and add a little rates R to his filthy mouth and it might work. I can see Eddie Murphy in the pilot episode cursing his ass off with the new star character in show also F-bombing it up?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:56:06 AM

@mink

I think BHC4 fell apart because Eddie Murphy wanted 30 million but they were only offering 10 and he wanted it to be R but the studio said PG-13 only.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:22:03 AM

of course it's rejected.young Eddie Murphy had so much talent and that's why the first movie worked so well.there isn't any black guy today in Hollywood that comes close to that.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:32:52 AM

BET in talks for 'A Beverly Hills Cop In Detroit'
starring Michael Cera
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:43:39 AM

@Deaft0ne: Murphy's a greedy little idiot, and he gets what he deserves.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:44:57 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
Stapes writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:50:29 AM

How much is enough? And he wouldnt accept a pg13 rating? This from the guy who did norbit and pluto nash.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:29:40 AM

Yeah I thought it was really pathetic when Murphy knows his star has faded.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:29:41 AM

Yeah I thought it was really pathetic when Murphy knows his star has faded.
The1YouKneelToo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:54:34 AM


minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:15:54 AM

RIP Eddie Murphy!!
hellsingfan writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:50:58 PM

put the show on cable as much as i hate the later eddie murphy films i think this show would do better on a network like starz
ALIsuperstar writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 7:39:23 AM

eddie murphy
its over
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 1:58:03 PM

I hope they send this to FX, that way the show can get a little edgier than CBS would've allowed.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved